Sheraton Libertador Hotel

  • Avenida Córdoba 690
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1054
  • Argentina
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças de até 12 anos têm acomodação gratuita nas camas já existentes no quarto. É necessário que todas as crianças maiores de 13 anos tenham uma cama dobrável. Berços são gratuitos, camas dobráveis ​​estão disponíveis por US$ 50,00 mais impostos por noite. Os quartos acomodam no máximo duas crianças.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some rooms are good some are not Changed rooms 3 times in 5 days. First one - could hardly live a night. Second one was offered presidential suite - dirty one - need carpet replace Third room was remodeled and was better. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Good hotel. Nice rooms. Internet is a little slow (but it might be true in Argentina and not specific for this hotel). March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location with great value for money The hotel is quite old and the rooms certainly need a refurbishment. I got an upgrade (not suite) to club room but there was a really bad smell in the room. Overall the room was old fashioned and weared out. Reception is friendly. Gym is small but adequate. Location is superb in downtown BA. Two walking/shopping streets around the corner. Walking distance to Puerto Madera (old harbour area turned resturants/recreation area). The price is very competitive, at least during weekends, so the overall value for money is actually quite good. I will stay at this hotel next time, I hope they have done something with the rooms then. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buenos Aires - 12-2012 The Sheraton Libertador Hotel really met our needs. The location was great as it was close to Florida Street, the Galleria Mall and not to far from the subway. We were able to walk every where, inlcusing Palermo, Recoleta, Purto Madero and San Telmo. The staff was helpful, spoke various languages including English and very accomodating. When we return, I beleive we'll go back to the Sheraton Libertador Hotel. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall great Totally met our expectations We were going on a cruise and needed a hotel for the night before. Hotel was a great location for the pier also good location for sightseeing. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly helpful staff. I just stayed here for 5 days for vacation. The hotel is central located in the historic part of Buenos Aires and is convenient to many sights and restaurants. You could not ask for a more attentive staff...from the front desk to the Club Lounge, everyone went beyond their way to provide service with a smile. They always went above and beyond to provide information to assist in the local area. The Club Lounge provided a great view while enjoying a hearty breakfast and evening snacks/ drinks. The enclosed pool area on the top floor is really amazing. However the fitness center is very small and lacking of enough equipment to have a decent work out. My only real compliant is the hallway to my room would smell very musty, almost like a sewer smell different times throughout my stay. My room would even smell worse. It was so bad the last day I had to leave as soon as possible to be able to have fresh air. Also, the WiFi didn't work in my room, I was told by the front desk this was because of some TV station nearby that had a strong signal. I had to go stand in the hallway, Club Lounge, or lobby to use Wi-Fi. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very centrally located The location is excellent, the staff is courteous and I appreciate the special treatment for SGP members. I will definitely come back to this hotel if I am in Buenos Aires. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is excellent The service is very good. I would rather preferred more vegetable in the breakfast, however I feel very comfortable November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed here for 2 nights before heading to Mendoza, Argentina. Made to feel like we were part of the family. The front desk staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The location is great, in walking distance to Puerto Madero, Recoleta, Calle de Florida and Casa Rosada. One of my best stays ever at a Sheraton property. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I booked a 2 night stay at the Liberator after a decent stay here couple weeks back. I had booked a king size bed room using spg points. Upon arrival, I was told that only twin size bed rooms were available. For the inconvenience, I was told that I have access to the club lounge and free breakfast (breakfast usually isn't included in reward redemption). Fantastic I thought. As well, the receptionist informs me that there will likely be a opening for a king room the next day. Next morning, I go to the club lounge for breakfast. As I'm sat down, enjoying a pastry, the club lounge receptionist informs me that I do not have club lounge access. She tells me that breakfast is included for me on the 3rd floor restaurant. Okay, that's a bit embarrassing. I pick up my things to leave to the restaurant. When I get to the restaurant, I'm told that breakfast is not included. Okay.... this is getting ridiculous. So then I go to the receptionist and I'm told that there are no king rooms available the second night either, breakfast actually is not included and the other receptionist is mistaken and I do not have access to the club lounge. RIDICULOUS! Put some notes down so that I'm not left embarrassed and running circles around the hotel to figure things out on my own. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasent stay in Buenos Aires I was in Buenos Aires for business and staed in Sheraton Libertador for 6 nights. Hotel has nice location and friendly staff. Room was OK. The only issue was related to booking: I booked king non-smoking room however the hotel changed the booking to smoking. It took a while and management involvement to get the room I booked. Everything else was nice. This is not a 5 star hotel, but location and service was nice. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent location, friendly and professional staff. Club lounge was a little small for the amount of guests. Very good hotel. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and excellent location We were in Buenos Airies as tourists and found the hotel to be excellently located. The concierge personnel were extremely helpful in assisting us with our sight seeing activities. Hotel is somewhat tired in appearance and any hotel which does not have separate showers will never get best rating from me. Only ate snacks and breakfast in the club lounge which were unexciting and exactly the same for the 5 days we were there. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it as a base for a stay in Buenos Airies. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff The regular rooms are a little small, but well appointed. The location, just a block from the shopping and action of Florida Street, is great. Plaza Maya is an easy walk and other neighborhoods are a short inexpensive cab ride away. The staff is friendly, professional and eager to please. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel and good location this hotel is located in the city ceneter. its easy to just go outside and tour the city by foot. very clean and good staff service. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff does not think client service is key I never write a review of the hotels that I stay but I decided to do so because of the terrible client service experience that I had while checking out of the hotel. I gave the person that was doing my check out a "complaint" regarding the noise that I experience both nights and very late at night. I mentioned to her that the noise seem to have been produced by hotel workers doing night work but to be fair I was not sure. The response that I received from the lady at the counter was that it could not be the hotel works and that is it. Instead of being more polite and offer an apology, I was basically told (between the lines) I was crazy and a lier and if you dfo not like it go somewhere else. Trust that I will go somewhere else and I will tell my company to do so as well. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is a very good value for the money The staff was great no matter the time of. Day shift. I recommend. This hotel Well trained and personal service every step of the way September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location An excellent hotel. More than perfect due to the location. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Libertador Experience After having travelled through Argentina for 14 days our last 2 days in the Libertador were a real revelation. Argentina is a most beautiful country but 3 of the 5 hotels we frequented were horrible although rated min. 4 *. The Libertador was worth every penny!!! September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 complain about surprise charge I was charged $22 in my credit card without any notification. I never consumed any mini-bar item. A minimum courtesy would have been to notify me so I could agree or dispute. The amount is minimal but the procedure shows lack of good care of customer. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel agent recommends Sheraton Liberator for Buenos Aires For families and singles, this is a great hotel. You can easily walk to great shopping and many historical sites. Cabs are easily accessible from the doorman. Carlos on the desk makes you feel like family. The breakfast buffet is great!!! I stayed here September 2012 and definitley will stay here again! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAFF My first time in Buenos Aires and all I can say is what an amazing staff! Every person on the Starwood team I interacted with are professional and helped me anything I needed. The room was a typical Sheraton room and met expectations. The staff took my stay over the top. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by non-smoking rooms smells of smoke non-smoking rooms smelled smoke August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous people Easy to communicate with, and chased down my lost luggage for me, as well as very accomodating with some special time lines with a group of 12 people. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WHAT WE EXPECT FROM SHERATON THE HOTEL IS OLD, THEY DONT CLEAN THE ROOMS SATISFACTORY, THEY DON'T MAKE YOUR BED AT NIGHT AND GIVE YOU A CHOCOLATE, THE TOWELS ARE VERY OLD AN IN BAD SHAPE, THE TOILETRIES VERY POOR. FOOD EXPENSIVE, BREAKFAST VERY BAD, THEY DON'T GIVE YOU AN UP GRADE IF YOU ARE A SPG MEMBER. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couples night out was perfect The employees are by far the best attraction in this hotel in this hotel. The attention at the front desk, room service, housecleaning and even the very nice lady who runs the fitness counter on the 22nd floor! They brought us robes immediately when we asked, room service was extremely fast and when we ordered some out-of-hotel sushi delivery, the front desk accepted, paid and held it for us when we were in the pool! Really, "above and beyond" service. Something that stood out for us: The view from the sauna on the 22nd floor at night. Beautiful relaxing view! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon The hotel is beautiful, it is very well located for shopping and the staff is amazing. Thak you very much for everything. We recommend this hotel for sure. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This was my first stay at Sheraton Libertador. I enjoyed very much its facilities, the pool is fantastic!. The staff is always willing to help you. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my favourite Hotel in Buenos Aires. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could explore more its potential I've stayed in this Sheraton a couple of times. I prefer the Sheraton at Bom Retiro (better location and better hotel overall), but not always can get my corporate rate there. One thing that is outstanding in this Sheraton Libertador is the check-in and check-out services. Every time I stayed there it was really fast, specially check-in. I'm in the room 10 minutes after stepping out of the taxi (I usually arrive between 8pm and 10pm) One bad thing is the taxi service. It always takes more than the promised 10 minutes. If you can communicate in Spanish just go to the street and take one of the huge taxi fleet in Buenos Aires. The bathrooms could use a renovation. Not that it's old, but the distribution of the components (toilet, shower and sink) is just wrong. Lots of wasted space while the shower/bathtub is way cramped. The shower has low pressure. They chose one of those large showers connected to the ceiling which makes things even worse. June 18, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:00:40.273-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_1195, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>