Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • Saint Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs reinvestment Hotel is worn. TV required staff to get picture working. Toilet leaked on every flush from connections below. Drain in shower backed up. Hospitality room on club floor not particularly clean or attractive. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise The staff from check in to departure was wonderful and unfailingly polite. The food was surprisingly good and fairly priced. They went out of their way to be helpful and make my stay a pleasant surprise. I will be back. January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dog Hair We found dog or cat hair all over our bed. No where does it state that these are pet hotels. Even if they were, the comforter should be cleaned after every use, especially if you allow animals. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet is Unusable I travel every week for work and this hotel consistently has the worst internet of any place I have ever stayed. If you want to keep business travelers, you need reliable internet. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Staff I felt welcomed from the moment I came in the front door and right up to my departure. I want to start by commending the front desk staff who were busy, but found time to provide restaurant info and, one gentleman, took the time to go online and gave us a printout of a Google map to our destination outside the hotel. I especially have to commend the restaurant staff because they did me a particularly gracious favor. My friend and I did not have time to eat dinner before the event for which I was the emcee. After the event, I went to your restaurant and was told it had just closed. The gentleman at the door of the restaurant asked us to take a seat in the bar area and he would see what he could do to get us a meal. We didn't have to wait long and much to our astonishment, he said that although the restaurant was technically closed, the wait staff person agreed to let us in. We were served a delicious meal by a seasoned professional who was friendly, efficient and affable -- amazing behavior for someone at the end of a long day! That kind of service is what makes me want to come back and I will recommend your hotel to others. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and clean--shuttle service horrible! The hotel itself was nice; however their inability to provide adequate shuttle service was very frustrating. The food in the hotel was sub-standard to say the least. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor internet connection Hotel Internet collection is really poor and I have been staying here for more than 20 weeks now. After repeated requests have not seen any improvements June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The bath facilities were very small. The staff was quite attentive. We were in town for a wedding and the gentleman in the maintenance area repaired the mother of the groom's purse to save the day. The valet volunteered his assistance on several matters too. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate accommodations The room was just adequate, nothing special, and the A/C was extremely noisy! This hotel needs a makeover! July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I've come to expect from SPG hotels The hotel looks great from the lobby/pictures/etc. Staff were nice enough. However, the room was not very clean; we even found a hair bow laying on the floor, so I highly doubt the room was vacuumed after the last guests. I am an SPG member, booked the room through the SPG number on my card, but was not put on a designated "SPG floor", so not sure if that is why our room was substandard. Restaurant was OK, but not good enough to eat there for a 2nd meal. The workout room had machines broken and it was DIRTY. Pool was fine for my kids, but us adults could not bring ourselves to enter the COLD water. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay for the price Always pleased with my stay, however rarely is anything above and beyond. Often times the site of business conferences and weddings as it is in the business district and also is a quite beautiful facility. Walking distance to a number of great restaurants. Room service quality varies from day to day, and goes from delicious to downright awful. Fitness center, although small, is adequate for almost anyone's needs. Parking is a bit of a mess still. People are confused where to go, how to pay, etc. They just moved over to using the room key instead of paper tickets. Overpriced so many people park at a garage across the street. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food for wedding reception The food for the wedding reception was amazing. The food was very good. Some of the best I have had. The chef and staff did a great job. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, facility and value This was my second time staying here...I enjoyed it so much the first time, I came back for a four-night stay. Downtown Clayton is a bit sleepy, particularly on the weekend, but it's very quiet, green and suburban, so it's a good place to stay if you want a good night's sleep, and some peace and quiet. This is one of the nicer Sheratons, and everything is beautiful inside. The staff are very helpful, and it's an incredibly good value for the money. It's particularly good if you have business in the Clayton or Maplewood area...very convenient, and some good restaurants nearby, or a short drive away. I'd highly recommend this hotel for business travelers in the St. Louis area. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by When in Clayton... Hotel is a good business hotel. Free airport shuttle is excellent, and hotel is just 5 mins walk to the Metro Link to get to Downtown St Louis. Most Clayton office towers are within a 10 minute walk of the hotel, as is Clayton's main drag with its eateries. Essay, the check in clerk, was extremely helpful. Lobby is clean and bright and bar staff friendly. Club lounge on 14th floor a bit dingy and small, but well stocked food and drink for both breakfast and evening snack. Swimming pool is a good size, but a hot tub would be a nice addition for winter in STL (it was only 17 Fahrenheit outside during my stay). January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dropping Combat Boots Went to bed at 10pm after a full day. What sounded like someone dropping their combat boots went on till 11:30pm. Pillows had no body to them at all. Way too used and soft. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We stayed for a relative's wedding in town. The actual hotel itself is VERY nice. We were very pleased. The only downfall was the mass confusion about our reservations. I had reserved 6 rooms a month prior under the wedding rate. They said only 2 rooms were allowed under each name. So I gave my name, my mother's, and my aunt's. No problem.....until we checked in. They didn't have my aunt's name and only had a total of 5 rooms boked. Luckily, there were plenty of rooms that night available. It really caused a lot of extra frustration for my family before trying to rush out to make it to the wedding ceremony. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get a way Nice get a way hotel, has an indoor pool and is close to shopping and good restaurants. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpredictable and inconsistent As a platinum guest, you get used to certain comforts and treatment. This hotel clearly has many guests with status, and they are very often fully books with business guests. Therefore, you can't expect typical platinum treatment, good rooms, or exceptional service. The alarm clocks are not checked, so I've been woken up twice, I've been put in a room overlooking the pool with loud children to listen to all evening, been given the room right next to the service elevator, and often there is no bottled water in the rooms. And this is only my 4th week here. The only good service is the people who deliver room service (but the food is just ok). Free wine in the lounge, but that doesn't make up for everything else! I'll be looking for a new place to stay for the next few months. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Veterans at Clayton Plaza, we were disappointed by our April 10-13 experience. Although Platinum (9 yrs), to assure better room I exercised SNAs: boy was that a waste! We wound up in an "Executive Suite" (single <400ft^2 room w/sofa; tiny shower (no bath) room; no w/i closet; uncontrollable heat 3:00 a.m. each night). To make things worse, the service in Club Room was occasionally rude (e.g., broke down buffet early, w/o warning to guests (e.g., us)) still eating and w/o apology but with plenty of disdain; "hourly" shuttle to WU that decided to skip an trip (at a.m. rush hour) so that it could take other even more frequent guests to the airport; etc., etc. This in addition to the general lack of amenities (which we had come to accept). The Clayton Plaza is rated Class 3...and that is a stretch...it just took us a dozen visits to realize it. Bottom line: stay there if you must; otherwise, pay up and stay at the other hotel in Clayton. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was a pretty nice hotel. We stayed as a complimentary guest but would have paid to stay here. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Friendly check in. During our stay, there were a few pieces of exercise equipment out of commission and during the winter you would like to have an indoor pool that was a bit warmer. There no swimmers when we passed through on Sunday evening. The room was old, but still decent. Unfortunately the room stayed quite cool although the heat was set on 75. All in all we really enjoyed this Sheraton and would stay again. Thanks Sheraton. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but small rooms. This downtown motel is nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. The workout facilities and pool were very good. Here are some negatives. The room was incredibly small for the price paid. Internet is not included' nor was parking which added to the price. Add in not having complimentary breakfast and you easily add even more to the rate. Compared to a comparable motel near the airport which provided a king bed, similar workout facilities, a pool and breakfast, the base rate was too much for this motel. If you are on a budget this is not the motel for you. The motel is located within driving distance of downtown, shopping and other attractions which was nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel!!! This hotel has the perfect downtown Clayton location, and the employees are so nice and so accommodating. This was our first stay here, and it certainly won't be our last. We thoroughly enjoyed the appetizers that were served on the SPG floor, too. The showers here are THE BEST--lots of water pressure and a great shower door rather than some flimsy curtain. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs coaching Upon check in, I thought I had reserved a king bed, but was TOLD that I had booked a queen. When asked if I could get a king room, it was as if I had asked for the moon. I was again TOLD that they had several groups and to next time, make sure I booked the room correctly. Also during breakfast, my total was $15.23 and I gave the wait staff, a $20 and a quarter so I could get all bills back, I asked her for a receipt also when she picked it up. She gave me a receipt and kept the $5 for a tip on a $15.00 meal. I had to ask her for my change and she said, "well, I thought that was mine". Totally unacceptable on both accounts for a frequent traveler. I will find another hotel my next trip to St. Louis. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't come on a busy weekend if you can help it Stay here at a time when no special event like prom or a sporting event is scheduled. We couldn't help it. We stayed because my sister's small wedding (55 people) was scheduled for a weekend that coincided with some high school or college event. The bride had to wait one hour for her room, and we, the matron of honor and mother of the bride (a 94-year-old woman with a prosthetic leg) had to wait a full 90 minutes to get our "accessible" room. No one apologized or even offered a free soft drink at the bar. This made all of us late for the rehearsal. At the hotel-catered brunch, it took the kitchen staff 40 minutes to cut the cake! By the time it came out, 2/3 of the guests had already departed the event. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff My stay was enhanced by the attentiveness of the staff from the front desk to the bar to the club lounge. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels! I have never been disappointed with the accommodations and service I get at this particular Sheraton. As an SPG member, I feel like I'm treated as royalty and on this particular visit, the guest services people were very accommodating, especially one young lady who worked the night shift. My son goes to Wash U, and although I'm tempted to stay at the Knight Center on campus, the amenities are too good at this Sheraton for me to pass up. Great breakfast, fabulous happy hour at the Club level. The only down side, which is something I'm not happy about, is parking. $14 per night is a lot, and now there's no street parking from 2 to 6 AM which doesn't seem fair. Without the parking problem, this would be perfect!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton - St Louis: This hotel was terrible The heat was off when I checked in late October. The reception told me that they didn't turn the heat on yet. This is unacceptable. It took them almost a day to turn it on. The person who brought my breakfast called me after 15 minutes to check on me- I had gone back to bed- this is unacceptable They didn't provide me housekeeping services although I told them I want housekeeping at the reception. The whole facility was rundown, they charged me twice for internet for two different devices- they shouldn't have charged us at all! They charged for parking, which wasn't cool. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Clayton! I have stayed at this hotel over 40 times in the last 4 years and I will always stay here. The staff is always pleasant and many of the same faces I came to know 4 years ago are still there. That should be testament enough to the type of hotel it is. The only issue I with the hotel if the Fitness Center. Over the last 6 months one of the three tredmills has been broken. This creates quite the challange as to when to wake up and get to the Fitness Center in time to use one of the remaining two before they are taken. I hope all three are working on my next visit in 3 weeks. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room review Get rid of those filthy dirty white comforters! They are so gross! Every hotel I've stayed in provides free wi fi - join the club if you want to be considered in the competitive world of hotels. For the price of these rooms, put refrigerators in them & if not a microwave, at least have one on the floor with the ice machine for 'guests' to use. Some of the desk staff is rude & un-accommodating while others were nice. And What is that mold on the bathroom ceiling? If I can see it surely the cleaning staff can! The cleaning staff was very nice. The restaurant staff was nice as well. Like the 'go green' room cleaning option. Not sure I would recommend - if I did I would certainly give a heads up to this hotels issues. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>