Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • Californie
  • 95814
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was exceptionally great. The food was more than I expected. Went for a conference, so not much time to get extra activities done. The only complaint I had was I did not think the beds were that comfortable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was very acommendating all the staff did a great job July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good I really liked the fitness center. It was clean and the equipment was top notch. The buffet breakfast too was really good. The food was very well prepared and delicious. The rooms were spacious and restful. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great stay Very good job handling the large crowds for the conference I attended. Room was large and very clean. Exercise room esp nice, more equipment than I expected, easy access with room key, lots of water, towels on hand. Pool clean but needs an update. Gave the staff a hard time about a reservation issue, they were very patient and gracious when it turned out it was my mistake! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Of course you have a confirmed reservation, but ... I obtained a confirmed reservation through the Sheraton web cite for a bay suite the week before my February 18 arrival. When I checked in at the front desk I was informed that even though I had a confirmed reservation, there were no bay suits available. Even after presenting my confirmation number I was informed that the hotel was unable to honor its commitment. The gentleman at the desk, Mr. Poindexter, was apologetic and did provide me with a room at a reduced rate, but this certainly did not give me what I had reserved. I am extremely dissatisfied that I was either provided a reservation for a room that was not available or that the room I had reserved was given to another customer. At the very least, I should have been contacted by email or telephone (both of which I had provided in the reservation process) and advised of the impending problem. The cavalier attitude of the Sheraton Grand Sacramento and its staff (with the notable exception of Mr. Poindexter at the front desk) have convinced me to avoid this and all Sheraton hotels for my future travels. February 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable mattress I don't ever write reviews but I feel that, since I never received a response from the management about my concerns and since the hotel sent me an email to review my stay, I decided to write this review.. My problem was a hard mattress. Despite requests for a mattress topper and even though I am SPG member the hotel management couldn't accommodate me with any solution. t have traveled around the world and have stayed in many hotels since my job requires me to travel. I work for a large corporation that uses Sheraton for their corporate clients so I am well versed in Sheraton Hotels. My mattress was so hard that I ended up padding it with blankets. Despite my efforts I still woke up with an extremely sore back. Such an unfortunate experience in such a wonderful city. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by food and valet parking the lunch was horrible Ordered chicken soup and turkey sandwich. The soup was like dirty dish water and the turkey sandwich was sloppy with old lettuce. this was for lunch. Had to sit far from bar it smelled like a street bar did not smell fresh.. VALET parking i paid $25.00 for 5 nights it was raining and cold they would not bring my car when i called for it. They insisted that I had to come down to Valet parking and hand them the ticket then I had to wait 5 to 10 min freezing even after i begged. at 7 am no heavy traffic ridiculous!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in & Room Location I had to keep hounding the staff to let me check in. I was there for a conference and had to MC the luncheon on Wed. The education sessions began at 2:00 p.m. I went back after lunch to see if I could get in before the education sessions and was told no. They said the room would be available no later than 3:00 p.m., which I thought was way too late. I went back at 2:45 p.m. hoping the room would be available. It was not. I kept calling and finally at 3:20 p.m. was given a room. I had specifically asked for a room away from the elevator. However, I guess to pay me back I was given one next to the elevator. I couldn't take the time to move as I was very busy at the conference. From now on I am going to have my staff reserve a room at another hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location but missing the boat on service I stay here because I am a loyal SPF platinum member. However, it's not my favorite because it lacks basic customer service. I have NEVER received an upgrade to a suite once, I have at least 2 stays a month. You can not call down for yor car to Valet, even though you are paying $28/day, you have to stand outside in the cold and wait 5-10 min. Very frustrating. They charge you to receive a package ($10) per package. I have never been there where they had the front desk staffed well so you always have a wait at check in. I can't believe this is the service they give to their platinum members. The location is adjacent to the capital and it is a nice hotel so it's too bad they can't improve on service and also giving their platinum members a little special love. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is a beautiful hotel and it has a wonderful bar downstairs as well. The entire experience was wonderful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Front desk staff went out of his way to find me the Sacramento Bee Sunday newspaper - a second front desk staff offered to run it upstairs to the snack bar for me where I was headed. A third staff person who was working the snack bar and restaurant and from whom I ordered coffee engaged me in a very pleasant conversation. I paid with 'Sheraton bucks' I received by declining towel changes. I took notice of the uncommonly excellent service. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by they made it right! I booked this hotel for my husband, myself & my daughter because it was 1 block from the facility where we were attending a wedding. We notified the hotel we would be arriving at 3pm & would need a room right away so we could get ready for the wedding. When we arrived not 1 room was ready so we ended up getting cleaned up & dresses in the restrooms but they recommended a restroom upstairs that was hidden so we could have some privacy & they were sincerely apologetic. I was pretty disappointed as you can imagine but I kindly let them know. When I got home & checked my email, I saw that they had credited all our costs for us. The entire cost of the room plus our parking! About $180 total they credited to us. They made everything "right" with us. We will be back. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable on every level We had a great stay at the Sheraton... very comfortable, fantastic location, friendly staff. Only complaints were the additional/excessive charges for wifi and parking. You can get free wifi at the cheapest hotel in town or McDonalds, so when you're paying a substantial amount for a quality hotel, it seems odd to pay extra to use wifi in your room. Also $20 per night for parking seems high... should be included in the cost of the room. Otherwise, great stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Sacramento at SGH Reservations were made for me by my organization. I was very pleased with the service, my room and the conference amenities. The rooms are very comforting. Great views and dreamy beds. Our large group was there for 2 full days and we were treated well. The food was delicious. The first floor bar area also served great food. I had the tastiest Tequila Bloody Mary!! Excellent. I also developed a blister on my heel from walking back and forth to the Capitol. I asked the bartender if the hotel had a sundry counter or store, he replied no but asked what I needed. I told him a bandaid, and he said, "I have one here for you". Wow, what kindness and service. I re-joined your hotel rewards program (mine expired), and I will definitely be visiting our hotels again. Linda January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal downtown Sacramento location We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night in May. as a Platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a suite which was comfortable and nicely appointed. We had access to the club lounge which had fresh food that was nicely presented. We had a late afternoon snack in the lounge as well as breakfast which had both cold and hot (oatmeal) selections. The location is a few blocks from the capitol so after breakfast we walked over to see the rose garden. A very nice stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over all Stay Experence I was booked into the Club Floor - Room 2606....all the evenings I stayed there was "parting" going to well past midnight - perhaps I was too close to the Club Lounge....but it would seem to me that other guests were kept awake as well. When I checked out I mentioned it to the Check out person as was told that I could have called down, etc...perhaps so but in this day in age is that the wisest thing for a guest to do. Surly you have Security personal that should be monitoring the floors after a reasonable hour. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service But Pretty Pricey I facilitated a two-day seminar there and I felt it was the mission of the staff to meet my every need. They have customer service down to an art form, especially Ernesto upstairs in Morgan's Restaurant and Alex, who works in banquets. In fact, Alex learned that I preferred tea to coffee and made sure I had my personal jug of hot water every morning. I felt it was his quest to spoil me and he succeeded. They also had an excellent workout room that had everything you needed in a spacious, comfortable atmosphere. The pillows on the bed were very comfortable and I slept well, something that's rare for me and I travel a lot for work. My only complaint is that their prices were a bit steep and you had to pay for everything (internet access, printing in the business center, etc.) Their wonderful customer service took the sting away from their high prices - but not completely. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less Than I Expected This hotel was not up to my expectations at all. Wifi is $10 a day while it is free pretty much everywhere else. Our room didn't get cleaned and when we returned at 11 PM I had to call to request towels and coffee since our room had been neglected. The toilet didn't work, the air conditioning didn't work. It was not worth the price at all!!! Very disappointing!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by John Filehne Fantastic stay which included a very comfortable bed, great location, great room and a great staff. Thank you all, John August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG has a lot of work to do in order to keep my business. The overall experience failed to meet expectations in multiple respects. Check in was difficult, far more so than necessary. There was hardly a recognition of my status. At other Sheraton locations, free hot breakfast is a standard Platinum benefit, this is not the case in Sacramento. The room was not cleaned well on multiple occasions. The price for this property is high, and in many respects that is OK, but in terms of value it was less than poor. I don't recommend this property. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth of July Spectacular My daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Sacramento for the 4th of July. It was really nice and quiet. A gracious front desk agent checked us in, and our room was placed on a high floor where we had a nice view of the firework display that evening. We felt very special to have had such a wonderful experience. With a touch of fresh flowers that I purchased from a local market, our room was complete. The pillows were the best pillows ever! Thank you for a wonderful stay. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep issues I stayed at the Sacramento SG for four nights. during three of the four nights the male and female in the room next door, 2410, were extremely loud, (verbally and physically), from 0200-0340. They talked extremely loud, to the point I could clearly hear their conversation. I contacted the front desk about this and asked if they would call 2410 and have them keep it quiet. No response from the FD. Upon checking out, the FD clerk gave me 3000 points for this, but I lost quite a bit of sleep. While I appreciate the points this loss of sleep had a negative affect on my business that week and was a complete negative impact for your hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service - Loren Colvin I want to express my gratitude for the prompt service I received at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento. There was a charge done to my room by mistake and Loren Colvin, the manager at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento was very attentive and responsive to my concern towards this charge. Mr. Colvin dealt with the situation in a very professional and service oriented manner. I am very happy to come back and stay at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento on my next visit. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless down! I travel alot and often late to hotels and leave early. I have basic business needs like availability of wireless in the guest room, meeting rooms, restaurants and open spaces. The wireless was not working - or at least not very well and I could only use it in lobby areas for 90 minutes. Here's what that does... it drives me across the street to Starbucks where the wireless is smoking fast and working versus sitting at the Sheraton bar or restaurants. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Jon D. welcomed us to the hotel and was extremely helpful and friendly. He started us off on the right foot. We had to move rooms late in the day due to a mechanical difficulty with our TV and Chante Hettinger made the move easy - she was very accommodating. When we returned a day later, she was just as friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHE Wonderful dowtown Sac location. Close to shopping, eateries, and old town Sac. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LGC Adaptation Forum experience session rooms were too small and should have all been set-up with theater seating and NO tables August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green practices make for a great stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. What impressed me most about the Sheraton was that they included recycling bins in every room and took an extra step to create an incentive for not having your room cleaned (and water wasted) each day of your stay. I will definitely seek out Sheraton hotels in the future specifically because of the extra effort they are making to create less waste in their hotels. Thanks! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, lovely comfy hotel We stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. It is walking distance to a number of great restaurants and, generally, you feel safe walking in the area. The only drawback is that sometimes the hotel is full with loud obnoxious conference attendees...which happened this time when they were so loud in the bar we couldn't enjoy a quiet nightcap. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO coffee before 7AM on weekends! This is my second stay. Hotel is beautiful, staff is nice but there is no follow through. We agreed to their "green" program, then never could get clean towels or Mr. Coffee replacements. Warning to you coffee lovers. There is NO place to get coffee on the weekends before 7 AM if housekeeping doesn't get you those packets! Nothing is open outside the hotel within the 2 blocks we walked looking for somewhere to get coffee when the guest services did not follow thru the evening before in getting us the coffee packets. I will personally never stay at a hotel that falls short in this area. Two days in a row I asked at the front desk after guest services failed and they assured me of follow thru but it did not happen. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>