Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation We were so happy to have been upgraded to a suite in the 25th floor with out asking. Thank you so much! Disha was very nice and professional and she was the one that gave us the good news about our upgrade. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no cable The fact that your charge 25.00 for a refrigerator in not giving what the customers want. Also the cable was not working in the room didn't have a long stay so it wasn't worth July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel! We've stayed at the Sheraton Grand many times & have always been impressed with the staff, bar & rooms. Love you guys!! June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never stay here again !!! I travel a lot all over the world, and honestly, this was the worst stay in many many years. This room was filthy dirty. Debris all over the floor, dust on every item in the room, no trash can liners, it stunk, windows were filthy, Overall a very poor housekeeping problem. I would recommend another facitlity for sure. We had lunch for a small convention, and they served RAW white fish.. Disgusting. Dirty dishes left in the hallway for over 24 hours at three room locatioins on my floor. Management did not even seem to care, and I even had the housekeeping Mgr in the room to witness the filth. All he could say is OK, OK, OK not even concerned or apologetic. The Hotel Manager did nothing as well. Needless to say, it was a miserable stay and experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrific Plumbing My toilet would not flush efficiently. When I called the front-desk, they sent maintence with a plunger. This worked the first-time only. I struggled with the issue the rest of the week. I will think-twice about booking my group of 35 here again. Also, my husband stayed at the Westin in Beaver Creek, CO Saturday night. When he shared with the front desk on check-out that the tub did not drain during showering, the response of the young blond woman was rude and arrogant in her responses. Unfortunate that we had had bad experiences at two different properties at the same time. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is a beautiful hotel and it has a wonderful bar downstairs as well. The entire experience was wonderful. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton was good but could be better The front office staff was not too pleasant.Bell boy was extremely helpful.Regency club needs more attention. Bar was clean and pleasant.Breakfast was delicious. They don't give any consideration to SPG members.Their attitude was very dry. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More At first the room was located too close to the service elevator, so extremely loud noises came throughout the day, night, and early morning. When fully booked housekeeping had some difficulties keeping up. Also, if you had any uncommon circumstances with billing it was next to impossible to get them straightened out! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Property, Micro Service This is a very nice property for Sacramento. I like the location and the blend of modern and old time. I have stayed several times at this property and this time I was faced with more issues. After I brought them to the attention of the manager, things were addressed in a very courteous way. Still, for improvement I want to flag out some issues I had while there. First, when I checked in I was not recognized as a platinum member. Even though I used my suite awards I was difficult to really get an upgrade. I was surprised by the cold, abrasive manner in which staff is treating spg members The green choice was not offered to me, and when I requested it the second day, even though I did not get the cleaning service, I also did not get the credit. As for the valet service: it usually takes a very long time to get your car. They do not take calls to bring the vehicle from room and once you go downstairs it takes a long time. One time they brought the wrong car, so it took them more than half an hour to bring my car. Consequence? I was late for my meeting. When I checked out very early on Monday, I was surprised when I received a portfolio for $3,707 and cents. Eventually they corrected the bill. However, as of today, 10 days later, my credit card is still being held for $3,707. When I left I asked the front desk agent to charge my room to a starwood credit card, yet she still charged to a different card. November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Experience I love the historic aspect of the hotel, and the lobby and meeting rooms are lovely. The Sheraton Grand Sacramento is ideally located for local tourism and travel. Unfortunately, the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. I ended up folding and placing the comforter below the sheets for extra support. It was not the bed I've come to expect in Sheraton properties. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift Shop? Food Services and Staff When we asked for the gift shop, we were creepily offered things from "behind the desk". While somewhat helpful, it came across a little creepy and the post cards were not of the city, but just of stock images for the Sheraton. I understand the idea of getting rid of the Gift Shop if people aren't going in it, but maybe have a less creepy way to offer the basics than saying "behind the desk". We ate at the Hotel for lunch one of the days. During the meal, there was a fire alarm. The staff was extremely nice and apologized for the alarms. They also did a great job of communicating the all clear, and hindering panic by warning patrons that fire fighters would be coming in to ensure that the hotel was fire free. OUr food at that lunch was amazing. We had the turkey sandwhich with bacon and avacado. With a side of sweet potato fries. We recommended it to several attendees of the conference. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stop at our State's Capital My family and I were on a road trip and wanted a place near the Capital and in the heart of the city just for the night. When we drove in, staff were great and were able to upgrade us to the Club Level (highly recommend if you have kids). Views were great and overall just a nice place if you need a good night sleep, a nice meal and within walking distance to see the sights. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful when finding local restuarants, pharmacy (when I got ill) and helping me with a billing issue. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Sheraton Properties The hotel, rooms and staff are really amazing. Johnny and his front desk team go above and beyond to make each guest's experience exceptional. Having stayed over 1000 nights at Starwood properties, I have to applaud this hotel for consistently exceptional service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep issues I stayed at the Sacramento SG for four nights. during three of the four nights the male and female in the room next door, 2410, were extremely loud, (verbally and physically), from 0200-0340. They talked extremely loud, to the point I could clearly hear their conversation. I contacted the front desk about this and asked if they would call 2410 and have them keep it quiet. No response from the FD. Upon checking out, the FD clerk gave me 3000 points for this, but I lost quite a bit of sleep. While I appreciate the points this loss of sleep had a negative affect on my business that week and was a complete negative impact for your hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is surrounded by restaurants - NO shops nearby though. It is a bit pricey, room is semi-updated, staff was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Hotel,was clean. Elavators were quick. Staff was friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with service issues Rooms are very nice, with excellent air conditioning system and comfortable bed. Bathrooms are nice and spacious, but the door automatically shuts, which both makes the bathroom too steamy during showers and prevents guests from listening to the TV or talking to others while using the vanity. There were service issues. First, a bellman said I could not use a luggage trolley in the parking garage across the street - even though it's a Sheraton-designated garage. Second, staff could not tell me when my room would be ready - only that they were working as fast as possible. Good hotels can give you an fairly accurate estimate of when the room will be ready. Third, the beef served at our conference luncheon was the worst food I've been served ever - tough and chewy. All attendees with whom we spoke had some variation of the same comment. Can't believe a big-city hotel of this reputation would stoop to serving such poor-quality food. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable mattress I don't ever write reviews but I feel that, since I never received a response from the management about my concerns and since the hotel sent me an email to review my stay, I decided to write this review.. My problem was a hard mattress. Despite requests for a mattress topper and even though I am SPG member the hotel management couldn't accommodate me with any solution. t have traveled around the world and have stayed in many hotels since my job requires me to travel. I work for a large corporation that uses Sheraton for their corporate clients so I am well versed in Sheraton Hotels. My mattress was so hard that I ended up padding it with blankets. Despite my efforts I still woke up with an extremely sore back. Such an unfortunate experience in such a wonderful city. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable! Would have liked to stay longer to fully enjoy what you have to offer guests! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but they charge you for EVERYTHING! This is a beautiful hotel but like so many "fancy" hotels it's not worth the money. They charge you a room fee, and then you have to pay for parking, Internet, fridge, microwave and breakfast. The rooms are nothing spectacular so you might as well save the money and stay somewhere a little less fancy and way more amenities. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less Than I Expected This hotel was not up to my expectations at all. Wifi is $10 a day while it is free pretty much everywhere else. Our room didn't get cleaned and when we returned at 11 PM I had to call to request towels and coffee since our room had been neglected. The toilet didn't work, the air conditioning didn't work. It was not worth the price at all!!! Very disappointing!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHE Wonderful dowtown Sac location. Close to shopping, eateries, and old town Sac. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first stay at a Sheraton Thank you so much for allowing my little Portia to stay with me! We rarely travel and I was thrilled to be able to bring my companion puppy with me. My son arranged the stay and we were delighted. The location was very convenient and room service was wonderful at the end of a very long day of driving. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Front desk staff went out of his way to find me the Sacramento Bee Sunday newspaper - a second front desk staff offered to run it upstairs to the snack bar for me where I was headed. A third staff person who was working the snack bar and restaurant and from whom I ordered coffee engaged me in a very pleasant conversation. I paid with 'Sheraton bucks' I received by declining towel changes. I took notice of the uncommonly excellent service. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! We are native to Sacramento and now live in Carmel. We brought dear friends with us to Sac for an important event. We wanted them to love the area as much as we do. Thanks, in part, to the wonderful experience we all had at the Sheraton Grand they left with a very fond impression. Thanks again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by restful stay My husband and I spent 3 beautiful days at this location. Within walking distance of Capitol bldg and across the street from the Convention Center. Requested a quiet room, and were offered something at the end of the hallway, away from heavy traffic and vending machines. Besides the garbage truck waking us early on Monday morning, it truly was a quiet room, with a very comfortable bed. We ate at "Morgan's" several times. Food was wonderful, however, the menu was the same everyday and some entrees were the same for both lunch and dinner. Some extra variety would be appreciated. Overall a good experience. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by See the room in person before you book I needed 5 rooms for 15 women and was told there was a king bed with a roll away available with all that I booked and that all rooms would be connected and or next to each other as we had to get ready for a special event and had hair and make up people with us. Upon arrival rooms were not ready due to a convention, no problem. Waited, got rooms at 5pm and discovered that rooms had only king beds, so someone had to sleep on the floor. Managment discussion was fruitless and condescending. 3rd person slept on a floor mat, and they gave us $50 off our room charge. Ridiculous!!! Will never stay ere again!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service But Pretty Pricey I facilitated a two-day seminar there and I felt it was the mission of the staff to meet my every need. They have customer service down to an art form, especially Ernesto upstairs in Morgan's Restaurant and Alex, who works in banquets. In fact, Alex learned that I preferred tea to coffee and made sure I had my personal jug of hot water every morning. I felt it was his quest to spoil me and he succeeded. They also had an excellent workout room that had everything you needed in a spacious, comfortable atmosphere. The pillows on the bed were very comfortable and I slept well, something that's rare for me and I travel a lot for work. My only complaint is that their prices were a bit steep and you had to pay for everything (internet access, printing in the business center, etc.) Their wonderful customer service took the sting away from their high prices - but not completely. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - Warm and inviting Excellent, full service hotel that goes above and beyond customer expectations. Case in point, I forgot my tooth paste and deo, and I specifically just requested for it. In 5 minutes i had a hotel maid with paste, tooth brush, deodorant , and extra toiletries in her hand! The 24 hour gym, swimming pool, convenient paid parking and valet all add to the comfort and convenience. I paid $130 which is not too expensive considering the location. The room was very neat, inviting and the neat feature is they have a Audio/Video link strip under the TV, which can be used to recharge your phone, connect your laptop and stream a DVD through the HDMI cable. It was pretty cool! The link at Sheraton is a great 'lounge' area where you can surf the net, print what you need and just walk to the Morgan restaurant on the 2nd floor. The club on level 26 for Platinum members was tastefully done and had a good serving of fruits, juices, fresh coffee, soft drinks and water. When I checked out the concierge gave me directions to the restaurant uptown and hailed a cab and wrote down the cab company #. Small things that made a big difference.Overall a very positive experience, for a guy who travels every week! February 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>