Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1216 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Hello, I have been a Starwood member for years and enjoy all their brands. My expectations for this 4 night stay fell well short of our normal experience. We had booked a suite in the Marina Towers overlooking the marina and the sunset. The first night we were unable to cool the suite to a level of comfort we would expect. The next day maintance checked the AC unit as stated "That it was under-performing, and that was the best they could do". With this news, we requested a comparable room switch. Another suite was not available, so we moved to a regular room with a view of the parking lot. Management did provide us with "Club" access which help. Perhaps the "Bay Towers" would be better as we have stayed there in the past. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff! I stayed here three nights and had two rooms. I read some previous comments about the staff that were less than laudatory. However, I found the staff at this hotel to be of the highest caliber. They responded to any need that I had and truly went the extra mile to make sure that I was happy with my accommodations. I could not have expected any more than the check in personnel, the valet, the concierge and the restaurant/bar staff provided. The views are remarkable, the pool sparkling and inviting, the lobby fresh and luxurious. I have stayed all over the world in excellent hotels, and this Sheraton is truly exceptional. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Excellent I stay at this Hotel as often as possible when working in San Diego. Always friendly people, good food, and great hospitality. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disaapointed with Customer service I am platinum member 50767093842 that stays weekly at sheraton properties and am disappointing with the customer service during check out and after. I had requested my folio to be sent as email during the check out and had requested them specifically to seperate the parking from room charges as 2 folio, they had indicated they would, never recevied the folios to begin with and when called back they say they could not send two folios as they had not done during check out, i had specifically wlaked to the check out desk hadnded the keys and requested the same. Dissapointing to not get the service that is a minimum for frequent travellers like me. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long weekend Great experience it this hotel. Only issue was with the rooms AC not working very well. This property is my go to when visiting San Diego. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me surprised and dissatisfied I was very surprised when it took over 2 1/2 hours to receive drinking glasses to my room from room service. The conference rooms and the general areas of the hotel were extremely cold and uncomfortable. During the registration process the hotel boasted of an over the water view, it was more like through the pine tree, over the parking lot and street and part of the air port then over the water. During lunch at Quinn's Moore, there were a bunch of gnats flying all around us and the booth upholstery was very dirty. On my last day, I found that the bathroom towels were dirty or stained. I was very dissatisfied with the stay and will report this to the conference committee. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Listen to the Naysayers! My wife and I recently stayed in the Bay Tower of this hotel over the weekend. We checked in, went to our room, and enjoyed nothing but a great weekend! Beforehand, I had read the reviews and was a little hesitant to stay here, but after we experienced the hotel for ourselves, everything exceeded our expectations. The spa facilities, while small and compact, exceeded my wife's expectations for the service. We cannot wait to stay here again soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plenty of activities This hotel has pools, tennis courts, and jet ski and boat rentals nearby. It is close to everything in downtown San Diego. The facility is very welcoming and the breakfast buffet was very good. We had problems with checkout with confusion over the valet parking finding the vehicle and a 20 minute delay getting the bags down from the room. Otherwise a great experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outrageous The stay was fine. The prices at the hotel were on the high side, but reasonable. Until check out, when we were charged $11.49 for ONE bottle of water from the mini bar. I'm sorry, but that's simply outrageous gouging and it really left me with a very negative impression. Plus $22.00 per day to park in a rutted pot hole filled dirt lot where you had to walk between construction vehicles and cement trucks to get to the hotel should have given me a clue that this hotel is "out of touch". December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Upon arriving the young girl at the desk never greeted me with a welcome to the hotel. She seemed put out that I was asking her questions. I had asked that our room be cleaned but was not on first day. We had to wait downstairs at 4:00 while they sent someone to clean it. The next night at 9:00 there was men in the next room doing some repair work to the washroom. We did get $50.00 off our bill for that. Upon leaving the young man did not ask how our stay was or a thanks come again! He did say I had a mini bar charge which I didn't. As a Starwood customer I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by check out problem we wanted to pay for the room with other two credit cards. Since the checking out system was broken down, we filled out two forms and provided enough information they needed. BUT they still used the original card to pay for the fee, which brought us a lot of trouble. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Available - again I'm a platimun memeber in the SPG program. I checked in last week at 330PM. Room wasn't ready. It wasn't until around 430PM that I got my room...after three trips to the front desk to check on it. This was my 3rd time staying there and 3rd time my room was not available until well after checkin time. Last time it I didn't get into my room until 6PM. Also, you have to pay $24 for parking. Not a big deal, but you are paying to park in a dirt lot. That's not really acceptable. Most of the paved spots are for the valet parking. It would be great to see them take some of the revenue from the parking and apply that to paving the lot. The staff is friendly and I appreciate them, but they just couldn't do anything for me. I wrote a letter to the general manager describing my expereince...no response. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food and beverage slacking Headed to San Diego for the week to get out of the hot weather in phoenix. The location of the hotel was great. We got checked in by this young lady who didn't make eye contact once. I then asked her a question and she never responded. Following that she asked if we had any questions. I once again asked if we could get off the first floor. She informed me the hotel was sold out and to check back tomorrow. After that we went on our way. We got into our room which was large and great. The beds are not as comfortable as I expect from the Starwood brand. Not one of the front desk agents mentioned my Starwood status which again is not normal for this brand. The other thing that would make me not want to come back to this property was the food and beverage. He just got worse and worse by the day. When you ordered something you get a product that is not the same as what you ordered. It was either missing items or just not what was described. My other problem with this food and beverage department was we ordered food to go. (You can order room service to go such a great service). We were told it would take about 20 mins and the lovely lady asked if we wanted a phone call when it was ready. Well 40 mins went by and no phone call so we called down. We were told they were busy and they would call us back. We waiting another 15 minutes and went downstairs to the restaurant in hopes it was ready and of course still not ready. The lady who was working to the restaurant that morning was huffing and puffing and getting rude when someone asked for something. It was horrible thank you to the front desk agent who took care of that bill for us. But you really need to work on food and beverage department it is really slacking. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work The best part of this hotel is the entrance and lobby area of the main hotel. It is definitely a "hotel" so don't expect anything more. The food is decent. Our room was very dirty and stayed that way during our 4 day visit. The pool area was also dirty and there was no real service. It is well located in San Diego but there is nothing around it. We are SPG members and always use points for free stays. At 10,000 points per night it is not a deal at all and more of a let down. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge The Lounge leaves a lot to desire, it does not have any dress code as patrons could wear swimming costumes during the cocktail time which we found offensive. Coffee machine was not available outside of the breakfast and cocktails, so you could not go there during the day for a coffee, the prices for Beers and Wines were the same price as in the bar downstairs except you were forced to pay a service charge of 20% when their service was non existent. As a courtesy I went to the front desk on the day prior to departure to ensure that I had been given a late check out was told by Natalie that there was no record of my Starwood number and told I would have to pay for a late checkout when I complained to the duty manager they had looked up the wrong room and I was told that I should not have got upset with the information I was given and as I walked away I noted that the so called was snickering which I thought was an insult August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For family vacations This was an excellent hotel for vacationing in San Diego with a family for several reasons: 1) Staff- they went out of their way to be accommodating and make the trip worthwhile. This is the best aspect of the hotel and resort. 2) Amenities- in particular, the free Wi-Fi and club level access made the trip much easier with two young children. 3) Accomodations- the townhouse suite is large, with excellent views of the pool. It has great views of the marina and San Diego, and is well situated near I-5, and is 10 minutes from the Gaslamp and Little Italy, making it a great location to get to anywhere in the San Diego area, from Coronado Island to the Zoo, to LEGOLAND, and La Jolla. It has a lively night life scene as well, with multiple places to enjoy the views of San Diego. I recommend this hotel for anyone with families, couples or people on business. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I arrived to the hotel on 8/12/14 around 3:30 PM and proceeded to check in. I had reserved a room since 5/8/14 • Traditional Marina Twr Nonsmok, Smoke-free with King Bed. The receptionist gave me a Lanai room on the ground floor #5114. I advised her that i had made reservations in Marina Tower with King Bed and asked her if i can have anything with view. She said we do not have any other rooms with king bed available. few hours later around 6:30 pm, my coworker arrived and checked in and told me that she a got a room with king bed and a great view. I was absolutely disappointed of the dishonesty of the receptionist. In addition, i was not provided with room service on my 8/13/14. i called guest services twice and they guaranteed that someone was going to be there to clean and it never happened until the next day 8/14. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the cost. The hotel staff was rude, inattentive to my needs and concerns. I was placed in a room in the Lanai section, which are comparable to the stay at a budget motel stay at the price of luxury stay. You have to pay to park and there is never any parking near your room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete experience of comfort and relaxation I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for three nights to attend a conference. I took my 17 year old son with me to enjoy San Diego during the evenings after my conference. The amenities of the hotel were extremely nice. They have a nice gym which my son used everyday. We also enjoyed the arcade area and played some pool, ping pong and air hockey. The swimming pools were stocked with fresh towels and were beautiful and relaxing as was the whirlpool. The views of the marina from the hotel are breathtaking. I requested a refrigerator and one was available and they immediately brought it up for us. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet. We also enjoyed the private terrace. It is close to many SD beaches and attractions. My son and I were able to rent a kayak right outside the hotel across the street in the marina. Talk about convenience. It is also very close to the airport and their shuttles are timely. I highly recommend this hotel and will definetely book there again when I return to SD. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some improvement The self-parking should not be a dirt lot for $25 per night! That is way too expensive and the other hotels in the area do not make you park on dirt. There is a charge for everything! However, it was a great place for the EEOC Conference. The meeting facilities and food was fantastic. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Comic Con We were assigned this hotel by Comic Con for our stay. I am so happy we got this hotel. We came on the train for preview night, Wednesday, and arrived before check-in. This hotel does have a shuttle service to the airport, but not to the train, so we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the hotel. At the desk, I asked if we could upgrade our room to Club Level, and they did the upgrade with no problem. We also were able to go right up to the room since it was ready early. I requested a refrigerator and one was brought up within 10 minute, no extra charge. The room was fabulous, the view on the 11th floor was spectacular. The room had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs. For breakfast we went up to the club for free continental breakfast, and at 5:00 they have free h'orderves. One small problem was our in-room safe wasn't working, so I contacted them and maintenance came within 15 minutes with a gadget to re-set the safe. All is now working well. One of the features I thought was so great was the texting system. You just text them if you need something, you don't need to call them. They respond right away. I loved the texting feature. The beds were wonderful, really wonderful. I wanted to take it home with me. The bathroom was a good size with a tub/shower combo and lots of counter space. We were given one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner each night for three of us, and were able to make it work, except on the last night. A new little bottle of shampoo was not left, so I had to go in to the shampoo that I brought for just in case situations. We went to one of the pools, probably the kid’s pool. It was huge with seahorses around it shooting water into the pool. They have pool-side food service. The food was average and expensive. We ordered room service, and it was delivered within 45 minutes. They do charge and extra 20% and an extra $3 fee for delivery, so I would consider that the tip is already included. The food at the Quinn was also average. It’s a bar/café combo, so I wasn’t expecting gourmet. You can charge the food bill to your room, which was nice. When it came to checkout, we were able to check-out at 8:00 am, and store our bags with the bellhop. This is one small area that needs a little more attention. Twice I had to wait a while, once while checking in our bags, and then again when I wanted to retrieve our bags. All in all, it was a fantastic hotel. I was contacted to make sure everything was going well and they really seemed to care. I would love to stay here again…and again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Weekend This hotel was perfect for our wedding anniversary weekend getaway. The service at the pool was excellent. The staff at check-in was accomodating. The hotel is very clean, and harbor view was breath-taking. We will definitely visit this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view! Really enjoyed our time in in Harbor Island in the Sheraton. We were on the 10th floor and had a wonderful view off the balcony of the harbor. The room was very nice and well kept. Was impressed with the maid service - they did a great job. Our only glitch was with one front desk person. When I talked with her the night before our early morning check out, she said we would had to have our room inspected before we could leave the next morning! Ridiculous and not what you want to wait for at 5:00 am!! The next morning, the clerk said he didn't know where that came from and apologized as were supposed to be "preferred guests". July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Boat Show The overall visit was a disappointment. The waiter at the resturant was more suitable to a diner than a nice resturant. the razor I requested from housekeeping never arrived. And because I chose not to replace the towels and linens to help the environment, the room was untouched by the maids. The beds weren't made and coffee and coffee cups not replenished. And for a hotel that was associated with the San Diego boat show not to have a shuttle to the show is rediculous. The shuttle between building could have easily accomodated the guest. Only the front counter staff met my expectations. February 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Guest Service We arrived at the hotel after a long and congested drive. Upon checking in, we discovered that there was a miscommunication with Starwood and the front desk in San Diego regarding our room reservations. We were very disappointed about not having the appropriate accommodations, At that point we asked to speak with a manager, and were introduced to Mr. Jeffrey Marshall, the Director of Front Office. Mr. Marshall was extremely patient, gracious, and professional. He is a great asset to your organization. Mr. Marshall patiently worked with us and found a great alternative to our original reservations. Mr. Marshall's personalized service and excellent care and attention to his guests needs made this vacation a very pleasant and memorable family experience for us. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My third time here... and likely last Stayed for a conference last week. Was happy because the conference was at a Starwood hotel and i wouldn't have to commute to the location. Used my suite upgrades and received an unimpressive townhouse suite (two stories of not much). The AC unit on the second floor where the bedroom was wasn't working and the room was hot. I tried to turn it on but it didn't work so I called for maintenance. Engineer got it to work but told me that the next day someone would come to replace a sensor. Never happened. The unit kept turning on and off all night waking me up. The next night I called again, and two engineers came this time. Asked to have it just run non-stop so it wouldn't wake me up. Said they did that but they didn't so it kept me up again all night. The upstairs unit apparently is old and doesn't work with the sensor. They said it should be replaced. First floor unit was newer. I asked for a room change to another suite but nothing available. I did receive SPG points for my trouble, but wasn't worth it. All i ask for in a hotel is to be comfortable. I need to sleep when I travel and couldn't. Won't be going back. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Overall good experience compared to others. Parking was very expensive. Nice view of the downtown and harbor area. Easy to the airport. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Guest I was very dissatisfied with my stay at this location. I have frequented the Sheraton chain for many years. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Outstanding service, the only downside was the pillows and bed (had a dent in the mattress) August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views The views from my room were fantastic! Very relaxing - thoroughly enjoyed the experience. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>