Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1295 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent ambience - Beautiful surroundings, e.g. pool, marina, lobby. - Excellent guest services such as the airport shuttle, computers, airline boarding pass printing. - Close proximity to airport and city buses. About an hour leisure walk to downtown if preferred. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff They staff was amazing and the hotel was gorgeous! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helpful staff Great location and helpful staff. Thanks for the suite upgrade! Terrific service. Close to airport, great views, good location to reach the surrounding areas.. Would like to see an upgrade to the food in the club lounge. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Overnight Layover Quick shuttle service from San Diego airport. Comfortable large room with wonderful view of the city and airport! Very attentive staff. Although, not centrally located to the city, you're only 10 minutes by cab to the main tourist area and the public transit is readily avilable. Even though this is more of an airport hotel, I'd stay here for a regular visit to San Diego as well. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Whenever I come to San Diego I stay here its Close to the airport has great views of both the airport and the water and is also close to downtown. December 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in relaxing surroundings Very helpful and pleasant staff. Checked in early and were able to get a late checkout. Not really close to other restaurants but taxis readily available. Room was comfortable and attractive. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad Booked two rooms and ended up in two towers. Very different quality. Marina Tower Club room was classy, clean, but small. Lanai Tower Pacific Suite was so not worth the price paid. For a suite price, it wasn't really a suite. Kind of small, and run down. Even the bed linens felt rough. Disappointed that my Club room did not allow access to the club lounge at first. I went for assistance at the lobby, only to be accused that I had set it next to something and demagnetized it. He shouldn't have made that judgment because I had it in the little paper sleeve the entire 10 minutes since I checked in, not touching anything else. It just wasn't programmed correctly to start. Subtracted stars for that! Swimming was lovely! $24 to park is outrageous! Sorry, but please consider lowering that cost. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Stay As usual the Sheraton Hotel and Marina on Harbor Island was Great. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well as pleasant to talk to. The Thanksgiving Dinner was Unbelievable! What a Spread! I highly recommend it to anyone looking to feast for the holiday... December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great area! The Hotel & area around hotel was beautiful & close to any activity in the San Diego area. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay near a quiet Airport. Hotel is very close to the Airport --- but you never hear the Airplanes because they take off at a different direction. We like to pick-up shuttle to and from the Airport. It was so easy and efficient. The view of the bay was fantastic. The only thing that I missed was the FREE' water in our room as we always have gotten at other Sheraton or Westin Hotels. They do have a fridge full of things that you can 'BUY' - - but not free !!! November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by November 2014 This is the third time at this hotel this year. All of my reservations have been made online. None of these reservations have been honored in terms of the room type I reserved, even though all three reservations were made at least two months in advance. I doubt I will stay at a Sheraton again unless I can be assured the reservation I make is honored the way I reserved the room. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. I've always enjoyed my stay at this location ,& I've stayed here a number of times. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Wonderful location to airport and attractions. Beautiful views. Great place to host a conference or meeting. Event staff was exceptional! Bell service was a little slow in responding, but the bell staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the hotel and surrounding area. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views and Excellent Stay I was there for only 1 night but it definitely was one of my best hotel stays ever. The views from the room, elevator landings, and restaurant are all amazing! The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was good too. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're in San Diego as the views and service are exceptional. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in San Diego This is my hotel of choice whenever I visit San Diego. Its got amazing views. Be sure to stay in the Marina Tower. Its close to everything. Hop scotch and a stone's throw away from the airport. The view from the club lounge is to die for. I love enjoying a glass of wine as I look into the sunset. Swimming pool is very large. The Starbucks in the lobby has AMAZING mozerrella sandwich. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great service Really good people. Super nice when you first walk in, restaurant and bar staff were outstanding. Free shuttle to the airport, nice bus - good driver. I will definitely go back. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was here for a conference First, it is a nice hotel located on a prime location - the marina. It is highly accessible to everything that the City has to offer. Second, the service is excellent. The bell-boys or front desk know you by name. The best feature is you can even text the concierge to put in a request which I used many times. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff of this hotel was great. They were very friendly and helpful and fast when I asked for additional coffee for my room. They even followed up to make sure everything met my needs. Rooms were comfortable. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service The Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina is a beautiful property at a great location. The service was great and the views are gorgeous! I will definitely be back. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November 2014 This hotel is very accommodating to your needs. It is close to the hotel and only 3.5 miles from downtown, the Convention Center, and the Gaslamp and most major restaurants in the area. Easy access from Interstate 5 and to the downtown areas along Harbor Blvd. Great view from either side of the hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location We stay at the Sheraton whenever we are in San Diego because we love the location. The Harbor Island site provides some great views, proximity to the water and a wonderful place to walk and enjoy the scenery away from the city bustle, yet close enough to provide a short trip to major shopping or the convention center. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Having read previous reviews before we went, we were overjoyed to find a great hotel where everything is working. Especially the staff in the Club Lounge. Clean and relaxing - we can only hope we get back some day soon. Dena Crump made sure we had the maximum pampering. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh, comfortable, relaxing and luxurious environment with a great view I have been coming to this hotel three times to attending the PraxisNow events hosted by John Assaraf since June 2014. The hotel is convenient located--only 5 minutes of free shuttle ride from the airport. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful with welcoming attitude and smile. And, I love the awesome fitness center, amenities, and gourmet restaurants. With sunrise right outside of the large glass balcony doors and glistening bay waters, I often have the illusion of being on a fantastic getaway.instead. Thank you, Shareton. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was excellent; however, see below... The valet parking situation was scary, uncomfortable, and uncertain. Sometimes and staff and/or manager could not find our car. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs a little upgrading Room was comfortable, but rusty shower rod, cracking old formica countertops, old tile. Not up to SPG par. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff Returned here for another weekend getaway. Great staff everywhere in front desk, club, housekeeping and restaurant. I was taken great care of as a platinum member. Will definitely stay here again! October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You guys really need to work on Customer Service day 1 - I didn't like my room and wanted to move another one... Couldn't help me. day 2 - I was told the concierge was open at 7am and had to wait until 9:20 to get help. My whole day was delayed due to this. you should have just told me to go to the airport and rent a car. day 3 - waitress was too busy to check on our table. she was nice, but she had too many tables day 4 - I was told that I could get my check out complimentary extended to 2pm. 3 of my other colleagues told me they got the same thing during their stay. at check out, i was charged for 'late checkout' and the agent told me I misunderstood. I am a highly educated person who works for the government, but sheraton told me I don't understand what 2 hrs complimentary check out means. Thanks, don't send me a coupon. Never staying at your hotel again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the location great area for a walk, very quiet , had a good sleep October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I had a training scheduled for two days with 16 associates from my company. I scheduled a small conference room, coffee service, lunch, etc. Everything was top of the line, on schedule with constant checking to make sure I had all I needed. I stayed an extra day after to enjoy San Diego and the weather being from Seattle. Again, the restaurant staff, front desk right down to the staff around the pool were friendly, attentive and made sure our stay was perfect. I was on the 11th floor and had access to the Club Level for the morning breakfast and evening appetizers to watch the sunset. Just a great experience overall and looking forward to coming back very soon. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Versatile hotel, close to airport and attractions For business travelers, this hotel is close to the airport, but affords the feeling of a mini get-away with its setting along the water and marina. Nice restaurants are within a 15 minute walk. For vacationers or those adding a personal day to a business trip the property is close to many attractions in San Diego, including Little Italy, the Zoo and the ballpark. The hotel is actually sited in three different buildings, so make sure you know what you are booking. The Marina rooms are in the same building as the main lobby and check in, as well as the Club Lounge. The Bay rooms are in a different building entirely, not connected and a 5 minute walk away. Lanai rooms are in a third location and face their own, small pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. Platinum recognition is good, and though only Lanai rooms were available for online booking, I was upgraded to a suite in the Marina tower. One small problem was that I was on the 4th floor, very close to the marina. A bunch of guys partying on their boat in the marina until 4 am was loud enough to disturb my sleep several times during the night. Not all rooms in the Marina tower are situated as close to docked boats as the one I was in. One other thing to note: Parking is expensive here even though you are not in the city center and the parking lot is huge. If you are a AAA member, check the rates on a parking package. I shaved $15.00 off by going with the package as opposed to buying the room and parking separately. All in all a nice hotel, beautiful views and a versatile location for both business and personal travel. October 16, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:21:30.263Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1295, tr_1295
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>