Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service To whom it concern, As a satistfied and loyal platinum member with spg resorts, I would like to make special mention to Tony , manager of the beautiful and unigue Sheraton Hotel and Marina in San Diego, California. Having stayed here on many occasion, Tony and associate manager, Daniela have on several occation, gone beyond my expectations with their consistant, over-the-top customer service. They have completely satisfied my every need requested. I feel starwood resorts is fortunate to have such nice professionals working within your great organization. Thank you again Tony & Daniella for making my stays so enjoyable. Sincerely, Alfred July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I would like to say this is the best hotel I have stayed in excellent all the way around. I was on vacation with my family. Excellent room very clean,very nice. Hotel service is excellent,pools were excellent. From the cleaning people to a great gym that you can use 24hrs a day. The waiters in the restaurant were excellent. All the employees were excellent including your employees which parhed my vehicle were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel it excellent and better then 5 stars. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the views The view from our side of the hotel was spectacular and beautiful with the bay and the city lights. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied Return Guest Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina consistently provides great service. The hotel recognizes return guests and SPG membership. The Front Desk and Club Lounge Staff provides diligent and friendly service. The Hotel is conveniently located near the SAN Airport yet worlds away in a great setting adacent to the harbor and waterfront. The view from the Club Lounge of San Diego Harbor and Downtown is spectacular. The hotel remains my home away from home when visiting San Diego. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointing experience I was upgraded to a suite which was very large. However, the bathroom was not cleaned sufficiently. There were hairs on the floor which I noticed after I settled (I arrived late in the evening and did not use the BR immediately. By the time I noticed the floor, I was ready to go to bed and did not call housekeeping. The most disturbing thing was a horrible sulfur smell from the water in the BR sink (but not in the tub). I let the water run in hopes that it would clear but it did not help. I told the person at the desk about it when I checked out - she didn't appear to be too concerned and did not offer any compensation such as bonus points. My concern was that ithere may have been some sewage water that somehow got into the plumbing system. I have never encountered anything so disgusting, even in hotels out of the US. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Cancellation Fee for Duplicate Reservation!! I can understand charging a cancellation fee if you decide not to stay at a hotel and leave the room unreserved, but when I cancelled a duplicate reservation because after I initially called and was able to get only conference rate, our secretary called and got a lower government rate for the same room, I was charged almost $300.00 for a cancellation fee! This even though I still had a reservation and stayed not one, but 6 nights! I've never been treated like that at this hotel in all the years I've stayed there, and you can be sure that not only will I never stay again, but I will recommend the conference be held at another hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for a Conference, Stay for the View I recently attended a week-long conference at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. We were treated like royalty! Stephen in Banquets was an especial help to me, providing me with materials I needed to set up displays. Angelica in HR was also extremely helpful and Marisa, our meeting planner went above and beyond the call of duty to make our event shine. The food was excellent and plentiful. The only minor issue I had was that because our attendance was so big, our meals had to be outside in the pavilion and on the lawn- which were a bit of a hike from the meeting rooms. The location is great- right near the airport; although you can definitely hear the planes taking off, it's not an overwheming noise. There is an airport shuttle (comfortable and frequent) and a separate shuttle which can take you to the Gaslamp Quarter for $1. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Unaccommodating I was among the first to book for this conference AND I am Starwood Preferred, but none of that mattered to this staff. My ground floor room with a view of the taxi lineup in the parking lot was awful. They would not put my law partner and I anywhere near each other; he was in a crummy building a quarter mile away. They would not upgrade, even though I received 3 e-mails offering upgrade, ech of which I responded to but was uniformly turned down. Housekeeping staff knocked on my door and even called my room, 6 times in 2 days, twice while on conference calls with Do Not Disturb sign out. When my conference ran to 12:30 on checkout day, three different people absolutely refused to give me a 45 minute late checkout. Are you serious?? This is run-down, shoddy property to boot, with mediocre food options. I will never stay here again. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met our expectations This was a quick decision to make a trip to San Diego for a weekend getaway. This hotel met our expectations, the location is great, close to all attractions. The fitness center is open 24 hours which is a big plus. It was too cold to use the pool; however the lagoon pool looked very inviting. The staff was very courteous and very helpful, check in was very quick. I would recommend staying at this hotel and I would stay again. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room My room on the 8th floor was amazing & my night skyline view was beautiful. Oh and the cafe/Bar food & service was fantastic.. . However, the path leading from parking was not the safest during the construction work. I was almost hit walking from the parking lot to hotel because of low lighting & obstruction wall. As a Courtesy to future customers, parking should be half priced or comped during construction.. :-) December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views I have stayed at alot of hotels and I must say that this one is one of the best. The staff was wonderful, the food terrific and the room was perfect. Even being close to the airport turned out to be something special as we watch the planes take off and land. I would absolutely recommend this property to everyone I know who is going to San Diego, business or pleasure. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult stay, but I would recommend this place I have stayed at this hotel a few times and would recommend it to others. It has absolutely beautiful views and of course is next door to the airport. This stay was a little dissappointing. Room not cleaned very well, food stain in carpet in center of room. Coffee maker, but no coffee - not good with my 4:30 AM "rise and shine". Also, no hot water! ! Let it run about 10 minutes and finally gave up and took a cold shower - which solved the waking up problem... Having said the above, I would still recommend this hotel. My prior stays were without issue and the staff at this place are just superb! The views are spectacular and it is 2-3 minutes from the airport. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price What I liked about this hotel is that it was not in the middle of Downtown Madness but still very close to Downtown and the beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I suggest staying in Marina tower with a view facing the bay: You'll get the best view: San Diego downtown and Coronado Bridge. Cant' beat that! The hotel is not new but it is very clean and food is good. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Facilities Have stayed here numerous times. Great location. Gas Lamp District right down the road, short cab ride. Also close to Little Italy. Hotel has something for everyone. Pools, Quinns Bar, business environment, and most of all great staff. No hotel is always perfect but when there are minor problems they bend over backwards to try and make it right. Rates are very competitive for the area. April 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall not satisfied Even though I changed my room from the first floor to the fourth when checking in, the fourth floor room was not ready by 3 pm. Overall, employees' attitude on the phone and on the booth are not good. Some parts of bath room was not clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation Everything fine, except we made the reservation 3 months early and requested bay side view. Got marina view. Since it was a staycation, we could easily have rescheduled for a different date had we known no bay side room was available. Missed the fireworks on the bay, being on the wrong side. There should be a way to let us know when we are not going to get a request. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This was a super location for our son's wedding group. It was close to the airport and the views were spectacular, especially on the bay side (Bay Tower). Room was very comfortable, loved sitting on the balcony and watching the boating activity. Sue (guest services?)was wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. We will definitely return and recommend! September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever Booked least expensive room with cash and SPG points for overnight stay after flight arriving SAN after midnight. Expected nice comfy room in Marina Tower, but we were directed to the Terrace Wing--dragging our suitcases down a long winding labyrinth of hallways at that hour was not fun-- where our ground floor room had an unlocked slider door, and immediately outside was a parking lot, walking trail and two piles of dog do. Our upstairs neighbor was smoking and talking loudly on his cell phone from his balcony. Our air conditioner (unit outside on patio) was covered in black mold. We have stayed in much better rooms at this hotel and were very disappointed that this was the best they could do for this night. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations I viewed several hotels in the San diego area, but this one met my needs. It had a great view of the bay & my wife also complimented me on the location as well as the view. The staff @ check-in made it very easy & fast. I will put this hotel in my phone as a future reference. Good place to lay your head & enjoy the view. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greated by the Hotel Staff upon arrival. Great location, view, food and service by the Hotel staff . September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! I am a loyal Starwood member, but was very disappointed in this recent trip to your property. Unfortunately, this hotel does not uphold the Starwood brand. Apparently I need to be more cautious in which room type you book (marina or bay). The website fails to tell you the bay is actually an old hotel you own down the road. It does not reflect any of the pictures on the website that I could tell. Check in was delayed because your computers were down. After some time we were able to change rooms and get a Marina tower. However, the rest of our issues demonstrate a poorly run team with very broken communication processes. We had the misfortunate of traveling with a child that got sick during the vacation. This resulted in us needing some housekeeping assistance. The first night it took 2 calls, 1 hour, and 3 visits from a housekeeper just to change sheets. Second day 3 hours, 4 calls, and 1 manager to finally just get a regular room cleaning/replacing of towels. 3rd day 45 minutes, 2 calls to get more towels. The one manager we did speak with said you were very busy that weekend with a conference. If you anticipate a full hotel with guests, than staff accordingly. Overall the property is missing the mark on many details. The doors of all the rooms on the 8th floor sounded like jail cells slamming. Many of the doors (including ours) did not close all the way without a firm push. This results in many guests leaving their room assuming the door closed behind them. I saw 3 other guest rooms that I could have walked into because the door didn't close. I never saw the pool staff ever clean the deck chairs. There was some sort of green animal excrement that was on the same deck chair the entire vacation. The list could go on, needless to say I would never recommend this property. In addition, I left several messages with guest services asking that the general manager follow up with me. To this date, no one has responded. I see the general manager does respond to trip advisor so I posted my negative review there hoping to finally get a response. Although the housekeeping manager credited us 1 nights points, I feel as if they whole trip should be refunded in points. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Registration desk compliment. I wish to acknowledge the reservation desk attendant, Angelica, was very supportive to my concerns and helped make our stay here very pleasant. It was nice to know that upon arrival at the hotel she was there and made us feel welcome. The hotel is fortunate to have Angelica as an employee. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my favorite hotel in San Diego. It is close to the airport, with great views and outstanding employees. The food is great and the ambiance makes one feel comfortable and important. As a platinum member I always get upgraded and the concierge lounge is a great place to relax. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by stayed here for business I was at this hotel for a conference through work. The hotel was very clean and nice. I felt valued and appreciated. The pools were accessible although it was too cold to swim, but they do have an outdoor heated pool. Beds were very comfortable to sleep in. Have no complaints. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Disapointing I was incredibly disappointed with my stay. While the room was nice and clean there were two large issues that I felt were not up to the standards of a Sheraton Hotel. 1) Parking was $22 and they made you park in a dirt lot. The next morning my car was completely filthy from the dust. 2) The Mini Bar did not come with a price list. I went to the front desk and asked for one and was told one would be sent up. I was then called and told that they normally have them in the rooms but there were no spare ones available at the moment because the people who handle the mini bar were not there in the evenings (and apparently the staff weren't able to open up a single other room and get one?). The prices on the mini bar were outrageously high and I feel that the refusal to provide a price list was incredibly dishonest. I will not be returning to a Sheraton in the future because I don't want to have to take my car to a car wash right after I pay $22 in parking and I didn't like being lied to about the mini bar price list. January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of Our Rare Sheraton Disappointments We stay in Sheratons about a dozen times a year and are generally quite satisfied with everything about our stays. This was one of the rare exceptions. On the plus side, the location and views are incomparable. The lobby is beautiful, the bars and restaurants were good, the beds comfortable. Now, the negatives. Our reservation specifically asked for the Bay Tower and they did not inform us until we arrived that it was unavailable. Check-in was hampered by a clerk with barely understandable English. There is no wireless in the rooms - inconceivable in this day & age that you have to be tethered to the desk to access the internet. There were cigarette butts, matches, and ashes on the balcony. The toilet did not have enough pressure to flush completely - necessitating a search for a lobby bathroom in the morning. (We know plumbing problems can happen, but this should have been reported by housekeeeping and fixed before we checked in.) The upholstered chair and ottoman were stained. All in all, not anywhere near the premium price we paid. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disaapointed with Customer service I am platinum member 50767093842 that stays weekly at sheraton properties and am disappointing with the customer service during check out and after. I had requested my folio to be sent as email during the check out and had requested them specifically to seperate the parking from room charges as 2 folio, they had indicated they would, never recevied the folios to begin with and when called back they say they could not send two folios as they had not done during check out, i had specifically wlaked to the check out desk hadnded the keys and requested the same. Dissapointing to not get the service that is a minimum for frequent travellers like me. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with shower Everything in the hotel was good except the service I received when I had no water in my shower. As a result I was late to a meeting. What was offered at that time were two bottles of water which I did not need as I was a club member. At check out the receptionist said she awarded me 2500 points when I complained of the service. Overall the water pressure was low. I did not have water in my shower one evening and the engineer came to fix it but could not. It took them 30 minutes and a few phone calls to find me a room to shower and it ended up being on the first floor of another wing which was quite inconvenient but the bell boy was courteous enought to take me to the location. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend I checked my husband and I in for his 57th birthday weekend getaway. We loved the hotel and everyone was so helpful and kind. We had an awesome view overlooking the harbor and city lights at night from our balcony. The $1.00 shuttle is fantastic! We didn't even move our car. My only suggestion is that the checkout personnel ask if your car is in self-park before you complete check out. We could not exit the parking lot and had to walk back up and wait in line again to get issued a new key to get out of the gated parking lot. Other than that everything was exceptional. Loved the Club lounge breakfast and appetizers. Anthony was a superb help in the lounge. Thanks for everything. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Jeniker at the Front Desk and Jessica at the Concierge were full of great information! They know the San Diego area and had local contacts for restaurants and golf that really helped to make my stay very enjoyable. July 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>