Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años de edad y poseer una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1199 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location could be great , needs upgrade. The one asian male Staff at check in counter was great ,,then everyone else was a disappointment ,parking gate broken and did continued being broken or card did not work , staff did not understand the starwood programs August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Comic Con We were assigned this hotel by Comic Con for our stay. I am so happy we got this hotel. We came on the train for preview night, Wednesday, and arrived before check-in. This hotel does have a shuttle service to the airport, but not to the train, so we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the hotel. At the desk, I asked if we could upgrade our room to Club Level, and they did the upgrade with no problem. We also were able to go right up to the room since it was ready early. I requested a refrigerator and one was brought up within 10 minute, no extra charge. The room was fabulous, the view on the 11th floor was spectacular. The room had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs. For breakfast we went up to the club for free continental breakfast, and at 5:00 they have free h'orderves. One small problem was our in-room safe wasn't working, so I contacted them and maintenance came within 15 minutes with a gadget to re-set the safe. All is now working well. One of the features I thought was so great was the texting system. You just text them if you need something, you don't need to call them. They respond right away. I loved the texting feature. The beds were wonderful, really wonderful. I wanted to take it home with me. The bathroom was a good size with a tub/shower combo and lots of counter space. We were given one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner each night for three of us, and were able to make it work, except on the last night. A new little bottle of shampoo was not left, so I had to go in to the shampoo that I brought for just in case situations. We went to one of the pools, probably the kid’s pool. It was huge with seahorses around it shooting water into the pool. They have pool-side food service. The food was average and expensive. We ordered room service, and it was delivered within 45 minutes. They do charge and extra 20% and an extra $3 fee for delivery, so I would consider that the tip is already included. The food at the Quinn was also average. It’s a bar/café combo, so I wasn’t expecting gourmet. You can charge the food bill to your room, which was nice. When it came to checkout, we were able to check-out at 8:00 am, and store our bags with the bellhop. This is one small area that needs a little more attention. Twice I had to wait a while, once while checking in our bags, and then again when I wanted to retrieve our bags. All in all, it was a fantastic hotel. I was contacted to make sure everything was going well and they really seemed to care. I would love to stay here again…and again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view! Really enjoyed our time in in Harbor Island in the Sheraton. We were on the 10th floor and had a wonderful view off the balcony of the harbor. The room was very nice and well kept. Was impressed with the maid service - they did a great job. Our only glitch was with one front desk person. When I talked with her the night before our early morning check out, she said we would had to have our room inspected before we could leave the next morning! Ridiculous and not what you want to wait for at 5:00 am!! The next morning, the clerk said he didn't know where that came from and apologized as were supposed to be "preferred guests". July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of harbor and bay We have stayed at all the Starwood properties in San Diego except the Sheraton at the Marina, so we booked it on line. I had reviewed the other Platinum Guest reviews and then got a little anxious since most appeared to be of a negative nature. We had a very nice time and did not encounter any of the problems the other guests reported. We were treated very nicely by Ravi at the front desk to the valet parkers. We will return here again on our next visit to San Diego. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 41st anniversary trip We had a great experience. We love S.D. and have become spoiled bySPG but your hotel was truly more than I expected.Fab property, great location and top quality, friendly service. Jessica at rooms controller and Cecilia at the concierge desk went out of their way to make sure every part of our stay was tops. As usual, the facility was clean and exceptionally well maintained. Most of all, friendly. Wait staff, valet, guest services, all made us welcome. As I told Jessica, after 40 yrs in customer service,I notice the little things and appreciate those that do the same. Thank you. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel and Great Staff The only issue I had was promptly resolved by the attentive staff. Improvements that could be made would be to install towel bars in the bathroom and offer firmer pillows. Overall I had a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations in most ways Staff was very friendly. The rooms were good though a few of the facilities were older and rooms right over the pool were noisy most of the day. I like the go green initiative and the $5 coupons were a nice appreciation. Meals at the restaurants were poor in terms of variety and quality of food EXCEPT breakfast. My last morning I went down to the restaurant for breakfast, was waited on by Victor and he was over and above the best experience I had at the hotel. While I know hotels push you into the buffet, Victor offered to bring me things that weren't included in the buffet that he knew I wanted and was the most attentive waiter I've had. Also, the airport shuttle was a nice benefit that is rarely offered anymore. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a great place for conferencing! I recently stayed here for a conference. It was a great week and I was extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful and the amenities are fabulous! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice accommodations poor customer service Arriving at 8:30 am for a conference we were expecting the rooms not to be ready, but why should it take 25 minutes to check bags. There was nobody at the bell desk when we arrived. And when we were text about the rooms being ready and the hotel knowing there is a conference being held there i expected for there to be more registration staff to be on duty. There was only one, resulting in the line for check in to span accross the lobby for about an hour. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs lots of help. 1- check -in room- room, hot, had waited a long time to get into room. Went to serve bar for a cold beverage to drink while unpacking. No price list. Took out a beer to see if prices were on the can, paper fell out saying I had been charged for the beer via an electric sensor, still no price. Called desk, 45 minutes later a price list came. Called desk to have charge removed as I now didn't want the beer. Started to unpack. Carpet soaking, sponge like by closet. Called desk. Yes, they would send someone, 1 hr later my husband arrived and he called. Man came. Air conditioner broken-leak. No more rooms so he would put towels down but watch out because the leak would grow! No, not acceptable, wouldn't do, find us another room. Move to new room. Going to a rehearsal dinner. How much is a cab to location? $40 says concierge-will arrange. Get to party $85! Rooms filthy, halls filthy, grounds dead in spots! Go to cafe for breakfast. Wait 30 minutes at table and finally ask hostess when we can get coffee. Oh, so sorry she says, "we are busy" and she goes to Starbucks across the hall and brings us coffees in a paper cup. The last night a voice came blaring into our room on a loud speaker to go back to our rooms, the evacuation was over. We had no idea there was an evacuation. Apparently it occurred in another wing but they woke up the entire hotel to tell the one wing it was safe to go back. When we called to find out what the 3Xs announcement was about there was no answer. Lastly, upon checkout we waited in line for ever. When I asked about express check out the desk person said they had express. I asked how when no bill came under my door. She said "Oh, you just put your keys in the box." I asked, "what box and how would I know to do that?" "Oh, she said the box is in the hall and I don't know how you would know. I guess you should have called." Impossible, as no one answers the phones! So, you see, this hotel needs lots of help. The valets and bellmen were great. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience There were a lot of small issues that added up to make our stay unpleasant. We had reserved a Club Level room, which are supposedly the top two floors of the hotel (11th & 12th floor) with upgraded amenities. We were on the tenth floor with no upgraded amenities and were not initially given access to the Club Lounge. When asked about access to the Club Lounge we were told (rather rudely) by the clerk at the front desk that the Club Lounge was for SPG Gold Level members and up. We are Gold Level! We got a copy of our reservation and our SPG number and were then given access. The Club Lounge was nice and the evening attendant (Anthony) was very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was a big issue. “Cleaning” the room most days consisted of fresh towels and making the beds. There was very little cleaning done and no matter how many times we asked for four towels, we only got three! We had to go three times to get a roll of toilet paper in the room! The key card for the parking lot wouldn’t work. The front desk was understaffed and we got tired of waiting in line for 20 minutes for everyday to have the card fixed. The hotel computers went down a few times, which meant the concierge couldn’t print tickets, etc. for us and the in-room Wi-Fi only worked sporadically. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with some staffing issues Although many of the staff were friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable, the few who were not detracted from our our overall experience. The front desk seemed to be quite understaffed, with extremely long lines. They were totally unconcerned when we lost a purse, and although they said it had been turned it, we had to wait for two hours to get it back. The other problem was the Link computer system in the lobby, which provided NO privacy and a great deal of distraction. It was very difficult to conduct business in the Link environment. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility great, staff needs improvement The room and the hotel grounds were beautiful. The hotel staff was a different story. I called the front desk to ask about the breakfast that was included in my rooom rate and she kept saying she did not know how I was supposed to receive the breakfast in the morning. She then wanted to transfer me to room service who had no idea what I was even talking about. I called back to the front desk again and explained to her that I did not want room service right now and I just needed to know what do in the morning. She then again transferred me to room service. I finally had to find the number to the hotel main line so I could call and ask someone else. this was very upsetting, especially when my company uses this hotel frequently. I will now be working with our staff determine if this is ahotel that we still want to use i nthe future. The staff was very rude when I told them how upsetting this was. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement needed Room 640 was dirty, the lights and surfaces were all full of grime. My wife cleaned with a hand towel and it was black. The breakfast buffet is pitiful and overpriced. The competition is moving forwards and this bufet was something one would have expected 10 years ago in a hotel of this category. The shuttle service does not work. Shuttles do not stop to pick up clients, they have no scheduled and the whole experience is unreliable. Customers are working around the system by going to the airport and taking busses from there. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Attendance I attended a conference at the hotel (3 nights) followed by an additional 2 nights for leisure, which the hotel reserved separately. This caused confusion when transitioning to the second reservation. I was unable to charge to my room. When I questioned the staff I was told the credit card did not authorize further charges, which was untrue. They called the credit card company while I stood there and was told there was no hold on the credit card. Other than that, my stay was pleasant. My only complaint would be that the Market closed early each night and there was nowhere close to the hotel to grab a quick snack, water, fruit etc. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room & View but... We had booked with Sheraton for the annual ESRI conference in San Diego. The room was clean and had a great view of the marina with the airport in the background. We ate in the hotel a couple of times and the food was excellent; however, the service was just "OK " (e.g. both times had to flag down the waiters for water refills, drinks, etc. and for BOTH meals, no one checked on us to see if we needed anything, etc.). Since the food was excellent, we tipped the customary 20%. The room itself was clean and very comfortable; however, the TV did not work for two of the nights. I called down and spoke to someone at the guest services desk to ask for someone to fix it and to find out if I had to pay for viewing the local channels, and they assured me that I did not have to pay to view and that a "technician" would be up to our room to fix it. We waited all afternoon and into the next night with a "no show". On the third night, the TV miraculously started working (yay!) but we never did see that stealthy "technician" that was supposed to visit our room. Anyway, besides having no TV for two nights and so-so meal service...the hotel was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel and book again next year. Just make sure everything works when you get your room or you might have to do without. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! I am a loyal Starwood member, but was very disappointed in this recent trip to your property. Unfortunately, this hotel does not uphold the Starwood brand. Apparently I need to be more cautious in which room type you book (marina or bay). The website fails to tell you the bay is actually an old hotel you own down the road. It does not reflect any of the pictures on the website that I could tell. Check in was delayed because your computers were down. After some time we were able to change rooms and get a Marina tower. However, the rest of our issues demonstrate a poorly run team with very broken communication processes. We had the misfortunate of traveling with a child that got sick during the vacation. This resulted in us needing some housekeeping assistance. The first night it took 2 calls, 1 hour, and 3 visits from a housekeeper just to change sheets. Second day 3 hours, 4 calls, and 1 manager to finally just get a regular room cleaning/replacing of towels. 3rd day 45 minutes, 2 calls to get more towels. The one manager we did speak with said you were very busy that weekend with a conference. If you anticipate a full hotel with guests, than staff accordingly. Overall the property is missing the mark on many details. The doors of all the rooms on the 8th floor sounded like jail cells slamming. Many of the doors (including ours) did not close all the way without a firm push. This results in many guests leaving their room assuming the door closed behind them. I saw 3 other guest rooms that I could have walked into because the door didn't close. I never saw the pool staff ever clean the deck chairs. There was some sort of green animal excrement that was on the same deck chair the entire vacation. The list could go on, needless to say I would never recommend this property. In addition, I left several messages with guest services asking that the general manager follow up with me. To this date, no one has responded. I see the general manager does respond to trip advisor so I posted my negative review there hoping to finally get a response. Although the housekeeping manager credited us 1 nights points, I feel as if they whole trip should be refunded in points. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience Having stayed in many hotels throughout this country, this property rates very high on my list. Convenient to airport, reasonable taxi fares to convention center and old town (hotel property is fairly isolated from the city), clean with friendly staff. Beautiful pool and great views of the harbor from room and public spaces. And - this is important to me - very quiet and effective a/c in the room. The food in the two restaurants were superb. But they were VERY expensive (as were the snacks in the gift shop). Unfortunately we could not locate any place else to eat or shop within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here! The pool was not heated and was so cold you could not stay in it for more than 5 min. A lot of room service dishes were on the pool deck for more than 8 hours! Hair in the bathroom when we checked in. Front desk could have cared less about us. Never got shampoo, mouthwash... consistantly unless we asked for it. Food in the restaurant was really good. Hallways very dirty for our entire week stay. Just not a very nice hotel. Needs a lot of work August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staying at this hotel is like living on the water with a cool breeze. We left Phoenix at 110 degrees and arrived here to 70 degrees. We stayed using our Starwood points and were upgraded to a Marina Suite. All the amenities plus great views from two balconies. well worth extra points needed. The only drawback is the bathroom is really small for such a large Suite (600 sq ft). The Club lounge on the top floor offers a great view and some munchies for free but the drinks cost.. We drove but if you flew in you would not need to rent a car as they have an airport shuttle as well as local shuttle bus stops at the hotel to take you on a tour and cost only 3..00. It you drive to these same places you will have to pay for parking. Parking at the hotel is a little steep at 22 dollars per night or valet for 30 dollars. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View We had a bayview 7th floor room and it was stunning. The view of sailboats on the bay, Coronado bridge and downtown lights at night made the room a great place to spend time; had a good sized balcony as well. You can rent paddle boats, whale watching tours, and other water fun stuff from a company that has its office near the main pool area on the dock which made it even more enjoyable. If you like walking you will enjoy walking up and down Harbor Island. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Old and tired with a staff that is not happy. Housekeeping very friendly The third time, after 20 plus calls, room service picket up. A colleague had worst experiences on two other occasions. We are a group of hospitality educators and the front desk new nothing about our group. The banquet food on our last night was superb! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with a late check in I checked in late (after calling to let them know I was arriving late). i was sent to the other tower, and the room there was occupied. I then had to return back to the front desk for a second room. Not a great experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by older hotel.... This hotel is an "older" Sheraton with small rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is located near the San Diego airport which is convenient however when you open the sliding glass doors you are overcome by jet fuel odors and noise! The walls are "thin" and I was able to hear noise from the rooms nearby. Did not get an upgrade with my Platinum status ... had to ask for the amenities and no upgraded room. The Club Lounge was nice. The location is great for the airport but you must take a taxi to do anything else in the area... nothing nearby (stores, shopping, tourist attractions, etc.). January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the cost. The hotel staff was rude, inattentive to my needs and concerns. I was placed in a room in the Lanai section, which are comparable to the stay at a budget motel stay at the price of luxury stay. You have to pay to park and there is never any parking near your room. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run don't walk from this hotel For a Supposed 5 star hotel that charges 200 dollars a night, this would be a place I would run from and not look back. I stayed here for a business conference and found no real value in this property. There were many problems and Sheraton needs to look at this hotel closely. We arrived and the first thing I notice for a premium hotel was the dirty and un-vacuumed carpets in the hall ways that did not get vacuumed the entire four days I was there. The hallways were dinged up, needed paint and the baseboards had layers of dust. The room was dirty and the furniture and pictures had not been dusted in months if not years. There was a 1/2 inch on dust on the pictures, baseboards and wardrobe. The bathroom was worse that a gas station bathroom. We arrive about 1:30 in the afternoon and called housekeeping. When I returned to the room at 5 I had to call again before they sent someone up. The person they sent did a quick clean in bathroom and a quick vacuum. They failed to address any of my other concerns my entire stay. On our day of our arrival we went to Quinn's for lunch. I had the bacon cheese burger and fries (at $16.00). High prices for subpar food. The burger did not come with bacon or cheese. The server was rude and did not want to correct the problem. When I insisted, the burger was returned to me 10 minutes later. They put cheese and bacon on the burger and then microwaved the whole plate, lettuce, tomato; onion and pickles were all hot and wilted. The server was put out when I asked for ketchup and mustard. I asked for the manager. The bar person came up and told me he was the manager. When I told him of my dissatisfaction, he told me he was sorry but that is how the food came, he could not do anything about it and I still would be charged for it. I went to the front desk, the clerk expressed her apologies and told me that she would have hotel management contact me. I am still waiting. I ate breakfast in the Harbor View restraint twice and regretted it twice. The service was ok. The food was overpriced ($17.00 for an omelet and $4.00 for a cup of coffee) and poor quality. Rubber eggs, cold potatoes burnt tasting, cold coffee and cold toast was the normal. We also go to experience a false fire alarm at 11:30 pm. We were asked to leave the room. No explanations of apologies for the false alarm. The coffee service was incomplete in the hotel room and that situation was never corrected the entire trip despite several calls to housekeeping. This hotel has a long way to go to live up to being a premium hotel. I have stayed in other properties owned by other companies that were 5 stars in service, food and cleanliness categories at 90 dollars a night. If another conference is ever scheduled here, I will find another place to stay and just drive over for the conference only. I am still waiting for management to contact me as I was told. (Don’t think it will happen.) January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clueless Staff-Unorganized I live in the far reaches of North County San Diego to we decided to spend the night at a hotel near the airport since many have a rate that includes parking. It just seemed easier to drive and stay at the hotel than try to arrange a car hire to have us at the airport at 5:00 am. The rate advertised said up to 10 nights valet parking included. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM gave the car to the valet and informed them we were staying on the rate that included the parking and the date we would be returning. At the front desk we told the clerk that we had parked our car under the rat that included the parking. My belief was that Platinum level loyalty to the brand might be worth something... but it did not appear to matter to this hotel. 1) Se were placed not at the main hotel but several blocks away at the "second tower". 2) There was no WiFi in the room 3) The front dest staff was constantly on the phone while I was attempting to check in causing a long delay. 4) There was no Platinum recognition and to the best of my knowledge there was no upgrade. I asked if an upgraded room was available and was told no, not in this hotel. 5) The front desk person spoke only in broken English appeared confused the whole time. I mentioned twice that we had the rate that included parking and she acknowledged. 6) The first shuttle in the morning was late in the morning with standing room only. 7) After about 23 hours of flying from a cruise in Europe we return to the hotel after our trip we gave the valet our ticket and was asked for the room number. Since it was eleven days since we checked out we did not remember the room number and were told we needed to go inside. The person at the front desk was on the phone so we waited, and waited, and waited. We explained the situation and she asked for our confirmation number... so out came the laptop and I search for the confirmation number, she said there was no reservation with that number. I then provided my SPG number... she said there was no reservation... I then unpacked my suitcase to find my statement from check-out. I hand the clerk the statement and she said she could not find the reservation... I asked her to PLEASE look again and upon a further search she found my reservation and said we owe for the parking eleven days. (elapsed time from hotel arrival to now is 20 minutes) After arguing for several minutes and showing the rate on the SPG web site this confused person was able to call the valet. The valet then wanted to charge us for valet parking... after more calls we paid for one additional day of parking. Elapsed time from hotel to getting our car from the valet over 45 minutes. I stayed at this hotel in the main building several years ago in a Club Level room and had a good experience. I told my wife it was a nice hotel when I made the reservation but found it was not what it used to be. Perhaps the service and the rooms are nicer in the main building but I will most likely choose another hotel in the future or just arrange a car from home because staying here did not save any tim or frustration. I am not giving up on Starwood but would suggest others ask questions when making a reservation if considering a stay in this property. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessed It exceeded our expectation. We are so blessed by the staff. We checked in with Mylene and received a very warm welcome. She took the time to answer all our questions and gave us enough info about the hotel. We love her positive attitude. Made the start of our anniversary celebration special. Checked out with Marta. And once again blessed by her service and help. Can't wait to go back if there are any good deals. Yelp review was wrong this time. Needed to stop by and wrote a responsive great review on yelp. Keep it up! Blessed by your commitment and service. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, needs updating Marina tower is beautiful site with fabulous all around views, plus proximity to the airport is key. The downsides were a) Moorings restaurant clealy understaffed, service was slow & b) room decor was tired. Very high price for room plus $24/day self serve parking is ridiculous. Room charges were nearly $100 over the standard corporate rate for my company w/o parking. Access in/out of the parking area was awful; key cards didn't properly work. Took up to 5 tries to get in/out. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Our marina view room was beautiful. We watched the sunset from our balcony. The beds were comforable and clean. We had a very comfortable relaxing stay. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>