Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1136 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow The first day there it took nearly two hours for a lunch service. There appeared to be only one employee working in the entire restaurant. I signed up for the green room service but, on the second to last day of my stay, I received a note stating I was ineligible to receive a coupon since I was checking out that day. I had to make a trip to the desk to sort it out and it happened to several of the people I was staying with. I still have not been credited for the points I earned with my stay. It's a shame things move so slowly since the views from the hotel are incredible. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and food, a little dirty I stayed overnight here for a conference so it was extremely convenient. The staff is super friendly, and when I called guest services to fix the air conditioning, they were very prompt. The food is fantastic! Very fresh! I like the theme in the rooms, but the hotel is a tad dirty. The room was mostly clean overall, but the hallways were gross in the Lanai building. New carpet is badly needed, it didn't make me feel safe and comfy. The air conditioning doesn't work all that well, and I couldn't open a window due to no screen on the sliding door. The beds are terribly uncomfortable, so I had a hard time sleeping. That and yelling in the hallway. The staff and the food helped me forget all the downsides though! And the Lanai building has raised ceilings. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Response - Water Issues Arrived at 3PM and there was no water. Water returned at 7PM. At 4AM woke up to shower to catch flight to NYC to go back to work. No hot water available - could not shower. Spoke to front desk. Offered no resolution or compensatory provision. Very disappointed. Why stay at hotel if minimum standards cannot be met. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holy Fees batman! This is a great hotel, except for the crazy fees which seem to be endemic to all SPG properties. $19/day for 3mbit internet? Is this 1999? $2 for a phone call? $6 for a diet coke from the mini bar? Common guys, I know it's the trend to make the hotel appear cheaper on search sites, but this is ridiculous and makes me feel duped and that I'm getting less value for my dollar. The hotel itself is in a great location with great facilities, friendly staff, clean rooms, etc. Let's just throw in the internet and make the extras a little more affordable, and people might actually take advantage of them more often instead of treating the mini bar like a nuclear waste facility. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location? This Sheraton is in a great location. It is close to downtown with a great view of the bay and harbor. Staff are very friendly from the time you pull up to the valet through check-in. Room was a little on the small side but very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for family and business purposes. I will come back July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I really enjoy this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable, the restaurant and bar are great, the staff friendly and the location by the marina is perfect. The best part is you are dog friendly and I greatly appreciate that!! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby old furniture and paint peeling... I was stunned to be brought to my room to find the ceiling stained, the wall paper peeling and the furniture nearly to bare threads. Even the bellman made a remark about the state of the room on the 11th floor of the marina tower. We requested a change (not only because of the room state but because the staff disregarded my request to be away from the elevator and put me exactly abutting it) only to find a room in similar condition on the 8th floor. At that point the front desk said all the rooms are in the same condition. I excepted the room and was happy to depart the next day. The bellman was exceptional, including running down to the front desk to retrieve the key to the new room. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Sheraton on the Marina has a beautiful atmosphere.Staff very nice. The only thing I found weird was you had to pay to access wifi this should be complimentary to access internet I mean you can go to any coffee shop to get it free so thought that was wrong other than that I would go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by understaffed We had the bay view, which was gorgeous. The hotel was understaffed. Maid service never came. The restaurant only had one waiter and one cook. Service was very slow and some tables did not get their food. The valet boys were great, immediate and great service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for outdoors enthusiast I love the location of this hotel! Just walk out the door to hit the running, walking or cycling trails with options to choose from. Close proximity to Harbor Drive attractions and restaurants, and Little Italy for off the beaten path restaurants and small grocery stores. Would definitely stay in the main tower again. The preferred guest floor rocked! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Place to stay in San Diego This hotel's location could not be better. Hotel balconies provide wonderful views of the city, harbor, marina and airport and are complimented by wonderful San Diego weather. Hotel staff could not be nicer with every encounter with every staff member extremely pleasant and professional. Consider doing away with all the overpriced merchandise in the refrigerators and leave them empty for guests to use. Loved staying here in the past and for this visit as well and hope to stay many more times in the future. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping first room assigned was recently occupied and not ready for occupancy, there was trash in room and bed was not made. 2nd room assigned was not the room type reserved, small beds for tall person. Rotten bananas left next to mini bar in room had attracted fruit flies. Disappointing experience. 2nd stay at hotel. 1st stay, 2 months before, was much better. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel experience was very good Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. We visited during the 4th of July weekend and our Bay Tower room with a bay view had a great vantage point for the 4th of July fireworks with a view of the bay and the downtown SD skyline as well. The hotel was next to the airport with a conveinent free shuttle and access to another minibus that went downtown which charged $3 per day per person. Our overall experience was good with the only issue being some additional charges to our room that we disputed and were able to ultimately resolve during the checkout process. Otherwise it would have also been nice to have free Wifi and a refrigerator in the room, but we just went without during our stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Diego Disappointed they put us in the older, smaller, run-down facility instead of the main hotel we expected to be in when we booked the trip. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The Lobby is very dark, however the reception staff is welcoming. My room was dark and musty. My bed was very uncomfortable. I had the worst nights sleep. The hotel is older and the outdoor amenities need a fresh update. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch Hotel visit Our family experience to the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina was the highest quality for comfort and attractiveness of any location on the Pacific Ocean harbor. We attended a wedding at the Sheraton and so happy the newly weds selected this hotel. The food was amazing but our best experience was the gorgeous view from our room. Each morning we woke to the calm waves of the harbor bay as well as a clean June breeze, when seating at the our balcony seats. The Sheraton's staff was top-notch and thanks to the hotel manager for expert training of your staff to assist us, as family members. Anyone looking for a great place to stay do not hesitate to select this hotel and marina. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by parking, bathroom, maid service Price gouging!!!! the room was not worth it,we will move to another hotel next year. Your parking lot gate never worked and we left for dinner and there was NO parking on our return... the valet was busy talking with someone NOT staying at the hotel and then he told us there was NO parking, you were full!!! I parked blocking other cars and moved my car at 10 pm. NO SERVICE. The towel rack feel off the wall! I was not left a room service menu to leave on the door for the second night so had to wait for breakfast. Our web chairs were missing webs, we sat on pillows. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience As a Platinum SPG member, I have already complained to my Ambassador service.....I have staid at your hotel many times, the experience is getting worse and worse.... July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Had poor responsiveness and service from several staff members. One actually accused my son of trying to steal money in a transaction but after a review of security tapes he was 100% wrong. We got no apology from management. Will never stay at another Sheraton. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Accommodations/poor attitude I was shocked at the poor accommodations offered at this Sheraton. The room was so small that you could not pass each other to get to the door. The beds were too small. The television broke during one of the nights. The staff in the club lounge were not very enthusiastic to greet you and beverages were not replenished in a timely manner. Several times there were no water bottles at all in the club lounge. The towels at the pool ran out and no one was available to put more out nor to service the pool area. I threw out other people's trash from the tables. This did not represent the Sheraton experiences I have had in the past and would not go back to this location. There seemed to be a very "oh well" attitude by most all of the employees from check in to service in the rooms, to the club lounge to the concierge. The feeling I left with was that I was putting the employees out by being there. I was so looking forward to a few days of pampering and left feeling very sad that there were very few enjoyable experiences. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow checkin I arrived about 6:30 for check-in. I must have waited at least 12 to 15 minutes to check -in. There was only 3 people checking people in and a line of about 6 to 8 waiting. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay in the Bay Tower Well after pulling up to the Marina Tower with the beautiful Waterfall and attentive valet service they informed me "you are in the Bay Tower around the corner." If I only knew that what they advertise online has nothing to do with the Bay Tower. To make this easy on myself I am just going to list them: Room wasn't ready until after 4pm Pool area had no services, no wait staff, and reminded me of a lower quality hotel. #not the way I imagined my anniversary to start.# P-bic hair on the bathtub walls found when my wife was taking a bath...disgusting! Ordered a dessert from the in room menu that looked amazing. Went down to pick it up..."sorry sir we don't have that on this side, only on the Marina Tower side." Asked to speak to a manager to discuss all my issues..."sorry sir we don't have a manager on this side, only on the Marina Tower side." Very understaffed. After seeing pictures of the Marina Tower side and hearing about all the services that they have, It may be nice but I would NEVER recommend booking this hotel and staying on the Bay Tower side June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 41st anniversary trip We had a great experience. We love S.D. and have become spoiled bySPG but your hotel was truly more than I expected.Fab property, great location and top quality, friendly service. Jessica at rooms controller and Cecilia at the concierge desk went out of their way to make sure every part of our stay was tops. As usual, the facility was clean and exceptionally well maintained. Most of all, friendly. Wait staff, valet, guest services, all made us welcome. As I told Jessica, after 40 yrs in customer service,I notice the little things and appreciate those that do the same. Thank you. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Elanor Gibson Hotel exceeded expectations. Staff was friendly and efficient; breakfast buffet was wonderful. Our room overlooked the bay and we were able to relax on the balcony while watching sailboats. Really nice! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the cost. The hotel staff was rude, inattentive to my needs and concerns. I was placed in a room in the Lanai section, which are comparable to the stay at a budget motel stay at the price of luxury stay. You have to pay to park and there is never any parking near your room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay this location was excellent for the fourth of july fireworks. best view without having to leave the grounds. we loved it here. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad Soldier You, don't want me to give a review because we had a horrible experience! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 3-7 2014 I stayed here last year and LOVED the location, rooms and hotel. This year we stayed on the far end of the tower and did not get daily maid service. I didn't feel the room was as clean or new as our location in 2013 over the same time period. Other than that, it was fine. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View of the Marina The staff at the front desk were very polite and efficient. We were there on July 4th and the fireworks right outside the hotel! Great job! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things I'm on the road about 150 night a year and I stay in all kinds of hotels and it's the little things that make a great stay. First: The water pressure in the shower is terrible. I have to plan my day around my shower because it took so long. Second: There is no plug on the night stand or on the desk, Really? it's the 21st century all we do is charge devises. Third: The food at the event was not great, again I'm on the road almost half the year and the food on your buffets was week. Again all first work problems and nothing major but, it's the little things. June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>