シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunter not what expected! Hotel was not very clean nor spacious enough for comfort. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Riverwal location, very clean & historic building I am in sales and cover San Antonio and this is my place of choice. I really love the history behind this hotel and it is a walk back in time. With that note, please know the bathrooms are small. Some of the rooms are small. If you have ever traveled to Europe or visited historic buildings, you know they were smaller than we are used to today. I've stayed at many hotels in S.A. and most of the rooms are this size. Why stay at a cookie cutter hotel, same old, same old? Try this place. Parking is a little pricey at $28 for valet (only option), but they are fast and your car stays safe & covered. You want your car covered out of the Texas sun. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service & tradition This is probably the most positive hotel experience I've had in two decades. The hotel knew that I was in town for a special occasion, which they recognized up on my arrival. Both the GM and the Director of Rooms introduced themselves upon check in. Today, so many hotels focus on hitting the minimum threshold, which they see as points and minimum benefits per the loyalty program. This classic hotel's team focuses instead on guest recognition and guest needs. There are a ton of hotel options in San Antonio, but I will only choose the Gunter in the future. Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, which looks gorgeous. Great location and well-appointed hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location cannot be better Travelled with my in laws + 4 year old daughter and at the end of our trip we all could not be happier. 2 doors away from the Children Museum 1 block away from a river walk entrance and 5 minutes away walking distance from everything we wanted to visited or take a tour for. This is the 3rd hotel we have stayed in the river walk area and by far the less noisy and take in account that it was Fiesta time.Due to our status we had access to the Business Lounge which was great May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Usually dependable but not this time. I have stayed at the Gunter many times. Normally it is great. The Staff is great and I almost always get upgraded to a corner suite. But this time something went wrong. The A/C in room 813/815 (bedroom) did not function properly. the Quesadilla I ordered for room service was terrible (sitting atop blackening lettuce??). And then little things started ticking me off, like why I have to go through 4 independent stations, 3 religious stations, 3 PBS stations, Azteca, Ion and Gala before ever reaching a network station (ABC). Shouldn't those stations be on the back end and the stations people are looking for be first up on the dial?? I think ESPN is like channel 35 or something. Why? And why can I see the unfinished wood supports under the new curtain forms? Could you paint them? And why are the same 4 non-descript pictures (aligned in a little square) in both the bedroom and the living room? And why are the same three meaningless and ugly pictures on the hallway wall repeated again just 30 feet down the hall? And what is the one picture with just some random design? UGLY. Sorry, normally these things wouldn't bother me, but I hate it when things are done halfway. All of those little things at the end are just not paying attention to detail. And why the big revamp of the lobby, but the rooms have the same carpet, chairs, and ugly brown wallpaper? Are you planning to re-do the rooms too? Lastly, the new workout room is nice and roomy -- almost too roomy. Maybe you plan to put in more lifting equipment, or at least some additional weights (other than just dumbells), but more equipment would be nice. The food issue is not new - the Gunter room service has never been great, but it should be at least appetizing to look at. A revamp of that menu would be nice. On the plus side, the lobby re-do is nice and the young lady at the bar was delightful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprised On all my trips to San Antonio I had never used this hotel and I hesitated because it had a low star rating? What a delight--the lobby was great, my room was large, well decorated and had real wood shutters! My dinner one night was a sandwich in the bar very late and all was very good. The front desk representative who checked me in was the most delightful friendly person I have met at a front desk in over 40 years of traveling--Victoria! I will definitely return here. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff. The hotel is beautiful. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference at the Gunter Outstanding service and food. Could not have been better. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality - Staff goes out of their way We had a splended stay during the July 4th weekend when we stayed at Sheraton Gunter hotel. I had booked three rooms and Victoria, the front desk Manager went out of her way to upgrade all our rooms to club level, with free parking and even extended our check-out time to 6 pm for all the rooms. The rooms have all been upgraded and the lobby is huge and elegant. We all were so happy with our stay that we are going to stay in this hotel every time we visit San Antonio. Thanks Victoria and thanks Sheraton! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Hotel With Character "They don't build them this way anymore", is the best way to describe the Sheraton Gunter. A grand hotel with ageless architecture which is carefully and well-maintained. The hotel's staff is as friendly and customer oriented as any that I have met. Restaurant and room service provide excellent food. I would stay here again. Thanks for your fine service and hospitality. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Security Security personnel are non-existent at this hotel. Had two ladies fighting in the hallway (club level). Called security repeatedly, and they did not come and do anything about it. Over 30 minutes of listening to them cursing & swearing right outside our door. Lasted until past midnight. Across the hall, guests had left a dog in the room. The dog barked non-stop all night. Again, security refused to address the situation. They actually had the nerve to get upset with another guest in our hall at 3AM, asking the other guest what they expected the hotel to do. Totally unacceptable behavior for a hotel of this caliber. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC SAN ANTONIO HOTEL The Gunter is a Great Hotel with a superb location in downtown San Antonio, near everything, including the River walk. Houston street is the one with restaurants and cafés , just in front of the Majestic Theater. The new lobby make a nice contrast withe the old school luxury hotel atmosphere. More than 100 years of history. Very good bar and hotel restaurant The Market, with terrace. If you reserve a Club Room the best ones you can use the Club Lounge, and Oasis for relax and drinks, with a nice tv and more. The Staff is very Professional and friendly. The rooms are not big but very clean and with all the amenities you need for a fantastic rest and accommodation. Mr Cook the GM and all the staff and managers are doing an excellent job so every guest have a fantastic experience in the Gunter my Home in SA. Old School and nice Texas Atmosphere. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere I have stayed at many hotels but non with the ambience that the Sheraton Gunter in San Antonio has. I don't know if it's the historic building or it's employees or both. Whatever it is, it's the best hotel and my entire family's favorite hotel. The moment you walk in, you feel relaxed at at ease. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halloween with the kids Had a great weekend at the hotel with the kids. This was our 3rd visit to the property. Decided to upgrade to the club level and just loved Ben!! He was awesome and so friendly and gave us information to resturants in the area. Good Job Ben cant wait to visit again!! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consider Valet Parking Fee Be advised that there is only Valet Parking available on site at $28.00 per day. The only option is parking in a public parking space at $9.00 per day across the street. Valet Parking is listed as a plus on the website not a near requirement. The only explanation offered was that other hotels do this also. If you have a car, be sure to consider this in your decision to stay here. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, Location, and Atmosphere I stayed for only one night in a gorgeous suite here. I used an upgrade request, and boy, did it pay off. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very accommodating, and the whole look and feel of the hotel was spectacular. I was born and raised in San Antonio, so this is the first time I've stayed at such a grand hotel in this city. The location was in a prime area, so although parking was a little high for my taste, we were able to walk anywhere we needed to go. My only complaint would be the small bathrooms in the room, but this is an old building, so I won't deduct points for that. It was by no means unclean, just on the small side for 4 girls staying in one room. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel in Downtown San Antonio This hotel was wonderful. Beautifully restored historic hotel with very professional staff, clean rooms and nice extras. Centrally located in downtown--only mintues to Riverwalk and The Alamo. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Brought in the new yr at your hotel and I enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and rooms were very welcoming. I will definitely be visting with my family there again soon. Thank you January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Front Desk Service Great new renovation but horrible customer service. I had a friend driving through Texas and wanted to pay for them to stay at the Sheraton Gunter, I thought they would really enjoy it. After I made the reservation I called the front desk and told them that I would be paying for the hotel room with the credit card the reservation was booked under. No problem they said (after I was on hold for about 3 mins) they would email me a credit card authorization form and I just needed to send it back. I waited about half an hour and still had no email, the reservation was for the next night. I finally called back and got the CC auth form. My friends finally arrived into town and they had a late late check in (2am) so the hotel charged them for two nights. FINE! No problem, but then I get a call from my friends saying not only have they been charged once but they have been charged TWICE! I was supposed to pay for this reservation, this was a gift and I made it very clear to the front desk that this was a very special occasion. When I call the hotel, I understand things happen, they slip through the cracks but it's the way the mistakes are handled that make a place a one star or a five star. Five star hotels make mistakes but their employees are trained to handle them. After being passed around for a few minutes from person to person finally I talk to Melissa C at the front desk on Tuesday, June 10th at 6pm and she says "oh yes..they were charged for two nights, there isn't anything I'm authorized to do" But if I'd like to call back some other time I can talk to the revenue manager Cindy Cassias. I told Melissa that I had spoken to several front desk agents over the phone and was know wondering where all my personal information I sent them was? My credit card number, address etc? She finally agreed to check the front desk email and found my email. It had been sitting there in the in box. Melissa also mentioned that there had been no notes in my reservation and no mention of a credit card authorization. It will be easier for me to transfer money into my friends account that to wait for the Sheraton Gunter to figure this situation out. She did say she could refund the purchase and then charge my card, like a huge mistake had not just taken place. Not only was I embarrassed that my friend had to have these charges on her card, thinking the room (that turned into two nights) had been taken care of but I was embarrassed I put her in the Sheraton Gunter. Melissa was flippant and offered no help what so ever. She only offered what I could do to. Like call back at a later time. Mistakes happen…but training your staff on how to handle them is what makes a huge difference. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down property and horrible experience! Stayed for 3 nights and had to change rooms 3 times. First Room - Filthy carpet where my white socks got black walking, found TV remote under the comforter which had big stains and wonder if sheets were ever changed, desk chair was like 25 years old and entire fabric was ripped off. Bathroom looks like never maintained and dirty, Heater did not work Had blood stains on bathroom walls. I requested room change and 2nd room which i was sent was dirty and WIFI did not work so asked to move to another room. 3rd room was little better, however very sub standard rooms. 2nd night my heater did not work which was on Saturday and since they were sold out i had to sleep in cold room. I had made very clear to have engineer fix the heater in morning which did not happen so i had to request front desk to fix. The heater was fixed and i got sleep on my last night. I experienced so many issues during my stay and NOT once I was contacted from any managers to find out if everything was fine. After all this issues, I expected some sort of compensation for this horrible experience. This property is completely run down and i just don't understand how Starwood allows such poor performing properties to run??? October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too outdated coupled with lack of cleanliness I booked a two night stay at Gunter for a short Spring Break trip to San Antonio with my family. We picked this hotel based on its location along with a semi-favorable reviews on trip advisor. The first room we had checked into has carpets that were folding up and was very outdated. We would be fine with that (we've stayed in several old/quaint hotels in the past), but it was evident that cleaning had been neglected for a while. The handicap/safety bar was loose from the wall and tape (?) was used to hold it in place. We had to get another room. The second room (the staff was understanding) as marginally better but not enough to make us feel like we wanted to be in the room for any length of time. Again the room felt dirty. Loose change could be seen in the corners of the room (and it wasn't ours!). In short, we felt the hotel had reached a tipping point in terms of uncleanliness. If a few items were out of order they probably would of been dealt with, but with so much on their plate they probably felt overwhelmed. In short we ended up checking out early and made the trip back home. Not much of a Spring Break but we tried to make the best of it. Not something we would of expected at an SPG hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by honesty of staff I was a guest at your hotel on 8/6 with Delta Airlines. We are new to your hotel and as a flight attendant who has stayed in San Antonio for years, I am very glad to be staying at your beautiful establishment. After 26 years of flying I have never left anything behind in my room. This was not the case for my stay with you as I left my I-pad on the desk. I didn't realize it until I got home later that evening. You can imagine my anxiousness. I immediately called the hotel and was transferred to loss prevention. I spoke to Joseph and to my surprise he told me it had been turned in by housekeeper Rachel. I couldn't believe it! He told me to call his boss, Jimmy, the next morning to make arrangements for its return. When I spoke to Jimmy the next morning he was so gracious and told me how things like this were normally handled. He shipped it overnight to my home and I received it the next morning. I can not thank everyone involved enough, especially Rachel. Her honesty and integrity is something I don't see very often in my line of work! I have told this story to many of my friends and co-workers and everyone has the same shocked look on their face as I did when Joseph told me he had my I-pad. Please except my sincere thanks to everyone involved. I hope to come back soon and thank them all in person. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but will not be staying any longer... My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times (4) but this will probably be the last. The hotel is good overall, great value, great location and fantastic staff that meet our needs/ concerns. We were highly disappointed that they greatly reduced their SPG club lounge hours and it has become a hangout for kids and loud groups of younger adults.. There is no longer breakfast or evening reception services on the weekend; including Friday when the majority of people stay at hotels. This policy has recently changed in the past 2 weeks with new ownership and because of this, we will be staying at other hotels that have better values for SPG members. We were very disappointed with this change.... January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall not bad The hotel itself is nice. It has lots of historic value and well maintained. At check in I felt rushed though and there wasn't even a line of check-in's, just me. I recommend a little less of getting people rushed through check-in and more time connecting with guests. Judy in the restaurant was extremely nice and very helpful. The food was fantastic as well. One thing that bothered me was the height of the counter that had the bacon, sausage, and potatoes during breakfast. I'm only about 5'6" and the top of the counter was about up to my eyes (it made me feel small). I know this is a historic hotel but I felt more like an employee in my room's bathroom due to the type of toilet and the type of toilet paper. Other than that It was a nice hotel with helpful friendly staff. keep up the good work with the team members! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I gave one star because I had to The room was very drafty - I don't think there was any insulation at all around our room. We could hear the neighbors coughing through the night and his electric razor the next morning. The hotel stank - smelled very musty - like there had been a flood and not properly cleaned and dried. The carpet in our room was filthy. We requested a king size room - I spoke with Jason prior to our arrival and he confirmed that our reservation was for a king size deluxe room. When we arrived, we received a room with two queen beds. We called down to the front desk and spoke with Amy. She was very irritated that she had to deal with our situation because in her words, "I'm off the clock!" As it turned out, a gentleman traveling alone in our group had received a king room and he traded with us - therefore not causing Amy any more grief because she was being inconvenienced. We came with the group of dancers and cheer squads for the Alamo Bowl. The food that was served to these young women, who are by definition very much athletes, was horrendous. We/they were served a cold soggy egg burrito for breakfast and a cold sandwich for lunch the first day - lunch didn't include a beverage. The second day the athletes were served a biscuit sandwich and a poor excuse for a Caesar salad (which consisted mostly of lettuce with less than an ounce of chicken) again without a beverage. This was the last meal these athletes received prior to their performance in the Alamo Bowl - we were with them for the game, rode back on the same bus which arrived after 11:00 pm that night. Thankfully, we were able to provide our granddaughter a hot meal from another facility prior to departing for the Alamo Bowl. Other girls who were traveling with a chaperone didn't have that luxury. Most places that include breakfast and lunch in their program provide a healthy buffet with a variety of foods - I guess you're not most places. Needless to say, I will not be staying at your facility again and will recommend others to find different lodging should they be visiting San Antonio. With the exception of Amy, the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful .... this is the only positive to our visit. Actually, the reservation number above was for an additional night to our stay with the Worldstrides Heritage Group. We had planned on staying over and celebrating New Year's Eve in San Antonio - but the room was so horrid, we decided to travel back home instead. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool Hotel I've really enjoyed by two stays here when coming to San Antonio for business. The hotel is in a very cool historic building that they are in the process of renovating. Great looking lobby. Slight dust and work noises, but nothing much really. Once they are totally done, it's going to be one sharp looking hotel. The front desk is always very friendly, outgoing and seem to genuinely want to help make your stay great. Located a short walk from the Riverwalk and other attractions. If you are not RIGHT on the Riverwalk,this is a great place to stay. I also enjoy the bar as well. Friendly bartenders that pour good drinks and are good with conversation. This is def my go to place when coming to San Antonio. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I love the charm and character of this older hotel. Bed was comfy, linens were great, hotel staff exhibited that great Texas hospitality. I'm looking forward to staying here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with noisy neighbors I had to call 3 times on Saturday night starting at 12:26 AM, to report the noisy next door neighbors. The 3rd time I called, the front desk told me that they were having a party and that security gave them a warning. I told him it was 1 o'clock in the morning and my adjoining room door let all the noise into my room and it sounded like there were 100 people in that room. He said he would attend to it himself, and then the noise stopped. Unexceptable June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review This hotel has historic significance, which is part of its charm, although you don't feel that from the very modern lobby. The bathroom in the room had a certain "industrial" feel to it which was unlike other Starwood properties where I've stayed. In other Starwood hotels, I felt very warm and friendly front desk staffs. The experience here was different. I was also disappointed that when I made my reservation (via phone to SPG). I was told I'd be on a club level for my trip with certain benefits, but there was no club lounge available during my stay. It's a case of missed expectations. The hotel's location is fine--a comfortable walk to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. We ate in the restaurant; the food was good and the staff there was helpful and friendly. I normally don't review hotels, but felt like I needed to with this recent experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic Hotel in Downtown San Antonio The Sheraton Gunter Hotel is a classic with the beautiful entry and lobby one expects to find in a historical hotel located in old San Antonio. The rooms, service and food are great and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located across from the old Majestic Theater and is within easy walking distance of everything you want to see and do such as The RiverWalk, Alamo, and great restaurants. A Trolley will take you to the Mexican Market for about 25cents! Unless you want to go to the beautiful shopping malls you can park your car in the hotel lot and forget it. We come to San Antonio for 1 or 2 nights often and always stay at the Gunter. There is a nice Club Room on the 12th Floor with good wines and food. July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>