Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest relations Angelina was amazing and helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food way over priced for horrible food. limited choices. wait service very poor. normally will have 3 to 4 people involved in your dining and things get over looked. They never see if you need anything else. takes forever to get a bill. terrible way to serve tables. beach was virtually unusable due to danger of waves. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Stay Elsewhere This hotel looked great, but lacked in several other areas. The food wasn't very good and the internet worked only in the room and infrequently. Our reservation was for a king bed, but we got a room w/ 2 queen beds which was more crowded than a room w/ one bed would have been. There are very few outlets in the room and none by the beds or nightstand. We asked for a 4am wake up call on our departure day just in case, but no one ever called. We also cancelled our last night there 72 hours in advance, but were still charged. We would definitely find a different hotel to stay at if we're ever back in Cabo. They're lacking some modern day features and their refusal to help us with our shortened stay left a bad taste. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standard I have stayed at this property before and unfortunately it really needs an overhaul from management to property cleaniness. Check in process was not very efficient, no recognition of being a Starwood Gold member and American Express Platinum holder by management, room was average, hallways/floors dirty, food was okay. Customer Service honestly was terrible from the very beginning. Disappointing for sure. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun This hotel was awesome, very family friendly. The staff was very attentive. We will definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food/Beverage need to stay open later Property is beautiful, staff is very attentive, beds very firm. Food was good, not spectacular. Puzzling thing is that all pool bars close at 5:30, there were always many, many people poolside and you're rolling up the sidewalks! Literally NOTHING to do at night! Beautiful beach but shore break so no swimming. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort is Beautiful The Resort was beautiful, it is very well maintained, The service was Awesome!! The food & drink is a little pricy, and if you want to go to shop you have to have a car rental or take a taxi, but overall we loved staying here. I was so hard to leave. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Paradise This resort must be the meaning of paradise. I was there for one week for a work conference, and it exceeded all my expectations. The room was spectacular, clean, functional and elegant. The location and ocean views were breathtaking. Food was consistently amazing. Truly once in a lifetime experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow service Sheraton needs to check out how their name is being represented in Los cabos. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are some serious staffing issues here. I was in a group of 6 people (3 couples /3 rooms) that decided to stay here after an extensive research for the best deal and location. I travel frequently for work and one of my colleagues just returned from your resort. We called the central reservations line and made a reservation for the "3rd night free, $150 per day food and beverage credit". We asked the friendly reservations guy many questions about the "$150 per DAY food and beverage credit". Even the Sheraton employee commented that it was a fantastic deal. One of the couples was being treated by me and my husband because they are about to get married and are low on money right now. We called three times to the central reservations line before we arrived inquiring about our reservation and upgrading our room to an ocean front room, etc. We were told plain and clearly that there was a $150 per day food and beverage credit. We inquired about it when we checked in. We used the credit each day. Upon checkout, we were told that it was $150 PER STAY. I asked to speak to the General Manager and someone came out and introduced themselves as a/the "manager". A few minutes later, I was told by this person that "the General Manager said....". We said "wait, you are not the General Manager?!!!" Then the "manager" told us that the General Manager would not meet with us. We then had to leave the hotel so we did not miss our flight. The local staff would do nothing for us. All the front desk lady could do was stand there and wait on hold with central reservations. This place was beautiful, the food was great, but it was NOT what we were promised by Sheraton. I will be writing a very detailed review on TripAdvisor, as I review everything. I have never seen such an un-pragmatic staff in my life. We were with a fluent Spanish speaker, so they cannot pretend that there was a language barrier. The couple that was being "treated" was so embarrassed. It was an absolutely horrible way to end a vacation. I refused to sign my credit card receipt and I have filed a complaint with Sheraton. Specifically, I want the recorded conversation pulled when I made the initial reservation. Then, they will clearly hear the mistake. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! This hotel is absolutely stunning. Panoramic views of the ocean, awesome pools, restaurants that could be featured on the food network and a responsive staff. We had to wait nearly eight hours for a room (not a typo). I had requested an early check in but my assigned room was occupied by a another platinum guest who had a four pm check out. Could not get into the room til after 6 pm. Alerted hotel to special occasion but nothing done extra for me...nothing! In spite of all that, still rate this hotel with the highest possible rating. My special event does not necessarily transfer to something special for another so cannot penalize them though a nominal gesture would have been appreciated. The grounds are beautiful, clean and provide wonderful views. Staff constantly cleaning and accommodating. Read the reviews prior and simply disagree with any poor review. Yes, the food is very expensive on site but it was also delicious. We frequented all the restaurants and they were all great! If you want to eat downtown, find Angel but you will not find better food. He will provide ample choices that are good and lower priced. Area is secluded but a short shuttle ($10 rt) or taxi ($20 each way) to the night life. Seems like everyone in Cabo is trying to sell a timeshare and unfortunately, the hotel has dedicated agents. Tell the agents you don't have a credit card and this will free you to enjoy your vacation without wasting valuable time plus you will not be bothered thereafter. The hotel gym like a condensed Lifetime Fitness. It was very clean, good temperature, water, and even ample free weights. The spa is over the top expensive which may explain why it seemed empty the entire time. If you go, be prepared to open your wallet. Stayed at Starwood properties all over the world and rate this in my top five. I will definitely return. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor service Delivery of water takes more than an hour. No recognition of gold member in terms of the rom location and quality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend! I can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the hotel staff! We got an upgrade to ocean view room at check-in, and the staff was very helpful and attentive, especially the waiter at the pool, the housekeeping staff, and the bell staff! While the front desk was fine, the waitstaff, housekeeping, and bell staff were so kind and welcoming and went out of their way to answer questions, and remembered us each day. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Resort My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway and we were so happy with everything this resort had to offer! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice rooms but staff need better customer service The shuttle drivers to town were really bad with blasting hip hop music shaking the car. They had no regard to the customer making us wait in hot car while they talk amongst themselfs. Every employee you asked a question to had a different answer to what your question was. Service was way below average for a high end resort. Rooms were very nice though. Staff seemed to have an attitude. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality an features I would recommend this hotel to families friends an couples... It has alittle something for everyone July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and everything you need This hotel is well laid out and has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but... Our overall experience was great and we loved out stay. But towards the end we ran into really shady salesmen who were trying to sell us time share which almost ruined our get away for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a beautiful setting This is a beautiful property with lovely grounds. We had an ocean front room with a spectacular one of the villas. There are several pools to choose from. The staff was attentive. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful! The hotel was great, the food was wonderful, overall had a great time! The the pool staff is also very attentive. The problem we had was after checking in we were led to believe a member of the staff was helping to set up reservations for activities. Only later did we find out that person only works for the villas. She set us up on what we thought was a romantic sunset cruise to find out it was a booze cruise. It was terrible! I complained to the front desk person upon check out, who was rude and no help at all. For a Gold SPG member I was very disappointed in the response June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Master suite was great, staff to match! Our 3 night stay was just great. The restaurants were all great experiences, food, presentation and environment. The room was very comfortable. Room service was super also. Multiple pools was good so we could pick the location that best fit our mood. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Destination Wedding This hotel was a perfecct place for a destination wedding. Part of the package was a discount on food and beverages for those of us registered as part of the wedding party. The hotel did not honor the 20% discount as stated on our written welcome letter. They did however, after much discussion at each occassion, give us 10% discounts. Seems like a small thing, but I feel the hotel should have honored their printed disounts. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to unwind Sheraton is a fantastic place for a couple or family trip. Many amenities on site for all ages, including pools, restaurants, activities and lots of room simply to enjoy the spectacular surroundings. Impeccable rooms and great service as well. Only nit was a coffee maker that did not work and inability to get a moderately priced meal on site. Otherwise, outstanding destination, safe and secure and 10 minutes from the Disneyland like fervor of Cabo marina. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel and location We just returned from Cabo on June 20th. The hotel does a great job keeping everything clean and in great shape, especially the grounds, Pitahayas is an excellent dining choice, food was delicious, way better than De Cortez Steakhouse. Only advice, when you check in a representative leads you to believe they are a concierge and will assist you in making plans. Apparently they do not work for the hotel but the timeshare portion on the property. She led us to believe we were booked on a sunset sail, it was a booze cruise, awful food and not romantic. I spoke to the desk person who was not helpful at all. The front desk staff is not rude but not friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 year wedding anniversary trip My husband and i had a wonderful time at Sheraton Hacienda. We loved the location, the pools were amazing, the room was perfect, nothing over the top but comfortable with perfect proximity to the pool. The only true complaint we had was our "fancy" dinner at De Cortez. The food was horrible. The service was wonderful but the wine tasted like it had gone bad, the lobster was rubbery, and the shrimp and scallops had no flavor. For being one of the premier choices to eat for a "nice" meal it was WAY below par. Other than that we had a wonderful stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Overall this hotel was gorgeous. Very well kept landscape, clean, and beautiful views. All staff members were extremely nice and helpful without making you feel like you were bothering them. Only complaint we had was that the air conditioning in our room was not 100% functional and it was really hot. Other rooms we visited appeared to work fine. Otherwise, an expensive weekend but to be expected. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort We stayed in a hotel room at this resort. The resort is large and luxurious. There are over 30 buildings, several restaurants, bars, pools. Our room was floor level and basic. It had a flat screen, but no dvd player or stereo. The cleaning staff is amazing as our room was always spotless. The air conditioner is completely silent. The only sounds I heard were very quiet rhythmic sounds from the room above, but they did not last for longer than a minute or two. The pools are fantastic. If one pool is busy, just go to another. The hotel is right on the beach and there is beach access, but you can't go swimming there as the surf is too violent. The hotel is isolated, which makes it quiet but you can't walk to anything. Luckily we had free valet. Taxis from the airport are about $100, so it is better to rent a car. The driving there is slow and easy and impossible to get lost (There is practically only one road). The restaurants are decent but very expensive. Plan on about $50 bucks per person. This is about twice as expensive as a fine restaurant in town. Drinks are expensive too, about $10/drink. There is a fridge in the room, but it is not cold enough to store any food or drinks. We went to Walmart and bought a cooler for drinks and some food. Saved lots of money. We have a small child and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan on returning next year. Lastly, I talked with many guests and there is a variety of methods for staying at this resort (SPG points, Orbits, Costco, etc). It seems that Costco is the best deal, especially if you are going all-inclusive. If you are a drinker, all-inclusive is the way to go. They really took good care of the all-inclusive guest, better then us regular paying guests. Finally, try a Sangrieta. It is my new favorite drink June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Getaway spot Took two families to Los Cabos and stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar - the trip was great. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoy our stay with the hotel!!! I am glad I picked Sheraton hotel instead of Westin hotel this time based on customer rating online. The place is beautiful and clean everywhere. Food is expensive as expected , beach is not swim-able due to high wave as expected but location is so convenient to get to Costco/Walmart and downtown of Los Cabos. Hotel parking also is convenient ,almost next to the room. Our family really love it and will be back again! June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Below Sheraton standards. June 6, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:40:24.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_1298, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>