Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. The staff were friendly and very willing to help where needed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Our family enjoyed our stay at Hacienda del Mar very much. We just relaxed and enjoyed our time together. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the pools and grounds are very well maintained, and the resort is family friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jk052904 The hotel was great, however, after many hours of travel, we got the hard sell to buy a time share. We don't want one! It took an agonizing long time to convince him. The next day, as we walked through the lobby, we were accosted by a female sales person asking our name and was most aggressive. Finally, she left us alone, but gave us the cold shoulder there after. THAT is why I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very Good! The hotel is beautiful with gorgeous views. Centrally located between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose so it's easy to get to both areas quickly. Staff is very attentive, efficient and friendly. If the Wi-Fi was included it would be perfect. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property but not up to SPG service standards Stayed 5 days in a beautiful 3 bedroom suite (upgraded from regular suite as hotel renovations happening). Property is amazing but service is definitely not up to standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Property The property is absolutely gorgeous, from the pools, the ocean views, outdoor dining, and spa. Also the location is perfect, the food is outstanding, but what really makes the hotel so very special is the helpful, professional and courteous people that work there. We felt truly taken care of, from the minute we arrived until we left. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort!! The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar is a resort that's in a gorgeous setting by the sea. The staff are all kind, helpful and efficient. All of the restaurants and bars are great. Though awfully hot in August, this is a wonderful place to spend some time!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mexican Experience Ever! The property is amazing! The pools are wonderful. The food was great. But without a doubt the staff was incredible in every aspect. I was at this hotel with a group of 25 people, yes 25 people, and the Staff lead by Emanuel , was incredible in handling all our request and catering to everyone. What's even more amazing, is that the every single member of the staff remembered all our names. Incredible experience! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing staff This is a beautiful hotel. Grounds are amazing, ocean views from everywhere, rooms are well appointed and clean. Lobby area, restaurants, pool and gym are always clean. What set this hotel above others was the staff. They were always friendly, extremely helpful, hard working and nice. We can't wait to go back! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff We stayed at the Sheraton for our 26 yr wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been better. The staff were very welcoming, pleasant, courteous and very helpful. Also, the restaurants on the property were all terrific, whether it being the staff or the food. Thanks Emmanuel, Joel and Lupita for making our stay wonderful. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest relations Angelina was amazing and helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food way over priced for horrible food. limited choices. wait service very poor. normally will have 3 to 4 people involved in your dining and things get over looked. They never see if you need anything else. takes forever to get a bill. terrible way to serve tables. beach was virtually unusable due to danger of waves. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Stay Elsewhere This hotel looked great, but lacked in several other areas. The food wasn't very good and the internet worked only in the room and infrequently. Our reservation was for a king bed, but we got a room w/ 2 queen beds which was more crowded than a room w/ one bed would have been. There are very few outlets in the room and none by the beds or nightstand. We asked for a 4am wake up call on our departure day just in case, but no one ever called. We also cancelled our last night there 72 hours in advance, but were still charged. We would definitely find a different hotel to stay at if we're ever back in Cabo. They're lacking some modern day features and their refusal to help us with our shortened stay left a bad taste. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standard I have stayed at this property before and unfortunately it really needs an overhaul from management to property cleaniness. Check in process was not very efficient, no recognition of being a Starwood Gold member and American Express Platinum holder by management, room was average, hallways/floors dirty, food was okay. Customer Service honestly was terrible from the very beginning. Disappointing for sure. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun This hotel was awesome, very family friendly. The staff was very attentive. We will definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food/Beverage need to stay open later Property is beautiful, staff is very attentive, beds very firm. Food was good, not spectacular. Puzzling thing is that all pool bars close at 5:30, there were always many, many people poolside and you're rolling up the sidewalks! Literally NOTHING to do at night! Beautiful beach but shore break so no swimming. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort is Beautiful The Resort was beautiful, it is very well maintained, The service was Awesome!! The food & drink is a little pricy, and if you want to go to shop you have to have a car rental or take a taxi, but overall we loved staying here. I was so hard to leave. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Paradise This resort must be the meaning of paradise. I was there for one week for a work conference, and it exceeded all my expectations. The room was spectacular, clean, functional and elegant. The location and ocean views were breathtaking. Food was consistently amazing. Truly once in a lifetime experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow service Sheraton needs to check out how their name is being represented in Los cabos. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are some serious staffing issues here. I was in a group of 6 people (3 couples /3 rooms) that decided to stay here after an extensive research for the best deal and location. I travel frequently for work and one of my colleagues just returned from your resort. We called the central reservations line and made a reservation for the "3rd night free, $150 per day food and beverage credit". We asked the friendly reservations guy many questions about the "$150 per DAY food and beverage credit". Even the Sheraton employee commented that it was a fantastic deal. One of the couples was being treated by me and my husband because they are about to get married and are low on money right now. We called three times to the central reservations line before we arrived inquiring about our reservation and upgrading our room to an ocean front room, etc. We were told plain and clearly that there was a $150 per day food and beverage credit. We inquired about it when we checked in. We used the credit each day. Upon checkout, we were told that it was $150 PER STAY. I asked to speak to the General Manager and someone came out and introduced themselves as a/the "manager". A few minutes later, I was told by this person that "the General Manager said....". We said "wait, you are not the General Manager?!!!" Then the "manager" told us that the General Manager would not meet with us. We then had to leave the hotel so we did not miss our flight. The local staff would do nothing for us. All the front desk lady could do was stand there and wait on hold with central reservations. This place was beautiful, the food was great, but it was NOT what we were promised by Sheraton. I will be writing a very detailed review on TripAdvisor, as I review everything. I have never seen such an un-pragmatic staff in my life. We were with a fluent Spanish speaker, so they cannot pretend that there was a language barrier. The couple that was being "treated" was so embarrassed. It was an absolutely horrible way to end a vacation. I refused to sign my credit card receipt and I have filed a complaint with Sheraton. Specifically, I want the recorded conversation pulled when I made the initial reservation. Then, they will clearly hear the mistake. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! This hotel is absolutely stunning. Panoramic views of the ocean, awesome pools, restaurants that could be featured on the food network and a responsive staff. We had to wait nearly eight hours for a room (not a typo). I had requested an early check in but my assigned room was occupied by a another platinum guest who had a four pm check out. Could not get into the room til after 6 pm. Alerted hotel to special occasion but nothing done extra for me...nothing! In spite of all that, still rate this hotel with the highest possible rating. My special event does not necessarily transfer to something special for another so cannot penalize them though a nominal gesture would have been appreciated. The grounds are beautiful, clean and provide wonderful views. Staff constantly cleaning and accommodating. Read the reviews prior and simply disagree with any poor review. Yes, the food is very expensive on site but it was also delicious. We frequented all the restaurants and they were all great! If you want to eat downtown, find Angel but you will not find better food. He will provide ample choices that are good and lower priced. Area is secluded but a short shuttle ($10 rt) or taxi ($20 each way) to the night life. Seems like everyone in Cabo is trying to sell a timeshare and unfortunately, the hotel has dedicated agents. Tell the agents you don't have a credit card and this will free you to enjoy your vacation without wasting valuable time plus you will not be bothered thereafter. The hotel gym like a condensed Lifetime Fitness. It was very clean, good temperature, water, and even ample free weights. The spa is over the top expensive which may explain why it seemed empty the entire time. If you go, be prepared to open your wallet. Stayed at Starwood properties all over the world and rate this in my top five. I will definitely return. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor service Delivery of water takes more than an hour. No recognition of gold member in terms of the rom location and quality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend! I can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the hotel staff! We got an upgrade to ocean view room at check-in, and the staff was very helpful and attentive, especially the waiter at the pool, the housekeeping staff, and the bell staff! While the front desk was fine, the waitstaff, housekeeping, and bell staff were so kind and welcoming and went out of their way to answer questions, and remembered us each day. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Resort My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway and we were so happy with everything this resort had to offer! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice rooms but staff need better customer service The shuttle drivers to town were really bad with blasting hip hop music shaking the car. They had no regard to the customer making us wait in hot car while they talk amongst themselfs. Every employee you asked a question to had a different answer to what your question was. Service was way below average for a high end resort. Rooms were very nice though. Staff seemed to have an attitude. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality an features I would recommend this hotel to families friends an couples... It has alittle something for everyone July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and everything you need This hotel is well laid out and has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but... Our overall experience was great and we loved out stay. But towards the end we ran into really shady salesmen who were trying to sell us time share which almost ruined our get away for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a beautiful setting This is a beautiful property with lovely grounds. We had an ocean front room with a spectacular view.in one of the villas. There are several pools to choose from. The staff was attentive. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful! The hotel was great, the food was wonderful, overall had a great time! The the pool staff is also very attentive. The problem we had was after checking in we were led to believe a member of the staff was helping to set up reservations for activities. Only later did we find out that person only works for the villas. She set us up on what we thought was a romantic sunset cruise to find out it was a booze cruise. It was terrible! I complained to the front desk person upon check out, who was rude and no help at all. For a Gold SPG member I was very disappointed in the response June 27, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:37:18.021-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_1298, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>