Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turístico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23450
  • México
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Paradise This resort must be the meaning of paradise. I was there for one week for a work conference, and it exceeded all my expectations. The room was spectacular, clean, functional and elegant. The location and ocean views were breathtaking. Food was consistently amazing. Truly once in a lifetime experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow service Sheraton needs to check out how their name is being represented in Los cabos. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are some serious staffing issues here. I was in a group of 6 people (3 couples /3 rooms) that decided to stay here after an extensive research for the best deal and location. I travel frequently for work and one of my colleagues just returned from your resort. We called the central reservations line and made a reservation for the "3rd night free, $150 per day food and beverage credit". We asked the friendly reservations guy many questions about the "$150 per DAY food and beverage credit". Even the Sheraton employee commented that it was a fantastic deal. One of the couples was being treated by me and my husband because they are about to get married and are low on money right now. We called three times to the central reservations line before we arrived inquiring about our reservation and upgrading our room to an ocean front room, etc. We were told plain and clearly that there was a $150 per day food and beverage credit. We inquired about it when we checked in. We used the credit each day. Upon checkout, we were told that it was $150 PER STAY. I asked to speak to the General Manager and someone came out and introduced themselves as a/the "manager". A few minutes later, I was told by this person that "the General Manager said....". We said "wait, you are not the General Manager?!!!" Then the "manager" told us that the General Manager would not meet with us. We then had to leave the hotel so we did not miss our flight. The local staff would do nothing for us. All the front desk lady could do was stand there and wait on hold with central reservations. This place was beautiful, the food was great, but it was NOT what we were promised by Sheraton. I will be writing a very detailed review on TripAdvisor, as I review everything. I have never seen such an un-pragmatic staff in my life. We were with a fluent Spanish speaker, so they cannot pretend that there was a language barrier. The couple that was being "treated" was so embarrassed. It was an absolutely horrible way to end a vacation. I refused to sign my credit card receipt and I have filed a complaint with Sheraton. Specifically, I want the recorded conversation pulled when I made the initial reservation. Then, they will clearly hear the mistake. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! This hotel is absolutely stunning. Panoramic views of the ocean, awesome pools, restaurants that could be featured on the food network and a responsive staff. We had to wait nearly eight hours for a room (not a typo). I had requested an early check in but my assigned room was occupied by a another platinum guest who had a four pm check out. Could not get into the room til after 6 pm. Alerted hotel to special occasion but nothing done extra for me...nothing! In spite of all that, still rate this hotel with the highest possible rating. My special event does not necessarily transfer to something special for another so cannot penalize them though a nominal gesture would have been appreciated. The grounds are beautiful, clean and provide wonderful views. Staff constantly cleaning and accommodating. Read the reviews prior and simply disagree with any poor review. Yes, the food is very expensive on site but it was also delicious. We frequented all the restaurants and they were all great! If you want to eat downtown, find Angel but you will not find better food. He will provide ample choices that are good and lower priced. Area is secluded but a short shuttle ($10 rt) or taxi ($20 each way) to the night life. Seems like everyone in Cabo is trying to sell a timeshare and unfortunately, the hotel has dedicated agents. Tell the agents you don't have a credit card and this will free you to enjoy your vacation without wasting valuable time plus you will not be bothered thereafter. The hotel gym like a condensed Lifetime Fitness. It was very clean, good temperature, water, and even ample free weights. The spa is over the top expensive which may explain why it seemed empty the entire time. If you go, be prepared to open your wallet. Stayed at Starwood properties all over the world and rate this in my top five. I will definitely return. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor service Delivery of water takes more than an hour. No recognition of gold member in terms of the rom location and quality. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend! I can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the hotel staff! We got an upgrade to ocean view room at check-in, and the staff was very helpful and attentive, especially the waiter at the pool, the housekeeping staff, and the bell staff! While the front desk was fine, the waitstaff, housekeeping, and bell staff were so kind and welcoming and went out of their way to answer questions, and remembered us each day. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Resort My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway and we were so happy with everything this resort had to offer! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice rooms but staff need better customer service The shuttle drivers to town were really bad with blasting hip hop music shaking the car. They had no regard to the customer making us wait in hot car while they talk amongst themselfs. Every employee you asked a question to had a different answer to what your question was. Service was way below average for a high end resort. Rooms were very nice though. Staff seemed to have an attitude. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality an features I would recommend this hotel to families friends an couples... It has alittle something for everyone July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and everything you need This hotel is well laid out and has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but... Our overall experience was great and we loved out stay. But towards the end we ran into really shady salesmen who were trying to sell us time share which almost ruined our get away for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a beautiful setting This is a beautiful property with lovely grounds. We had an ocean front room with a spectacular view.in one of the villas. There are several pools to choose from. The staff was attentive. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful! The hotel was great, the food was wonderful, overall had a great time! The the pool staff is also very attentive. The problem we had was after checking in we were led to believe a member of the staff was helping to set up reservations for activities. Only later did we find out that person only works for the villas. She set us up on what we thought was a romantic sunset cruise to find out it was a booze cruise. It was terrible! I complained to the front desk person upon check out, who was rude and no help at all. For a Gold SPG member I was very disappointed in the response June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Master suite was great, staff to match! Our 3 night stay was just great. The restaurants were all great experiences, food, presentation and environment. The room was very comfortable. Room service was super also. Multiple pools was good so we could pick the location that best fit our mood. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Destination Wedding This hotel was a perfecct place for a destination wedding. Part of the package was a discount on food and beverages for those of us registered as part of the wedding party. The hotel did not honor the 20% discount as stated on our written welcome letter. They did however, after much discussion at each occassion, give us 10% discounts. Seems like a small thing, but I feel the hotel should have honored their printed disounts. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to unwind Sheraton is a fantastic place for a couple or family trip. Many amenities on site for all ages, including pools, restaurants, activities and lots of room simply to enjoy the spectacular surroundings. Impeccable rooms and great service as well. Only nit was a coffee maker that did not work and inability to get a moderately priced meal on site. Otherwise, outstanding destination, safe and secure and 10 minutes from the Disneyland like fervor of Cabo marina. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel and location We just returned from Cabo on June 20th. The hotel does a great job keeping everything clean and in great shape, especially the grounds, Pitahayas is an excellent dining choice, food was delicious, way better than De Cortez Steakhouse. Only advice, when you check in a representative leads you to believe they are a concierge and will assist you in making plans. Apparently they do not work for the hotel but the timeshare portion on the property. She led us to believe we were booked on a sunset sail, it was a booze cruise, awful food and not romantic. I spoke to the desk person who was not helpful at all. The front desk staff is not rude but not friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 year wedding anniversary trip My husband and i had a wonderful time at Sheraton Hacienda. We loved the location, the pools were amazing, the room was perfect, nothing over the top but comfortable with perfect proximity to the pool. The only true complaint we had was our "fancy" dinner at De Cortez. The food was horrible. The service was wonderful but the wine tasted like it had gone bad, the lobster was rubbery, and the shrimp and scallops had no flavor. For being one of the premier choices to eat for a "nice" meal it was WAY below par. Other than that we had a wonderful stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Overall this hotel was gorgeous. Very well kept landscape, clean, and beautiful views. All staff members were extremely nice and helpful without making you feel like you were bothering them. Only complaint we had was that the air conditioning in our room was not 100% functional and it was really hot. Other rooms we visited appeared to work fine. Otherwise, an expensive weekend but to be expected. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort We stayed in a hotel room at this resort. The resort is large and luxurious. There are over 30 buildings, several restaurants, bars, pools. Our room was floor level and basic. It had a flat screen, but no dvd player or stereo. The cleaning staff is amazing as our room was always spotless. The air conditioner is completely silent. The only sounds I heard were very quiet rhythmic sounds from the room above, but they did not last for longer than a minute or two. The pools are fantastic. If one pool is busy, just go to another. The hotel is right on the beach and there is beach access, but you can't go swimming there as the surf is too violent. The hotel is isolated, which makes it quiet but you can't walk to anything. Luckily we had free valet. Taxis from the airport are about $100, so it is better to rent a car. The driving there is slow and easy and impossible to get lost (There is practically only one road). The restaurants are decent but very expensive. Plan on about $50 bucks per person. This is about twice as expensive as a fine restaurant in town. Drinks are expensive too, about $10/drink. There is a fridge in the room, but it is not cold enough to store any food or drinks. We went to Walmart and bought a cooler for drinks and some food. Saved lots of money. We have a small child and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan on returning next year. Lastly, I talked with many guests and there is a variety of methods for staying at this resort (SPG points, Orbits, Costco, etc). It seems that Costco is the best deal, especially if you are going all-inclusive. If you are a drinker, all-inclusive is the way to go. They really took good care of the all-inclusive guest, better then us regular paying guests. Finally, try a Sangrieta. It is my new favorite drink June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Getaway spot Took two families to Los Cabos and stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar - the trip was great. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoy our stay with the hotel!!! I am glad I picked Sheraton hotel instead of Westin hotel this time based on customer rating online. The place is beautiful and clean everywhere. Food is expensive as expected , beach is not swim-able due to high wave as expected but location is so convenient to get to Costco/Walmart and downtown of Los Cabos. Hotel parking also is convenient ,almost next to the room. Our family really love it and will be back again! June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Below Sheraton standards. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was awesome Excellent Place to stay. We loved every minute. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very good & food just ok The hotel is definetily a first class facilility with excellent facilities and service. All staff members have a sound understanding and provide the guests with a high level of customer service. Hotel facilities, rooms and grounds are well maintained and very clean. My compliments to the Front Desk, Bell Staff, Groundskeepers, Housekeepers, Restaurant Staff and Maintenance. Also, I am accustomed to free WiFi in a first class hotel. The guest PC's facilities in lobby are very ackward and cumbersome. Unfortunately, the Hotel restaurant food is rather bland and unremarkable, and not resembling Mexican cuisine. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cheerful and attentive staff The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very numerous and attentive. Three comments: 1) Rooms were noisy. You could hear every foot step of a neighbor, the fan on the complex AC turbine all night long, the trundle of the house keepers' carts anywhere in the building. 2) The bottom six inches of the windows needs blackout, too much light comes under the curtains in the morning. 3) While the staff is attentive, service, once ordered was slow (for drinks or for food). May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trip great hospitality from all the staff at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Treated poorly, rude staff From the minute we walked in the lobby with the time share lady yelling at us to come see her for our "welcome packet" to the lady that examined our plates each morning to make sure we were only taking stuff that was part of the continental breakfast and not any "hot" items, I just didn't enjoy this property at all. While the facility itself is very nice, it's the people that make the vacation a special one. And most of the hotel staff made us feel unwelcome. People begin reserving their chairs by the pool despite numerous signs everyone telling the guests not to do this. We were on the beach every day which was nice and uncrowded. I just wish that the hotel had some control over the beach vendors. I got so tired of telling them No, No, No - over and over. Just leave me alone and let me relax. I don't want to buy anything. We have now stayed at both SPG properties in Cabo and my summary - don't stay at either one. I don't plan to return to Cabo - but if I do, I will give my business to another resort. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude De Cortez Restaurant Service We had extremely poor service at a dinner on Sunday, May 18, 2014 at De Cortez Restaurant with a group of friends. Although there were multiple reasons we were quite dissatisfied with the dinner, the main reason was the service staff's training in customer service and acknowledging our concerns about the service and the food; and their reluctance to make an effort to rectify our concerns. What occurred is as follows. A large table had dinner at the restaurant and had to wait between 90 - 120minutes to get our main courses. When we received the main courses, the fish dishes (seasbass) was quite rubbery in texture and had obviously been cooked and then re-heated via microwave, and the duck dishes that others had ordered was not properly cooked. Because it had taken so long in order to get the meal, several children at the table fell asleep. we had entered the table at around 8pm. And the server took our order around 820pm and received the main courses around 1020pm. When we raised the concerns with the server and the manager, their response was to state that the order had been entered at around 840pm and after 9pm into the computer. When we brought up that the server had taken the orders via pen and paper; and that the lag time to entry into the computer was nearly 20 minutes and 40 minutes respectively, the manager did not acknowledge our concerns; but rather stated that our group was nearly double what the original reservation had noted. We told the manager that the absolute number of individuals at the table was not different from the reservations if they were all taken in aggregate (meaning there were several different reservations that were combined into one large table). Second the manager stated that they were extremely busy that evening. There was a large party on the beach which was not a part of our group and the patio facing the ocean was full; but when entering the inside of the restaurant, there were no tables occupied. As I noted earlier in my statement; although we understand that restaurants can take longer for one reason or another, what was most upsetting for us was the fact that neither the manager nor the server acknowledged our concerns; but rather continued to blame us (more people than originally reserved - although this wasn't true); use the time the order was entered into the computer (vs the time the order was taken via pen and paper); and to use the excuse that the restaurant was "busy," even though the inside of the restaurant was quite empty on the inside. It would be helpful for your restaurant staff to be re-trained to a) acknowledge and apologize for the delay for customers; and b) offer some modicum of trying to appease our disappointment - like a free dessert or something; instead of blaming the customers and making excuses that were not at all true. This was likely the worst service that I have ever received at a Starwood property; and inconsistent with the values and customer service that I have come to expect as a longtime Starwood customer. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE We had a great time at the resort. We were attending my sister's wedding and were not disappointed. Only item of concern was the automatic concierge charge. I did not see this mentioned in any information beforehand. I much prefer to tip on my own. (I tip well.) I was extremely impressed with Guilermo. He looked after us around the pool and took care of any requests that we had. A++++. Thank you for a great stay! May 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:19:18.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_1298, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>