Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turístico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23410
  • México
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 17 años o menores pueden utilizar de cortesía las camas existentes en una habitación acompañados por un adulto registrado.

Política de edad mínima

Para realizar el registro, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y contar con una identificación válida con fotografía.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Stayed 8 nights at this fantastic place and I would definitely go back! The resort is simply amazing - very-well kept, with great pools and a long private beach, excellent restaurants (especially El Cortez)! The buffet breakfast was amazing; Adelina and the rest of the team made every effort to provide an excellent service! Truly impressive! August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not my first choice. The beds are way too firm. But you might like that. No ability to adjust firmness. You have to pay for wifi, regardless of where you are on the property. Golfers: no golf channel ;( But they are a golf and spa resort. The dining was a disappointment. Breakfast is better at Girasol's and cheaper too, than "Tomatoes". Dinner is good at Pitahayas, but a bit expensive. Don't waste your time at the other restaurants on site. The sushi sports bar has some opportunity. Tomatoes is expensive and not worth the price. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful facility but the staff needs training Overall it was a pleasant experience. After spending 100 nights at SPG properties, I would rate the staff as average at best. Te front desk, especially Claudia, was extremely rude at check in and throughout our stay when i made any request. The room was wonderful and the cleaning staff exceptional. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement The biggest let down in this accommodation was the cleanliness of the room. From the floor that turned our feet black, to the dust that covered lamp shades and blinds. After requesting several times that our Jacuzzi be repaired, on the fifth day we left, with yet another shower. The outside area was not attended to the entire trip, as the bird feces continued to build up. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement in staff responsiveness Our refrigerator did not work and it had nothing in the mini bar, so we called twice for the replacement and when they replaced it, still nothing in the mini bar. This was part of our package, beverages in the mini-bar and purchases for others. We called 3 times for the mini bar items and nothing happened. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Vacation My husband and I just enjoyed an amazing 6 days at this property. We read, relaxed, enjoy the sun while the staff answered any question and request graciously and professionally. We will be returning to this property in the future. What a fantastic place to unwind, unplug and rejuvenate. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely time Our stay was so fun. The grounds are great for walking around and are immaculate so I skipped the gym and took it outside. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everyone on staff went out of their way to assist us from the front desk to the restaurants. The concierge was great . The pools were beautiful and the ocean, although rough, was enjoyable to watch all day long. Braver souls went in. Everyday we walked on the beach to some stunning formations December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing, pleasant experience We stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar for 5 days in January, the third consecutive year we have vacationed there. We stay in the hotel part of the property, as opposed to the time-share part. The beds are comfortable, the rooms roomy and very nicely appointed. The staff is first-rate across the board. Our stays have been peaceful and relaxing. The dining options are a good match for us, and the price comparable for a restaurant of equivalent quality at home (Washington, DC.) Our favorite, especially for a quality breakfast is Girasoles. which is atop on of the time-shared buildings. A meal at the Pitahayas restaurant is a great experience, with a location overlooking the beach to match. The De Cortez Grill has an equally impressive location. On previous visits, De Cortez had some shortcomings, particularly in service. Still a notch below the Pitahayas, but now a good steak-type restaurant I will be happy to visit again. Same goes for the Sheraton itself. We certainly will be back. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was awesome Excellent Place to stay. We loved every minute. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!!! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The resort is gorgeous, the staff friendly and so helpful. Restaurants on site were good - several options to choose from. Happy Hours daily throughout the resort. Free wifi in room for SPG members, lobby and cigar bar also have free wifi. We were not bothered once by timeshare people. Ocean Course was great ask for specials. Spa was very good again ask for specials. Have already booked two weeks next year. Hotel is about 10 min ride from town. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude De Cortez Restaurant Service We had extremely poor service at a dinner on Sunday, May 18, 2014 at De Cortez Restaurant with a group of friends. Although there were multiple reasons we were quite dissatisfied with the dinner, the main reason was the service staff's training in customer service and acknowledging our concerns about the service and the food; and their reluctance to make an effort to rectify our concerns. What occurred is as follows. A large table had dinner at the restaurant and had to wait between 90 - 120minutes to get our main courses. When we received the main courses, the fish dishes (seasbass) was quite rubbery in texture and had obviously been cooked and then re-heated via microwave, and the duck dishes that others had ordered was not properly cooked. Because it had taken so long in order to get the meal, several children at the table fell asleep. we had entered the table at around 8pm. And the server took our order around 820pm and received the main courses around 1020pm. When we raised the concerns with the server and the manager, their response was to state that the order had been entered at around 840pm and after 9pm into the computer. When we brought up that the server had taken the orders via pen and paper; and that the lag time to entry into the computer was nearly 20 minutes and 40 minutes respectively, the manager did not acknowledge our concerns; but rather stated that our group was nearly double what the original reservation had noted. We told the manager that the absolute number of individuals at the table was not different from the reservations if they were all taken in aggregate (meaning there were several different reservations that were combined into one large table). Second the manager stated that they were extremely busy that evening. There was a large party on the beach which was not a part of our group and the patio facing the ocean was full; but when entering the inside of the restaurant, there were no tables occupied. As I noted earlier in my statement; although we understand that restaurants can take longer for one reason or another, what was most upsetting for us was the fact that neither the manager nor the server acknowledged our concerns; but rather continued to blame us (more people than originally reserved - although this wasn't true); use the time the order was entered into the computer (vs the time the order was taken via pen and paper); and to use the excuse that the restaurant was "busy," even though the inside of the restaurant was quite empty on the inside. It would be helpful for your restaurant staff to be re-trained to a) acknowledge and apologize for the delay for customers; and b) offer some modicum of trying to appease our disappointment - like a free dessert or something; instead of blaming the customers and making excuses that were not at all true. This was likely the worst service that I have ever received at a Starwood property; and inconsistent with the values and customer service that I have come to expect as a longtime Starwood customer. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I had lost my wallet/credit cards on the flight in to Cabos. The Hotel front desk staff (Azalia and Maria) were extremely caring and professional in connecting me with American Express and providing the line of credit so my vacation could go on unhindered. Additionally, they kept checking with me to ensure that my stay was going smoothly. Also, excellent service from the Conceirge (Lucinta), Bell staff (everyone), House Keeping and the staff at Girasoles and Pitahayas. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach getaway This is a beautiful hotel with a very large property footprint a a lot of beach front. A lot of pools if you prefer that. Plenty of food options but a little pricey for the food served. The biggest (and possibly only) disappointment was the WiFi service. It was terrible. We were there with friends and older kids but were unable to communicate via text over wifi on most of the property. Also, we were only able to connect 3 devices and there were 4 of us. The service in the room was questionable at times and even when you were connected it was very slow. I know it's vacation but you still want the wifi for social media and a few occasional laptop things. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! I have very high standards when traveling away from home, and this resort exceeded my expectations. The grounds and buildings are maintained beautifully and the personnel are extremely warm and welcoming. Adelina at Tomates and Hugo at De Cortez were personable and provided exceptional service, as did everyone else in the restaurants. We booked through Costco Travel and will highly recommend this property to them, as well as our friends and acquaintances. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE We had a great time at the resort. We were attending my sister's wedding and were not disappointed. Only item of concern was the automatic concierge charge. I did not see this mentioned in any information beforehand. I much prefer to tip on my own. (I tip well.) I was extremely impressed with Guilermo. He looked after us around the pool and took care of any requests that we had. A++++. Thank you for a great stay! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise close to home We just completed our 7th stay since August 2011. We were impressed with the hotel and the great sea views. The hotel is very well maintained. We always choose the all-inclusive plan. The breakfast options were great. We were more than pleased with the lunch and dinner menus. They always have a fresh fish of the day on the menu. We were also impressed with the steaks. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and very efficient. We could sit there all day and watch the high waves. We walked down the beach each day to see the crabs in the rocks. It was good exercise after having our delicious lunch. Fabulous pool side area with great service from staff - we wanted for nothing. We were made to feel special for four great days. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We are looking forward to returning again on December 9, 2012. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms, but no sleep We love the setting of the Hacienda del Mar... the gardens, the pools, the ocean and the fountains are all gorgeous! We have stayed there three years in a row but this was our last time. The floors are tile and there is so little insulation that anyone walking around above you sounds like they are stomping through your room in high heels. And the doors -- they slam! People start coming out of their rooms at the crack of dawn and the room doors slam so hard that the whole building shakes. Poor construction makes for a very unpleasant stay. You'll only enjoy it if you can get a top floor room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trip great hospitality from all the staff at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by trip with family for spring break The hotel was beautiful, with gorgeous pools and a beautiful ocean view, and extremely helpful concierges. We had a great time, but there were several issues with the hotel that would keep us from going back. First, while there were many pools, there was not much to do besides swim in a regular pool. We had mostly tweens and teens, and the pools were not particularly interesting for them (no water features, slides, lazy river, etc.), and since the beach wasn't swimmable, and activities at the hotel were very limited (no water sports, boating, tennis, basketball, etc.), there was not enough to keep it interesting for more than a couple of days without leaving the property. Second, the on-site food was tasty but expensive for what it was -- a caesar salad with shrimp was almost $25 at the pool, and the dinners were extremely expensive for not very large portions. The food was good, but it got very expensive to stay and eat on the property. Third, while some staff members were extremely nice, a couple (such as the manager of one of the restaurants) made certain meals pretty unpleasant, especially when the cost of the same meal nearly doubled from one day to the next to our great surprise with no written difference on the menu. We had fun, and it is beautiful, but better for a shorter trip, and those with kids may prefer a resort with more interesting swimming and recreation options. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property but could use some improvements This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and we stay here with young kids. If the staff could improve keep the water temperature in the main heated pool above 82 Deg. F that would be such a joy. The kids really could not stay in the water for very long because of the temperature. Maintenance improved it for one day when we mentioned it but it went back to below 80 Deg F the next day. It would make such a difference if they fixed this. The property and general areas are beautiful and well kept. Food is expensive so we didn't eat there very much. Quality was ok. Staff was generally very nice. I was not satisifed with how throughly housekeeping cleaned the rooms. SPG recognition is excellent !! January 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful - Almost Perfect Hacienda Del mar is a beautiful property and, overall, we could not have enjoyed our stay more. Service was excellent (save during the breakfast rush, when it seemed overmatched) and the grounds are simply gorgeous (but could have been maintained a little better for cleanliness). We were particularly impressed by the attentiveness and personal touch demonstrated by a few members of the staff when offering local guidance, restaurant recommendations, etc. German Buciaga left a particularly positive impression. When we return to Hacienda Del Mar, we will look for him as we would a friend! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let me just say thank you! We had a lovely time. The grounds are so beautiful - such well kept gardens and fountains everywhere. The pools are clean and attractive. The staff is very attentive and everyone was so friendly. I would especially like to thank Samuel and the staff at Tomatoes - Angeles, all of the Davids, Isidro, Rossy, Blanca, Gustavo, Juan, Roberto, Karen and everyone else. Marisa Gomez - thank you for making us feel so welcome when we arrived. We did not want to go back home. Thank you again to all of you. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family Fun I stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar in early April with my wife, 4 kids (1,4,7,9) and 2 grand parents. Overall, the stay was excellent with some pieces that were really top notch. There were a few things that were a bit frustrating as well. I had reserved 2 rooms and we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom 2 floor suite which was amazing for our family. There was plenty of space for everyone and the housekeeping did a nice job of keeping the room cleaned. The upgrade was great but the front desk staff was not the friendliest at providing all of my platinum benefits and we had to wait 2 hours past check in for our room. We decided to take advantage of the SPG Kids promotion which is a highly, highly worthwhile benefit. I had never used it before but plan to adjust future vacations to resorts that also offer the program. For $15/day kids get unlimited food off the kids menu or buffet at the pool bar or Tomatoes. The kids loved having choices and the ability to get ice cream every day too! The food is solid at tomatoes for adults with good variety and the kids loved their choices. The breakfast for kids with SPG and adults with platinum benefit was very good. The smoothie bar in particular was a hit. Other things that were great were restaurant recommendations from the concierge in CSL and SJDC. The beach is nice to walk on but tough to swim in as mentioned. The pools offered plenty of variety. The beach staff was generally helpful with umbrellas as well. There is a not well communicated Platinum benefit of 2 free drinks at Tequilas between 5-6 as well. The pieces that were a little iffy included mediocre service at the restaurants. It felt like we were not as well taken care of as people without kids. The pool bar people were also very unhappy to serve us when we ordered ice cream at 4:15 every day which was 15 mins before they close. The resort also has photographers taking pictures all the time which could be kind of cool since they took ~100 pictures of my family over the 5 days we were there. However, when I looked into pricing they wanted to charge me $750 for just digital copies. That's insane! Or for $150 I could have gotten 10 digital and 1 print. What asinine pricing. I would have bought the digital for $75. So, overall, great trip, great resort, the SPG Kids promo is awesome but the service levels are up and down. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The location, the grounds, the food, the people…all of it went together to create the near perfect vacation for myself and my family. The hotel reviews and photos don't do it justice. Our bar was set pretty high, but this property managed to surpass it. We enjoyed every minute of each day there and are already planning the next visit. Highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to fully relax, eat well, and enjoy themselves. They offer excellent service without it being overbearing. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to be impressed So many aspects of the hotel are very well thought out. One aspect that really stands out is the layout of the property. While quite sizable with numerous swimming pools and restaurants, the resort has an intimate feel. As well, it is impeccably maintained. Given the sheer multitude of plants, trees and walkways, that is no small feat. The staff was personable, polite and showed a willingness to serve. It is picturesque on many levels - From the beautiful beachfront setting, to the impressive Spanish architecture to the mesmerizing natural beauty everywhere, it is impossible to not notice that this is a top level resort. We have been fortunate to stay at many fine properties around the world and this resort certainly made its own special mark amongst them. We would return in a heartbeat. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy, happy, happy My wife and I were blown away. We have stayed at The One and Only Palmilla before (twice the price), and Hacienda del Mar was simply awesome. The all-inclusive package did not disappoint. The food was delicious, the staff was incredibly friendly, the grounds are gorgeous, the room was amazing, and the pools/beaches are incredible. I cannot say enough about this Sheraton! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing hotel! There were eight of us in our party. Grandparents, Mom/Dad and 4 kids under 10 years old. The pools were amazing and the kids always found something they could eat. Even the three year old! Everything was gorgeous and perfect! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk My family vacationed here in July 2013. This review is overdue. My family of 7 adults spent 4 nights at the Westin and 5 nights at the Sheraton. Both facilities are extremely nice. The Westin is amazing for its architecture and the Sheraton looks much more like a Spanish style resort. I must say, however, the front desk at the Sheraton was amazing. Particularly Azalea. She was awesome. I have rarely experienced a resort employee spend the time and effort Azalea did throughout our stay. Thank you Azalea for all you did. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomates Restaurant Just finished a great meal after a challenging day. Our car was broken into but German at the restaurant was fantastic. German is the kind of guy that takes pride in what he does. He shared a great story and was sincerely disappointed when he heard about the breaking in of our car. Thanks German for putting a great end to our day. You are amazing! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Just spent 7 nights there and loved it. Emmanuel at the front desk was very attentive and helpful in resolving an issue with our rooms. Lupita and Lupita at the concierge were fantastic. The resort was immaculately maintained. Felt safe entire time. Hadn't gone to Mexico in 15 years and now can't wait to go back. April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>