Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turistico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Лос-Кабос,
  • Южная Нижняя Калифорния
  • 23410
  • Мексика
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Property, Great Location & Service My family and I just returned from from a week at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and it far exceeded our expectations and made for one of the best vacations we've ever taken. This is one of the nicest properties I've ever stayed at and it was incredibly well maintained. The location is perfect - right in the middle of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, situated on a long beach front where you could watch whales play in the Sea of Cortez, see amazing sunrises, and explore lots of tide pools that were home to sea urchins and crabs. The strength of the waves & undertow make the ocean inappropriate for swimming, but the 5 pools on site provide lots of spaces for the family to enjoy the water. The staff was incredible - I really cannot say enough about them. Check in was quick and efficient (we also got upgraded due to SPG Platinum status), and the wait staff at the pool bar and at Tomatoes were all really pleasant and helpful. The only spot where we did not receive top-notch service was De Cortez. Frankly, the service, and the food, is better at Pitahayas anyway, so I would recommend going there for a nice dinner. The quality of the food at Pitahayas was incredible, but pricey so we only went once. We ate most meals at Tomatoes because it was included as part of the SPG kids package (an incredibly deal I'd highly recommend if you have kids). The breakfast at Tomatoes was great, and dinner was pretty good, but with a limited menu it did get a little tired after a while. I'd recommend going with the nightly specials - lots of variety and good quality. As mentioned De Cortez was a little disappointing - it cost more than Pitahayas but none of us enjoyed dinner there as much. The grounds and rooms are exceptionally well kept and make for an incredibly place to relax and unwind. The gym is very well appointed -free weights, squat racks, lots of cardio equipment. I'd highly recommend the Sheraton Hacienda. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Master suite was great, staff to match! Our 3 night stay was just great. The restaurants were all great experiences, food, presentation and environment. The room was very comfortable. Room service was super also. Multiple pools was good so we could pick the location that best fit our mood. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yet Cabo Resort Hacienda del Mar is a wonderful facility, just a short drive from Cabo San Lucas and nearby Cabo San Jose. Grounds are very well kept; the peersonnel are very friendly and bilingual, pools and beach facilities are excellent. We were there for 3 weeks in Feb./Mar., 2013 and are returning for 2 weeks in 2014. Kitchen facility among the best ever equipped, all appliances in excellent condition. Maid service was top notch. Security standards at this hotel are very high. A great place to kick back and relax. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise near Cabo This resort is exceptional. We truly enjoyed our stay for five days in February 2013. The staff was exceptional - especially the front office manager, Maricruz, and the concierge(s) Guillermo and Guadalupe (Lupita). They follow through on your requests expediently and with a smile. Food was good but somewhat expensive. We enjoyed the breakfast at Girasoles on the 4th floor balcony. We will highly recommend this resort to any one. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Stayed 8 nights at this fantastic place and I would definitely go back! The resort is simply amazing - very-well kept, with great pools and a long private beach, excellent restaurants (especially El Cortez)! The buffet breakfast was amazing; Adelina and the rest of the team made every effort to provide an excellent service! Truly impressive! August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Overall this hotel was gorgeous. Very well kept landscape, clean, and beautiful views. All staff members were extremely nice and helpful without making you feel like you were bothering them. Only complaint we had was that the air conditioning in our room was not 100% functional and it was really hot. Other rooms we visited appeared to work fine. Otherwise, an expensive weekend but to be expected. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very good & food just ok The hotel is definetily a first class facilility with excellent facilities and service. All staff members have a sound understanding and provide the guests with a high level of customer service. Hotel facilities, rooms and grounds are well maintained and very clean. My compliments to the Front Desk, Bell Staff, Groundskeepers, Housekeepers, Restaurant Staff and Maintenance. Also, I am accustomed to free WiFi in a first class hotel. The guest PC's facilities in lobby are very ackward and cumbersome. Unfortunately, the Hotel restaurant food is rather bland and unremarkable, and not resembling Mexican cuisine. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful facility but the staff needs training Overall it was a pleasant experience. After spending 100 nights at SPG properties, I would rate the staff as average at best. Te front desk, especially Claudia, was extremely rude at check in and throughout our stay when i made any request. The room was wonderful and the cleaning staff exceptional. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoy our stay with the hotel!!! I am glad I picked Sheraton hotel instead of Westin hotel this time based on customer rating online. The place is beautiful and clean everywhere. Food is expensive as expected , beach is not swim-able due to high wave as expected but location is so convenient to get to Costco/Walmart and downtown of Los Cabos. Hotel parking also is convenient ,almost next to the room. Our family really love it and will be back again! June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cheerful and attentive staff The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very numerous and attentive. Three comments: 1) Rooms were noisy. You could hear every foot step of a neighbor, the fan on the complex AC turbine all night long, the trundle of the house keepers' carts anywhere in the building. 2) The bottom six inches of the windows needs blackout, too much light comes under the curtains in the morning. 3) While the staff is attentive, service, once ordered was slow (for drinks or for food). May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude De Cortez Restaurant Service We had extremely poor service at a dinner on Sunday, May 18, 2014 at De Cortez Restaurant with a group of friends. Although there were multiple reasons we were quite dissatisfied with the dinner, the main reason was the service staff's training in customer service and acknowledging our concerns about the service and the food; and their reluctance to make an effort to rectify our concerns. What occurred is as follows. A large table had dinner at the restaurant and had to wait between 90 - 120minutes to get our main courses. When we received the main courses, the fish dishes (seasbass) was quite rubbery in texture and had obviously been cooked and then re-heated via microwave, and the duck dishes that others had ordered was not properly cooked. Because it had taken so long in order to get the meal, several children at the table fell asleep. we had entered the table at around 8pm. And the server took our order around 820pm and received the main courses around 1020pm. When we raised the concerns with the server and the manager, their response was to state that the order had been entered at around 840pm and after 9pm into the computer. When we brought up that the server had taken the orders via pen and paper; and that the lag time to entry into the computer was nearly 20 minutes and 40 minutes respectively, the manager did not acknowledge our concerns; but rather stated that our group was nearly double what the original reservation had noted. We told the manager that the absolute number of individuals at the table was not different from the reservations if they were all taken in aggregate (meaning there were several different reservations that were combined into one large table). Second the manager stated that they were extremely busy that evening. There was a large party on the beach which was not a part of our group and the patio facing the ocean was full; but when entering the inside of the restaurant, there were no tables occupied. As I noted earlier in my statement; although we understand that restaurants can take longer for one reason or another, what was most upsetting for us was the fact that neither the manager nor the server acknowledged our concerns; but rather continued to blame us (more people than originally reserved - although this wasn't true); use the time the order was entered into the computer (vs the time the order was taken via pen and paper); and to use the excuse that the restaurant was "busy," even though the inside of the restaurant was quite empty on the inside. It would be helpful for your restaurant staff to be re-trained to a) acknowledge and apologize for the delay for customers; and b) offer some modicum of trying to appease our disappointment - like a free dessert or something; instead of blaming the customers and making excuses that were not at all true. This was likely the worst service that I have ever received at a Starwood property; and inconsistent with the values and customer service that I have come to expect as a longtime Starwood customer. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by well manicured grounds Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was always going out of there way to keep you happy. Food is extremely good, at all the restaurants on the grounds. Would have been nice if we had a screen on our patio door, as it brought in many bugs and mosquitoes. Cleaning lady never cleaned out our coffee maker so I had to everyday. Facets were loose in the bathroom, front door didn't latch properly. A pen in the room would have helped with the pad of paper that was left there. Some nights chocolates were left by the bed and other days not. We had a person above us that would drop his ashes onto our patio then discard the cigarette butt in the lawn just in front of us. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Getaway spot Took two families to Los Cabos and stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar - the trip was great. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely time Our stay was so fun. The grounds are great for walking around and are immaculate so I skipped the gym and took it outside. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everyone on staff went out of their way to assist us from the front desk to the restaurants. The concierge was great . The pools were beautiful and the ocean, although rough, was enjoyable to watch all day long. Braver souls went in. Everyday we walked on the beach to some stunning formations December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement in staff responsiveness Our refrigerator did not work and it had nothing in the mini bar, so we called twice for the replacement and when they replaced it, still nothing in the mini bar. This was part of our package, beverages in the mini-bar and purchases for others. We called 3 times for the mini bar items and nothing happened. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property but could use some improvements This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and we stay here with young kids. If the staff could improve keep the water temperature in the main heated pool above 82 Deg. F that would be such a joy. The kids really could not stay in the water for very long because of the temperature. Maintenance improved it for one day when we mentioned it but it went back to below 80 Deg F the next day. It would make such a difference if they fixed this. The property and general areas are beautiful and well kept. Food is expensive so we didn't eat there very much. Quality was ok. Staff was generally very nice. I was not satisifed with how throughly housekeeping cleaned the rooms. SPG recognition is excellent !! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort We stayed in a hotel room at this resort. The resort is large and luxurious. There are over 30 buildings, several restaurants, bars, pools. Our room was floor level and basic. It had a flat screen, but no dvd player or stereo. The cleaning staff is amazing as our room was always spotless. The air conditioner is completely silent. The only sounds I heard were very quiet rhythmic sounds from the room above, but they did not last for longer than a minute or two. The pools are fantastic. If one pool is busy, just go to another. The hotel is right on the beach and there is beach access, but you can't go swimming there as the surf is too violent. The hotel is isolated, which makes it quiet but you can't walk to anything. Luckily we had free valet. Taxis from the airport are about $100, so it is better to rent a car. The driving there is slow and easy and impossible to get lost (There is practically only one road). The restaurants are decent but very expensive. Plan on about $50 bucks per person. This is about twice as expensive as a fine restaurant in town. Drinks are expensive too, about $10/drink. There is a fridge in the room, but it is not cold enough to store any food or drinks. We went to Walmart and bought a cooler for drinks and some food. Saved lots of money. We have a small child and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan on returning next year. Lastly, I talked with many guests and there is a variety of methods for staying at this resort (SPG points, Orbits, Costco, etc). It seems that Costco is the best deal, especially if you are going all-inclusive. If you are a drinker, all-inclusive is the way to go. They really took good care of the all-inclusive guest, better then us regular paying guests. Finally, try a Sangrieta. It is my new favorite drink June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing, pleasant experience We stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar for 5 days in January, the third consecutive year we have vacationed there. We stay in the hotel part of the property, as opposed to the time-share part. The beds are comfortable, the rooms roomy and very nicely appointed. The staff is first-rate across the board. Our stays have been peaceful and relaxing. The dining options are a good match for us, and the price comparable for a restaurant of equivalent quality at home (Washington, DC.) Our favorite, especially for a quality breakfast is Girasoles. which is atop on of the time-shared buildings. A meal at the Pitahayas restaurant is a great experience, with a location overlooking the beach to match. The De Cortez Grill has an equally impressive location. On previous visits, De Cortez had some shortcomings, particularly in service. Still a notch below the Pitahayas, but now a good steak-type restaurant I will be happy to visit again. Same goes for the Sheraton itself. We certainly will be back. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!!! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The resort is gorgeous, the staff friendly and so helpful. Restaurants on site were good - several options to choose from. Happy Hours daily throughout the resort. Free wifi in room for SPG members, lobby and cigar bar also have free wifi. We were not bothered once by timeshare people. Ocean Course was great ask for specials. Spa was very good again ask for specials. Have already booked two weeks next year. Hotel is about 10 min ride from town. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Vacation My husband and I just enjoyed an amazing 6 days at this property. We read, relaxed, enjoy the sun while the staff answered any question and request graciously and professionally. We will be returning to this property in the future. What a fantastic place to unwind, unplug and rejuvenate. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I had lost my wallet/credit cards on the flight in to Cabos. The Hotel front desk staff (Azalia and Maria) were extremely caring and professional in connecting me with American Express and providing the line of credit so my vacation could go on unhindered. Additionally, they kept checking with me to ensure that my stay was going smoothly. Also, excellent service from the Conceirge (Lucinta), Bell staff (everyone), House Keeping and the staff at Girasoles and Pitahayas. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! I have very high standards when traveling away from home, and this resort exceeded my expectations. The grounds and buildings are maintained beautifully and the personnel are extremely warm and welcoming. Adelina at Tomates and Hugo at De Cortez were personable and provided exceptional service, as did everyone else in the restaurants. We booked through Costco Travel and will highly recommend this property to them, as well as our friends and acquaintances. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was awesome Excellent Place to stay. We loved every minute. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach getaway This is a beautiful hotel with a very large property footprint a a lot of beach front. A lot of pools if you prefer that. Plenty of food options but a little pricey for the food served. The biggest (and possibly only) disappointment was the WiFi service. It was terrible. We were there with friends and older kids but were unable to communicate via text over wifi on most of the property. Also, we were only able to connect 3 devices and there were 4 of us. The service in the room was questionable at times and even when you were connected it was very slow. I know it's vacation but you still want the wifi for social media and a few occasional laptop things. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise close to home We just completed our 7th stay since August 2011. We were impressed with the hotel and the great sea views. The hotel is very well maintained. We always choose the all-inclusive plan. The breakfast options were great. We were more than pleased with the lunch and dinner menus. They always have a fresh fish of the day on the menu. We were also impressed with the steaks. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and very efficient. We could sit there all day and watch the high waves. We walked down the beach each day to see the crabs in the rocks. It was good exercise after having our delicious lunch. Fabulous pool side area with great service from staff - we wanted for nothing. We were made to feel special for four great days. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We are looking forward to returning again on December 9, 2012. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms, but no sleep We love the setting of the Hacienda del Mar... the gardens, the pools, the ocean and the fountains are all gorgeous! We have stayed there three years in a row but this was our last time. The floors are tile and there is so little insulation that anyone walking around above you sounds like they are stomping through your room in high heels. And the doors -- they slam! People start coming out of their rooms at the crack of dawn and the room doors slam so hard that the whole building shakes. Poor construction makes for a very unpleasant stay. You'll only enjoy it if you can get a top floor room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE We had a great time at the resort. We were attending my sister's wedding and were not disappointed. Only item of concern was the automatic concierge charge. I did not see this mentioned in any information beforehand. I much prefer to tip on my own. (I tip well.) I was extremely impressed with Guilermo. He looked after us around the pool and took care of any requests that we had. A++++. Thank you for a great stay! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let me just say thank you! We had a lovely time. The grounds are so beautiful - such well kept gardens and fountains everywhere. The pools are clean and attractive. The staff is very attentive and everyone was so friendly. I would especially like to thank Samuel and the staff at Tomatoes - Angeles, all of the Davids, Isidro, Rossy, Blanca, Gustavo, Juan, Roberto, Karen and everyone else. Marisa Gomez - thank you for making us feel so welcome when we arrived. We did not want to go back home. Thank you again to all of you. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful - Almost Perfect Hacienda Del mar is a beautiful property and, overall, we could not have enjoyed our stay more. Service was excellent (save during the breakfast rush, when it seemed overmatched) and the grounds are simply gorgeous (but could have been maintained a little better for cleanliness). We were particularly impressed by the attentiveness and personal touch demonstrated by a few members of the staff when offering local guidance, restaurant recommendations, etc. German Buciaga left a particularly positive impression. When we return to Hacienda Del Mar, we will look for him as we would a friend! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by trip with family for spring break The hotel was beautiful, with gorgeous pools and a beautiful ocean view, and extremely helpful concierges. We had a great time, but there were several issues with the hotel that would keep us from going back. First, while there were many pools, there was not much to do besides swim in a regular pool. We had mostly tweens and teens, and the pools were not particularly interesting for them (no water features, slides, lazy river, etc.), and since the beach wasn't swimmable, and activities at the hotel were very limited (no water sports, boating, tennis, basketball, etc.), there was not enough to keep it interesting for more than a couple of days without leaving the property. Second, the on-site food was tasty but expensive for what it was -- a caesar salad with shrimp was almost $25 at the pool, and the dinners were extremely expensive for not very large portions. The food was good, but it got very expensive to stay and eat on the property. Third, while some staff members were extremely nice, a couple (such as the manager of one of the restaurants) made certain meals pretty unpleasant, especially when the cost of the same meal nearly doubled from one day to the next to our great surprise with no written difference on the menu. We had fun, and it is beautiful, but better for a shorter trip, and those with kids may prefer a resort with more interesting swimming and recreation options. April 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>