Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 na saida 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 27703
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by always pleasant stay My wife and I stay here some 6 to 8 times a year when we attend seminars at Duke. The hotel is always a good experience and many restruants in the area, although the breakfast is among the best at the Imperial and they have the 'worlds best omlet maker' July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The location of the holiday was very convient to the highways and local entertainment. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction is not their prerogative This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. In the past, we've encountered issues with their elevators... I got stuck in the elevator for 40 minutes. That was certainly not a big deal and it wasn't enough to keep us from coming back. This last visit, we booked our room for two nights' stay. The first night was great. The room was comfortable, clean and ready for our arrival. The second night, however, there was a major leak in our bathroom during the middle of the night. The bathroom above us flooded their toilet which resulted in standing toilet water on our bathroom floor. We were transferred to another room around 3:30 AM. The bellman was very courteous despite the fact that we had to pack up all of our belongings in mid sleep. When my husband tried to discuss this matter with the front desk that morning, they wouldn't give him the time of day. They wouldn't sympathize with the fact that we had little to no sleep due to the incident. They said he would have to talk to the General Manager. All the general manager could offer us were points for our inconvenience. Frankly, the last thing we want are points because we doubt we'll be staying with this hotel chain again. We definitely did not feel treated like valued customers. It is a great location and facility with lots of potential but they certainly need to work on their hospitality and customer satisfaction. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I stay here several times a year and usually enjoy this hotel. I'm usually taken pretty good care of as an SPG Platinum member, but this time I was put in a first floor room, had to go back and ask for a key to the club room and the wifi was abysmal so I was unable to get any work done. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Facilities were excellent and staff were very professional. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Staff was very friendly, room was the quality expected from Sheraton, Seasons restaurant was excellent. We ate there twice for Dinner and twice for Breakfast, excellent made to order omelets and buffet. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service Hotel This is a superior hotel in every sense of the word. Our needs were met, special requests were taken care of promptly,food service was great, and personal attention was more than satisfactory. I am planning to reserve a room at the Sheraton Imperial for my upcoming visit to Durham next month. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than I needed The hotel offered more amenities than I needed,. The hotel was clean and room décor was about average. Would expect a bit more at this price point. Bed was comfortable. The HVAC unit made very loud noises every time it went on or off that I kept waking up. I forgot to mention to the front desk at check out. Otherwise the hotel was quiet. Staff was friendly and accommodating. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by run down, aging, many things broken I've stayed here 1 too many times. Staff is very attentive. some are prone to making excuses instead of working to fix the issues. Many things are either just barely working or broken. Had the desk chair replaced when I got to the room. Would not raise. Any attentive room staff should have seen it. Sink is stained in many places. Side door access to hotel (with room key only) did not work for me or the person before me. They came and opened it after calling on the courtesy phone... as I said, staff works hard. Door lock to room does not recess enough to let the door close automatically. Must hold finger in door for last 3 inches. The place is just barely adequate. After many many stays here, I've just had enough. I will look for an alternative SPG hotel next time. Even if the drive to work longer. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I checked in with my family late on July 4th. When we first settled in, the room seemed fine enough, but the air conditioner was extremely loud and kept me awake most of the night. When the air condition was off (which was only occasionally because it was so old it couldn't actually cool the room), there was a steady drip coming from the bathroom. A pipe was leaking above the shower and when you lifted the panel above the shower a torrent of water came down. It was not a dripping faucet, but a full-on leaking/burst pipe. When I mentioned this to the staff the next morning I was cheerily told "thanks for telling us ... we'll pass it along". I was expecting some sort of restitution for an otherwise miserable stay in a luxury property. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROSE DEDS Show Owner From the bottom of my heart I would like to say THANK YOU to all of the employees of the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. I had the privilege of staying for 8 long long days. As one of the owners of the doll show I was amazed with the quality of care that was provided for all of us. I only had to ask and whatever I needed was provided. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE The hotel did not provide me a bill - and said they would email it - but this was never done. Very inconvenient to track expenses. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center fees Great fitness center and pool right on the grounds, so I thought I would enjoy the stay because daily exercise is important to me. Instead it turns out that you have to pay EXTRA to use the facilities. Most hotels do not charge that so I was dismayed. Otherwise, a nice facility. The staff was great. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended lodging Except for miserably hot hallways while waiting for events to open at our convention I don't know what could have been better. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by problem with reservation I made reservation Dec 2013 for my stay in june 2014. I always stay 3 nights(you can verify this in you computer). On the 3rd night, my keys would not work so I went to the desk. He informed me that I was supposed to be checked out. I informed him that I have reservations thru Tuesday night. He said that my rate would be $285.00 fo that night instead of the $99.00 rate that I have . He said that they had overbook the hotel and then tried to get me to pay $199.00, I told him NO, he then said that I could stay for $150.00 that night. This was after our Banquet. Standing beside me listening to all this were three (3) Past Grand Matrons. I have to pay the $150.00 because it was 9:30PM by this time and the wife and myself were in formal attire and our room was locked. I asked to speak to you but to no avail. I booked thru you company and do not feel that I was treated fairly. I have stayed here every since the OES has been at your hotel. I would like to hear your thoughts on this matter. Other than that you have a great hotel. H. Alvin Arnold. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is slipping in service Stayed there over 50 times and service is slipping. Had to call to get my e-bill. Loud hallways by staff at night; newspapers dropped loudly, people talking and doors slamming at 5 am. Wifi works only 50% of the time. Always told to call their 3rd party support rather than fixing it. Wine list changed but still on menus for room service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great hotel staff, great rooms and a great place to relax for a weekend. Definitely will return in the future. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff at this hotel Everyone that I came in contact with was fabulous! Food for our conference was very good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay Excellent and convenient location. Service was excellent by dinning room staff and food was above expectations. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds This hotel was convenient, staff were friendly and even though there was a wait, they acknowledged us and provided free breakfast to make us feel better May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The room was spacious and comfortable. I had a king size suite and my only complaint I felt as if it could have been another television in the retreat area. The staff was friendly and service was great. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good sleep While the hotel looks beautiful - nice wood doors to rooms, it was an awful night of sleep. The doors must be hollow as you could hear everything out in the hallway almost to the point that I went to ensure that my door was actually shut. I was up at 11:30, 12:45, 1:30, 2:15 and 5 am with people talking in the halls, doors banging.... Also a bit disappointed that my bill was not emailed to me, not left under my door nor available online. I need to an exp report and have to "request" a bill. I travel over 125 nights per year and typically stay at a competitor of yours as a platinum member. Stayed here due to conference in the hotel and was disappointed. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Room/Hotel was very clean and bed was very comfortable. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel w/ poor wifi I appreciate always being upgraded to a high floor room at this hotel but it comes at the expense of having a decent wifi signal. This time the signal was so poor I could barely open emails on my iPad. If they beef up the wireless, I'd be a lot happier with this property. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by elegant hotel off the beaten path Had a very nice time at the Sheraton. Nice Bar. Wish the fitness center was in the hotel, but not a big deal. Had a little problem finding it but once I did, I was quite surprised by the amenities. I had a great experience until I lost my ID card. The night audit was a young woman named Lisa. She helped me with advice on how to contact the airlines the next day and offered me another room key since I had lost it too. I went out to my car and she gave me a flashlight as well. Turns out my ID was buried in the seat of my rental car. But thanks to Lisa, she made me feel a bit more calm about the situation and went above and beyond what she had to do, especially at midnight. Because of her efforts, I am inclined to stay there again. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by May Stay Room 1005: Smells like the exhaust fan from a restaurant. All of the fumes from the Concierge Suite or the Restaurant must be leaking into this room. Heating/AC unit thermostat didn't work correctly, would go on and off. Like it kept tripping in the system. Not enough towels... For a two night reservation, I only had one bath towel, one hand towel and one washcloth. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Lots of corridor noise easily heard in the room. AC was noisy too. Club lounge had almost nothing to eat unless you like toast and cold bacon. Beds were great Sheraton beds, bathroom was decent and location was good if you're traveling in that area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Imperial in Durham, NC We were in town for a graduation ceremony. The hotel was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The staff was very accommodating including the check in guest services member, the service in the club at the concierge level, and the staff at the front desk. It was a very nice experience. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for Conference All the folks at the lobby desk were helpful and gracious!! Gregory, Dean, and Ernest were exceptional help to many of us. These young men were superb with helping all that needed to be done during our conference. Special thanks to all the servers at our meals--they were excellent. I'd recommend this hotel for any function. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location Front desk staff did a great job. Room was comfortable and clean. Location is great fro meetings in the area. May 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:53:51.052-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_13, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>