Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL.....BUT........... Stayed for a total of 3 nights and 2 nites when we returned our room wasn't made up had to call down for fresh towels and everything else. then the second nite same thing? I had to go down to the front desk and carry towels, toiletry, coffee amenities and later had to call for toilet paper cause i hadn't had maid service for two days so those kind of things were not checked on!! They need to step it up! said we chose to go on the green program? which we didn't???? June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In - Needs Improvement I arrived at the hotel at 2:30 PM and was told my assigned room was being cleaned and to check back every 30 minutes. After 90 minutes (checking back every 30 minutes) I was told that my room was now occupied by someone else. I was told I could wait further or accept a room with double beds (which I accepted). This was way too long for an outcome that required me to make concessions. This experience did not meet my expectations. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anne From Stl Arrived at 11:30 at night and after checking in I returned to the parking lot to park my car and get my bag from the car. I was approached by a man 6'4" who was insistent that I drive him some where and was backing me up to my car. It was beyond scary and not what I expected at a hotel for $200 a night. When another came out to his car across the lot to go home for the night it scared him off and he ran towards a McDonald's. I was terrified and returned to the lobby where security was at the front desk just talking away in a social conversation. Then a couple minutes later he walked casually outside and said he did not see anything and dismissed the situation! I asked for the manager the next morning who showed more empathy. I was on a trip that was going to be demanding and I spent the extra money because I wanted to relax and that is far from what I did at your hotel!!! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First choice in Salt Lake As a frequent traveler, I stay at this Sheraton whenever possible in Salt Lake. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Fitness center is operable and clean. Club lounge is well stocked and staff makes it feel comfortable. Starbucks onsite for caffeine lovers as myself! Only negative is the restaurant onsite. Service and food were very poor on my last visit. Food was undercooked and I was not charged. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less Than Adequate Front Desk Staff but SUPERB Banquet Staff The Utah State Democratic Party held its election night party here and I was one of the candidates who purchased a meeting room on the first floor. The place was jam packed in rooms and hallways making it difficult to move around, however, our TWO ladies managed to keep food on the trays and the room cleaned in spite of the commotion. Thank you so much for your superb service! Check-In staff gave me a King room rather than the double requested and ask me 3 times how many keys I needed telling me that their focus was elsewhere and not on me since I was the only one at the counter. Check-out was unprofessional - refusing to enter a check number manually to verify if the system would accept it and the staff member in the line over making jokes about the Democratic Party to the gentleman she was serving. The political party that had just paid her salary many times over to that property. EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL Front Desk Staff! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I will stay here every time I come to sLC. BUT, I do make one complaint about SPG and that is that I cannot access past reciepts online. This is a major shortcoming compared to your compittions especially for the business traveler, and such an easy fix. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Gold member nearing platinum. First stay - crappy room. Fan would not shut off - had to call maintenance. Wireless did not work in room - had to go the lobby to work. Staff not accomadating and did not seem to care. I will not go back. This is a very old and tired Starwood property. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the views We stayed here for our 26th Anniversary and The Sheraton was a great place to stay especially for the views from the room and well as walking distance to many local Restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff, Unprepared for early check-in I requested an early check in for my stay because of a wedding I was attending. I confirmed the check-in time several times, including the day of check-in to ensure there were no errors. When I arrived, I was told my room wasn't ready because they were short-staffed and I should wait in the lobby while they prepared it for me. I was informed it would only take 30 minutes at the most. I waited for an hour and 35 minutes before the room was ready. On top of that, the staff was extremely rude. Nobody apologized for the error, and I was told several times that it was my fault for not calling before I came in, even though I did call before I came in. I explained the situation to the staff at the front desk- I had called a few hours prior to arriving to confirm early check-in, I had to get to my brother's wedding, etc. They told me there was nothing I could do about it and I needed to get out of the way while I waited because other customers were trying to check in. All staff I encountered was extremely rude. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par The room was nicely remodeled except the bathtub--original with mold in the grout line and repairs There was no hot water the first night. The blanket was covered in dried blood(I discovered the next morning) Had to request extra towels twice Very poor hotel! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and features My experience during this stay was exceptional. The staff was very attentive to me and helped celebrate a great event for my daughter and new son-in-law. Thanks for the service given to them! June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again This is the worst Sheraton ever. It should be bulldozed and rebuilt. Outdated everything. And it was incredibly crowded with really ttrashy clientel during our thankfully brief stay. At least the staff was nice and friendly. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our preferred hotel in Salt Lake City Good hotel. Consistent, friendly service. Should have automatic wi-fi to every room. Badly need more electric outlets. I have a CPAP machine and had to crawl under the bed to plug it into an electric strip. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is OUTSTANDING Everyone welcomed me and my family, and were able to mention some of the features of the hotel. Staff was prompt and super freindly with our reqeusts. Food was wonderful in grill also October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The staff was friendly & helpful from the minute we checked in. Warm and welcoming smiles from the ladies at the front desk. We loved the meals especially the salmon. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needed work The bathroom wasn't properly cleaned when I checked in. There was used soap in the shower. Also the faucet in the sink was loose Otherwise everything was fine June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Fantastic Staff I had an excellent time here, booked a room using my starpoints but paid to upgrade to the club lounge. The room was fantastic, high floor and massive bathtub, great amenities, water and wifi. Part of the club benefits include access the club lounge for afternoon drinks and snacks, which we really enjoyed and also you get breakfast in there in the morning. All of the food and beverage offered in the club lounge was great (loved the starbucks coffee) and the lady who tended to us was a gem. Hotel was close to all the shops we wanted to go to in downtown, and parking was an ease too. I will definitely be back the next time I'm flying out to SLC. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice The staff was eager to help with anything that you needed.Room was clean and comfortable and the food was good and reasonably priced.I would stay here again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great Club Floor The added cost for the club floor are well worth it, the food, beverages and relaxation were just what we needed after traveling all day. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenent Place to Stay This is a very good location. Easy walk to restaurants, good public transportation. Only complaint was rude bellman on arrival. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend this hotel We did not get the room we paid for and was not compensated for it. Unhelpful staff members. We will never stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Great Loft. Hotel located at a great location. Extremely welcoming lobby and clean, spacious rooms. One of the best Sheraton hotels. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility Great staff. Comfortable room. Clean n up to date hotel. A good place to rest the night. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great pillows and sheets The pillows and bed was great. The room was clean and the AC worked well. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a happy platinum Checked in on Monday 6/18 and had to be placed on the second floor on the wing instead of the main tower. was told the club floor was full. (really?) Anyway went to the lounge and found out that had no access. Went to the front desk and asked to grant me access. The clerk looked at my record and told me I am not a platinum. Asked her to double check my SPG number she said that my status had expired which I know it did not. Asked them to look up on the file to find my correct SPG number. They said they could not find it. Went back to my room, logged in and made sure my status is still Platinum and got my number. Went back to the front desk they finally updated my record. Gave the key card to the clerk asked her to rekey my access. She said there was no need she already gave me access. So I went up to the lounge only to find out the key still did not work, I went back to the front desk and questioned how could it be so many errors which caused me great inconvenience. The clerks insisted that she gave me access and refuse to go to the lounge with me to verity. Finally my card key was replaced but no explanation or apology. I have stayed and enjoyed the hotel many time in this year but now I don't feel like coming back anymore. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Attentive Staff We stayed at this hotel for a girls getaway weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely accommodating, from guest services to check-in. There is a downtown shuttle that will pick up and drop off anywhere downtown, which is a fantastic service. The room was spacious and clean, and I loved the green clean program with the SPG reward points. I only wish we had known about the shuttle beforehand, as we really didn't need to rent a car. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice rooms! Very comfortable beds/pillows. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved in Salt Lake City SLC's largest trade show of the year just finished. Because of its size, any decent hotel is booked completely through the show's Housing Authority. For some unknown reason my housing reservation was dropped from their system so I had to make one on my own. The facility was modest at best -- in need of repair and no transportation available. I called the Sheraton, explained my situation and my Platinum status with SPG. They were in a SOLD OUT position. The following morning I received a call advising that they had a room for me for two nights. Loyalty has its rewards and I certainly appreciated Sheraton's going above and beyond to accommodate me. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel...Terrible Customer Service *Please disregard the typos I'm using my Iphone...This sprawling hotel is gorgeous! I loved the spacious rooms, Starbucks in the lobby (the barista was amazing) I appreciated the convenience of being downtown BUT all that is diminished by the horrific front desk staff. You'll be greeted coldly by the front desk staff, are you a platinum member? There may be no rooms available for you despite the massive hotel. there won't be any apologies. She will say "Yes" instead of hello and welcome. While she clicks on her computer you won't exist. It's quite possible your room won't be cleaned and if you ask for it be cleaned (after a long day at work) you'll get attitude followed by a poor job missing amenities and no clean towels provided. If you ask for a bottle of water you will again be greeted with incredible rude attitude and it will be shoved into your hands. Yes, you'll stand there in disbelief. After expressing your discomfort you'll be told "if you have an issue talk to my manager"who you'll discover also has little value for you comfort. I provide this feedback as a regular international traveler who works for a fortune 500 company, travels 3 weeks a month 4 nights a week. There are so many beautiful hotels in that area...save yourself the frustration and stay elsewhere. I'm certain if you do you're experience will match the gorgeous scenery SLC has to offer. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I booked this hotel as an anniversary get-a-way. I was hoping for a nice romantic experience, and it was perfect. Wow! The staff was so friendly and helpful. They wanted to make our anniversary as special as we did! We had requested a room on an upper floor. When we checked in they told us that the AC in the tower was out. So they put us in a larger room over looking a lovely courtyard. We loved the room and our stay. We will be back for sure. June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>