Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Near Perfect This has long been a favorite resort of mine in the Phoenix area. It is just so nicely laid out and built for relaxation. I love the walking trail and use it every morning to start my day. The staff here is also about the friendliest you will find anywhere. They all go above and beyond to please the guests. The pool area is great for both kids and adults, and is so large that you never feel crowded. The 2 golf courses on site at Whirlwind Golf Club are outstanding and run by Troon Golf. The resort is a bit out of the way, south of Phoenix on the outskirts of Chandler, but it works for me. Every bit of civilization is just minutes away on Chandler Blvd, and Ray Road. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Wild Horse Pass is a great place and 's a fabulous place to come with the family... and having tried it a few months beforehand, my new "go-to" place when going to the Phoenix area. The resort is very relaxing, the food is superb, the rooms excellent (although be careful to request a room near the elevators if you can't walk very far... as the place is VERY spread out). There is also a very special high-end restaurant there called KIA (dinner only) that is one of the best spots in AZ...maybe the best... fantastic food and service... a Mobil 5 star! The regular "all day" place is the typical hotel fare... and very good. Enjoy the morning coffee in lobby... so peaceful. The kids will love the pool area and slide, the horseback riding (extra fee), and a load of kids activities... all listed on their web site... or call concierge. When you check in you get an event calendar so you can plan your day. Also, great golf course right on the property. The staff here is super friendly and aim to please. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Everyone at the hotel was so nice and accommodating. They really went out of their way to ensure we were enjoying our stay. The Spa and golf courses were incredible. This was our second time staying at the Wild Horse Pass Sheraton....So looking forward to our next getaway there.... September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite Staycation! We are locals but love to come here in the summer with our family and take advantage of the specials you offer. We especially appreciate the teacher recognition deal! The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Overall everything was nice...the pool area was the main reason we like to come. My only complaints would be...1. The pool area could be a little cleaner (tables) and 2. No one supervises the waterslide..my daughter got hurt when she slid down into another kid who was just sitting in the middle of the slide. All morning kids were walking up the slide and stopping and just staying there. She didn't know someone was there and ran right into him. This was the same problem we encountered the last time we stayed there. No one monitors and unfortunately the parents don't do anything. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip My wife and I did a Stay and Play, which was amazing. Hotel and Staff were AMAZING! After Golf we went out by the pool is is huge and beautiful. The only complaintes I have is my wife telling me the Women bathroom was discusting, she said there was water flooding the bathroom, we did let someone know, thinking it would have been taken care of, but when we went back the next day, still an issue. She had to keep walking all the way back inside the hotel to use the bathroom. There were others at the pool with the same issue. The one other thing, I wish the pool had an 21 and over side, with 3 pools there are so may kids just running around, we thought the back pool might be for Adults, but that didnt last long. My wife and I really just wanted some relaxing time, but didnt get it in the 2 days at the pool. Overall everything was amazing, We are a young couple, and would definetly reccommend this hotel to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great ambiance The grounds with the wild life. The decor in the rooms. The great comfortable king bed The wonderful lobby area. The pleasant and helpful staff. The bathroom lay out. The quiet air conditioner. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This part of the desert is beautiful most of the year and the Wild Horse takes full advantage of this fact. The public areas are lovely and peaceful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There are many activities in which all ages can participate. You can be as restfull or active as yu choose. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Favourite Spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Wild Horse Resort & Spa during spring break. These two days were spent almost exclusively on resort except for some evening shopping. My family experienced most of the amenties, kids activiites, Aja spa and restaurants during our stay in the desert. It is a great place to experience a desert landscape in complete luxury - and escape the action of the city. The Wild Horse Resort has been a family favourite hotel - this was our third visit in the past 3 years. We like the pools, the resort grounds (both the walking trails and stunning high desert landscaping), the spa, the very comfortable rooms (decor, heavenly beds, large bathroom and balcony) and the resort amenties. In particular, my kids enjoyed: the swim up movie night, the pools / water slide, wildlife on property (ducks, herons, humming birds, etc), the desert landscape, smores fire and the proximity to the purple mountains and horse stables My wife enjoyed: > the Aja spa (excellent facility with great offering), resort amenities and breakfast offering. I enjoyed the great service (at all points of our stay), the room and the manicured grounds. The only area of concen was the pool temperature. We have been here 2 other times and the pools were much warmer.... It is a big deal when you have a young family escaping a winter climate for the Arizona sun. 4 Stars May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine food and Golf - absent courtesy and hospitality First, the good - the food at the restaurants - even the grill at the adjacent golf courses is terrific. Also, each of the two golf courses played beautifully - great resort courses. The bag and cart guys were very responsive and did a fine job taking care of the clubs - getting them cleaned, loaded, stored: all good. The spa staff was friendly and the services there were good. Now, the not so good - botched reservations - no SPG Platinum recognition, nothing. it took several hours for the desk to fix the reservation - had to move rooms - never got it right - all wasted time. If you are in a room with an adjoining door - you can hear EVERYthing that happens next door - I experienced this as did the couple we met in our golf foursome. Totally (and I mean totally) absent managerial staff - no one available to return a call from the front desk, to the concierge, to the hotel manager (the latter-most was emailed.) Hotel service: making the rooms, emptying trash, slow or worse waitstaff, and the Troon pro shop was not at all helpful. Three of the four main pools were not heated - ICE cold. Despite reaching out several times to the staff, the response was typically confusion, misinformation, or silence. I would return to play the courses at Whirlwind but would avoid staying at the hotel. So sorry to say, but with so many Starwood options in and around Phoenix - think twice, or three times about Wild Horse Pass. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUGS and unattentive staff! I have to say I am extremely disappointed with my stay at this resort. I had stayed here before and didn't have any issues however that was quite the opposite this stay. The staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. We had dinner at the bar where the bar staff and manager where more concerned about carrying on conversations amongst themselves than serving the guests. The separate people came up and asked the staff if they needed to order at the bar or if someone would coming to the surrounding tables to take their order. We had a difficult time ordering and we were sitting at the bar as they were generally rude and short. The last straw came when I noticed really little black bugs (the size of fleas) crawling on the bathroom floor. I killed the first few and noticed that more were coming in. I went to the front desk and notified David. After 2 hours of no calls or anyone showing up I noticed the bugs were not just crawling in the bathroom but towards the room as well. I went back down to the front desk and spoke with David again and told him no one showed up. I asked to speak with a manager and was told he was the only one there. I notified him that we would be checking out and called SPG to book a room at another hotel. Any hotel would have worked. SPG called the hotel and 5 minutes later Lisa Mercer called (a manager) and apologized for her staff's response as she had been there since 8:30am. Lisa was very helpful and should be commended for stepping into a situation that David clearly didn't handle correctly and lied about. As a Platinum CEM I've stayed at hotels all over the country and have to say the staff here is the worst that I've ever experienced....except for Lisa. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Traveler After a long holiday weekend a 4 day business trip was not something, I was looking forward to... What a PLEASANT surprise to have stayed at this property. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wild Horse Pass 6-27-14 to -7-6-14 Another 5 star experience at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. The staff was outstanding again, meeting all of our expectations. The upgrades to the suite we occupied were first class. I can't say enough about the staff. The main reason we have returned year after year is the great service. From check-in to check-out the attentiveness of the staff was superb. We can't wait to tell our friends and family about our super vacation Regards, Mike and Debi Saling July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay We stayed one night this time to ease an early airport drop off at PHX. As platinum members we have been upgraded the other 2 stays, but were told the hotel was full. There was also no late check out for the same reason. I wish I had known this information on check-in as it made the logistics difficult for an airport pick-up later in the day. We like this hotel and will return but will check the occupancy first to make sure there are fewer issues. The hotel is quiet and restful and we have loved the spa and pools. We would like to return for a special occasion and try Kai. March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel rooms above the bridge near the lake (the boat path) had an awful sewer smell from the little river where the boat drives. It wafted up to the room so we could not enjoy the balcony. Our refrigerator looked like it had not been cleaned in months (moldy spots) and we got lost several times in the maze of rooms with little to no signage on where you are. For a Five Star resort i was annoyed half the time. The property itself is gorgeous. Very quiet but thin walls. My husband said he wouldn't come back I probably would but would ask for a better location. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellect Hotel and Staff! I stayed at the hotel for a LegalShield Business conference and the hotel exceeded my expectations! Very clean and a relax atmosphere with original artifact throughout the hotel. The ENTIRE STAFF from the front desk to the restaurants all are very friendly always asking is there something they can do to help (every department). The beds are so comfortable that you will try to figure out a way to take them home. I got sick the last night of my stay an unfortunately had to go to the ER the staff made sure I got there and when checking out the next day they asked how I was doing...I thought that was very nice that not only did the agent as the desk remembered but cared enough to ask. as well as the driver that transported me there. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil & Serene We cherish the beauty, serenity and fabulous service of the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort. This stay exceeded our expectations in many ways. From the bellmen to housekeeping, service was warm, welcoming,with prompt attention. Stayed many nights over the years, and look forward to many more! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOLS TOO COLD My three boys and I came down to Chandler to see Grandma during their mid winter break from school. Grandma's pool is not heated at her house, so we decided to stay at the Wild horse for a few days to play in the pools and use the water slides. Unfortunately, the pools were too cold to play for any extended time in, and the boys spent their time running from the slides to the hot tubs. I was also disappointed that the Wi-fi in the rooms was not complimentary, even to a Starwood Preferred Guest! The boys did enjoy the Horseback riding...at $65/hr. each! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service As a former top executive of various Fortune 300 companies, I've had the ability to stay at some of the top hotels all over the world. Top hotels offer outstanding service and the Wild Horse Pass hotel is right up there with them. Amber from Guest Services provided amazing service when we had a slight problem with the in-room safe on 2 occasions. She displaced someone immediately who showed up in less than 3 minutes (when was the last time that happened for you) and followed up each time to ensure our issue was corrected. On the beverage side, Jackie from the poolside bar provided a great experience when we were at the bar. She's a great bartender and makes sure that all her customers are attended to immediately. EVERYONE of the staff gets the idea of "customer service." Quite frankly, we didn't expect this type of customer experience from a Sheraton, but this is equal to any of the top hotels that my wife and I have stayed out over many years. I haven't taken the time to write a review of a Hotel in 10 years, so this hotel obviously far exceeded our expectations! May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No respect for Platinum members? So I came in late(11:45pm) on a Thursday evening and was informed by the person at the desk that they were busy that night and that, as a Platinum member, he could put me in small room that night and to come back to the front desk at noon the next day as there would be suites available. Mind you, I didn't ask for the suite. When I returned at 1:00pm on the Friday, I was told otherwise by the front desk. That person even had to go to the manager before telling me that I was given wrong guidance the night before. Now if this was a request from my end, I would completely understand that there was no availability, but don't offer me something and then take it away! I cannot recommend a hotel that doesn't care about the fact that I only give my business to Starwood. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and service levels The hotel staff were all wonderful and did everything possible to make my stay a comfortable one. They were friendly, responsive, and attentive. The hotel itself was very pretty in that "Southwestern" way with beautiful expansive views from the entire lobby and bar area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything one would need. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, and the walking trail through the desert was absolutely fantastic! Pool area looked very nice, and it was great that they stayed open until 11pm. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing break Hotel stay over 4th July weekend - hotel was at capacity and very busy but facilities were great and the staff were outstanding. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun... Relaxing... Great Stay-cation!! The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is such a great family-friendly hotel! The pool is fun, the atmosphere is relaxing... it's just a great place to go to unwind for a few days! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great!! I was a little apprehensive when I read past reviews; but our stay exceeded our expectations. All of the staff we interacted with were friendly and really seemed to enjoy their jobs!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite in the area This hotel is very beautiful, the grounds are serene and let you really relax, the rooms and building are stunning. Love the gentle native music in the halls and lobby. The staff is excellent: friendly and competent. We arrived exhausted and tense- were upgraded without even asking to a suite- and it was amazing and we felt at home at once. Had a great dinner at the restaurant with family who met us and enjoyed the live music that night in the lounge/bar. Will return again and will stay here for certain! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Favorite of Mine I always stay at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass because I know the facility is always going to have everything I enjoy and expect, the staff is going to go above and beyond to serve me and that my room is going to be comfortable and clean. I have never left after a stay feeling disappointed or unwanted. Its off the beaten trail a bit, but I love the solitude and natural beauty of the location. I recommend this resort to every traveler who comes to south of Phoenix proper for either business or pleasure. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to expectations The screen door on the patio did not work. The shower door did not close, resulting in water all over the floor. We were on a package, had to call the front desk at 9 P.M. to get the "extras" that were included .Some of the furnishings in our room were old, tired looking. We were assigned a first floor room at the very end of the complex with a "view" of a retention pond! If this is what a "preferred guest" gets, what does the regular get? Place was pretty empty. Had b-fast, it was $54! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but out of the way... The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is an excellent resort property with one exception, so incredibly remote so as not to be accessible to anything except the peace and quiet of the dessert. I have stayed at several properties in the area and this is the most remote. Cab fare to Old Scottsdale or Camelback, my favorite local spots for dining and exercise, are exorbitant, so if you want to be central, stay elsewhere. If you simply want a great place away from it all, stay here. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort was very lovely We had a wonderful stay, however, there was a lot of confusion throughout the resort in regards to the package that we got, the $100 food/beverage credit and $100 spa credit. It would have been nice if that was better explained to us as well as the spa and resort in general. Also, when we first arrived, we went to the casino thinking that is where we were staying, so it would have been good if once we made our reservations, they would have explained to us where the resort was. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Resort, Amenities, Staff The staff, amenities and resort were all very nice. We have been gold members for several years and was disappointed to see that friends of ours staying at the same time with no status were upgraded to a suite. Also, the rooms (4160) A/C would keep going back to 72+ degrees and blow out hot air. It was 110 outside and this was very disruptive to our sleep at night and relaxation during the day. We called the front desk and they told us to turn it to low...that didn't work. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax From the minute we pulled up to valet the resort had a relaxing feel to it. Valet, bell service, and front desk were all professional and willing to assist or direct us with anything we needed. Due to our SPG status we received a free upgrade to an available room with a great view of the mountains. The lounge was a relaxing spot to grab a drink and an appitizer. The pool looks amazing however due to the cold weather during our stay we did not get to take advantage of it. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>