Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81180
  • Tailandia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden hacer uso de cortesía de las camas existentes en una habitación que compartan con un adulto registrado. Se aplican cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas. Los niños de hasta doce años recibirán comidas con descuento en nuestro bufet.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima necesaria para registrarse es 18 años.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst of our visit to Thailand I was hoping a lot more for a hotel of this price. Our room was almost hidden in the basement. No free internet access in the room, and in the lobby, only a few places to be seated. The shuttle to Ao Nang was not free. In general terms, serious lack of organization. Compare to the rest of the hotels we have been in Thailand, a complete disaster. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great poolside and private beach, food could be better My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Krabi resort for four days as part of our vacation with friends. The pool is the best part about the hotel as is the beachfront of the hotel- the sunset was gorgeous. We were disappointed by the restaurants though- the quality of the food was lacking and the restaurants were quite basic- nothing very authentic in terms of decor. The air conditioning in the rooms was very cold, but other than that the staff was great. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krabi visit Enjoyed our stay after sorting out the room problem upon arrival. Restaurants are pricey but some good ones just out side of the hotel. All staff 100% Beach and pools very good Krabi is not an area I would visit again .previously visited Hau Hin and we prefer that area 10days are too many for the area February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Limited good rooms and improvements needed on breakfast offerings For those who are interested in the suite with plunge room, please note the two available rooms are 182 and 101. Room 101 is at the north-end of the resort, the pool is currently facing a fence and no where near the pictures shown on the website. We were disappointed to find out that 182 was not available at the time. However, the SPG manager kindly offered the one-bedroom suite 382 (two floors above 182) and adjusted our booked rate to that room type. Despite missing the plunge pool, we had spectacular view of the resort/beach. I am pleased with the fact that the hotel staff accommodated last-minute request for room change. Last but not least, three suggestions for the hotel: 1. room 102 seriously does not justify the price premium; 2. improvements are needed on the breakfast (choices are very limited, not comparable to other top-notched resort hotels); 3. club lounge offers cocktails and hors d'oeuvre between the 5-7pm happy hour, but perhaps some ice-cream or other snacks would be a nice touch to existing non-happy hour offering of cookies, fruits and coffee. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was expecting more from this hotel - Very small breakfast area, same problem in other 2 Sheraton Resorts (Hua Hin and Pattaya). Had to wait for seating, even at early hours in the morning. - Poor air conditioning, not capable to cool down the room. - Not enough chairs at poolside or beach. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay at a Wonderful Resort We spent six nights here and enjoyed every minute. The grounds are spacious and very well maintained. Swimming pools, spa, sports equipment, beach, varied restaurants, what more could you ask for?? platinum recognition was fantastic. the club lounge was wonderful. we took our breakfast there instead of the main restaurant only because it was a bit more cozy. the happy hour cocktails were excellent (i recommend the pineapple juice, lime, and campari one!) we were given a Premium Sea-Facing Studio Suite which was pure luxury. the housekeeping was fantastic with personal little touches like making an elephant out of bathtowels one evening at turndown. the staff everywhere where so kind and gracious. all three restaurants were very good but the Malati Restaurant (Indian) was our favorite. This is truly gourmet Indian food. It was a great pleasure to chat with Urs, the Hotel Manager, from time to time. His eagerness to ensure that our stay was perfect made us feel very welcome. Thank you Urs. We really had a fantastic stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great It was not our first stay at the Sheraton and we still consider it the best location around Krabi. The garden is unique, the beach beautiful and quite, all the restaurants well above average. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by has private beach we stay 3nights, has private beach,white sands,low wave,2 swimming pools, 4resto with cheap price and very good taste,has shuttle bus go to ao nang amd krabi weekend market with cheap fare, August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in Krabi! This hotel has everything a great beach, big pool area, a very nice spa, excellent food and service. We also enjoyed the Club Lounge very much! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! March 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relaxing stay My husband and I had a lovely stay at Sheraton Krabi. We especially enjoyed the proximity of the property to the beach. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B needs improvement Everything is quite good. Except F&B and how to deal with check in time. 1. F&B, good raw materials but not for taste. 2. I came to resort at 1.15 pm and reception said I should wait until 3 pm! I came to reception again at such time but the room was not still available! Khun Su, a Reception Manager met me and explained my room was ready but some furniture were not completed. I wondered about a standard of SPG and felt unhappy about this. Khun Su offered me the best suite of the resort instead and that made me a good impression. Thanks her that could handle a difficult customer like me. Anyway, I still suggest your team to improve a check in time. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krabi beach resort Very good value for money. A nice beach and clear weater with lots of space to relax under trees close to the beach January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avergae Stayed here over christmas, horrid rooms horrid bathrooms. I think they have a few rooms refurb but they use these for the special people. I'm still annoyed that I burned my hard earned points on this dump. Shower over the bath with curtain, come on thats motel stuff. hated it, would never stay again nor would I recommend it February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent view, good river view, very large beach, service is good. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The resort very clean, staff very nice and helpful January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok - not a category 3 The location of the hotel is great. We really loved the small local town and flavor. Access to local village restaurants are a great plus, instead of being forced to eat at resort prices and resort menus. The pool and sunset views are amazing. Some of the people were nice, while others were not helpful at all. The rooms are horrible. Need updating to be considered a category 3. The bath tub would not drain, and we had to shower in half a foot of water. We couldn't get a late check out, so we had to shower at the fitness center when we returned from our tour the next day, which also would not drain (causing me to slip and fall when I got out of the shower). We checked in and as "Platinum" guests were escorted to the bar area where the only seats were in the sun. We sat there with a shot of coconut juice and waited to be checked in. Mind you there was no one in line at the regular reception desk under the fan. The hotel could not offer us any of the Platinum ammenities: no late check-out, no room upgrade, the free massage, the free equipment - none of it was available when we arrived. If you plan to use these ammentities time your arrival earlier in the day (we arrived at 3 pm, and had a rock climbing tour booked the next day), or stay more than one day. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest Starwood Properties Ever There is a special charm about this property. One that is very difficult to put down in words, but I have to try because this is an experiece I would like every reader to try out. The room was awsome, it had a balcony, nice bathroom, a coffee machine, and everything else you d expect from a five star... The swimming pool was probably the best thing about this property, thats only if one is asked to pin point....Also, the beach is very inviting with the Sheratons lifeguards overlooking for our safety.... The restaurants, well, no complaints about Mangosteen, but have to praise Gecko. Eating italian food here after 4 days of eating all thai, made us fall in love with Gecko. My wife judges an Italian Restaurant from their Tiramisu, so do order this at the end of the meal... Found the Spa too expensive...Hopefully by the next trip we would have earned more SPG points to use its services.... And last but not the least, there is this one chef who makes these amazing pancakes in the Restaurant in the morning, she has the most beautiful Smile and an awsome hand....Shes healthy look wise, and cooks with a big heart....Her pancakes in the morning was a highlight and the perfect way to begin the day.... Also, one last secret, we are Starwood Priviliged Members, so all food was 50% discount....Turns out to be huge value... June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, peaceful, relaxed great for couples Arrived with my wife on the last week of May 2012. Met a polite very helpful lady called S.K. Check-in was pretty fast, about 10 minute and we were served a drink as we waited. We stayed one night and then upgraded our package to take advantage of a free VIP breakfast and happy hour in the evening at the Club Lounge and a few other benefits. This package was amazing for the added cost. We are very glad to have upgraded. At the Club Lounge the breakfast was a buffet.( and whereas the the variety wasn't as wide as we would have wanted, I shouldn't complain much, it was a great experience) The service was all round fantastic throughout the hotel but there was a young gentleman at the Club Lounge Mr. A who was very patient with our many demands and always remained friendly. The pool is amazing, and the restaurant at the pool was also very convenient. The gym area with the basketball court/tennis court was also a pleasant surprise. Carry a pair of sports shoes if you are sports-inclined. if you don't have sports shoes you can rent a pair for a fee. The Beach was I think one of the best I have experienced. A private beach, with soft sand and the waves were not too aggressive. At night there was a live band at one of the restaurants that were quite good. All in all we had a great experience and were sad to have left so soon(4 days), we will definately plan to stay longer the next time around. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staffs but so much issues with our room I hope this experience is not happening to other guests. First day, I had to call house keeping/front desk three times for: 1. no slippers 2. flat safety box battery 3. no floor towel I just couldn't make the fourth call for missing hand towels. Kraeng Jai Second day, hand towels were there, but still no floor towel. We had also to make another call since the video player didn't work. Staffs were great and prompt, but I couldn't avoid writing this as feedback to hotel management to put more effort in room preparation for future guests. I believe such issues could be avoided by proper inspections by house keeping team and maintenance team. Sheraton is a great name/quality to be kept July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Erratic Service & a fair bit of mix-ups As a loyal SPG wife I do not wish to post this review on Tripadvisor & am therefore sharing with you. Having personally stayed in 4 Starwood Hotels in the last one year, this was our first disappointing experience. Why? Well first of all the check-in process. perfectly polite staff but total communication breakdown. We arrived at the hotel at 11.30 & our room was not ready, understandable as check-in is 3 pm. The staff at club lounge said the room would only be available at 3pm but they would give us a temporary room in an hour's time. We decided to go have lunch at Mangosteen in the meantime. When we returned the earlier staff was nowhere in sight there was a new staff member who knew nothing bout the temporary room & said none were available. Having nothing to do we sat waiting in the lounge & booked ourselves a spa treatment for 4 pm(earliest available) at 2.45 the lady comes to tell us our room is going to be further delayed so now they are getting a temporary room ready for us. We finally move to the temp room by now it is 3.15 just enough time to change & lock our bags & head off to the spa. We return to the lounge at 6 to be told our room is ready & our bags have been moved there. After a relaxing glass of wine we head to our room (right at the end with no real seaview to speak of), imagine our surprise on finding a baby bed in the room! Certainly hadn't asked for one. Call housekeeping & push it out the door for them to collect. Next day our room was not made until 4pm in the evening, this despite us having requested it be cleaned by 2pm as we wanted to take a nap after our morning exertions! Food at Mangosteen - forgettable. The famous Thai hospitality - spotty at best. in all our years of visiting Thailand never seen glum/sulky faces. Not all to be fair, but I think those who have a naturally pleasant bubbly personality are smiling & warm & those who are naturally glum & abrupt have not been trained to be otherwise. I am truly sorry for this litany of complaints but we have always appreciated the service at Starwood & to come across our first negative experience in Thailand of all places was a bit of a shock. On the positive, the property is huge, the ground staff are all polite & smiling as are the ones in the club lounge. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall The hotel had everything anyone could ask for. From good and friendly service. Excellent food, ambience, great pools and beach. Overall was awesome. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff, really enjoyed our stay We recently spent a week at the Sheaon Krabi in a seafront suite. The reception member of staff who checked us in was excellent and I wish I had her name so she could be individually praised. Im not sure if she is a senior member of satff but nothing was too much trouble for her, The resort was very quiet and I found the prices in the restaurants competative for a hotel. Our room was excellent, clean, well equiped and we loved the jacuzzi. The room was made very special for us with champagne and flowers and it was our honeymoon and we always had plenty of complimentory drinking water, The only thing I found odd was that there was a plate/knife and napkin on the table in the lounge area, but never any fruit? The club lounge was excellent and well worth the upgrade, There are a few good restaurants outside the hotel but there is also a shuttle bus to Ao Nang for 100bt return, The grounds and pools at the hotel are beautiful and so are the grounds and wildlife. If the hotel has a special even on they always le us know in advance which was great. I really recommend this hotel. We had a look around the uograded premium sea facing rooms (club room), and I have to say I thought the decor was not reflected of Thai culture and the furniture and flooring looked quite cheap. The table in the room looked like a garden/patio table an completely out of place. I dont know what kind of look the densigner was looking for but it is not reflective of the hotel or a club room. That is the only negative thing I can say about the hotel October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, relaxed hotel We came to this resort hotel on recommendation from some friends. We had a good, relaxed stay. Service was very good. Rooms are renovated but are already showing wear and tear. We found the hotel building quite run down. The buggies taking us back and forth were superb and forever obliging. The Mandara spa is what I would come back to this hotel for, it was amazing. Breakfast was boring but I would like to mention Joaquim and Hadeesa who gave us excellent service. Rooms were cleaned but not very well, and the four days we were there the bathroom amenities were not replenished. All in all I would recommend this hotel but there is room for improvement. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Sheraton Krabi Had an amazing time at the Sheraton Krabi for a long weekend. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and nicely spread out so that you had privacy and never felt on top of other guests. Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. We had some of the best service we have ever gotten while traveling. We were shocked at how quickly concierge brought fresh towels when we had called the front desk and the towels were still warm as well! The two pools was nice because we were travelling without children and preferred to be at the pool that was less child-friendly. The hotel room was beautiful and bed extremely comfortable. We didn't eat much in the hotel except for ordering a pizza which we both agreed was delicious. The breakfast spread was the only disappointing aspect of the trip. The tent was not very nice. There was no view and no breeze. The breakfast did not match the quality of the rest of the hotel and the food was so-so. Overall, we were extremely impressed with the facilities and service at the Sheraton. We will definitely travel back and recommend to friends! September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel experience This is a honeymoon trip with my hubby and we receive a surprise from the hotel on seeing the flowers and petals arrangement on the bed. The room had a great ambience and almost everything we needed (ie other than bottle opener and the power adapter). The service staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is clean and the pool is beautiful. The only area for improvement is on the drainage; the toliet has a bad smell and was pretty unbearable despite the room being clean (a suggestion would be putting on some aroma or air refreshener) ; the power got cut a few times but it was not too bad impact. The experience was overall wonderful. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing Ambience & Great Staff Very relaxing hotel, quite and great staff. A big thanks to Ms. Saron, Ms Pranee, and Mr. Attapon, who worked the club lounge and were just fantastic. A hotel well recommended for a quite, relaxing getaway. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel! Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort is our favorite hotel in Thailand; we just came home from our third stay there (we have now spent a total of 6 weeks at this resort). This time we came together with another family of 4 and the Hotel Manager was so very helpful with a connecting room for them, he is truly a pearl (might be a Swedish expression!)! The location is perfect; right on the beach, it is so calm and the area has beautiful surroundings, it is actually not unusual to be alone walking on the beach in the morning hours. If you want to go by a long tail boat or a speed boat to for example Phi Phi or Hong Island they are just by the beach waiting for you. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Our cleaning lady always remembered that we liked to have ice cubes in our ice bucket in the room every night. These are the small but important things that you really enjoy and like as a guest. The breakfast has everything – a lot of fresh fruit, eggs made any style, crispy bacon, sausages, pan cakes, waffles, yoghurt, warm dishes, coleslaw, ham and more. I get hungry just by thinking about the breakfast there. The hotel also offers several kinds of buffets, the barbeque buffet is situated right on the beach and I really recommend it, you don’t want to miss it. You hear the waves at the same time as you have your delicious dinner, lovely! The bar close to the lobby has a great view and also live music every night. The restaurants on the resort are all very nice, Gecko offers Italian food and this time we had pizza, lasagna and other pasta dishes. Never disappointed! The restaurant Malati offers Royal Thai Cuisine and also indian food, again everything tastes wonderful! The hotel has a Spa and even though it is much more expensive here than in the neighborhood outside the hotel area it is worth spending your money at Sheraton. High class and the staff takes care of you like you’ve never been taken care of before. We do not want to forget to thank the General Manager for the hospitality and always fun and interesting conversation; we hope to see him and his staff again soon. If you want a calm vacation, a stay at a clean, friendly, top-of-the-line-hotel, you need to book your room at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort! You will not be disappointed! January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice estate The good: the grounds are very nice and we were happy with our room. There are two pools and access to the beach, and so there were many places to lay out/sit outside, which was nice. For us, though, the downside was the location of the hotel- there weren't many other options for meals outside of the "compound" and we found the prices high for the county ($20 for a buffet breakfast, $5 for a beer). Plus, we though the shuttle to town should have been complimentary. We also found that the staff did not want to help you book excursions that were not through their services, though theirs were more expensive than local competitors. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and needs attention We had booked a pool suite. The suite is badly designed with a glass toilet and the closed in the bathroom. The hallways in the hotel are not properly clean. The club lounge staff is very friendly and attentive using guest names all the time but the facility is run down and lacks a welcoming atmosphere. Special requests like exchanging the regular coke to diet coke in the minibar were not possible. Hotel room charge had to be paid upfront as if I would leave without paying my bill. Overall the hotel didn't meet our expectations and is a bad example for a beach resort in Thailand. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel experience A nice quiet and attractive environment with very supportive and attentive staff. Wifi facilities especially club lounge and fitness room were excellent. However pools were murky, and it was annoying that many features were extras: tennis, boats (and wifi if not SPG). September 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>