Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has great views and a great staff. The resort has a beautiful view of the ocean with many wonderful things to see and do right here. You can see manta rays from our ocean front room. You can snorkel with a ten minute drive to a small beach. The staff has been wonderful. The food is a little pricey for what you get. I was a little disappointed that I had to drive to a beach. We had an amazing vacation. June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a beautiful location On the whole, we were very pleased with this hotel and location. It was close to any activity origination that we booked.The hotel staff was helpful and responded quickly to any requested needs. Our view from our room was perfect - the bay and the beautiful gardens below as well as the volcano when it was visible. The only criticism we had was restaurant choices. Buffet breakfast was great, lunch could only be had at the poolside, and the service for dinner wasn't the best - room for improvement overall for dinner (both service and food). Most of the time, we ventured out for dinner. Great cocktails at the bars. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning hotel in a stunning location This was my third stay at the Kona Sheraton and every stay I have had has been amazing.! Great food and cocktail bar, very nice rooms with super comfy beds and in a really stunning location . Free trolley bus service is great to get into town. Particular mention to George at the Manta Ray Bar. Fantastic barman with a great sense of humour really added a special element to our stay. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost Good We liked this hotel and enjoyed our time, but because of a few experiences, I can only give it an Average rating. First the good, the two Hawaiian women who work the café are fantastic and very friendly and helpful. They totally made us feel welcomed and it was delightful to see them every morning. The pool was also great for our 2 year old. As for the cons, there was a host who made us feel very unwelcomed, even when we had reservations at Rays on the Bay. Our bed was also uneven, it sunk on one side and our water in our shower was often not hot. Our bathtub also got clogged and you could see on a couple parts of the ceiling that it had been patched. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! First time for us to be in Kona, Hawaii! It was great experience, that I will tell everyone, what a wonderful place it is! We arrived rather late in the evening, and everyone of the staff greeted us like family! It was great when you are tired from traveling. Staff was, very accommodating to whatever we needed. Very pleasant staff whether front desk or room staff. All around Super! The property has great views from many rooms, and balconies. I could have a Picturesque moment almost every where I walked, and the Sunsets were wonderful too! Full Moon, when we were there, again just Super! We enjoyed all the pool area's, fantastic landscaping, an all the food places, (a little slow, but understandable) Even the Spa/Workout area was great! Everything seemed spectacular. I enjoyed the property's entertainment, Ray's by the Bay! And for learning the hula, or ukulele or touring. Very Sweet Ladies! They seemed to really care we were having fun and enjoying our stay as well. Hotel's location was great to get to the sights all over an the south end of Kona. great shopping area, as well as Church too! It was nice to have so many options, as well. Many places to eat with shops of all sorts. Over all Sheraton was a Perfect PLACE to stay! Will be back! Aloha ! May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Improved Hawaii SPG Property! Aloha and Mahalo to the rebirth of this Legendary Property. I've stayed at Sheraton Kona at Keahou Bay at least 6 times over the last 3 years. I am happy to rate this SPG property the most improve Hawaiian Island property. The recent renovations, especially the lobby, restaurants, and common areas are a pleasant surprise emoting Hawaiian culture and pride. Employee/Staff morale has improved tremendously and it has reflected in the great Hawaiian Hospitality given to their Guests. Yes the property is mature as most properties along the Kona coast. The hotel transformation while maintaining it's original charm, is short of spectacular. The resort exudes the Aloha spirit with out any pretentiousness and at a great value. If you haven't been back in a couple of years, do what I did, give the Kona Sheraton a visit...you will not regret it. Aloha and Mahalo to the Staff for an incredible transformation. 4 Stars and definitely improving! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VALUE IN HAWAII!! Great resort just minutes from Kailua Village. Staff is extremely responsive and accommodating. Best sunset in all of Hawaii! Great food, comfortable room, amazing pool setting, local culture, and complimentary trolley into Kailua-Kona is an added value! You won't be disappointed. April 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shockingly not good Im an SPG member for many years, been to many resorts. This resort is beautiful. However their staff fell critically short on all counts. They did not make us feel welcome at all, did not clean the room when we requested it, then partially cleaned the room on a day we specifically requested it NOT be clean. Poolside bar was a joke, hours are 11am to 5:30pm (closed by 5:15) only one pool bar. Only once in the 6 days that I was there did someone come by and ask me if I wanted a drink or food while sitting poolside. Their drinks are served in tiny plastic cups. Every day we needed to ask for something, coffee, towels, cups...they never stocked the rooms and gave us an attitude if we requested anything. I spoke to the manager Jeff, said he would get back to me, and he never did. I definitely would not recommend this resort, which is a shame because it is absolutely beautiful. Staff needs alot of help in learning how to make the customers happy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend getaway! From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and "at home." Our son hadn't been feeling well and the staff was very caring and responsive to our needs. We enjoyed the pool and the slide, as well as the flavorful chicken nachos at the pool bar. I recommend this hotel as the perfect weekend getaway and escape for kama'aina and world travelers alike. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay We had another wonderful stay with our friends at the Sheraton Keauhou in February. The staff went out of their way to welcome us back ( you are the best Ron!) We were upgraded to an ocean view room with beautiful views of the sea and Keauhou bay which was perfect. We loved the morning coffee shop and the great staff who remembered us from our last trip ( christine and celeste ) We also loved our time at the hotel restaurant "Rays on the Bay". It's such a beautiful location right on the waters edge and with swimming Manta Rays viewable after dark in the water . Oh and the food and drinks were great as well We cannot wait to go there again. Maholo to everyone. Tommy and Patti April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Keauhou Staff Amazing! The Sheraton Keauhou staff quite simply make this hotel what it is. The facility is what I would expect from a SPG property, but the attentiveness and professionalism of the hotel staff was so spot on that we had no real needs during the stay. Many kudos the all the O'hana who work at this hotel because they make this resort "snap". This is my sixth SPG hotel/resort in the islands and the people working at this hotel are unmatched in every category. Many thanks to you all for making this a very enjoyable vacation! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job Sheraton Kona! The negativity expressed in some of the reviews of this property have my wife and I completely baffled. Yes, the toilets could be newer, the poolside service could be faster, the check-in process could be more streamlined, the breakfast food and architectural design could be more inspired...yadda yadda yadda. Bottom line for us is that this hotel offers an exceptional value for the things that are important to us. We thought the room was clean, quiet, and well anointed, the staff (particularly "Sarah" poolside) was attentive, and that the Platinum recognition throughout was outstanding. For those of you who have chosen to nitpick each and every quality you deem abhorrent, please stay home and let us savor this gem in your absence. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good improvement in some food and beverage services The onsite restaurant (Rays on the Bay) has undergone significant changes - not only is it now open later but also the menu has been changed / enhanced, and all for the better with reasonable prices and lots of variety. At the same time the continental breakfast in Ainakai leaves much to be desired - no variety (exactly the SAME minimal items every day) , not even a choice of juices (only one juice option each day). The poolside food and beverage service was slow - the attendants were literally running but there were not enough of them for the number of guests. The food and beverages, when they did arrive, were good and also reasonably priced. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel especially the pool and gardens We loved our stay, comfortable place. The parking was so far away, a golf cart shuttle would be nice. Loved the waves crashing on the rocks, ocean view wonderful. Meticulous staff straightening up, tidying up, just like me! Your security staff found and personally returned our lost cell phone-we were so grateful-the pool staff turned it in to them. Wonderful people. Room staff changed out the comforter to a thinner one. Appreciated it. There was a free Hawaiian concert one evening, we so enjoyed! Our event planning lady was also a dream to work with, so helpful. Except for the noisy late night swimmers it was very pleasant stay. (only a 2-3 nights) March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience We had a wonderful time at this hotel. This resort had everything -it was clean, beds were very comfortable, great pool with waterslide, fantastic view of the ocean, food was very good - Keauhou Coffie Co. for breakfast, ate lunch at the pool side and Rays on the Bay for dinner was excellent!! The only thing that would make this hotel over the top for your stay would be to have a dinner buffet. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic with great staff We stayed for 16 nights. Loved the staff and hotel. beds very comfortable. pillows also. Close enough to Kona to enjoy and not be in the middle of all the congestion in town. Watched the manta rays from the restaurant most nights. Great place to stay. Check in with Veronica at front desk, she is very helpful.We will be back many times. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy at Keauhou Bay I love this area and the Sheraton has a beautiful location and grounds. The mountain view room was clean, spacious, quiet, and odorless! I'm done with old and musty condo rentals. The unlimited trolley service is great since the dining options at the hotel are limited. This property is very well maintained and is now my favorite place to stay in Hawaii. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I execpted The room seemed old, the bath room had mold in the grout , tub had patch marks in it . Beds were very uncomfortable. The grounds were very nice. The pool closed early. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has great features The Sheraton Kona has really great features and amenities, but the Holua Restaurant by the pool should be open and serving food and drinks as long as the pool is open (8:00pm) instead of closing at 5pm. I would have enjoyed a light late meal and a few beverages by the pool in the evening. Also, the breakfast kiosk should be open and serving light fare and coffee at least until the Holua restaurant opens at 11am. Also there should be more self service laundry rooms available. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Del1107 Great service and all over excellence in the entire visit. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT 7-NIGHT STAY! This was our first trip back to Sheraton Kona in several years, and we are now puzzled that we had stayed away for so long! Superior experience in every respect, starting, of course, with spectacular setting; friendly, professional staff from housekeeping to valets to front desk to pool attendants to restaurant hostesses and servers; and comfortable (even if slightly dated) rooms. Our family suite at the edge of the surf was superb! Pupus and dinner at Rays were delicious and beautifully served. Breakfasts were excellent with special kudos to Mehani who unfailingly greeted us by name and with a smile; and to Christi at the front desk who, at checkin late at night, took care of a small glitch in reservation/room assignment and made us feel like welcomed guests (and, for the remainder of our stay, always warmly called out to us by name). You should be proud of these and so many other members of your wonderful team! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a fantastic hotel but"........ If you book an. 'Ocean front room' you will have a fantastic view but you wont't be able to sleep until after midnight ! The noise from the open bar with live music untill 11.00 PM and loud people untill midnight are just terrible ! We had to change rroom. It could be paradise without all that noise ! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LifeTime Platinum - Listen Up As a loyal Starwood member, our most recent stay at the Sheraton Kona Resort was worth our comments and reviews. My wife and I have stayed in several Starwood properties worldwide since the inception of the Starwood program in 1996 and have had several memorable stays, however I would like to say our most recent trip to the Sheraton Kona Resort was absolutely an "over the top awesome experience". The property is older but offers a very nostalgic groove that you want from a resort in Hawaii. The closeness of the resort to the Keauhou Bay is incredible!!! The Manta Ray Bar and Grill not only offers fresh local food but is a prime spot to watch these beautiful fish during the evening. Our room over looking the pool provided some amazing sunset views that would be worth posting. Most importantly we were recognized as loyal starwood guests and were greeted by our first names on several occasions, which makes you feel very very welcome. We just can't say enough how wonderful, pleasant and cordial the entire staff was from the bell boys, to the waiters/waitress, to the pool hut, to the front desk and to the house cleaning gals... What a wonderful and awesome experience and highly suggest anyone that is considering this Starwood Property, 100% you should stay here at the Sheraton Kona Resort! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This road warrior was pleasantly surprised after reading the negative reviews written at this resort. Wake up every morning in our family suite upgrade overlooking the ocean with a cup of coffee... need I say more? Room was clean, staff couldn't be more friendlier, and the food at Manta Rays was outstanding. Excellent pool, plenty of chairs for lounging and oh, their are whales, dolphins, and Manta-Rays out there! Sure there is no club lounge but this hotel does make up for it in other ways. We will be back for sure the future! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest in Kona We had a wonderful stay. Such a beautiful property with fantastic amenities January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to relax! I have stayed here many times over the years and have enjoyed a warm caring staff who take pride to deliver the best in hospitality. Saturday night we had two great meals at Ray's on the Bay. The Tuna rare and the New York Stip Steak were done to perfection. Since Sam, the sous chef, has joined the staff, creative ideas have been added. Beware though, ala carte dining is the norm. The steak is served by its self. The room were updated by the new owners two years ago with fresh paint and new carpets. The hotel was restored by previous owners about ten years ago so I hate when people complain some things are old. There are many things one can enjoy at this hotel that far outweighs those who complain. I stay well over one hundred nights at various chains and enjoy this hotel more than others. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Severely Understaffed Hotel Hotel grounds and facilities are fine, and the location draped over the Big Island's black lava rocks is lovely. Rooms are typical of what you would find at a Sheraton resort, except that the ocean view ones are extremely relaxing and tranquil, and listening to the waves crash against the rocks lulls you into a peaceful slumber. The biggest problem by far of this hotel is that it is severely understaffed. Every employee I interacted with was very friendly, caring and helpful, including the front desk personnel, restaurant waiters and poolside servers. The problem is that there are not enough of them, so waits for everything are enormous. These include a 45 minute wait to get seated at the restaurant (even with a reservation) and another 30 minutes for the waiter to come take our order (he is frantically running around seemingly trying to serve half of the huge restaurant). It was also near impossible to find anyone to take our order at the pool (so we had to walk over to the pool bar to place our order - after waiting there a long time too, of course). I had to call twice to get my delayed laundry delivered (the housekeeping staff was too busy to deliver it - or to even answer the phone the first time), and it is even difficult to reach the front desk on the phone (as there is always an enormous line in the lobby). Thankfully, we did not use the valet parking. All of these irritations accumulate, marring the terrific individual performances of the staff and preventing the full enjoyment of a perfectly relaxing vacation. Also, the wifi connectivity in the room is extremely poor, virtually nonexistent January 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful compared to my other Sheraton Resorts Front desk staff didn't care Concierare didn't care Valet staff rude and unhelpful Rays on Bay staff.....average Food at Rays on Bay....very very poor, cold and tasteless for the price good in room 'basic breakfast package' good quality gym..but missing a rowing machine January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Sheraton This property is updated and well maintained. The rooms are large and spacious with some incredible views. The staff is well trained and meets or exceeds what you'd expect at a Starwood property. Food is great and the pool area is awesome - with a big slide too! It's one of my favorite Starwood properties. if you get a room overlooking the manta ray dive you can watch them do that at night (or eat at Manta Rays restaurant). Very fun. Highly recommend this property. December 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay In This Old Dump! This hotel used to be the Kona Surf in the 80's and it has not changed. It is a run down dilapidated property that offers nothing to its guests that would ever want them to return. Rooms are old and beat up as is furniture, fixtures, the pool tile is filthy and the staff simply don't care. Visited 12-14 and will never return! No beach, the food was almost not edible! WE live in Honolulu and are SPG Gold and expect more from Starwood!! But a huge bummer.The toilet in our "Suite" was 30-40 years old!! December 20, 2014
  • 2016-05-04 T09:13:48.495-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_656, tr_656
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>