The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Landmark but lacks investment! The bathroom is lousy and has no ventilation. The room and bathroom, especially carpet and ceiling was at several places dirty. No fridge, no mini bar ... February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Embarassing!!!! I used My Starwood Points to Gift this room to my Brother and his two preteen daughters. He called me to let me know that the room was a disaster. The toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor, it was difficult if not impossible to flush, and the room was Dirty! The girls didn't want to sit on the furniture, much less sleep on the bed, but it was very late and they had been on the road for 11 hours. they decided not to ask to be moved, What gauls me though is this, My Sister, also stayed there, AND PAID for the same kind of Run Down, Tired excuse of a Hotel room!!! This Hotel needs to be removed from the Sheraton chain. I will be copying and pasting this review to Trip Advisor if someone from Sheraton doesn't contact me in person, in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping staff and poor room condition I stayed in this hotel for one night. Checked in and request for a sofa bed set up. Went out for dinner and when I went back to the hotel, all i see is some bedding left on the sofa. I called guest service and before I could finish explaining the issue, the lady interrupt and said I should have requested for the bed to be set up. When I finally had the chance to explain I did request, she then said she will get the housekeeper on. When the housekeeper arrive, she said all she was told is we require to use the sofa bed and did not mention we requested for set up. I responded, if I require a sofa bed then what is the use of a duvet and a pillow for 2 kids on a sofa not set up. She was very rude and unfriendly at all. She did not even get the sofa bed set up properly and just left. The only positive, she did brought the 1 additional pillow and towels. The bathroom looks like it is falling into pieces. The grouting on the tiles are coming apart and there damp on the carpet going into the bathroom. The towel rails are all corroded and the exhaust fan in the bathroom not working. Also they had a tag at the door mentioning this is a Starwood preferred guest room. Not sure if I want to be a SPG member getting this type of room. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I stayed at this hotel last Friday evening and had the experience of what I would expect from a $50 hotel. The problem is - I paid $200. Here are a few of the problems: 1) I was in Room # 407. I did not realize until I was trying to sleep that the elevator was behind the wall nearest the head of the bed. Once I turned off the TV, I could hear the elevator noise all night. You need to insulate that wall or not put guests in that room at all. 2) In the middle of the night, the entire room started to smell as if raw sewage had been pumped into ventilation system. It was an incredibly strong odor that eventually dissipated or I became immune to it. 3) I am still waiting for my 6am wake up call. I could go on and on about how important it is to have a reliable system for wake up calls, but I'm assuming you understand that. 4) The bath drain was not attached to the tub. This was not the only maintenance issue, but probably the most glaring. I thought I had read that the hotel had recently been renovated. If true, they missed that room. It is old and dilapidated. 5) There was no one at the front desk when I tried to check out. When they did finally show up, they never asked about my stay - which I think is probably the root to all of your issues. Your employees don't care about guest's experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Chattanooga Hotel I've been away from Chattanooga for 40 years but every time we come for a visit we stay at the Read House. Love the history, the decor and the staff. Great place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Hotel we Visited! Still speechless! A MUST! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is just ok Shower head loose room smelled funny this hotel is not what I expected from Sheraton July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left much to be desired The facility is located conveniently near the wedding venue, but the building was in an obvious state of disrepair. The floor I stayed on had a leak in the hallway undergoing repair. There were many poorly made repairs made in the room and hallway areas. It was obvious the hotel had seen a hard life. I would have overlooked this but the shower curtain in our bathroom was soiled as well. I believe the management needs to do an overhaul of the building and improve staff training. "No Reservations" by Todd Gothberg would be a great place to start! Nothing about my stay made this become my destination for trips to Chattanooga in the future! November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lobby is the only area up toSheraton quality The lobby and main floor is the only updated area and clean. The room levels are a disgrace to the Sheraton name. The carpets in the hallways are thread bare, rooms and bathrooms need a complete overhaul. our bathtub had a brown dirt ring and the soap scum was so thick I wrote my name with my fingernail hoping that would force them to clean it. the building itself is beautiful and the lobby is beautiful and modern. Be sure to ASK what elevator to use. We carried our luggage up the elevator in the lobby and found out that we needed to use the one all the way down another hallway. Front desk seemed surprised that we didn't know!? July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Old Lady without Charm From the moment I stepped into the Sheraton Reade House in Chattanooga, from facility to staff, we were gravely disappointed. Touted as the 'Grande Dame' of Chattanooga, the Reade House was sagging in appearance and missing in conveniences necessary for the stay of those persons you are desirous to attract. My wife and I were there for a formal event, arriving with expensive jewelry that we assumed would be placed in a room safe. Lacking one, and with the instruction that the hotel can store personal or items of value, I went downstairs with the stash, only to be told that it 'wouldn't fit', since your facility only has a safety deposit box sized container. Finally, the manager told me she would place the items in her safe which was an obvious solution for which I did not have to be put through the ringer. The bathrooms are extremely small. The rooms need refurbishment. The desk staff do not know the locations of rooms by numbers and could not move me to a side of the facility without asking further, indicating a total lack of training. I needed to wait twenty minutes to check-in without even a word of acknowledgment that we were waiting on a line of no one but us. Most importantly though was the cultural divide. There seemed to be no appreciation of the importance of hospitality and the notion of going out of one's way to please. Instead, it felt we were the inconvenience for being there. THE ONE EXCEPTION WAS, TO MY DELIGHT, THE CREW THAT TOOK MY LUGGAGE AND CAR. TO THE PERSON THEIR GREETING WAS CORDIAL, FRIENDLY, AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY MADE COMING INTO THE DOORS OF YOUR HOTEL A PLEASURE. Little did we know we were entering a house of horrors. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 644 The room was smaller than anticipated. The shower head was rusted, the tile in the shower was cracked, the makeup mirror had recently been repaired and the marks left from the repair were still evident. The hall was extremely loud during the early morning hours and calls to the front desk did nothing to calm the situation. The wait staff in the restaurant was not friendly which kept us from visiting a second time. Checkin went well and the valet staff was superb. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Charm Hotel has charm, but could use some maintenance. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Experience This hotel was beyond my expectations. The service at the front desk was quick and very courteous. The decor of this historical hotel was amazing. The room was comfortable, large and very well laid out. The only thing I didn't like was the halls and lobby were hot and there wasn't any ventilation when in these areas. I loved that dogs are allowed and enjoyed playing with them in the lobby. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My most recent stay was not as good as my prior stay at this property. First, I was not offerred any type of Gold status arrival gift when I checked in. When I got to my floor, the wallpaper was bubbling and peeling off the walls in some spots. In my room, there was spilled red wine staining the wall next to the bed that wasn't cleaned up from a prior guest. The ceiling of the bathroom had spots of black and pink mold on the ceiling. The food was good. However, I had issues with coffee both days I ordered room service. The first arrived with no spoon, so I ended up stirring my cofrfee with my fork. The second day, my coffee arrived at room temperature. Overall, probably the best hotel in Chattanooga but still disappointing compared to other Sheraton properties. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed We were traveling as a family had some issues with our stay... 1. One of the rooms we were assigned was occupied when we entered. 2. We got 2 rooms for our family and they were on 2 different floors and separate wings of the hotel. 3. The complimentary water cost $2.50. 4. The taxes on the room seemed rather high. We have stayed at other Starwood hotels and been very impressed with our rooms, rates and service. We were not impressed at all with this hotel and will NOT be returning. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I wanted to love this hotel. The building is amazing and it is great to see older building keep their history and charm. However, upon arriving to our room there were dishes left by the previous guest left outside our door. The dishes were left from room service and included half eaten food and coffee that had things floating in it. The biggest problem however was the plumbing issue. Our shower was clogged and our sink backed-up into our tub. On leaving for dinner my wife and I stopped by the front desk to address the issue, after calling from our room three times without and answer. We were told that someone would fix it upon our return. It had not been fixed and now had black junk floating in it. At this point it was late and changing rooms was not an option for us. It was only an over night stay, but we will not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone. The only bright side to our stay was Ashley, that helped as we left. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...Disappointing restaurant Stayed for 3 nights around 4th of July celebrating anniversary. Hotel and staff were great. Wonderful front desk staff. Great room also. The Steakhouse that heralds itself as the only prime steakhouse in town, was an extreme disappointment. Server was good but food quality and manager addressing issue were poor and unacceptable. Would definately stay at this hotel again, however strongly suggest dining dining elsewhere. November 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location This is a beautiful hotel, I like the old charm of this hotel. Valet staff were nice and helpful with directions. check in and check out staff were not friendly. The air conditioner in the room was noisy and the sheets were wore out- no elastic. We fought the sheets all night long. Bathroom was clean, however hair was all over the place. Breakfast in the dining room was good. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I had high expectations for this hotel as it is a historical site, however, the site left me with much disappointment. The rooms are in dire need of updating, including the peeling wallpaper, dirty floors, dirty bathrooms, etc. I paid for access to the concierge lounge, however, they failed to tell their patrons that the lounge is closed on the weekends! This is misleading and should certainly be addressed immediately and stated on their website. When checking in, the staff was helpful and stated that we could go up to the lounge and get water. After a long day out, I went up to the lounge and tried to get water. Since I could not access the refridgerator, I called the front desk. Whomever answered the phone was VERY rude and should NOT be in customer service as they told me I should not be there and cut me off everytime I tried responding to her questions. Rediculous! I will NEVER stay there again - in fact, this has tainted my view on Starwood Hotels. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Loved the historical charm of the hotel. The beds are so comfortable... July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SGP Hotel Experience Hotel room had not been maintained ... paint chipped, walls plastered/banged up, visible small holes in wall, bathroom tube cracked and chipped, elevator dirty with empty bottles in it, one elevator not working, pool area filthy with no clean towels (dirty towels laying all over the pool area), club lounge did not have napkins, or forks for breakfast (my family had to share two knives and a fork to eat breakfast). It was also a pancake breakfast and there was only one small bottle of syrup left of which my family of four had to share. No coffee in club lounge for breakfast, they were out. I had breakfast at 8am. Tables in lobby area, by TV, were covered in with beer bottles and empty glasses. Club lounge night before was out of bottle water, there was none in my room, so I had to by some from front desk. My family and I were not able to log into wireless on any of our devices during the entire stay. My bill was double charged for parking $15 per night, only stayed one night. I had to get this corrected morning of checkout. Only bright spot, was the valet! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend but be forewarned SPG means nothing here! Nice historic hotel in a nice location because of the city provided shuttle. Business people close to the Convention Center. Families close enough to aquarium etc. because of the free shuttle. Has a swimming pool. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Great Architecture Really enjoyed my stay - great old building! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and location Nice hotel with a great central location in Chattanooga. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by travel Light bulbs did not not work.. charged for water. bill delivered at 3 in the morning. No one to carry luggage to room. Had to roll up my own suit rack. Honeymoon package was 2 pieces of paper. Hair in tub. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff This hotel is a classic from the moment you arrive in the lobby to the comfort of the beds.....everything was outstanding. We have stayed here many times and have always been impressed and would never stay anywhere else when visiting Chattanooga. The staff tended to all of our needs like we were the only ones there. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience - internet does not work - rooms are stinky - bathrooms were not clean - staff courtesy could improve - $15 for Valet parking was expensive December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance Age has taken its tool on the Read House. The rooms, while updated, showed their age: dirty carpets, spots on fabrics, etc. Bed sheets did not properly fit the extra-deep mattresses, which wile comfortable, were unsightly when not completely covered. Our bathroom did not feel clean, and had a loose doorknob and broken mirror, and a sloppy paint/sheetrock repair job around the sink. Dust and cobwebs had accumulated in the corners and windows of the room, and the A/C housing had mold, dirt, and more C-grade patch repairs to the surrounding sheetrock. Not recommended. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No the service that I expect The WIFI was not working and anypoint, the property looks empty, no staff in main lobby to Welcome guests February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to SPG / Sheraton standards As a member of the highest level (Platinum) of the SPG loyalty program, I have some experience with SPG properties....not impressed. Poor reception staff experience, below standard room condition, food quality poor and club lounge was shameful. We tried the lounge two out of three mornings...both days the food was gone, dirty tables and floor, dishes stacked up, had to ask the attendant to make more coffee but then no cups to drink it....not even paper cups. After twenty minutes still no food. Housekeeping walked into our room at 8:30 am while I was in bathroom and my wife sitting in chair. Housekeeper said "I was just checking the room"....no apology. My wife said she never heard a knock. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>