查塔努加瑞得豪斯喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 田纳西州,
  • 查塔努加
  • 宽街 827 号
  • 邮政编码 37402
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not as advertised Room was cramped, smelled musty was not clean, and the paint was cracking in all spaces of the room, rust in the bathroom (bathtub and sink fixtures). Drapes did not close entirely or properly, allowing city light in all night. Noisy room. Check-in staff was unprofessional, unfriendly and generally unhelpful. Would not stay at this hotel again, even if room was free. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend staying here. My bad experience with this hotel started with check-in. We arrived a little before 3 pm and were told that check-in couldn't happen for at least another 15 minutes. There was a large crowd waiting to check in, so in order to avoid wasting time waiting to check in, we left to go visit the Aquarium. Upon our return, we were told that we couldn't have the type of room we had reserved and paid for. In the room we ended up in, we had no way to cool the room's temperature. We couldn't open the windows, and the air conditioner was blowing out warm air despite being set at a low temperature so we were forced to attempt to sleep in an uncomfortable warm room. The next day, by late afternoon, the type of room we had wanted still was not available, and we learned that there was no way to get colder air into the room. Additionally, the room hadn't even been cleaned. Rather than stay another night as planned and not be able to sleep in the warm room and undesirable arrangements, we left. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment 1. Both room key cards failed to open the door. Had to go get new keys. 2. TV didn't work. View from window was an old brick walled warehouse. 3. Requested new room: was told the keys would be right up. Waited 15 minutes. Had to go back to the desk where I was told by the female clerk that she was just getting them ready. 4. She also told me I could just go to the other area of the hotel to the new room. Note: we had not been there before and didn't know our way. 5. New room had no TV remote. 6. Had dinner in the Porter's. Asked for a better wine: out of stock. Asked for the next better wine: same story, out of stock. 7. Ordered a "medium" $79 bone in filet. It came blood rare. Had to send it back. 8. Because of the room situations, our time was limited in being able to accomplish a few "tourist" tours before dinner and theater. 9. This was our first visit to the Sheraton Read House and unless we're refunded our entire expenses, it will be our last visit. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by historic hotel historic hotel with all the features and comforts of a new nondescript hotel . character and class. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst sheraton i have stayed at this was worst sheraton i have stayed at it had many issues and when i told them about them they was no help. also while writing this review i read some others and they have had the same complaints for over a year. and recieved no reconition for being spg member. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping & Maintenance needs much improvement HK: Services were deplorable! Room was NOT clean, particularly the bathroom. Sheets were NOT changed. One day there was NO service at all even though a request had been put in to have the room cleaned by 3:30pm. Hair on bathroom floor from previous guests. Ameneties were not re-stocked consitantly. MAINT: HVAC unit control did not have an off-on switch and ran constantly. Very poor control!!!! Carpet filthy! Dirt in corners. OTHER: Food tray from room service of another guest was left in the hallway > 2 days until we INSISTED it be removed. NOTE: Complaints were not addressed by desk staff until Hotel Mgr. got involved. He handled the situation VERY professionally and made amends. However the very next day my wife had another HK issue. It was very clear that there is a HUGE DISCONNECT with the HK Staff & Their Mgmt. Very Poor training, oversight & F/U by the HK Mgmt. Staff. HOWEVER: We did very much enjoy the quality of food & the Staff at Porter's Resturant. Maybe they should be held up as the Gold Std. for the Front Desk & HK Staff to follow. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Y'all need to do some serious work Wow. This beautiful hotel needs some serious plumbing and A/C work. The noise from both is deafening and almost funny except for the lack of sleep. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Landmark but lacks investment! The bathroom is lousy and has no ventilation. The room and bathroom, especially carpet and ceiling was at several places dirty. No fridge, no mini bar ... February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping staff and poor room condition I stayed in this hotel for one night. Checked in and request for a sofa bed set up. Went out for dinner and when I went back to the hotel, all i see is some bedding left on the sofa. I called guest service and before I could finish explaining the issue, the lady interrupt and said I should have requested for the bed to be set up. When I finally had the chance to explain I did request, she then said she will get the housekeeper on. When the housekeeper arrive, she said all she was told is we require to use the sofa bed and did not mention we requested for set up. I responded, if I require a sofa bed then what is the use of a duvet and a pillow for 2 kids on a sofa not set up. She was very rude and unfriendly at all. She did not even get the sofa bed set up properly and just left. The only positive, she did brought the 1 additional pillow and towels. The bathroom looks like it is falling into pieces. The grouting on the tiles are coming apart and there damp on the carpet going into the bathroom. The towel rails are all corroded and the exhaust fan in the bathroom not working. Also they had a tag at the door mentioning this is a Starwood preferred guest room. Not sure if I want to be a SPG member getting this type of room. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I stayed at this hotel last Friday evening and had the experience of what I would expect from a $50 hotel. The problem is - I paid $200. Here are a few of the problems: 1) I was in Room # 407. I did not realize until I was trying to sleep that the elevator was behind the wall nearest the head of the bed. Once I turned off the TV, I could hear the elevator noise all night. You need to insulate that wall or not put guests in that room at all. 2) In the middle of the night, the entire room started to smell as if raw sewage had been pumped into ventilation system. It was an incredibly strong odor that eventually dissipated or I became immune to it. 3) I am still waiting for my 6am wake up call. I could go on and on about how important it is to have a reliable system for wake up calls, but I'm assuming you understand that. 4) The bath drain was not attached to the tub. This was not the only maintenance issue, but probably the most glaring. I thought I had read that the hotel had recently been renovated. If true, they missed that room. It is old and dilapidated. 5) There was no one at the front desk when I tried to check out. When they did finally show up, they never asked about my stay - which I think is probably the root to all of your issues. Your employees don't care about guest's experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Trip Overnight stay in Chattanooga, TN. Nice older hotel, no view, just old windows from old part of hotel. But good hotel for area. Very over priced though June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left much to be desired The facility is located conveniently near the wedding venue, but the building was in an obvious state of disrepair. The floor I stayed on had a leak in the hallway undergoing repair. There were many poorly made repairs made in the room and hallway areas. It was obvious the hotel had seen a hard life. I would have overlooked this but the shower curtain in our bathroom was soiled as well. I believe the management needs to do an overhaul of the building and improve staff training. "No Reservations" by Todd Gothberg would be a great place to start! Nothing about my stay made this become my destination for trips to Chattanooga in the future! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room and staff I was very happy with my room and the friendly staff. The hotel is amazing. Was disappointed in meal at meeting (too long to receive and it was tough & burnt). The policy on credit/debit card charges needs to be addressed! June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Old Lady without Charm From the moment I stepped into the Sheraton Reade House in Chattanooga, from facility to staff, we were gravely disappointed. Touted as the 'Grande Dame' of Chattanooga, the Reade House was sagging in appearance and missing in conveniences necessary for the stay of those persons you are desirous to attract. My wife and I were there for a formal event, arriving with expensive jewelry that we assumed would be placed in a room safe. Lacking one, and with the instruction that the hotel can store personal or items of value, I went downstairs with the stash, only to be told that it 'wouldn't fit', since your facility only has a safety deposit box sized container. Finally, the manager told me she would place the items in her safe which was an obvious solution for which I did not have to be put through the ringer. The bathrooms are extremely small. The rooms need refurbishment. The desk staff do not know the locations of rooms by numbers and could not move me to a side of the facility without asking further, indicating a total lack of training. I needed to wait twenty minutes to check-in without even a word of acknowledgment that we were waiting on a line of no one but us. Most importantly though was the cultural divide. There seemed to be no appreciation of the importance of hospitality and the notion of going out of one's way to please. Instead, it felt we were the inconvenience for being there. THE ONE EXCEPTION WAS, TO MY DELIGHT, THE CREW THAT TOOK MY LUGGAGE AND CAR. TO THE PERSON THEIR GREETING WAS CORDIAL, FRIENDLY, AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY MADE COMING INTO THE DOORS OF YOUR HOTEL A PLEASURE. Little did we know we were entering a house of horrors. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I wanted to love this hotel. The building is amazing and it is great to see older building keep their history and charm. However, upon arriving to our room there were dishes left by the previous guest left outside our door. The dishes were left from room service and included half eaten food and coffee that had things floating in it. The biggest problem however was the plumbing issue. Our shower was clogged and our sink backed-up into our tub. On leaving for dinner my wife and I stopped by the front desk to address the issue, after calling from our room three times without and answer. We were told that someone would fix it upon our return. It had not been fixed and now had black junk floating in it. At this point it was late and changing rooms was not an option for us. It was only an over night stay, but we will not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone. The only bright side to our stay was Ashley, that helped as we left. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 644 The room was smaller than anticipated. The shower head was rusted, the tile in the shower was cracked, the makeup mirror had recently been repaired and the marks left from the repair were still evident. The hall was extremely loud during the early morning hours and calls to the front desk did nothing to calm the situation. The wait staff in the restaurant was not friendly which kept us from visiting a second time. Checkin went well and the valet staff was superb. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...Disappointing restaurant Stayed for 3 nights around 4th of July celebrating anniversary. Hotel and staff were great. Wonderful front desk staff. Great room also. The Steakhouse that heralds itself as the only prime steakhouse in town, was an extreme disappointment. Server was good but food quality and manager addressing issue were poor and unacceptable. Would definately stay at this hotel again, however strongly suggest dining dining elsewhere. November 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location This is a beautiful hotel, I like the old charm of this hotel. Valet staff were nice and helpful with directions. check in and check out staff were not friendly. The air conditioner in the room was noisy and the sheets were wore out- no elastic. We fought the sheets all night long. Bathroom was clean, however hair was all over the place. Breakfast in the dining room was good. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SGP Hotel Experience Hotel room had not been maintained ... paint chipped, walls plastered/banged up, visible small holes in wall, bathroom tube cracked and chipped, elevator dirty with empty bottles in it, one elevator not working, pool area filthy with no clean towels (dirty towels laying all over the pool area), club lounge did not have napkins, or forks for breakfast (my family had to share two knives and a fork to eat breakfast). It was also a pancake breakfast and there was only one small bottle of syrup left of which my family of four had to share. No coffee in club lounge for breakfast, they were out. I had breakfast at 8am. Tables in lobby area, by TV, were covered in with beer bottles and empty glasses. Club lounge night before was out of bottle water, there was none in my room, so I had to by some from front desk. My family and I were not able to log into wireless on any of our devices during the entire stay. My bill was double charged for parking $15 per night, only stayed one night. I had to get this corrected morning of checkout. Only bright spot, was the valet! January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I had high expectations for this hotel as it is a historical site, however, the site left me with much disappointment. The rooms are in dire need of updating, including the peeling wallpaper, dirty floors, dirty bathrooms, etc. I paid for access to the concierge lounge, however, they failed to tell their patrons that the lounge is closed on the weekends! This is misleading and should certainly be addressed immediately and stated on their website. When checking in, the staff was helpful and stated that we could go up to the lounge and get water. After a long day out, I went up to the lounge and tried to get water. Since I could not access the refridgerator, I called the front desk. Whomever answered the phone was VERY rude and should NOT be in customer service as they told me I should not be there and cut me off everytime I tried responding to her questions. Rediculous! I will NEVER stay there again - in fact, this has tainted my view on Starwood Hotels. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience - internet does not work - rooms are stinky - bathrooms were not clean - staff courtesy could improve - $15 for Valet parking was expensive December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by travel Light bulbs did not not work.. charged for water. bill delivered at 3 in the morning. No one to carry luggage to room. Had to roll up my own suit rack. Honeymoon package was 2 pieces of paper. Hair in tub. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenance Age has taken its tool on the Read House. The rooms, while updated, showed their age: dirty carpets, spots on fabrics, etc. Bed sheets did not properly fit the extra-deep mattresses, which wile comfortable, were unsightly when not completely covered. Our bathroom did not feel clean, and had a loose doorknob and broken mirror, and a sloppy paint/sheetrock repair job around the sink. Dust and cobwebs had accumulated in the corners and windows of the room, and the A/C housing had mold, dirt, and more C-grade patch repairs to the surrounding sheetrock. Not recommended. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality The staff was always friendly, sincere, helpful and welcoming. No matter what our request or need was they were very quick to help. We loved our visit! April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Lots of Work The Read House is in a state of disrepair. Our first room was missing the light over the tub/shower - there was just a hole in the ceiling with a bulb stuck in there. Outlet holes were cut too large for the outlets, so you could see into the walls all over the place. The desk in the first room was so beaten up that it looked like someone threw it down a set of stairs. There was also some sort of very loud mechanical noise every few seconds. The wallpaper is peeling or cracking ALL over the hotel. Bathtub surrounds are sub par, and there were stains on the sheets in the second room we were moved to. The staff is the only thing that saved this place at all - they were friendly and helpful, but until they have a MAJOR renovation, no chance I'm coming back. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No the service that I expect The WIFI was not working and anypoint, the property looks empty, no staff in main lobby to Welcome guests February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service This was by far the worst hotel service I have ever received. Whoever was supposed to be answering the "guest service" line from the room phones let it ring and ring without answering, to get any help we had to go downstairs and wait in a line (there always seemed to be a line, probably because no one answered the phones). I asked for someone to arrange a taxi pickup, after missing the wedding ceremony we were supposed to be at, we realized no one had ever actually made the call. We were unable to control the temperature of our room, but it took 2 hours for someone to tell us that. And we didn't receive clean up service once during our stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a bit of upgrading This hotel was located right downtown amidst a great many places to eat and things to see. That was the biggest positive. Otherwise our room smelled like it used to be a smoking room. It reeked of old smoke. The carpet, wallpaper and drapes all were old, peeling, and discolored. The cost was fairly high so I would have expected a little better quality room. AND the pool was closed for an unexplained reason. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Old Hotel Solid hotel, just old building. Damp carpet in room, but A/C worked great! Be sure to check your receipt at checkout for parking if you don't use the hotel valet. They will automatically add it and I had to call and have it removed. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience From the moment Ken checked us in, to the moment we left our experience was awesome. Ken was fantastic, nice and so informative. Our room was super and I just love the older section of the hotel. We debated about eating at Porter's and decided we would try it, I will go back it was so delicious. Melanie was very kind and we enjoyed her a lot as well as our wonderful waiter from Texas (cannot remember his name, sorry). Overall a marvelous and memorable experience, Thanks to all your staff for being so kind. May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>