Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Pleasant Hotel This hotel does not have a good food and the service is not friendly. no food service after 11:00PM including room service! no special treatment for VIP member of SPG. Parking is $10.00 per day if you park your car or not! they bill you based on the day you stay! no hard pilows. the HVAC in the room is noisy. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Refrig or Microwave How come there is not a refrig or microwave in the rooms?....most hotels now days have those amenities. Also, paying for WiFi in your room....come on it's 2012.....other hotels don't charge one for using WiFi !!! Parking at $10 / night....unattended garage....why is there a charge? September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Penny Pinch Great hotel but be ready for the hidden costs. Breakfast is a whopping $15 per person. Parking is $10 per night. All amenities have inflated prices and don't bother with the on-demand TV options. If money is no object, then Sheraton it is! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking... ...Ample parking with convenient access to hotel with no valet service. ...Customer service when issues arise. Very Friendly front desk very deceiving. ...Very limited dining options for late at night. Hotel food and room service just OK. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodeling Scores low mostly due to remodel. Hopefully this will improve once rennovations are complete. Musty smell in room and halways. Very dated decor. Parking deck does not allow easy access if you have bags. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Competent and Efficient Great stay and will do it again. Particularly impressed by staff responsiveness regarding loaner iPhone charge cord and request for more water. Really appreciated the hybrid parking spaces. Air conditioner was a bit noisy and swung too quickly between heat and cooling was my only complaint. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good except Everything was good except there was no hot water in my room when I took a shower on arrival. In the morning it was fine. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graciously accomodating! We visited Needham for a funeral. There were other people coming from out of town as well and although I rarely ask for an upgrade, I thought this would be the time for my platinum status to come in handy! We wanted a larger room to be able to connect with our friends while not at the funeral home and your staff accommodated this request without hesitation. One night we wanted to order room service for 7 of us and they allowed us to eat in privacy in the 5th floor club lounge. Very accommodating and something that our friends appreciated after days of being around crowds of people. And I personally enjoyed your Change is Good promotion - the cookie was delicious! Keep up the great work! March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not cleaned & $12 parking Did not know that "Going Green" included towels not being replaced and trash removed from room daily. Also add $12 a day on your bill so you can park. Stayed 3 nights two years in a row and stay was no better and more per night. Will not visit again. Sure no one will see this review being it is not a good one. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate Satisfactory: - Rooms themselves - Cleanliness Room for improvement: - Service Several calls to front desk went unanswered (ringing, no one picked up). - No acknowledgement of SPG status. - Food Food (dinner) in lounge gets mixed review. Some of it was good, others not at all good. Menu is quite limited. - Parking Not very accessible especially for those with mobility issues or heavy luggage. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by housekeeping I was out of my room from 8:00-5:00 pm, and no one from housekeeping visited my room. As I was leaving for the evening, I stopped by the front desk to ask why. The front desk seemed perplexed, and was a tad bit defensive (why would I make this up). I politely asked for fresh towels, water, and coffee. I returned later that evening to find coffee, semi-fresh towels (one smelled of mildew and another with stains), and no water. This was a housekeeping fail. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpected long waiting at reception for checkin I have been regular visitor for SPG. I was supposed to check in on 6/18 (Wednesday) to Sheraton Needham and there were 10 people waiting ahead of me in queue. There was just one person available at reception who was helping with checkin and no one else came to help him for another 20 mins. This is last thing which you expect to see and experience when you are checking in to any star wood property. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has had better days We had stayed here before in years past. Cleanliness was not up to expectations. We were surprised to find dirty toilet paper sitting in our toilet. (We informed the front desk at check-out, and I can favorably report that they said they were glad I let them know.) The ice machine on our floor was out of order. When I called the front desk to report this and ask where there were working ice machines, the response was gruff and that I should simply try other floors. (I did, and found a working one.) When we asked a staff member the location of a follow-up function, we were directed to the wrong place. In contrast, in years past all seemed perfect at this location. The rugs etc seem to be getting dated & worn. Should it still be a Sheraton at all? October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stays and Parking I am platinum member but was not given an upgrade. I am very pleases with other Sheraton Hotels particularly the Florida area were they always give me suite on check in. Another issue in which a big problem to me. When I was there at Needham location of Sheratoni it was winter season and they do not have parking enclosed walk access from the garage to the hotel. Hope they can build this in the future. I was freezing cold and no hotel men that can assist you aat the door anytime, no valet parking, no hotel platinum complimentary parking. February 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking Fees Upon arriving at the hotel we were informed there was a $12 parking fee. However, upon booking I was not advised of this fee. Had I known, I would have chosen another hotel. Additionally, to exit the parking garage you need a key. If you do not have one, the intercom button may be pressed. The staff member who checked us out took both of our keys and did not advise as to presssing the intercom button to exit. From any property that has a gate at the garage, I expect the staff to advise as how to exit. Additionally, the intercom button was not labeled nor in plain view. Therefore, I had to exit the car while at the gate to return to the front desk for instructions. The staff member at the desk was less than pleasant when I inquired as to how to exit the garage. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, welcoming staff The staff was most receptive to my pet, and made us feel right at home. The hotel appeared newly renovated, and was quite clean and comfortable. The free room wifi was greatly appreciated. Well done. I will be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but poor food service Poor service to get a morning cup of coffee in the lobby. This occurred on two mornings and was very disconcerting. Needs correction! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to Boston and Wellesley/Natick where we were visiting. Staff was very helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Elevator We have been coming to the Sheraton Needham for many years. I do not think that there has been a time when for any stay over a few days both elevators worked. This last weekend was not exception. From our arrival to our departure, only one elevator was working, and the hotel was busy so people were walking with heavy bags up the stairs to get to their room. You have done wonders with the remodeling. Why didn't you complete the job? June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feathers, phooey When I made my reservation, I asked for no feather bedding, I'm allergic. I knew I'd be getting in late and I hoped that my room would be ready for me to sleep in when I got there. My request had showed up on my reservation. Feather pillows and comforter awaited me in my room. Then I had to wait over and hour for a staff member to run around the hotel looking for foam pillows. He could only find two. If only they had read my email. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service My sister Wanda was my room mate upon our discharge she forgot to pack a gift she purchased at the RGB conference. Upon inspection of our belongings to make sure she didn't have it, Wanda checked the room again and the gift was not there. Wanda reported what happened she got upset because she felt she was not believed, and declined to take the money offered for the missing item. Wanda did later apologize for her poor behavior . November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised I would like to say to start that the hotel had a huge issue with a water sprinkler breaking and I do not fault them for that at all. What was shocking to me is how poorly I was treated and not responded to. 1) No mention of Gold status and pushed aside at check in for a group. 2) Next morning with alarms going off getting ready for a meeting, no water and NO notice of no water. 3) Booked an extra day to enjoy pool and gym, both not operational, you have to go through the gym to get to the pool and deck and gym was what was flooded. 4) Emailed customer service and no response. I travel a lot and am mid to top ranked at 2 different hotel chains stuff happens, when it does hotels that step up earn future business and recommendations, a note left on my bed explaining what happened with no offer of any benefits or compensation, especially having to attend a meeting showerless is just wrong. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend For a hotel that just had major renovations, I was very disappointed with my stay. Over the course of the stay, both elevators were not working, the air conditioning unit did not work properly and had to be serviced twice, there were leaks in the ceiling, there was glass on the floor, and a few other items. The staff did their best to address the issues, but I would not stay there again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latest Stay I continue to love your hotel more and more each time I stay there. Our office is close by so this used to be the hotel we HAD to stay at and now it is the hotel I WANT to stay at. Your staff is amazing. Ernie is always a friendly face and ALWAYS greets me with a big smile and calls me by name. That really means a lot. You facilities are beautiful. One of my favorite places to stay. Thanks! August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by paper thin walls while the hotel has undergone some renovations and the rooms LOOKED nice, the walls are paper thin and we could hear every single word spoken next to us or in the hall near us. i'd probably not chose to stay here again for this reason. also, they make you pay for parking but get no ticket and it's basically a scam...i could have parked there and not paid just as easily. seems very odd. March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham I like the hotel very much. The staff and facility is very good. Two areas of improvement would be the evening concierge food is far below par. Also, you stopped serving the meat loaf in the restaurant which was a big hit with my colleagues and myself. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, comfortable stay I stayed in Sheraton Needham Hotel for ten days and I loved the way I was treated! The rooms are comfortable. The hotel provides great amenities and ambience. The staff were courteous and polite. I would highly recommend Sheraton for business as well as leisure visitors. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay This hotel had very friendly staff at front desk. Room was comfortable. But, sofa blocked the air conditioner, and when I moved it there was much dirt under. When I came back to room at end of first day, still dirty....even though room had been "cleaned". Hallways were very dirty. Fitness room was nice. Location not easy to find. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff This was my first trip to Needham and my first stay at the Needham Sheraton. The staff was excellent and very responsive. The setting was quiet and conducive to work and sleep. I had to wait while checking in (no fault of the staff) and hence was compensated for my wait by being provided free parking. Great hotel. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I was satisfied with my stay overall. The staff gave me some excellent local dining suggestions. My only beef, and it's a minor one, the room darkening shades didn't darken the room as well as I would have liked. Again, no big deal. Overall I'm satisfied and would be happy to stay there again. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>