Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graciously accomodating! We visited Needham for a funeral. There were other people coming from out of town as well and although I rarely ask for an upgrade, I thought this would be the time for my platinum status to come in handy! We wanted a larger room to be able to connect with our friends while not at the funeral home and your staff accommodated this request without hesitation. One night we wanted to order room service for 7 of us and they allowed us to eat in privacy in the 5th floor club lounge. Very accommodating and something that our friends appreciated after days of being around crowds of people. And I personally enjoyed your Change is Good promotion - the cookie was delicious! Keep up the great work! March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When we arrived for a hockey tourney my son went to lay down before his game he found dried up snot on the blanket.The front desk said someone would change it ,but there attitude was it was no big thing.When housekeeping came their reaction was so what do you need. No refund ,discount etc. Not pleased with this service ! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant Staff is awesome I wanted to compliment Allison who works in the restaurant she was excellent and was very friendly. It is always nice to be recognized and that little extra attention makes the difference with customer service and retention. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as Always I have been going to this Hotel for 12 years but have been gone for the last 3. The new renovations have taken this property over the top. It is beautiful and the restaurant and bar have been totally re-done. The entire flow the rooms everything fantastic. The manager Christopher actually has been involved for 12 years with the property July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would expect for the price. Value for money is not what I have become accustomed to with the SPG brand at this particular property. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has had better days We had stayed here before in years past. Cleanliness was not up to expectations. We were surprised to find dirty toilet paper sitting in our toilet. (We informed the front desk at check-out, and I can favorably report that they said they were glad I let them know.) The ice machine on our floor was out of order. When I called the front desk to report this and ask where there were working ice machines, the response was gruff and that I should simply try other floors. (I did, and found a working one.) When we asked a staff member the location of a follow-up function, we were directed to the wrong place. In contrast, in years past all seemed perfect at this location. The rugs etc seem to be getting dated & worn. Should it still be a Sheraton at all? October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stays and Parking I am platinum member but was not given an upgrade. I am very pleases with other Sheraton Hotels particularly the Florida area were they always give me suite on check in. Another issue in which a big problem to me. When I was there at Needham location of Sheratoni it was winter season and they do not have parking enclosed walk access from the garage to the hotel. Hope they can build this in the future. I was freezing cold and no hotel men that can assist you aat the door anytime, no valet parking, no hotel platinum complimentary parking. February 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking Fees Upon arriving at the hotel we were informed there was a $12 parking fee. However, upon booking I was not advised of this fee. Had I known, I would have chosen another hotel. Additionally, to exit the parking garage you need a key. If you do not have one, the intercom button may be pressed. The staff member who checked us out took both of our keys and did not advise as to presssing the intercom button to exit. From any property that has a gate at the garage, I expect the staff to advise as how to exit. Additionally, the intercom button was not labeled nor in plain view. Therefore, I had to exit the car while at the gate to return to the front desk for instructions. The staff member at the desk was less than pleasant when I inquired as to how to exit the garage. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Service It would be really great if Shereton provides free shuttle service for Boston Logan airport. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel has the capacity to service any occasion. I was there for 9 days , and saw the staff transform the hotel for different events. The staff showed willingness to help , no matter what department they are from. The rooms where spacious, and the club room is very efficient. . I like that there where computers in the club floor as well as the lobby. Free wifi was also a plus. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by housekeeping I was out of my room from 8:00-5:00 pm, and no one from housekeeping visited my room. As I was leaving for the evening, I stopped by the front desk to ask why. The front desk seemed perplexed, and was a tad bit defensive (why would I make this up). I politely asked for fresh towels, water, and coffee. I returned later that evening to find coffee, semi-fresh towels (one smelled of mildew and another with stains), and no water. This was a housekeeping fail. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced, everything is extra This hotel charges extra for *everything.* $12 a night for the privelege of parking your vehicle. Unreal. $12 at the bar for a drink. Incredible. Very unfriendly coffee servers and bartenders. Not even a free continental breakfast. Down here in Texas, I'll give my business to places where they're friendly, you park for free, you get happy hour food and two drinks, and free breakfast. Now *that's* a hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free Breakfast Club Floor room Breakfast was horrible. Club room very poor. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My repeat stay at this hotel You should make sure to arrange for the cleaning staff to clean your room. The cleaning staff told us they have until 4:30 PM. Also do not assume you have a refriderator in your room, you should check at check-in. Otherwise the staff at the desk are wonderful and friendly. The hotel is reasonable and nearby to Boston. It is clean, comfortable and visually appealing. I have stayed at this hotel before, several times. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green is less than green We opted for the "Green" program in which guests forgo linen and towel change in exchange for a $5.00 voucher. What we got was no room cleaning services of any sort -- I don't think they entered the room at all during our stay. I am willing to participate in reusing linen and towels to contribute to "green" designation. I am not willing to forgo all room cleaning/consumable replenishment services in exchange for a measly $5.00. This is not "green." This is a cheap way to curtail staff services -- thus my two stars on staff responsiveness. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Elevator We have been coming to the Sheraton Needham for many years. I do not think that there has been a time when for any stay over a few days both elevators worked. This last weekend was not exception. From our arrival to our departure, only one elevator was working, and the hotel was busy so people were walking with heavy bags up the stairs to get to their room. You have done wonders with the remodeling. Why didn't you complete the job? June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feathers, phooey When I made my reservation, I asked for no feather bedding, I'm allergic. I knew I'd be getting in late and I hoped that my room would be ready for me to sleep in when I got there. My request had showed up on my reservation. Feather pillows and comforter awaited me in my room. Then I had to wait over and hour for a staff member to run around the hotel looking for foam pillows. He could only find two. If only they had read my email. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service My sister Wanda was my room mate upon our discharge she forgot to pack a gift she purchased at the RGB conference. Upon inspection of our belongings to make sure she didn't have it, Wanda checked the room again and the gift was not there. Wanda reported what happened she got upset because she felt she was not believed, and declined to take the money offered for the missing item. Wanda did later apologize for her poor behavior . November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average overall The Hotel's decor ihas a very modern feel...the lobby and bar/restaurant are open and bright. We stayed in a suite (211) and liked the size of the room, but there was a half wall to separate the sleeping area from the living area so if you have guests in you better put your clothes away! Also the bed was really far from the one A/C unit and the thermostat so even at the coldest setting the air near the bed was stuffy and much warmer. I called for a box fan but they didn't have one (surprisingly). The bed was comfy, and the bathroom was clean, but their were only 2 bath towels that were on the smaller side and one was yellowed...not what I'd expect in a suite. There was a wet bar with fridge but no mini bar so BYOB I guess. The desk setup was also nice and spacious, but again it fell short with the cheap office chair that was like sitting on a top...it was unstable and clearly wasn't replaced when the rest of the room was given a facelift. They've done a lot to this hotel but need to do just a bit more to compete in the $275 per night suite business. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility. Facilities and staff were excellent however soundproofing between rooms was an issue. Our neighbor had snoring issues and was a very early riser (3 am+snooze) and all of those activities adversely impacted our experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised I would like to say to start that the hotel had a huge issue with a water sprinkler breaking and I do not fault them for that at all. What was shocking to me is how poorly I was treated and not responded to. 1) No mention of Gold status and pushed aside at check in for a group. 2) Next morning with alarms going off getting ready for a meeting, no water and NO notice of no water. 3) Booked an extra day to enjoy pool and gym, both not operational, you have to go through the gym to get to the pool and deck and gym was what was flooded. 4) Emailed customer service and no response. I travel a lot and am mid to top ranked at 2 different hotel chains stuff happens, when it does hotels that step up earn future business and recommendations, a note left on my bed explaining what happened with no offer of any benefits or compensation, especially having to attend a meeting showerless is just wrong. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend For a hotel that just had major renovations, I was very disappointed with my stay. Over the course of the stay, both elevators were not working, the air conditioning unit did not work properly and had to be serviced twice, there were leaks in the ceiling, there was glass on the floor, and a few other items. The staff did their best to address the issues, but I would not stay there again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latest Stay I continue to love your hotel more and more each time I stay there. Our office is close by so this used to be the hotel we HAD to stay at and now it is the hotel I WANT to stay at. Your staff is amazing. Ernie is always a friendly face and ALWAYS greets me with a big smile and calls me by name. That really means a lot. You facilities are beautiful. One of my favorite places to stay. Thanks! August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by paper thin walls while the hotel has undergone some renovations and the rooms LOOKED nice, the walls are paper thin and we could hear every single word spoken next to us or in the hall near us. i'd probably not chose to stay here again for this reason. also, they make you pay for parking but get no ticket and it's basically a scam...i could have parked there and not paid just as easily. seems very odd. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to Boston and Wellesley/Natick where we were visiting. Staff was very helpful. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, comfortable stay I stayed in Sheraton Needham Hotel for ten days and I loved the way I was treated! The rooms are comfortable. The hotel provides great amenities and ambience. The staff were courteous and polite. I would highly recommend Sheraton for business as well as leisure visitors. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay This hotel had very friendly staff at front desk. Room was comfortable. But, sofa blocked the air conditioner, and when I moved it there was much dirt under. When I came back to room at end of first day, still dirty....even though room had been "cleaned". Hallways were very dirty. Fitness room was nice. Location not easy to find. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff This was my first trip to Needham and my first stay at the Needham Sheraton. The staff was excellent and very responsive. The setting was quiet and conducive to work and sleep. I had to wait while checking in (no fault of the staff) and hence was compensated for my wait by being provided free parking. Great hotel. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Title Desk agent left me waiting for 5 minutes while she answered numberous questions from a potential guest. I am an SPG member and expected better service. The bartender and waitress also spent most of their time talking to each other when I wanted service. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by highly disappointed When first room had no hot water, we were moved to another room but upgrated to the SPG level. This room's hvac unit shut on and off. Then they charged us for the upgraded room instead of keeping us at the same rate for the inconvenience of moving and the lack of hot water. January 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>