Sheraton Needham Hotel

  • 100 Cabot Street
  • Needham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02494
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When we arrived for a hockey tourney my son went to lay down before his game he found dried up snot on the blanket.The front desk said someone would change it ,but there attitude was it was no big thing.When housekeeping came their reaction was so what do you need. No refund ,discount etc. Not pleased with this service ! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would expect for the price. Value for money is not what I have become accustomed to with the SPG brand at this particular property. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as Always I have been going to this Hotel for 12 years but have been gone for the last 3. The new renovations have taken this property over the top. It is beautiful and the restaurant and bar have been totally re-done. The entire flow the rooms everything fantastic. The manager Christopher actually has been involved for 12 years with the property July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Service It would be really great if Shereton provides free shuttle service for Boston Logan airport. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free Breakfast Club Floor room Breakfast was horrible. Club room very poor. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is good however, hallway smelly and food expensive The room was comfortable. Internet was complementary and worked well. I find the following as need improvements: - The food was very expensive with slow service. - The hallways were smelly of food that was left there. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel has the capacity to service any occasion. I was there for 9 days , and saw the staff transform the hotel for different events. The staff showed willingness to help , no matter what department they are from. The rooms where spacious, and the club room is very efficient. . I like that there where computers in the club floor as well as the lobby. Free wifi was also a plus. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced, everything is extra This hotel charges extra for *everything.* $12 a night for the privelege of parking your vehicle. Unreal. $12 at the bar for a drink. Incredible. Very unfriendly coffee servers and bartenders. Not even a free continental breakfast. Down here in Texas, I'll give my business to places where they're friendly, you park for free, you get happy hour food and two drinks, and free breakfast. Now *that's* a hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average overall The Hotel's decor ihas a very modern feel...the lobby and bar/restaurant are open and bright. We stayed in a suite (211) and liked the size of the room, but there was a half wall to separate the sleeping area from the living area so if you have guests in you better put your clothes away! Also the bed was really far from the one A/C unit and the thermostat so even at the coldest setting the air near the bed was stuffy and much warmer. I called for a box fan but they didn't have one (surprisingly). The bed was comfy, and the bathroom was clean, but their were only 2 bath towels that were on the smaller side and one was yellowed...not what I'd expect in a suite. There was a wet bar with fridge but no mini bar so BYOB I guess. The desk setup was also nice and spacious, but again it fell short with the cheap office chair that was like sitting on a top...it was unstable and clearly wasn't replaced when the rest of the room was given a facelift. They've done a lot to this hotel but need to do just a bit more to compete in the $275 per night suite business. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility. Facilities and staff were excellent however soundproofing between rooms was an issue. Our neighbor had snoring issues and was a very early riser (3 am+snooze) and all of those activities adversely impacted our experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My repeat stay at this hotel You should make sure to arrange for the cleaning staff to clean your room. The cleaning staff told us they have until 4:30 PM. Also do not assume you have a refriderator in your room, you should check at check-in. Otherwise the staff at the desk are wonderful and friendly. The hotel is reasonable and nearby to Boston. It is clean, comfortable and visually appealing. I have stayed at this hotel before, several times. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant, comfortable, and economical This was my family's first vacation together. I have a 2 year old son, so keeping him entertained is important. While the picture of the pool on the website made it appear much more beautiful than it actually was, it was still perfect for the family. By the end of our trip my son had learned to swim like a champ. Our room was pleasant, bathroom was clean and water was nice. While the beds were super comfy, they were very small. We had a room with 2 double beds, but they were more like a large twin. My boyfriend is over 6 feet tall and I'm 5'8". We did not have much space. It never would have worked if we were heavier people. Our room was near the pool, so families were constantly going by, but we never heard a thing. Our room was very quiet. Really, the only thing I was not pleased with was our "package deal". It included a med pizza and a pitcher of soda. Their medium looked like a personal pizza, there were cans of soda and there was also a fee. We got charged a delivery fee, I guess taking the elevator up one floor uses a lot of energy. Then upon receiving it, the lady who delivered it informs us that tip is not included in the total. I am a server and bartender, I would never say that to a person. Most people will tip regaurdless, you don't need to tell me to give you even more money. I found it very rude. If I knew I was going to have to spend $12 on my free meal, I would have just ordered an actual pizza from a restaurant and had it delivered. Out of curiosity, I looked up in the café menu to see how much it would have been without our voucher. $44 is utterly ridiculous! Overall our stay was great. Boston was such a great place to visit and there is so much to do and see. We will definitely be back and I would definitely stay in this hotel again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Title Desk agent left me waiting for 5 minutes while she answered numberous questions from a potential guest. I am an SPG member and expected better service. The bartender and waitress also spent most of their time talking to each other when I wanted service. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The basics are covered at this hotel - comfy beds, hot showers and the new Starbucks cafe is a great add. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and are knowledgeable about the area and assisting guests. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green is less than green We opted for the "Green" program in which guests forgo linen and towel change in exchange for a $5.00 voucher. What we got was no room cleaning services of any sort -- I don't think they entered the room at all during our stay. I am willing to participate in reusing linen and towels to contribute to "green" designation. I am not willing to forgo all room cleaning/consumable replenishment services in exchange for a measly $5.00. This is not "green." This is a cheap way to curtail staff services -- thus my two stars on staff responsiveness. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Competent and Efficient Great stay and will do it again. Particularly impressed by staff responsiveness regarding loaner iPhone charge cord and request for more water. Really appreciated the hybrid parking spaces. Air conditioner was a bit noisy and swung too quickly between heat and cooling was my only complaint. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined my Boston adventure! 1) Started off at check in: I was standing in the front desk tocheck in while 2 staff members were just talking in front of me not paying attention to the guest in front of them. It took me almost 45 mins just to get the room keys while my mother was waiting outside. My questions were answered with sarcasm and aggression; I was so tired I didn't bother to respond to it. I JUST WANTED TO LAY DOWN! 2# We got to the room, ready to rest: THE ROOM IS FILTHY! We were given a used room. The staff took another 30 mins to give us another room and didn't even help with our luggage. WORST SERVICE EVER!!! Although we were given a complimentary breakfast #the food was delicious!), the staff that morning was as unpleasant as the staff the night before. First ever stay in a Sheraton hotel, I'm not sure if we were treated unfairly because of the way looked, dressed or whatever it is, I AM AN UNHAPPY CUSTOMER AND PROBABLY NEVER COMING BACK! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improved attention to details 1. Your green program is flawed. You should have housekeeping empty the wastebaskets & refill the coffee supplies daily (had to call for more), even though linens are not changed; housekeeping did not leave a voucher for each day I used the green program. You need to revise the program so that some tidying up and refreshing of supplies takes place each day. 2. The printer in the business center had no ink, and you knew about it and did nothing, not even put up a sign. NOT ACCEPTABLE, especially when there's a Staples right down the street. When you printed my boarding pass, your front desk printer was half out of ink. I had to print it out at another place to make sure that the bar code was legible. 3. I was changed $12 each day for parking. There was no information that this was going to be added to the bill, even though I only used the garage one night. 4. Staff did a good job when I complained about noisy kids in the hallway the first night. I did appreciate the manager comping breakfast the next morning. However, as I was on the 2nd floor, and it was open to the lobby, the noise should have been able to have been heard down there. 5. Staff was very responsive when fire alarm went off due to overcooked popcorn in microwave. 6. I did not think that the room was cleaned very well when I checked in. Carpet needed vacuuming, and there was debris on the floor from a prior guest. 7. My key card did not work to enter the gym/pool area. If I'm a registered guest, it should automatically work there (and in all areas accessible to guests). June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not cleaned & $12 parking Did not know that "Going Green" included towels not being replaced and trash removed from room daily. Also add $12 a day on your bill so you can park. Stayed 3 nights two years in a row and stay was no better and more per night. Will not visit again. Sure no one will see this review being it is not a good one. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but poor food service Poor service to get a morning cup of coffee in the lobby. This occurred on two mornings and was very disconcerting. Needs correction! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate Satisfactory: - Rooms themselves - Cleanliness Room for improvement: - Service Several calls to front desk went unanswered (ringing, no one picked up). - No acknowledgement of SPG status. - Food Food (dinner) in lounge gets mixed review. Some of it was good, others not at all good. Menu is quite limited. - Parking Not very accessible especially for those with mobility issues or heavy luggage. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, welcoming staff The staff was most receptive to my pet, and made us feel right at home. The hotel appeared newly renovated, and was quite clean and comfortable. The free room wifi was greatly appreciated. Well done. I will be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpected long waiting at reception for checkin I have been regular visitor for SPG. I was supposed to check in on 6/18 (Wednesday) to Sheraton Needham and there were 10 people waiting ahead of me in queue. There was just one person available at reception who was helping with checkin and no one else came to help him for another 20 mins. This is last thing which you expect to see and experience when you are checking in to any star wood property. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Profits I have stayed at several Sheratons, and unless I dont have a choice, I will be moving my stays to another hotel. I had resevations for 2 nights, to attend a conference Verizon was hosting in this facilty and to attend a client meeting the following day. Unfortunatly I received a call on my 1st day that the client needed to cancel the meeting. I immediately asked if I could cancel the 2nd day as I would no longer need the room. This was at approx 10:30 AM. I was told that I would be chanrged for the room, and after speaking to the manager it was reduced to a $75 cancellation fee. I understand that I booked the room for a second night, but considering the number of room our company filled over the 2 day period, I would expect an exception. The $75 I was charges is what I would consider a "bad profit". It just cost you my future buisness. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needham I like the hotel very much. The staff and facility is very good. Two areas of improvement would be the evening concierge food is far below par. Also, you stopped serving the meat loaf in the restaurant which was a big hit with my colleagues and myself. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I was satisfied with my stay overall. The staff gave me some excellent local dining suggestions. My only beef, and it's a minor one, the room darkening shades didn't darken the room as well as I would have liked. Again, no big deal. Overall I'm satisfied and would be happy to stay there again. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer service I did NOT receive the room accommodations that I booked and paid for. This was even after I called and double-checked that they would have two Queen or King sized beds in both rooms. During check-in, the desk attendant was fairly rude, and the manager promised to fix the situation the next day, (but never did, even after I stopped by the desk the next morning and reminded the desk attendant, and asked if they could have the new rooms ready when we got back to the hotel later that evening). I had to sleep on a pull-out bed from a sofa, and it led to a sore back. They also only put one wash cloth in one of our rooms, and after repeated calls to house-keeping, I was told that they simply didn't have any more wash cloths because the dryer was broken. I was VERY disappointed that the manager promised to give me the rooms I paid for, (i.e. with two King or Queen beds), and despite my contacting the desk personnel the next day and asking them to ensure that they held rooms for us, they simply didn't do it, (and the manager didn't bother to even contact me to explain why). It could have simply been a case of them having full occupancy, so they sold our rooms, but either way, it was VERY disappointing that they did nothing to make amends and provide good customer service after not holding to the agreement that they'd made. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd location Like most hotels, it is "coffee-centric" meaning that tea drinkers cannot get a decent cup in the room. Staff tends not to replenish tea-bags, but there's always an abundance of coffee. I've decided to give up and carry my own tea and sugar to hotel rooms. Very aggravated to have to pay $12 per night even to park in the open outside the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home away from home Very homely environment and courteous staff that make you feel at ease and welcome. Always willing to help. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything we needed for our event We were with many in our group and all went well---good breakfast and beds with a courteous and helpful staff May 21, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:14:32.361-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_15, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>