シェラトン・タンパリバーウォークホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33602
  • フロリダ,
  • タンパ
  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Beautiful View of the River & Friendly Staff The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk has a location, that seriously can’t be beat. Resting on the shores of the Hillsborough river the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk is within walking distance, I’m talking a short walk with kids in tow here, of the Tampa Museum of Art, the Glazer Children’s Museum, the Curtis Hixton Park, Tampa Bay Times Forum, Tampa University and the Starz Center and a 5 minute drive (or less) from the Florida Aquarium, historic Ybor City and so many other places worth visiting. The Teco Streetcar station is just about a block away. If you don’t feel like walking or taking the historic streetcar you can simply use the hotel’s free shuttle service anywhere within a 3 mile radius! From the minute we arrived we notice how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk staff everyone greeted us with a smile and seemed sincerely committed to making our stay a great one. Dante the concierge was super helpful and awesome with the kids. The rooms are clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the river and we had own private balconies. The bathrooms where a little small and the hotel is not that new but the comfort and great service more than made up for that. The 3 complimentary water bottles where also a nice touch. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday cake When we arrived the clerk jumped through some hoops to provide us with our request for a river side room. I thanked her and joked that she did that before she even knew that it was my birthday. Fifteen minutes later room service knocked on the door with a gorgeous piece of birthday cake!! It was sooo sweet and thoughtful!! The river was so peaceful to watch with all of the crew teams practicing. The beds are super comfortable with great pillows and soft sheets. We also loved the chilled "veggie" water in the lobby that had celery and carrots floating in it. Would defiinitely stay here again! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place for a meeting I was there for a work meeting, and the meeting rooms were great, sleeping room was great, staff were frienldy and responsive May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property and well suited for business travelers in the area I stayed her for one night last week and was upgraded to a nice suite, so thank you management! The room was quite nice and the bed easily up to Starwood standards. The plumbing in the spacious bathroom area is superb - plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The working area at the desk in room was satisfactory and the internet was quite robust. The one meal ( dinner ) at the hotel restaurant was just so-so. The Club Lounge was nicely appointed with amenities and service was cordial and professional. Overall, this is an excellent property and would recommend. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can I get my money back? My wife and I are frequent travelers for leisure, not business. This was her birthday weekend and we wanted a wonderful romantic night in a great hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in Tampa that were cheaper, much cheaper, and much nicer. To start, I got a great price on a big suite on the 4th floor after working with Tiffany. She was very nice and reassured me that the quality of the suites far superseded the rooms. I say that because there were many reviews (129 and I read them all) that commented negatively about the rooms conditions at the hotel about the age, furniture quality, cleanliness, etc. Well she was wrong. Where do I start? Lobby was nice, and that was it, we got there two hours before check in and I was reassured that the room would be ready early, but if not OK, that is prior to the 4:00 check in which is later than most hotels to begin with. Finally at 4:10, after having to check with the front desk over 5 times during our two hour wait, (with them never checking on us or getting back to us as they promised while we sat at the pool), the SUITE was ready. Well we get upstairs and the second I walk in I know we’re in trouble. The room is hot, almost muggy, which it then took 3 hours to cool off. The maintenance man is in the suite fixing a curtain because it fell off the wall, and he didn’t finish until about 4:30. The complimentary champagne and fruit we got didn’t show for over two hours, 4 phone calls, and a lot of excuses later. The room was disgusting; I mean it made us feel dirty being in there. The bathroom door lock didn’t work, all and I mean all the A/C and air vents were dirty and dusty, the TV’s, the glass sliders, the mirrors, all of them, and the windows on the French Doors separating the two rooms were covered in greasy finger prints and smeared nasty whatever. The furniture was all nicked and chipped and very old, the carpets were faded and unclean. There were noticeable large amounts of repairs in the ceiling from water damage and lots of calking in the shower. The screws holding the handicapped bar in the shower were all rusted. The shower pull to convert the water from tub to shower barely worked. The latch lock on the main door was falling off. There was human hair all over the tile floors and there were feathers and small pieces of food all over the carpets. We never stayed out on the huge deck because it was dirty, smelled of cigarettes and most of all there were areas of paint falling down from the outside ceiling that were the size of silver dollars. The bad paint areas were huge, it looked like a condemned building, dirty, disgusting, unclean, old, and falling apart. Even the fire sprinklers in the walls and ceiling were rusted and some were sticking out of the wall an inch or two exposing the pipes. I don’t even know if they would work. The sofa/sofa bed and chair in the living area looked all faded and dusty as if they pulled them out of some bachelor pad or Salvation Army down the street. They seriously looked about 20 years old. The staff on the floor was less than pleasant, almost cold. We wanted another room but they we were told by the front desk that they were sold out. We would have left immediately except due to the Tampa Fair and the Night Parade in Ybor City, rooms were impossible to find that night. We booked this room, this event, this weekend over a month in advance, if the suites are in better condition than the rooms, I would hate to see the rooms. The walls in the hallways had lots of damage with water stains on them. For a $500 a night suite this place was worse than a $69 roadside motel in the middle of nowhere. A refund of our money would be a start; a huge apology is needed as well. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evening of fun We had a wonderful evening which started with drinks and dinner at the Sheraton. Service and restaurant were excellent. We took the shuttle to Straz theater. Driver and front desk were very knowledgeable and happily assisted us. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, but Nice Staff The staff was fine, but this hotel needs an update. It is close enough to the convention center. It is fine for a quick business trip. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and the staff is great. Rick and the bartenders in the restaurant were exceptional with their service. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. I would stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Visit I could only stay one night but am coming back for Parents Weekend University of Tampa. Everyone was excellent. Valet was so helpful hailed me a taxi. The Shuttle to restaurants was great feature. Beds were so cozy I dd not want to get up. Awesome Visit. can't wait to come back May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite; Friendly and helpful staff; great view The suite was wonderful. We liked the view of the activity on the river. It was very relaxing and a great location. The staff in the club lounge was wonderful, friendly, and helpful. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in a while. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service at this hotel is outstanding We had originally booked another hotel for our 2nd honeymoon celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. When we arrived the hotel was awful. We had no reservation when we walked into the Sheraton Riverwalk. When Kyle Hagerty at the registration desk heard our story he gave us a great room on the Club level, free parking and free breakfast all at the AAA rate! Also Donteh the consierge in the Club room and Laurie the waitress in the restaurant are to be commended for their excellent customer service. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Superb location not utilized well You could not ask for a better location than this hotel in Tampa, but it fails to make the most of that factor. The restaurant was a big disappointment......there were large paint and cement chips in the wall outside our room.........we waited over an hour for a shuttle which was to arrive "in five minutes." Aside from that, our room was comfortable and clean except for large stains on the carpet. Having stayed in dozens of Sheratons around the world, we find this to be below par. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fake Reviews? I'm shocked to see the reviews on this location. I have stayed here NUMEROUS times. First, IT IS LOUD. Very noisy traffic especially if you are not facing the water. In addition this is NOT a "Recently Renovated" hotel. In fact they are awaiting a renovation currently. This property is in Horrid shape. Carpets stained and torn. Room furnishings tattered and very worn. Elevator dings ALL NIGHT LONG. You get to enjoy it especially if you are "upgraded to a suite" which are all next to the elevator. AC and room very moldy and dusty and extremely old. Anyone coming here and expecting anything but a very old, very outdated property, desperately in need of a renovation, is not properly informed. Staff is managing the demise as best as they can waiting for the new Starwood property to open next door in 2014/2015 May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond! When my wife and I arrived at the hotel with our beloved shih tzu, we were greeted by the staff and provided our pet friendly room promptly. Our room was very adequate and clean. We enjoyed the river walk with our doggie so much that we decided to stay another day. That's where Samantha at the front desk provided us with exceptional service and a genuine smile and attitude. The hotel was great, but it was Samantha that gave our rating a five star. Thanks for a great stay! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay I stay here whenever I have a visit to Univ. of Tampa. The staff at the Sheraton are fantastic people. Always a smile and a friendly word. The facility is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MRSG94 HAVE BEEN HERE MANY TIMES. IT IS TIME THOUGH TO UPDATE THE BATHROOMS. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa Bay Riverwalk My daughter is a student at the University of Tampa, so was thrilled the first time we stayed there to see how close it was, AND even better, how pleasant the view was looking toward the university over the river. As we have continued to visit, I always tell the staff that the Tampa Riverwalk is to me, a second home. Mind you, I do insist upon riverview rooms!!! anne May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed From the very first moment we arrived we were ignored by front desk staff. Room cleaning was also disappointing the only thing they did on daily basis is make the bed and put fresh towels, old towels that were used and were obvious that needed to be taken were left on floor. The only staff that were very nice was the young man that attended the breakfast room on the 6th floor and parking staff. The last and most dissapoinment was they charged $18 for daily parking. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff Throughout my 3 day stay, interacted with Front Desk staff, Room Service staff, Bellman and Parking Garage Valets. All were friendly, professional & helpful. Food was good, bed was quite comfortable, clean sheets. Bathroom included very good quality personal items, plenty of soft clean towels. Plumbing was in order, water was hot. There was just a bit of dust around the floor lamp electrical socket, otherwise no problems. A definite recommend to stay here! November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this place so freaking great? I was so pleasantly surprised by this fantastic property. Everyone who works here is helpful and friendly from the valets to the front desk staff to the bartender and waitstaff. I was very pleased with my stay at this property. The Sheraton Club was a wonderful place to have breakfast and always had a fridge stocked with water, juice, and soda. I ate multiple meals at the restaurant within the hotel. The service was excellent and the food was very good. The restaurant has a good selection of wine and the bartender provided great recommendations. The fitness center was great. I am super into their treadmills that gave me the option of simulating runs through Germany and California. I'm into anything that can distract me from how I'm breathing on a treadmill so this was a plus. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. This level of awesome is what I expect from spg and I will definitely return to this hotel if I am in the area again. The valet staff should be specifically complimented on their good nature, friendly service, and impeccable memories. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I stayed at this hotel for eight nights while my husband was at Tampa General for bladder cancer surgery. The first night my husband was with me, and he asked them to "take care" of me while he was in the hospital. Well, they sure did. Aileen and Denise were so compassionate and helpful, as were Dantay, Danny and Maxine. We will need to return to Tampa for follow-ups, so will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at the Riverwalk. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, As Usual The best part of my stay was when I walked in and saw a "family" friend at the front desk. It was so nice to see Thabani at the front desk again. He is the smartest and nicest person you have working for the Sheraton. It's too bad he's not there all the time. Also, Jennifer was back from Alaska! Great to see her too! It's also nice to pull up to the valet and have the guys acknowledge me. I've been there so many times they all know who I am. And the facility is always well maintained. Had a great time, even though it was for a hospital stay for my husband. The people who work for the Sheraton are the ones that keep you coming back. It's too bad that the new employees don't treat me the same. I would also like to acknowledge the staff at the Ashley Street Grill. Allyson and Meko are two of the most congenial people. They do their jobs well. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating and friendly staff I am always so pleased with my stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk. The location of the hotel is awesome. The staff is accommodating and very friendly which I greatly appreciate and it shows they appreciate their patrons. Samantha at the Front Desk was able to fulfilled my request with ease for the room type I had requested at the time I made my reservation. Tracy was helpful as well. I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thank you very much. May 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by YCTraveler Over the past several months we have stayed at a Sheraton property 4-5 times. all were exceptional except this one.The pool at this property was so filthy we would not let our grandkids swim. Our room, 339, had multiple stains on the carpet and the headboard we in need of replacing. I took pictures of carpet and headboard and showed to the front desk when we checked out and they were accommodating with a deduction of our bill. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The entire staff at this hotel made what could have been a highly stressful stay a place I looked forward to returning to each nite. My husband had an aortic valve replacement at TGH. Complications extended our stay from a week to 16 days. Our two children were with us the first week, but then I was alone. This staff was my extended family. My sister passed away unexpectedly in PA during this time. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This could be the PERFECT Hotel for you! The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk was fabulous for our family getaway. It is a GREAT location. The staff is VERY friendly, efficient, and helpful w/ restaurant and activity suggestions. The shuttle was amazing and always prompt - to the Aquarium and Ybor City. Maybe our best shuttle experiences of any hotel ever. Club level breakfast above and beyond - eggs, bacon/sausage, even waffles! Great pool too! February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need renovating!! Room needs renovation, especially the bathroom. The tub was marred and needed to be replaced. The bathroom had not been completely cleaned. The overall service was below expectations compared to the price paid for the room. The food in the restaurant was okay, nothing to write home about. I am still waiting for my $25 Amazon Gift Card; which I have yet to receive. Definitely below expectations. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff more than make up for slightly tired rooms The smiles and the service is what will stay with me for this trip. Plus the rates were good too. The rooms we had were a little tired around the edges but at this price who cares! There was nothing tired/worn about the people though who made me happy whenever they could. Thanks guys! It's years since I used Sheraton hotels, but looks like I'm back as a happy customer again... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very comfortable stay just spent a night here in a river view room. room was very clean and comfortable. lounge was cozy and breakfast was very good (nice espresso machine!) lounge staff was great. we didn't use the pool but it looked fantastic from our room. i can't comment about the location since it was just a stopover but i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better Over the course of the last 5 years I have stayed at this property many times and there were nights that I want to forget. This stay however was much better. The lounge was well stacked and if you can get a suite the view is great. I also like the patios to sit out and enjoy the sunsets. The parking is a total rip off but what can you do. February 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>