Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected In the past few years I've been travelling a lot through Canada, US, Australia and the Middle East, so I've seen many hotels promising on their websites and not delivering in real life. Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an exception and made my trip to Arizona enjoyable, comfortable and overall unforgettable. Thank you all for your hospitality and for doing such a good job. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Evertything was wonderful! Close to the Convention Center. March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location - but pricey and food was average Location, room and conference meetings rooms were great. Food was disappointing. Lunch for conference was the same every day and breakfast was disappointing, only offering bagels and donuts, no healthy option (juice or fruit). Two issues with navigation within the hotel: there was no map provided in the room of the facility and channel 2 was never updated to the events going on each day. It took me a little while to get my bearings. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done The Phoenix Sheraton Downtown is great example of what the new Sheraton is. Try it. April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SHERATON MOTEL ERROR I made a reservation for our CFO for the ASBO conference. I asked that I be copied on the reservation confirmation. Instead of copying me a separate reservation was made for me in addition to the reservation for the CFO. It was my error that I did not catch their error until our American Express came in with a $249 no-show but Sheraton made the error of making the reservation and refused to correct the error when the CFO contacted them. I have made reservations for years for the people I have worked for and have never had a motel make a reservation in my name and I always ask to be copied on the confirmation. We should not have to pay for this reservation. Be certain to watch your reservations VERY CAREFULLY. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Bed was comfortable, but the sheets caused itching possibly due to the detergent. Restaurant did not have enough low cost options. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed from First Timer to Phoenix Disappointed in the breakfast meal -- no alternative was provided for those who don't eat pork or pork-leaden food. Also, disappointed in the hotel not providing a spa given the size and location of the hotel. I was given a handicap room, when I am not handicapped, and when showering, had to use my towels on the floor to prevent slipping on the wet floor. Really for a Sheraton, i was not expecting this lack of responsivenss to such details. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room care My room was not made up until late in the day and one day not made up at all. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average and Below Average for Starwood I travel a lot and expect more from a Starwood property, especially when they upped my rate on me. They were understaffed and everything took forever no matter what you needed; a package pick up, room key, have a question, need coffee, and this trickled over to their bar and restaurant. They messed up my breakfast order and when I said something the next day (since I could not wait an hour for them to fix it) they sent a manager to my room early in the morning to ask me about the issue. She was very polite and I was surprised they would bother me early in the morning without giving me notice. I will not stay here again and I will definitely not recommend the hotel to any of my friends or colleagues who travel just as much as I do. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality! We stayed here for 3 nights for our daughter's ASU graduation. When we inquired about the wifi password, we were immediately offered complimentary in-room wifi by the front desk. Late night food in the bar was excellent! Nice selection of wines by the glass. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Stayed 4 nites for a conference and was very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. What really prompted this review was the housekeeping staff. My toilet was running but I could stop it by removing the top and adjusting the float. I left a little yellow sticky on the tank top indicating that the float was sticking and left for the day. I forgot to notify the front desk or engineering. When I returned, the yellow sticky was gone but the sticking float was fixed. Amazing!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Beautiful stay at the Sheraton downtown. Lovely hotel, beautiful artwork, comfortable beds, and exceptionally professional and courteous staff. The only complaint I have is that the water was, at times, dangerously hot coming out of the faucet. It would turn very hot during my showers. I would start at one temp and then it would get extremely hot for a few seconds, then go back to the right temp. I was a nervous wreck in the shower each morning...I'm talking VERY hot water! Everything else was excellent. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a nice hotel My 2 night stay at the Sheraton was very emjoyable. The view from my room on the 21st floor and club lounge on 28 was spectacular. It gave you a great view of the Valley of the Sun. My room was very quiet and able to control the room temps very well (I prefer it cooler), the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows, and lots of amenities provided in the bathroom. Internet for your room if not provided as part of your stay is too expensive. It was in a great location in downtown area and they provided option of valet or self-parking (my preference) -- not all hotels in downtown provide you with that option. I had access to the club lounge on 28th floor - food options for the morning breakfast was good, but the afternoon session's food options were not. Beverage prices in the bars on first floor seemed high. There is a very large TV screen (projected on the wall) in the bar area for watching sports -- very nice. The fitness area had a great selection of equipment with lots of room and the outdoor pool was sized for swimming laps with a nice bar area. The hotel gives you option to go green in your room (avoid maid service some days) -- what's good about this option is that the provide you with $5 in cash or points on your hotel card which I haven't seen provided at other hotels. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Need to work on customer service Stayed at hotel for a conference five days. When I arrived I found out that my asst had not made a reservation. However, the nice lady at the desk gave me a room and a great rate. That is when customer service went downhill. The next day was told oops the hotel was oversold and that I needed to vacate my room immediately! I was even locked out in the midst of my conference. After heavy debate and much attitude by staff I got to stay but was charged a different rate than quoted and double billed. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff totally helpful. My stay was short but my experience very good. Like many hotels, the lighting in the rooms could be brighter but everything else was excellent. Many thanks for a delightful stay! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond staff The standard areas were great. It is easy to get here from the airport without a car. The room and facilities are beyond clean. The pool and gym are convenient. The front desk staff was my favorite. Very friendly and entertaining. Sara was the best! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to ASU Happy to return for graduation May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton The moment we walked into the Hotel I was able to feel at ease. It has a calm and tranquil environment considering how big the lobby is. The lobby is very modern, clean and spacious. As a GOLD was upgraded to the SPG floor without asking. The room was spacious and typical Sheraton Style. The district bar is very good. Saturday nights they have live Jazz which is very nice. Overall an awesome Sheraton very close to a lot of the major attractions that downtown Phoenix has to offer. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with one serious lapse I hate to criticize the hotel when so much about the facility is quite outstanding. The lapse involves insufficient telephone staff. In dialing the operator to call another hotel guest, I was put on an endless recording that someone would be with me shortly. After 5 minutes of waiting several times on different days, I simply gave up. In 45 years of frequent business travel, I have never experienced this problem anywhere. This needs the hotel management's attention. April 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Nice hotel and good staff. Food left much to be desired. I do wish they would stop using their key cards to provide room access. Cards do not work in the elevators more than half the time and provide no security as anyone can access any floor as long as at least one person in the elevator has a working keycard. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy Sheraton Phoenix We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Sheraton this past weekend. We came down from Seattle so I could run the Arizona Rock and Roll Marathon. The hotel's location was perfect for the Expo and Start which are the most important criteria for me. This was my 12th marathon in 12 months and I was very pleased with my choice of the hotel from the marathon website. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Hotel for our business trip Stayed 5 nights for business. Room was pretty small but fit our needs. 2 double beds with a table and two chairs under window. Small coffee maker and fridge. Beautiful view from the 28th floor. We upgraded to Club level and took advantage of what it offered. Coffee, tea, bottled water and soda all day!! Even a cappuccino machine!! Light breakfast and snacks at happy hour. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Friendly Staff I've stayed in this Sheraton a number of times and the staff has always been helpful and accessible. The restaurant is outstanding and not at all what I would expect from hotel food. (Talk to Brian at the bar - knowledgeable and personable.) I once had a bad experience with room service - tasteless sandwich, cold french fries. The dinning room manager was very responsive and discounted my lunch the next day. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff Jen and Brandon! Stayed here for almost a week for a conference - usually conference hotels are busy, impersonal, and you're just glad it's close to the convention center. I was VERY pleasantly surprised by a wonderful front desk staffperson named Jen and an equally wonderful Security guy named Brandon. Every morning (at 5 am - I was on EST!_ they greeted me, helped me if I needed anything, and were super friendly. Made this a most memorable conference stay! November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable choice Despite its size, the Sheraton Phoenix doesn't feel nearly like a 1000-room hotel; service was friendly and efficient and the bar and restaurant never crowded. The public areas, like the rooms, are well-appointed and in nearly-new condition. In the rooms (I had a standard, city-view room), lighting is good and I particularly appreciated that the desk faced the window as I found myself working at it quite a bit. The TV was smaller (32" I think) but OK for a room of this size. The Green Choice option was handled efficiently: the check-in agent offered it, the card was under my door in the morning, and the points posted promptly. My only heads up to future guests is that the door staff defaulted to getting a livery cab/car service car when I asked for a taxi (the black cars were lined up near the door with no standard taxis in sight)...$17 vs $29 for an airport trip. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Revised stay review at NABC Everything was fantastic EXCEPT the surprise parking charges. Sheraton should be ashamed. I have stayed at a variety of hotels, nationally AND internationally. I have NEVER been charged such a fee. Not even at one of your neighboring resort areas. I am sharing this with the ACBL. This even reflects negatively on America to the plethora of folks from overseas who attended this affair. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent location to the convention center. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and luxorious hotel stay Nice gym. I wished the pool was heated for this time of year though. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay @ the Sheraton Phoenix My recent stay at the Sheraton Phoenix was outstanding and the staff's "can do" attitude was impressive. The facility is great for meetings and our conference was top notch featuring many unique and creative food and beverage events. This hotel is the true jewel of downtown Phoenix. Proximity to the Conventer Center and convenience to the airport were also things that were appreciated. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and excellent hotel As soon as I checked in the desk staff were extremely welcoming and super nice and energized. I felt very comfortable immediately. The room was very clean and exceeded expectations. I live in Phoenix and needed a staycation and will likely be staying here again in the future. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>