Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it use to be!! I was very disappointed with my stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the last 5 or 6 years and this was my worst stay. The carpet is very dirty! The wall in my room needed repaired and the furniture was all scratched up. Was always out of towels at the pool. Breakfast not what is used to be.... I miss the cook making the omelets! NEED OLD MANAGEMENT BACK!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Everywhere Rooms, hallways, pool area, breakfast area, all areas were dirty. Carpets were filthy. Pool area was dirty. Also, after paying $12.95 per adult for breakfast buffet, they ran out of eggs. By the time more eggs were made, the rest of our group was done eating. Vending machines were out of water and dispensing random products. No shuttle to airport so taxi was $73.00. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating very nice exterior but the interior is in need of repair. Carpets are stained and the furniture in the rooms are beaten up. The rooms need updated and more outlets need installed, particularly near the bed. Also, the shower needs improved to increase water flow. This could be a very nice hotel with some interior repairs and updating. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excuses My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton on business. When we arrived, the system was down and they were not able to use our starwood card. The room was just okay but had seen better days. The hair dryer was a nasty sticky blob that I refused to touch. View..non existent...brick wall and a gutter. Friday when we arrived back in our room the only sign of room service was that the bed had been made. Not one towel, no soap, dirty glasses, full garbage cans... We called the desk and waited another thirty minutes before my husband went down for towels. He was told the dryer was broken! twenty minutes later, towels arrived to our room but by this time we had missed our planned meeting. Saturday night, same thing...one towel in our room. Some story..broken dryer!!!! When my husband was waiting at the desk for towels...again, he overheard the desk clerk assure a woman that all rooms in the hotel had balconies. That was news to us since we only had a window overlooking a wall!!!! We were promised starwood points but they have yet to show up. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing feature . . . I've never stayed at a 4 star hotel where you were required to pay for internet service. It should be one of the added conveniences. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive As this was my first time staying at this hotel I really had no idea what to expect. I had to change my plans along the way and was treated very courteously when I called. Upon my early arrival I was greeted and given my room promptly. For that I was very thankful! Ate at the Tobar Resturant twice and the food and service was excellent. Had room service bring breakfast in the morning and it arrived promptly and hot! Overall I was very impressed with your hotel and will definitely be back again. Thank you! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easter` My wife and kids made a quick trip down to Orlando and because of its location, decided to stay at your property. My wife felt extremely safe and the rooms and beds in particular were incredible. Actually they checked out on Saturday morning and had such a long day in Orlando they decided to stay another night. This was on Easter Eve so everywhere was packed. I called the hotel and they quickly made a room available and they had another wonderful night. Thanks again and see you soon. PK April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bug City The room was ok. However, there were bugs all over the place when my wife and I woke up in the morning. There were in the bathroom and on top of the counter where the TV was. I was not happy just getting a $20 discount, not knowing if the bugs went into my luggage or any other bags I brought with me and eventually home with me. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good for me Unfortunately my stay was not as excellent and outstanding as that of those on the Club floor or with a higher customer status. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are upgraded and placed on the better Club floor which I hear makes for an excellent and outstanding stay. I make this review because the hotel cannot improve what it doesn't know needs improvement so these are the issues I encountered during my recent stay on 3/18/14. The hallway carpet on the 3rd floor is very stained throughout the floor; the dressers in my room were scratched up; old furniture; the bedskirt had a stain on it (previous guest obviously spilled something and it was not changed); there was a pair of men's shoes left in the windowsill, the balcony area of the room was dirty and it appeared to be mold growing there, which does not make for a good view of the pool area. The restaurant was closed all afternoon. I personally would not stay here again even if I was upgraded, but hopefully this will help and the hotel will make some improvements based on my comments. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise I live in south FL but travel to the Orlando area frequently for work and pleasure. I never stayed at this hotel previously but it never appeared I was missing anything from the exterior. This past weekend we needed an overnight stay in the area and chose this hotel for its convenient location. What a pleasant surprise! The interior was updated quite nicely and the rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. They even have a Starbucks onsite for my early morning coffee. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in beautiful location I was surprised at how nice this hotel was. It exceeded all my expectations. Would love to visit again. Thanks!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The hotel's lobby was beautiful. The desk clerks were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed the pool area very much. Fortunately, when I did need something I happened upon a floor supervisor who spoke English. I know we live in Florida, but I just believe that the help should be able to communicate. The bathrooms were clean but a little small. Having fruited water as we came into the lobby was a very nice addition. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I have stayed at this specific hotel probably 20 times. I have never had a bad stay, in fact not one time has my stay been anything but outstanding. The hotel is nicely kept and the rooms are always clean. As a SPG Gold Member I always receive every accommodation afforded gold membership. In fact my last 3 day stay (business travel) I was given a 2 bedroom suite with wrap around balcony as my "Gold" member upgrade. Additionally they have a excellent work out room and the bar and dinning are icing on the cake! One last thing, they just opened up a Irish Restaurant and Pub on the facility. I would never do anything but recommend this hotel! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has many amenities I was greatly surprised at all the amenities our room had to offer. Especially nice was the bath puff for the shower and the shower gel. I've never had those in a hotel room before. Our room was extremely clean as was the bathroom and our every need was met. The beds were comfy and so were the chairs which made for watching TV late at night extremely pleasant. I'll stay again and recommend this hotel to my friends. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated Needs paint, carpet cleaning, attention to detail. Bed was great, sheets clean, lots of pillows. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars in Maitland This is the second time at this Hotel. This time it was better than the first. They gave us a great room with a balcony! The pool is big and beautiful and the fitness center is state of the art. Room was immaculate each day and when we called for a request it was met immediately. Plenty of Parking and close to the I4 made it easy to get where we wanted to go. Will definitely go here again if in the area! October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel seemed "tired", staff service not met expectation My initial room's air conditioning did not work- which I reported at 6:30am to front desk. When I returned that night at 8:00pm, the room was even hotter and front desk staff had to contact engineering since no one had taken care of it all day. I ended up having to change rooms because they could not repair it so late at night. Staffer could not let me keep both room keys for 10 minutes to pack and move my belongings. The second room's complimentary robe was crusty dirty and the replacement was torn. Both rooms seemed in need of attention - stained lampshades, stains in bathroom wallpaper, furniture nicked, etc. Hall carpet stained. WiFi too weak to connect and no hardwire ports worked. No notes about how to access Wifi found in room. Staff did not offer any apology or even a comp drink in attempt to overcome issues with room - and were almost argumentative at times. I was truly shocked with service level! April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good staff/Facility not so much Just one problem after another in my room...tv didn't work, remote didn't work, burned out light bulbs. Staff was very receptive, but the problems shouldn't have been there in the first place. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old rooms rooms are old and unkept. furniture is scratched, carpets feel dirty, door knobs are loose, hallways are dirty, in summary old, unkept hotel February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton!!! So many great things about this hotel! Free parking. Excellent food (all healthy, just try their room service) and it was very reasonably priced. The food presentation is more like what you'd find in a gourmet restaurant! Kids loved the pool and jacuzzi. Free WiFi. Of note, our kids are 10 and 8, and we came to visit Legoland and SeaWorld. I picked this hotel because of its great reviews. When we got here, folks told us it would take 1.5 to 2 hrs to drive to Legoland! Well, it actually only took us 1 hr and we were driving 65-70mph. We did notice people drive pretty slowly around here. The stay here was so good that the distance did not bother us. Seldom was there traffic and the hotel is right off of Route 4, the main vein to all the parks. Very convenient! BTW - as SPG member, we used the Club Member Lounge. Again, food is great here! Good selection for breakfast. Snacks in evening ranged from spring rolls to chicken pot pies to quiches and skewers. Not bad! July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad All Starwood Properties are Not Managed This Way First off let me say that I have been staying at this property for over 10 years now for both business and leisure and have always been very impressed with the staff as well as the hotel itself. However, I understand that there have been some major changes in senior management and sales recently and this has severely negatively impacted the "service to customer" aspect at the property and my most recent stay. This past February 2014, I reserved 30 rooms for an overnight stay and was immediately confronted by the sales department to book everything through them. I explained that I was a Platinum member and that I have booked my rooms and meals every time I stayed at this property in the past and did not want the help of the sales department. I contacted the General Manager of the hotel and explained that I had nothing against the sales department, but wanted to take advantage of the points towards my Starwood account. For the time being everything seemed fine. Upon check in all of the guests were taken care of by front desk personnel, however after spending over $7,500.00 at the property I received no points or stay credit towards my Starwood account. I have attempted to contact the General Manager and anyone else at the hotel for help but neither the GM, sales, or front desk personnel will return m y calls or repeated e-mails. Unfortunately, the management at this location does not care about customer loyalty, or satisfaction. This location and property has never been the best or the ideal location in the Orlando area, and there are many other Starwood properties to choose from, but because of the past service and relationships built over the years with the staff, I made it my "go to" hotel whenever I visited the Orlando area. Sadly, because of this most recent stay, it will be my last. If customer service is important to you stay away from this property, at least until senior management changes. This was no way to treat a longtime and loyal customer. The response from the GM was that Starwood policy is to credit 3 rooms only and there is nothing he could do to remedy the situation. There was no intention or attempt to help satisfy a long time customer. If all Starwood properties were managed this way, many longtime loyal customers like myself would surely switch to a competitors program. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay Only place I will stay when traveling down here for work. Wonderful friendly staff, the kind that make you feel like you are getting home after work and not back to the hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Few issues 1. water pressure in the shower was poor 2. A/C provides variant temperatures; one minute too cold and the next minute too warm. 3. melon was hard; could not eat (6th floor free breakfast) 4. out of date yogurt October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful!! The hotel is beautiful, the staff will help you with whatever you need and the restaurant has really good food. I couldn't ask for more from a hotel! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience in 25 Years of Travel We arrived at the hotel at 6:15pm to check in and were told that the room would not be ready for one hour. I informed the staff at that time that my son had been vomiting and needed to a room immediately. Over the course of the next three hours we sat in the lobby waiting for a room to be cleaned. During this time, my six year old son was forced to sleep on a pallet made out of chairs and luggage so he could get some sort of rest. Also during this three hour period, he vomited into a bucket in front of both your staff and the guests of the hotel that were in the lobby and the nearby restaurant. Try and imagine that you are a six year-old child going through this experience and all you want is a bed to go to sleep in, but hear the same excuse over and over- that the room isn’t ready because it is being cleaned. Not only was my son extremely sick, he got to experience the shame and embarrassment of vomiting in front of complete strangers in the middle of a hotel lobby. No one deserves that type of treatment, especially not a child. I have been a loyal customer of Starwood for years and have achieved Gold status for several years in a row. Is this how I should expect to be treated when I travel with my family? It is simply unacceptable for a business that revolves around customer service to treat loyal customers. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I attended a conference at the Sheraton and the set up was fantastic along with the food. The overnight room was comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! During our stay, my wife came down with the flu. The entire hotel staff was so helpful, especailly Marilyn and Pamela in the Club Lounge. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place To Stay This hotel is the perfect place to stay. Convenient location and very professional staff. You won't go wrong staying at this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceeded Expectations From friendly hotel staff to a wonderful room and associated amenities, this was a very satisfying experience. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I always enjoy my stay here but my only complaint is having to call and get an emailed receipt from the front desk. I am always told I will receive one from now on but again I did not. May 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>