Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Floride
  • 32751
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bug City The room was ok. However, there were bugs all over the place when my wife and I woke up in the morning. There were in the bathroom and on top of the counter where the TV was. I was not happy just getting a $20 discount, not knowing if the bugs went into my luggage or any other bags I brought with me and eventually home with me. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton!!! So many great things about this hotel! Free parking. Excellent food (all healthy, just try their room service) and it was very reasonably priced. The food presentation is more like what you'd find in a gourmet restaurant! Kids loved the pool and jacuzzi. Free WiFi. Of note, our kids are 10 and 8, and we came to visit Legoland and SeaWorld. I picked this hotel because of its great reviews. When we got here, folks told us it would take 1.5 to 2 hrs to drive to Legoland! Well, it actually only took us 1 hr and we were driving 65-70mph. We did notice people drive pretty slowly around here. The stay here was so good that the distance did not bother us. Seldom was there traffic and the hotel is right off of Route 4, the main vein to all the parks. Very convenient! BTW - as SPG member, we used the Club Member Lounge. Again, food is great here! Good selection for breakfast. Snacks in evening ranged from spring rolls to chicken pot pies to quiches and skewers. Not bad! July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excuses My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton on business. When we arrived, the system was down and they were not able to use our starwood card. The room was just okay but had seen better days. The hair dryer was a nasty sticky blob that I refused to touch. View..non existent...brick wall and a gutter. Friday when we arrived back in our room the only sign of room service was that the bed had been made. Not one towel, no soap, dirty glasses, full garbage cans... We called the desk and waited another thirty minutes before my husband went down for towels. He was told the dryer was broken! twenty minutes later, towels arrived to our room but by this time we had missed our planned meeting. Saturday night, same thing...one towel in our room. Some story..broken dryer!!!! When my husband was waiting at the desk for towels...again, he overheard the desk clerk assure a woman that all rooms in the hotel had balconies. That was news to us since we only had a window overlooking a wall!!!! We were promised starwood points but they have yet to show up. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good for me Unfortunately my stay was not as excellent and outstanding as that of those on the Club floor or with a higher customer status. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are upgraded and placed on the better Club floor which I hear makes for an excellent and outstanding stay. I make this review because the hotel cannot improve what it doesn't know needs improvement so these are the issues I encountered during my recent stay on 3/18/14. The hallway carpet on the 3rd floor is very stained throughout the floor; the dressers in my room were scratched up; old furniture; the bedskirt had a stain on it (previous guest obviously spilled something and it was not changed); there was a pair of men's shoes left in the windowsill, the balcony area of the room was dirty and it appeared to be mold growing there, which does not make for a good view of the pool area. The restaurant was closed all afternoon. I personally would not stay here again even if I was upgraded, but hopefully this will help and the hotel will make some improvements based on my comments. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Few issues 1. water pressure in the shower was poor 2. A/C provides variant temperatures; one minute too cold and the next minute too warm. 3. melon was hard; could not eat (6th floor free breakfast) 4. out of date yogurt October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good staff/Facility not so much Just one problem after another in my room...tv didn't work, remote didn't work, burned out light bulbs. Staff was very receptive, but the problems shouldn't have been there in the first place. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful!! The hotel is beautiful, the staff will help you with whatever you need and the restaurant has really good food. I couldn't ask for more from a hotel! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay Only place I will stay when traveling down here for work. Wonderful friendly staff, the kind that make you feel like you are getting home after work and not back to the hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I attended a conference at the Sheraton and the set up was fantastic along with the food. The overnight room was comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing feature . . . I've never stayed at a 4 star hotel where you were required to pay for internet service. It should be one of the added conveniences. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old rooms rooms are old and unkept. furniture is scratched, carpets feel dirty, door knobs are loose, hallways are dirty, in summary old, unkept hotel February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! During our stay, my wife came down with the flu. The entire hotel staff was so helpful, especailly Marilyn and Pamela in the Club Lounge. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place To Stay This hotel is the perfect place to stay. Convenient location and very professional staff. You won't go wrong staying at this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated Needs paint, carpet cleaning, attention to detail. Bed was great, sheets clean, lots of pillows. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceeded Expectations From friendly hotel staff to a wonderful room and associated amenities, this was a very satisfying experience. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I have stayed at this specific hotel probably 20 times. I have never had a bad stay, in fact not one time has my stay been anything but outstanding. The hotel is nicely kept and the rooms are always clean. As a SPG Gold Member I always receive every accommodation afforded gold membership. In fact my last 3 day stay (business travel) I was given a 2 bedroom suite with wrap around balcony as my "Gold" member upgrade. Additionally they have a excellent work out room and the bar and dinning are icing on the cake! One last thing, they just opened up a Irish Restaurant and Pub on the facility. I would never do anything but recommend this hotel! March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Sheraton I have ever stayed at I travel for business quite often and Sheraton is usually one of the nicer hotels to stay at so not knowing this area, I trusted the Sheraton name as a hotel to stay at. What a mistake that was. Upon check in staff was not friendly, we had to go back in after obtaining our room keys and ask how to get to our room and then we were not asked our room number, resulting in not being given correct instructions to the correct floor. Our room did not have the number outside of the door; it had been completely ripped off the wall, so we had to guess when trying to find it. The Hotel Lobby appeared very nice and clean, but the floor that the room was on was very dirty with debris all over the floors and damage to the walls. Inside of the room the light above the shower was falling down. The terrace was filthy and looked as if it had not been cleaned in quite some time. The dumpster was located below, so all you could smell was trash. Free Wi-Fi was offered, but it did not work most of the time. A number to call for trouble was offered and when called they said there was technical difficulties and a ticket had already been opened. Upon check out I was not asked how my stay was. The only positive thing I can say is that the location was very convenient to most things. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience in 25 Years of Travel We arrived at the hotel at 6:15pm to check in and were told that the room would not be ready for one hour. I informed the staff at that time that my son had been vomiting and needed to a room immediately. Over the course of the next three hours we sat in the lobby waiting for a room to be cleaned. During this time, my six year old son was forced to sleep on a pallet made out of chairs and luggage so he could get some sort of rest. Also during this three hour period, he vomited into a bucket in front of both your staff and the guests of the hotel that were in the lobby and the nearby restaurant. Try and imagine that you are a six year-old child going through this experience and all you want is a bed to go to sleep in, but hear the same excuse over and over- that the room isn’t ready because it is being cleaned. Not only was my son extremely sick, he got to experience the shame and embarrassment of vomiting in front of complete strangers in the middle of a hotel lobby. No one deserves that type of treatment, especially not a child. I have been a loyal customer of Starwood for years and have achieved Gold status for several years in a row. Is this how I should expect to be treated when I travel with my family? It is simply unacceptable for a business that revolves around customer service to treat loyal customers. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but bad guest service As a SPG member, I stayed over 10-15 sheratons, I am gong to say that this is the worst guest service I have ever experienced. When I arrived there, the guest service lady said there was no king bed room(which I reserved month ago) and without a single world sorry, she looked at me like I am a idiot and said what I reserved online is not guaranteed.(I never heard of this stupid thing before and I always get what I reserved in other hotels) Otherwise the hotel is good, clean room just like any other sheratons. Guest service... Horrible December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room on the club floor was spacious with a great, comfortable bed! I was please with the resort. October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing quality control at this hotel I was here this past week and, as a SPG Lifetime Platinum member, was upgraded to a huge suite, #553. As awesome as the suite itself is in terms of size, the suite had some issues, but worse, the hotel infrastructure and the staff left much to be desired. It was a very mixed bag of a stay. For instance: - there were some huge, ugly stains on the rug and the couch - the walls were marked by dozens of paint blotches where the hotel did "touch up", but the effect of so many paint touch-ups made it look like the room was way overdue for a full paint job - the wifi for that floor had a signal, but no internet on it; I had to use a weak signal from another floor, and the speed was just a little bit better than dial-up, around 300kbps by my measurement - the Guest Services woman insisted that the wifi problem was mine and tried to foist me off to to long-distance Tech Support; when I told her I knew the problem was the hotel's, she sent up a hotel engineer who admitted that the GS woman was wrong and that the wifi on that floor wasn't working properly - the pool was closed for repairs, with "crime scene"-style yellow tape between two pool chairs blocking access - when I asked the employee at the Front Desk if I could just sit outside next to the pool, or if there was any other place I could soak up some sun, he admitted he didn't know. Apparently, he must have been new, but he assumed without checking that because the pool was shut down that no one was allowed out there. In fact, the hotel was continuing to provide towels and chairs/chaises for guests to sit outside, but didn't communicate that to the front desk. It's easy to see that this is a decent property when maintained and staffed properly, but it looks like management currently is cutting corners to control costs. Be advised and lower your expectations a bit if you come here. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Sheraton!! Disappointing stay all-round - check-in agent was far more interested in talking to the known customer next to me (who was checking in with her colleague) than dealing with me. Air conditioning unit was absurdly noisy throughout the night, and coupled with some serious noise from the traffic on the adjacent main road, this made for a sleepless night.Check-out clerk seemed disinterested when I complained about both noise issues. Room looked worn, with chipped furniture, stained carpet and marked walls. Same applies to the corridors leading to elevators. The lobby area is very pleasant. Very convenient location close to exit off I-4. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but NO security in lobby at night This hotel is nice - and close to I-4...however they have no one at the front desk overnight - and no security. Absolutely anyone can walk in. I stayed at this hotel for over a month last year and it was the same situation every night. I complained about it - but nothing was done. Now a year later - same situation. They are looking for trouble & do not take the safety and security of guests seriously. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad All Starwood Properties are Not Managed This Way First off let me say that I have been staying at this property for over 10 years now for both business and leisure and have always been very impressed with the staff as well as the hotel itself. However, I understand that there have been some major changes in senior management and sales recently and this has severely negatively impacted the "service to customer" aspect at the property and my most recent stay. This past February 2014, I reserved 30 rooms for an overnight stay and was immediately confronted by the sales department to book everything through them. I explained that I was a Platinum member and that I have booked my rooms and meals every time I stayed at this property in the past and did not want the help of the sales department. I contacted the General Manager of the hotel and explained that I had nothing against the sales department, but wanted to take advantage of the points towards my Starwood account. For the time being everything seemed fine. Upon check in all of the guests were taken care of by front desk personnel, however after spending over $7,500.00 at the property I received no points or stay credit towards my Starwood account. I have attempted to contact the General Manager and anyone else at the hotel for help but neither the GM, sales, or front desk personnel will return m y calls or repeated e-mails. Unfortunately, the management at this location does not care about customer loyalty, or satisfaction. This location and property has never been the best or the ideal location in the Orlando area, and there are many other Starwood properties to choose from, but because of the past service and relationships built over the years with the staff, I made it my "go to" hotel whenever I visited the Orlando area. Sadly, because of this most recent stay, it will be my last. If customer service is important to you stay away from this property, at least until senior management changes. This was no way to treat a longtime and loyal customer. The response from the GM was that Starwood policy is to credit 3 rooms only and there is nothing he could do to remedy the situation. There was no intention or attempt to help satisfy a long time customer. If all Starwood properties were managed this way, many longtime loyal customers like myself would surely switch to a competitors program. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed here before and had issues 1 year ago things are not any bettter .... It's worse! Placed in a room that smelled like a wet dog? Ran ac hoping it was just stale air... No such luck... Asked at front desk about moving me... They only had club king left? Offered that with a rollaway so I agreed. The furniture was beat up in the queen room scratches everywhere on doors like someone had locked a dog in the bathroom? Moved upstairs and the same unfriendly experience in club lounge! Seriously? The lady hid behind the counter we saw her! So I took the kids downstairs to the rest in hotel.... Had very poor selection and NO beverages we're served to us despite pleas for water? It was ridiculous! Took our daughter to her practice skate as we were there for a figure skating competition... Went to the pool ...it was cold so I went to get her a towel .... There were none... So I kindlynasked at the front desk in the course of 30 min the housekeeper showed up in the pool area collecting towels and said she would return with so,what of an attitude ... I had my daughter wait in the hot tub with two other families with babies and when the lady returned she had 5 towels? There had tom have been 15 people waiting for towels? I had to take my kids through the lobby sopping wet to elevator ... If r dauter had been injured or pulled muscles because she slipped etc she would not have bee able to compete! Dressed and went down to dinner the server was extremely. Ice so unlike everyone else here but forgot ordered food and it seemed as if she was the only one working? The same family that was wait gbfor towels with me at the pool waited for 15 min for her to even take drink orders ....they left very dissatisfied ... With small children needing to eat? This has to be the most u family friendly hotel I have ever been in! I love Starwood hotels but someone needs to stay in this hotel that works for the company secretly to see for themselves how their customers are treated ... It's an imposition to ask for anything or any assistance. The same lady who had hidden from us in the club lounge... Set up evening snacks and the kids were patient and waited but she was so busy complaining to another worker who was actually nice to us in the lobby.... Unfriendly lady held the door open for me while I marched out unhappily never once said to the kids ... Don't you want to stay and have a snack or anything... I refuse to stay in this property again! You really should investigate just how wonderful this place is! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional I love this Sheraton! I keep thinking it would be a good place to hold our board meetings, but the board doesn't want to come to Florida. So, I come here whenever I'm traveling to Orlando. The last time I was here the food wasn't great. This time I only ate breakfast, and it was very good. It seems to be exceptionally quiet in the hotel on weekends. Perhaps that was why the food wasn't great the weekend I was there - not enough people around. My travel companions loved getting upgraded to the Executive Club floor with me. The service was great during our two day stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant surprise After staying at another Hotel recently in Austin. I was pleasantly surprised about the make up of this Hotel. The entry way was inviting and allowed easy access to the floors. I have not stayed at a Sheraton in a while and the maitland visit makes me want to reconsider Sheraton Hotels. The only lows, not really low, was parking access to the building, if you dont make it to the convenient out front parking. Also, the room view was not acceptable, but I am not a preferred client. the gym was nice, but I wish the TV where the weights were located worked. The breakfast wasnot the greatest, even though the ambience was good May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for any reason!!! If you are looking for a great place to stay for either business or recreation Sheraton Orlando North in Maitland is the place for you. Staff is very experienced and eager to meet your needs whatever they may be. We stay there whenever we can. Its the right thing to do and you should too. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of an update. Beautiful lobby and very nice bedroom. Unfortunately there were a few problems. Other than having our beds made and the bathroom cleaned house keeping was a big minus. No daily dusting of the table tops, no removal and replacement of dirty glasses, no emptying of melted ice in the ice bucket, no replacement of used items in the bathroom and no vacuuming. Now for the restaurant.All meals were taken at the hotel with the same waitress. she tried but more than not got the orders wrong, never came back to refill drinks. We were a good sized group and she left us wondering and frustrated. We will not be returning. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden FEES! and BAD EMPLOYEES! I checked in over the weekend and given the total for my stay. Never when I checked in did the customer service rep that checked me in mention anything about a $50.00 resort fee that would be put on hold on my credit card for just in case their was any damage to the room during my stay. I dont mind the $50.00 especially since the fee will be dropped but I do mind that at no point during check in or when I was booking my room over the phone was this explained. It is completely unacceptable and irritating that they are not doing their job correctly. Then when I called to speak to a manager conveniently none were available and when told that one would call me back I got a call back from a regular REPRESENTATIVE NOT a MANAGER! Also they told me that they released the $50 hold on my account which was also false because I still see the charge on my acct now! Over all the room was good but as for service I would give this hotel an F!!!!!!! April 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>