Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrtravel28 Decent place to stay
Not like there are many choices for SPG hotels in Duluth and this one has some of the nicest views, that's if you don't get stuck in a room facing the garage as a SPG platinum like we did. The lounge offerings leave a lot to be desired, there was not a single warm appetizer offered and there was also no espresso machine even though I know they had one last year when I stayed. The only positive is they got a bigger fridge that fits more than 4 waters in the lounge now. One big positive thing is the pressure in the shower is awesome. Probably the best in North American hotels. However one books a Sheraton stay for more than a shower pressure. Hopefully the lounge can improve. As the hotel sits it would be better if it was category 2 rather than 3 as there are many cat. 2 Sheratons that are much better than this place.
June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by alwaysforNovak Ideal peaceful vacation
I have stayed at this Sheraton hotel, my favorite in North America, the past three summers. Amenities, location, lakeview, happy hour, and staff just add to this sparkling gem on the Lake Superior coast. I used this hotel as a base for six days of hiking the North Shore and Isle Royale Nat'l Park, and then had its comforts awaiting me every late afternoon and evening. I hope to spend even more weeks in Duluth for summers to come.
August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOTaLakeview Room with a view, not
Paid for "lake view" room and although it was not a complete lie, it should have said "great vew of the buildings accross the street, and a little bit of the lake". I put truth in advertising high on my list, to bad this hotel did not. Pictures of the lake view on the website are deceiving, most likely taken from above the 4th floor so if you stay and want a lakeview make sure you ask to be put above the 4th floor.
July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danielle15 Excellent Staff
Mike the shuttle driver is fabulous. I have been travelling to Duluth once every year or so and he always seems to remember me and welcome me with open arms. Last year when I traveled to the Sheraton my luggage was lost by the airlines and he allowed me to borrow a coat from hotel until my luggage was recovered. He also offered to take me shopping around town. Nothing but good things to say about him!
October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by iamlloyd We Were Spoiled!
This was one of the nicer hotel stays we've had. We were spoiled by the attention and great attitudes of the clerks, The hotel van drove us to the front door of the nearby hospital (outpatient surgery), saving us the hassle and cost of parking, and requests to housekeeping were responded to very quickly.
September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robbo The place in Duluth
Had a terrific 3 nights stay for a family wedding ... would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Duluth for either business or pleasure ... Special thanks to Sarah, Nichole, Matthew, Eric, and Gregg (club lounge) ... want to add that the restaurant was a hit as well ... we will be back ...
April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian56 Clean, New, Up to Date , Great View
Outstanding Hotel, The staff was friendly, the food was great. The Club room always had bottles of water, apples, and sodas. The room was amazzing, whirlpool tub, fire place, refrigerator, and microwave with a view of Lake Superior. Free parking ramp with access to Hotel... Outstanding!
September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ShelbyD Hotel was kind
Everyone was amazingly kind and helpful. I could not have asked for a better staff.
June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCPC Best Breakfast!
I had the wild rice, barley, oatmeal porridge with golden raisins and fresh blueberries. It was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had! I only wished my stomach were big enough to gobble up the entire generous, delicious serving.
August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scottedina Great Location And Staff!!
This was my third time at this hotel, a great value and they are always very friendly. Good view of the lake and walking distance to many restraints. I was upgraded each time to the room I wanted.
June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by terpgirl timely response
When I got to my room the remote for the TV was not working. I called downstairs. There was a knock at my door less than 5 minutes later! Quickly resolved and back to watching the Olympics!
August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by RDC3303 Misrepresented & Noisy
When I booked the room I specifically asked for a room with a view of Lake Superior and was told yes the room had a view of the lake. I was also told I booked a deluxe king suite on an upper floor. When I arrived in the room it was on the third floor with a view of a building. The room was very small and did not even have a refrigerator. Really.....in this day and age no refrigerator in a deluxe king suite! I requested a different room and I was told unless I was a SPG member I could not upgrade to a better room. I was willing to pay for an upgraded room, but was refused unless I was a SPG member. I did stay in the room. I was shocked at how noisy the room was for being a relatively new hotel. When I went to check out the desk clerk did not even ask how my stay was. They had no interest in knowing if a customer was satisfied. To top it off I was charged 3 separate internet fees for a one night stay. Yes I did connect 2 devises and upon request, the hotel did reverse one of the internet fees, but give me a break. Just be sure you know what your getting when you book a room at the Sheraton in Duluth.
February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by James3714 Club Level
As I was there to visit friends and family after business. I forgot about the club level and was not offered and was forced to drink that awful single coffee dispenser in the room.
December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brady30 Nice Place
We had a great time when we stayed there. Hotel is beautiful, the staff was very friendly, and the location was perfect. We had a great time and would recommend staying there.
September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed35 The hotel NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
Very impersonable made you feel like a number instead of a person on vacation. Would not recommend it. Requested a bathtub received a shower... Very very poorly managed...
November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MapRap Centrally located
Centrally located with the focus on adults. Clean, modern, good food, nice rooms.
July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Judy2 Very nice!
We hadn't stayed here before and we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was!
August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antnancy Sheraton Duluth MN
The hefty 239.00 nightly fee should have included free Internet service.
July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hubbyinhospital This hotel was lacking good staff
The lady that checked us in was rude. The room was dusty. Tuesdays paper was under the door and we checked in on a Thursday afternoon. There was not an extra blanket provided for the pull out sofa bed. The glass water glasses were smudged. The checkout process was horrible. There was a food/beverage charge on our bill and the staff did not know how to remove it. We did not charge any food or beverage to the room during our one night stay. It took over 45 minutes to checkout. I'm still not entirely sure if the amount charged to my credit card is entirely accurate. The staff at this hotel at the front desk is lacking in skills.
February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FrequentTraveler13 SPG TRAVEL ADVENTURE HOTEL # 1
I took on a mission to travel across the United States and stay at all SPG Hotels located in the US at least once for leisure.
I started my SPG TRAVEL MISSION on May 24th, 2013 with the Sheraton Duluth Hotel located on Lake Superior in Northern Minnesota.
I drove from Minneapolis to Duluth and if you stop to rest it takes anywhere between 3-4 hours to reach this SPG property.
CAUTION: Once you get off highway 35 and reach the hotel then its a challenge to find the parking ramp. The ramp is located behind the hotel with no clear markings on it. It is rather confusing. Just call the hotel if you get lost and they will give you directions. There is sign that says $1/1 hour located right at the entry of the ramp.
SKYWAY: After you park, you will have to make your way to the 2nd floor and through a desolate skyway. You will reach a secured door and then will reach a elevator. Take the elevator to the lobby (Caution; do NOT take the stairs opposite the elevators down as the stairs are never ending and winding). The elevators are extremely SLOW but will get you there. LADIES AND GIRLS, PLEASE BE CAREFUL IN THE PARKING RAMP AT NIGHT AND WALKING THROUGH THE DESOLATE RAMP/SKYWAY ALONE IS NOT RECOMMENDED. ITS BEST TO HAVE SOMEBODY ESCORT YOU.
STAFF: The young ladies at check in were very courteous and friendly. I must extend a special thanks to RYAN, REED AND THE MANAGERS STEVEN AND MATTHEW. The staff were just amazing. I must thank SCOTT at the Sheraton entrance who greeted me.
There were cupcakes at the check in desk as this property was celebrating its 6th birthday.
I was given a beautiful suite with a lake view and a special cheese plate was delivered to my room. The room also had a jacuzzi.
Duluth is a quiet little town. I ate at Black Woods Grill located close to the hotel. The fish menu was amazing. Also took a brief walk on Broadwalk but it was rather chilly and I retreated back to the cozy hotel. I also ate at the AMAZING GRACE CAFE and the food was just amazing, Its a cozy romantic bakery and cafe. The bread is delicious.
Check out was effortless. Please remember to validate your parking ticket at the hotel front desk and just insert the ticket upon exit into the machine and it will let you out of the parking ramp.
Overall, great staff, cozy hotel and suites have a lake view. The club lounge is on the 6th floor and snacks plus breakfast are available at specific times.
If you are in Duluth, Minnesota then check this hotel out.
May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by travelinggirl Nice Hotel
The Sheraton Duluth is the nicest hotel I've stayed in, in Duluth. The Shuttle Driver volunteerred to help me out to my car in the garage with my luggage and the front desk helped me with some envelopes that needed stamps and mailing. They also had a microwave and refrigerator delivered to the room for no charge. So the staff is helpful and try to go out of their way to make your stay a good one. The rooms pretty clean but housekeeping kept forgetting to leave refills of coffee cups etc... I do wish the parking would have been closer and more convenient, but at least it was free and covered. Overall, I recommend this hotel for a comfortable, pleasant stay.
January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by madtown99 Overall good stay
Paid for a lake view and were very disappointed/confused as to how our 2nd floor room was classified as a lake view. Looking straight at the window was the 2nd story of a building directly across the street. The small sliver view of the lake was only visible when sitting on the far side of the window and looking out at a 45 degree angle. Not major, but were also shorted clean towels and didn't have garbages emptied on last day before checkout, which has rarely happened in previous hotel stays. Rest of room and hotel was very nice as expected for the price we paid. Front desk staff were very helpful and location was very good.
October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Antonio Sheraton Duluth is a disappointment
I planned my road trip from Minot to Sault Ste Marie, so I could stop at the Sheraton Duluth. I arrived at 8 pm, the SPG lounge was already closed, so I asked for a complimentary snack in the bar where I could watch the NBA all-star game. Not possible. My room was OK, slightly dated. In the am, I was surprised to find the exercise area had only bike and running machines, few if any weight machines. Even more surprising was management's attitude when I raised this. We will add them when the other equipment wears out!
The SPG lounge was a disappointment - only sweet cereals, no bananas or berries, and one bagel. Again, management's response was disappointing - meh!
July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by abcxyz123456 too expensive for what you get
This hotel was too expensive for what we got. No fridge, microwave, not enough towels in the room when we got there. The pool was much smaller than I had expected. When we got there we found that from where we had to park, you had to go in 3-4 different elevators just to get to our room. It wasn't very convenient in any way. When we checked out I looked at our bill and it had food and beverage charges added for each day we stayed and we didn't eat anything there. I don't recommend this hotel unless you want to pay a lot of money for very little ammenities and like elevators and like to walk a lot just to get to your room.
July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stolzy Would recommend and stay again.
My room was set at 59 degrees upon arrival. It was freezing to say the least. I adjusted temp and went down for dinner. Upon returning to room the temp had not moved. I contacted the front desk and they went through trying a couple different settings on the temp control box. He called back 10 minutes later as he stated and nothing changed. They sent someone to the room immediately and checked into the heat. It didn't change. They arranged for another room for me and we very concerned about my needs. They definitely went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable and even brouhgt me some hot tea later. E xcellent customer service. Will definitely stay here again.
September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotelman Hope you are ready for a hassle...
After my stay there, a week later than the hotel charge on my CC, I get another charge on my CC for an additional night stay. After 4 calls over a week and a half in which I was continually transferred to the manager's voicemail and assured he would return my calls, I finally got him to answer. He said that it looks like they put me down for 2 reservations for a room for one of the nights by accident and charged me for a no show. Honestly the first time I have heard of charging for a no show, especially on a weekday. He said it would be refunded that day. 2 weeks have gone by without seeing it yet and being sent to voicemail yet again. You might want to think twice about staying here. There are plenty of other decent hotels in Duluth that have to have better customer service.
July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dad43 Great staff
My stay in Duluth was the result of an unexpected family health emergency. The staff allowed me to check in early in morning which was a great help since I had driven all night from Lansing, Mi to be with my father when he was having an unexpected heart procedure. Your hotel exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay with you should I be in Duluth again.
May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nellep67 I won't stay here again.
The inconvenience of the parking is too much to overcome.
The room smelled like dogs had stayed there. One of the pillows really smelled like wet dog.
On a positive note the staff was friendly. I appreciated the shuttle service and the shuttle driver was very nice.
June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scooter68 wireless internet fees
As a former Duluth native, I really appreciate the modern accomodations now available on the east side of downtown. The entire hotel promises to change my visiting experience in Duluth. My only criticism is the sneaky charge for internet. We spent one night, and after my family connected their devices I had 3 charges for $4.95 each for internet (although one had automatically been reversed by 'JP'. The room rate was very reasonable - if a surcharge must be attained for this service, why not just bump up the rate by $5?
Otherwise, I found everything else professional, convenient & all around impressive.
December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by grant55 great play to stay, but slowly on the decline
We have stayed at this hotel for many years. Duluth is our favorite weekend getaway destination. We try to stay on the club floor.
The quality of food in the club lounge has steadily gone downhill. There used to be a warm entree in the evening, but this last time there was none. There also seems to be a huge turn over in staff as the last few times we have stayed the only familiar person was the shuttle driver. On check-in, our reservation was not right. First, we were told there were no other rooms as they were "full" but then when pressed, they actually found a room to match the type I had reserved. It used to be the policy that dogs were delegated to one floor, but now they are all over the place.
March 17, 2014