Sheraton Duluth Hotel

  • 301 East Superior Street
  • Duluth,
  • Minnesota
  • 55802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by wireless internet fees As a former Duluth native, I really appreciate the modern accomodations now available on the east side of downtown. The entire hotel promises to change my visiting experience in Duluth. My only criticism is the sneaky charge for internet. We spent one night, and after my family connected their devices I had 3 charges for $4.95 each for internet (although one had automatically been reversed by 'JP'. The room rate was very reasonable - if a surcharge must be attained for this service, why not just bump up the rate by $5? Otherwise, I found everything else professional, convenient & all around impressive. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG TRAVEL ADVENTURE HOTEL # 1 I took on a mission to travel across the United States and stay at all SPG Hotels located in the US at least once for leisure. I started my SPG TRAVEL MISSION on May 24th, 2013 with the Sheraton Duluth Hotel located on Lake Superior in Northern Minnesota. I drove from Minneapolis to Duluth and if you stop to rest it takes anywhere between 3-4 hours to reach this SPG property. CAUTION: Once you get off highway 35 and reach the hotel then its a challenge to find the parking ramp. The ramp is located behind the hotel with no clear markings on it. It is rather confusing. Just call the hotel if you get lost and they will give you directions. There is sign that says $1/1 hour located right at the entry of the ramp. SKYWAY: After you park, you will have to make your way to the 2nd floor and through a desolate skyway. You will reach a secured door and then will reach a elevator. Take the elevator to the lobby (Caution; do NOT take the stairs opposite the elevators down as the stairs are never ending and winding). The elevators are extremely SLOW but will get you there. LADIES AND GIRLS, PLEASE BE CAREFUL IN THE PARKING RAMP AT NIGHT AND WALKING THROUGH THE DESOLATE RAMP/SKYWAY ALONE IS NOT RECOMMENDED. ITS BEST TO HAVE SOMEBODY ESCORT YOU. STAFF: The young ladies at check in were very courteous and friendly. I must extend a special thanks to RYAN, REED AND THE MANAGERS STEVEN AND MATTHEW. The staff were just amazing. I must thank SCOTT at the Sheraton entrance who greeted me. There were cupcakes at the check in desk as this property was celebrating its 6th birthday. I was given a beautiful suite with a lake view and a special cheese plate was delivered to my room. The room also had a jacuzzi. Duluth is a quiet little town. I ate at Black Woods Grill located close to the hotel. The fish menu was amazing. Also took a brief walk on Broadwalk but it was rather chilly and I retreated back to the cozy hotel. I also ate at the AMAZING GRACE CAFE and the food was just amazing, Its a cozy romantic bakery and cafe. The bread is delicious. Check out was effortless. Please remember to validate your parking ticket at the hotel front desk and just insert the ticket upon exit into the machine and it will let you out of the parking ramp. Overall, great staff, cozy hotel and suites have a lake view. The club lounge is on the 6th floor and snacks plus breakfast are available at specific times. If you are in Duluth, Minnesota then check this hotel out. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The Sheraton Duluth is the nicest hotel I've stayed in, in Duluth. The Shuttle Driver volunteerred to help me out to my car in the garage with my luggage and the front desk helped me with some envelopes that needed stamps and mailing. They also had a microwave and refrigerator delivered to the room for no charge. So the staff is helpful and try to go out of their way to make your stay a good one. The rooms pretty clean but housekeeping kept forgetting to leave refills of coffee cups etc... I do wish the parking would have been closer and more convenient, but at least it was free and covered. Overall, I recommend this hotel for a comfortable, pleasant stay. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good stay Paid for a lake view and were very disappointed/confused as to how our 2nd floor room was classified as a lake view. Looking straight at the window was the 2nd story of a building directly across the street. The small sliver view of the lake was only visible when sitting on the far side of the window and looking out at a 45 degree angle. Not major, but were also shorted clean towels and didn't have garbages emptied on last day before checkout, which has rarely happened in previous hotel stays. Rest of room and hotel was very nice as expected for the price we paid. Front desk staff were very helpful and location was very good. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Duluth is a disappointment I planned my road trip from Minot to Sault Ste Marie, so I could stop at the Sheraton Duluth. I arrived at 8 pm, the SPG lounge was already closed, so I asked for a complimentary snack in the bar where I could watch the NBA all-star game. Not possible. My room was OK, slightly dated. In the am, I was surprised to find the exercise area had only bike and running machines, few if any weight machines. Even more surprising was management's attitude when I raised this. We will add them when the other equipment wears out! The SPG lounge was a disappointment - only sweet cereals, no bananas or berries, and one bagel. Again, management's response was disappointing - meh! July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by too expensive for what you get This hotel was too expensive for what we got. No fridge, microwave, not enough towels in the room when we got there. The pool was much smaller than I had expected. When we got there we found that from where we had to park, you had to go in 3-4 different elevators just to get to our room. It wasn't very convenient in any way. When we checked out I looked at our bill and it had food and beverage charges added for each day we stayed and we didn't eat anything there. I don't recommend this hotel unless you want to pay a lot of money for very little ammenities and like elevators and like to walk a lot just to get to your room. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend and stay again. My room was set at 59 degrees upon arrival. It was freezing to say the least. I adjusted temp and went down for dinner. Upon returning to room the temp had not moved. I contacted the front desk and they went through trying a couple different settings on the temp control box. He called back 10 minutes later as he stated and nothing changed. They sent someone to the room immediately and checked into the heat. It didn't change. They arranged for another room for me and we very concerned about my needs. They definitely went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable and even brouhgt me some hot tea later. E xcellent customer service. Will definitely stay here again. September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hope you are ready for a hassle... After my stay there, a week later than the hotel charge on my CC, I get another charge on my CC for an additional night stay. After 4 calls over a week and a half in which I was continually transferred to the manager's voicemail and assured he would return my calls, I finally got him to answer. He said that it looks like they put me down for 2 reservations for a room for one of the nights by accident and charged me for a no show. Honestly the first time I have heard of charging for a no show, especially on a weekday. He said it would be refunded that day. 2 weeks have gone by without seeing it yet and being sent to voicemail yet again. You might want to think twice about staying here. There are plenty of other decent hotels in Duluth that have to have better customer service. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs refocus I've been staying here a long time. As the hotel has gotten more popular, I feel that the environment has become much noisier and loud people and parties occur more frequently, especially on weekends. Occasionally, I feel like with the increase in business, less attention has been given to maintenance issues like rattling HVAC intakes, hot water temperature/pressure, banged up walls and furniture. While the staff is attentive, professional and very friendly, I think it would be great if personal follow up of reported issues with a room was forthcoming. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Get Away Rid yourself of cabin fever with an overnight in Duluth at the Sheraton. It's within easy walking distance of Zinema 2 theater and great restaurants. Attached walkway to parking makes winter cold and snow less of a problem. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stone family The King bed was so comfortable, staff does an excellant job of taking care of their customers. give my thank you to all January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff On early arrival we were greeted by Nicole who advised us our room did not appear to be ready but she would check. While waiting for housekeeping to replay she offered several suggestions for short tours of the area and places to dine. Thanks to her precise instructions we had a most enjoyable afternoon drive which concluded with a wonderful meal at one of the recommended restaurant . While Nicole was speaking with us housekeeping called to advise our room was ready and we were able to check in prior to departing for our drive. Overall we enjoyed a a great afternoon and evening thanks to Nicole. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location We stayed here for 3 nights and used our SPG points. Everything was very good for comfort, location and fun. We enjoyed the option to add 500 points to our accumulation for not having our room serviced while we stayed there. The only complaint I have is the young woman who staffed the Club level breakfast both Sat. and Sunday was rude and NOT efficient. Many items were low and the counter was very messy. She was sitting in the back room, not to be seen, playing on her phone. We had to search her out and ask for items... like napkins BOTH days. Otherwise, our visit here was very nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 House Keeping Housekeeping proceeded to let themselves in my room at 9AM while the do not disturb sign was on the door. If I had not used the inside security lock, the maid would have found me getting dressed. We were not due to checkout until 12pm, it was 9AM. The maid said its their policy to check rooms - even though there is a do not disturb sign on the door? September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Sheratons This built from the ground up hotel has traditional charm and the rooms and food are excellent. It can hold its own anywhere. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed at this hotel previously and have even recommended to others that they stay here. This time, however, we were quite disappointed. We made a reservation on the Club floor with a lake view, and when we arrived we were told no such rooms were available. Furthermore, we were told that was not the room we had reserved. Fortunately, I had a copy of my reservation showing we had in fact reserved a Club floor room with a lake view. Instead we had to settle for another floor. We were offered additional SPG points, however I have not seen the additional SPG points on my account. Otherwise, we enjoy the location, the fitness room, and the restaurant. Next time, we won't trust the online reservation. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by internet why can't you offer free internet? January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Good room, and great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, and the bed was wonderful for a hotel. The location is in the heart of downtown and there is fun and interesting things to do and see. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as reserved Beautiful hotel, first time there and circled property three times attempting to figure out where to park. After calling twice the front desk finally answered and explained we had to park in public parking and then be validated. It was very difficult to find our way from parking structure to check-in desk. Had reserved King with Lake view, at check-in this was not available. We did have a nice room but it had an odd layout and there was no King size bed. We needed to print boarding passes and 2 of 3 computers would not print, front desk assisted and printed for us. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best stay I've stayed at the Sheraton Duluth several times and have had great experiences every time. However, this stay wasn't up to my expectations. I recommended this hotel for a friends bachelorette party. Before we went out, we turned the heat down because it was very warm in the room. When we got back we noticed it was still very warm so we turned the air on and figured we would just turn it off in a few hours. We then went to bed. I woke up around 5 AM covered in sweat. The heating system must have been broken because it was just blowing hot air into the room all night. Very uncomfortable!!! In the morning we were rolling the pull out couch back up and noticed something white on the floor under the couch. It turned out to be some sort of VERY MOLDY food! Yikes. the carpet around the food was also starting to mold so it must have been there for quite a while. :( Not the best stay but like I said before. I've had a great experience there every time before that. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... Not having a fridge in the room is a bummer. Also, it's great that you allow small pets (or by our neighbors account a 100# Bermese mountain dog), but it would be WONDERFUL if you actually had a place to take them outside to do their business without walking the entire hotel & skywalk & parking ramp to get to an alley (that is in really poor condition from snow buildup). Maybe a rooftop location with a special access card would work? Since I am commenting i would also like to say the club member breakfast leaves ALOT to be desired.....very disappointing. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience We stayed at the Sheraton Duluth during a recent vacation to the area. We wish we had stayed there the entire week! The beautiful club level suite was exactly what we needed to relax and enjoy the city. All of the staff we met were very friendly and professional. We enjoyed the club lounge which offered complementary snacks and beverages, and also enjoyed a nice meal from room service. Another plus was the convenient parking garage connected to the hotel with the skywalk, which was very nice in the rainy weather. We were traveling with our little dog, which sometimes can be challenging in a hotel, but we had no problems and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to our new favorite hotel in Duluth! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel The Sheraton is a great place to stay as it is centrally located to many restaurants and attractions in the downtown area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center I stay at this hotel about five times per year and it is definitely the best -most comfortable hotel in Duluth. It does always seem there is a small hitch every time I stay. This time it was a business issue. The Internet use in my room (which is not free) did not work well and I had some urgent issues to attend. In addition when I went downstairs to use the business center the printer was broken. So I was stalled again having to send my papers to the front desk to print. The attendant was also having Internet issues. These things happen, but thus is a place for business people so I feel with the price of this hotel, it should be on top if these issues better. But, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel and I will come again for that. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run gem in Duluth, Minnesota I have stayed many times, by myself and with my wife, at this gem in the unique small city of Duluth, Minnesota. As a platinum spg member, I have always been afforded every possible courtesy by the staff and management. The views are spectacular, the accomodations superior and the service is excellent. Both my wife and I have witnessed staff and management professionally handle very challenging situations with stressed clients. The onsite restaurant and bar is excellent. The only caveat is the location and associated issues with the parking garage. However, it is a very small incovenience for such a well run and beautifully located gem of a hotel. We both strongly recommend this hotel to anyone (like us) who is a fan of Starwood hotels. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff are efficient, caring, and welcoming I chose the Sheraton Duluth Hotel because of its convenient location to Essentia St. Mary's Hospital. My stay was unexpected and the staff were extremely helpful, considerate, and caring. The night manager especially was helpful when my stay had to be extended for an additional two nights. The rooms were quiet & clean, with very comfortable beds; and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The dining staff were efficient, friendly, and courteous. I truly appreciate the staff and thank them for making me feel so welcome and comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was blown away by the experience my husband and I had here! Anna at the front desk was absolutely amazing as was the young gentleman who checked us in. I had called in on the morning we were checking in to see how early we could arrive and told Anna that we were celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary early by staying the night and she upgraded us to a 5th floor room. I had book a lake view room and thought I had booked a good room, but the view from our 5th floor room was magnificent! I will definitely be staying at your place again! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personalized help My car in the garage had its battery go dead and the shuttle driver and one of the maintenance men were kind enough to help me get it started. They were very helpful and extremely service oriented. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cumbersome Credit Card Authorization I booked a room at the Sheraton Duluth for my daughter using our Starpoints. The hotel staff would not accept my over the phone credit card authorization for incidental expenses. They said I had to fax back a written authorization form with a copy of the card, front and back. Extremely inconvenient. I have booked this hotel and numerous other SPG hotels for my son and daughter in the past and never ever had to go through this before. Either the policy was changed by SPG or the hotel without informing anyone or the hotel staff didn't know what they were doing. Also when I booked the reservation the SPG rep ended up mid-spelling my daughter's name in spite of my spelling it out. The reps should be more attentive to detail as this can cause confusion upon check-in. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, convenient, and clean! Great service! This is a great place to stop while travelling. The hotel staff is always pleasant. The rooms are nice, quiet, and clean. I will definitely be back! December 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>