Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissappointed with hotels room service we spent two nights at the hotel. on the second day we left the hotel around 10am and spent all day in New Orleans. we got caught in a storm and had to return early around 11pm only to find that are rooms had not been serviced. we needed clean towels and had to ask for them but the hotel did nothing else to compensate for our inconvenience. we were so disappointed. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing view (=no view) The room had a very bad view looking half at wall or structure. Could hardly see some sky or something else. Like a blind wall; why did they even put a window in? Location is not good to go in New Orleans. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This hotel was great. Very clean room. Staff was Excellent,The staff made us feel very welcome, Also the Best Grill cheese sandwiches . We stayed on the 7th floor(club level)my only suggestion is 1. Every room on this floor should have a Fridge. 2. Every room on this floor should have a In-Room Safe. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans stay Great stay during business trip. No issues and friendly staff April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff The staff was pleasant but we were disappointed not to have received any thanks for supporting Starwood as a Gold Preferred Guest. Our room was rundown but seemed clean. Even though we arrived late, we were disappointed to have been given this room. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for business in Metairie or Flights out of MSY SPG Status: Lifetime Gold Date of Stay: April 2014 Length of Stay: 1 night Arrival Day: Wednesday POSITIVES: Upgraded room- I was upgraded to a Club Level King at time of check-in. Our Club Level room was located on the 6th floor and was very spacious. The Club Lounge is located on the 7th floor. The Club Lounge provided evening hors d’oeuvres, dessert and morning breakfast (did not check out the breakfast offerings). There were about six different offerings in the evening with one hot offering. Beer was available for purchase at $4 while wine was $6. Included in the Club Level Room offerings are two complimentary bottles of water and free wifi. Parking- Complimentary self-parking is available in the attached parking garage. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. Wifi- The wifi was a decent speed. Ping 31ms; Download 2.85Mbps; Upload 2.66Mbps. Availability of electrical outlets- Three electrical outlets were available at the desk and two additional outlets are built into the side of the nightstand. NEGATIVES: Lack of in-room safe- No in-room safe so no place to secure valuables, laptop, etc while not in room. Overall, this was an excellent stay and I will definitely return to Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel if I should need a room in the Metairie area or if my travels have me flying out of MSY in the early morning hours. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by oasis while travelling to Los Angeles quiet and relaxing place as we travil to Los Angeles for our cruise to Hawaii April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice Overall, the hotel was very clean with comfortable furnishings in the rooms. Staff was always very friendly. The only real negative was the handling of the Green Choice option. I've stayed at this property twice in the month of March requesting the Green Choice, hung the tag outside my room and even reminded the front desk that I did not use housekeeping asking nicely if they can make sure that the Green Choice was noted on my account. Both times I was assured it was in the system and both times I've had to call and request the points after the fact. Either the employees need better training in this regard or the management has decided that people won't bother calling back. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From the bartender, the waitress in the dining room, the shuttle driver that took us to the airport, all were courteous, polite and helpful. I would like to give kudos to Kristin, the young lady that checked us in on both of our visits. Both times, she was smiling, pleasant, had a wonderful attitude and went the extra mile to ensure that my family had a wonderful stay. Thank you so much! April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Was Horrible After inadvertantly hitting the pre - pay option; I was very disapointed with the SPG and Front Desk response. I simply asked for a work around due to a last minute meeting in Baton Rouge; I received the response of "You should just drive back from Baton Rouge.". Customer service used to matter in Starwood Hotels. Obviously, that is not the case anymore. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, clean hotel Staff extremely helpful, nice, smiling! Taylor at the front desk was very accommodating. Rooms were clean, plenty of room. Booked two rooms on the Club Floor. Everyone said the beds were so comfortable, and I agree. Nice assortment of snacks, breakfast on the Club Room floor and the attendants were friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The breakfast buffet in the lobby was fresh, with lots of selection. Great location, quiet. The pool looked great but too cold just yet to go swimming. Just a very nice stay. Thank you. Will be back. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent The room, staff; everything was exemplary March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement It took three requests to get the shower walls cleaned March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOve this place Such a wonderful place to stay March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The driver Pamela offered exceptional guest service! Friendly, nice, courteous and provided us with great service! The week before I arrived, I called to see if this hotel offered pick up at the airport and was told no, we would have to take a taxi. It was $36 taxi fare when we arrived. She advised that we would just need to make a reservation to make sure the van was available. Only problem we encountered was they didn't clean our room one day. All the staff was nice and friendly, especially the bar staff in the evening. Close to New Orleans. We would stay here again and again! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent This was a return stay for 3 nights for business in the city of New Orleans. It was convenient and far less expensive than the city. The hotel does not appear to have suites, none was offered and the SPG floor plan did not show any. The Club was very basic, breakfast especially, stretched to the limits often out of coffee. Easy parking & safe for your car. No obvious highlights, but no real negatives, either. Easy to airport as well. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The front desk staff at this hotel location is remarkable. I recently flew to New Orleans to experience Mardi Gra for the first time. I was welcomed by a warm hearted miss named Oletha who made my stay at the Sheraton pleasurable. I arrived a little earlier than the normal check in time and she was able to coordinate with her cleaning staff to make my room available, which I was truly appreciative for after a long flight in. In addition, I was also welcomed by a young gentleman named Terrence who made it his mission to make my stay in New Orleans at the Sheraton Metairie wonderful. He was able to articulate all the hotel amenities as well as provide me a listing of all the local attractions, parades and restaurants. Being new to the city, these two individuals went above and beyond their normal duties to make me feel welcomed and at home in New Orleans. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, family and also my colleagues. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Art of Convience My stay at the Sheraton Metairie was exactly what I needed, when I needed it, where I needed it. It was neither to far from Downtown New Orleans, nor to close to the noisy airport. Shopping and dinning were a stones throw away and the staff was professional in every regard. Their hospitality was the essence of what they call, "Lagniappe or, a Lil' something extra"! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy my stay The staff is very helpful and pleasant. Secluded, quiet, clean. My favorite place to stay. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first class experience, like the good old days My wonderful experience started upon check in. Clyde checked me in professionally, addressing and exceeding all of my personal needs. The room was very clean and supplied with spa quality bath items. The bed was fresh and comfortable with the most comfortable pillows I have experienced in a long time. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Style Stay This property is located in the Galleria district of the state and has wonderful access to all that you might need. Local dining, shopping and attractions. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. What did not work for me is to have to obtain an password everyday to access the internet from my room. There has to be a better way than that! Overall...Great Stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Kristin at the front desk was very professional and understanding and was able to accomodate my needs when my trip was delayed due to northeast weather conditions. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE This place This was my first stay in the metarie/new orleans area and the hotel was so nice. I had two rooms on the club level. I was there with my 3 sisters and we all loved the room the staff and the lady in charge of food at night was so welcoming and friendly and the food was soooo delicious. The rooms were very nice comfortable beds and the decor was very nice. Very happy with the entire stay! Cant wait to come back! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love club level so clean & welcoming friendly staff February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable rooms Rooms are well appointed, spacious, comfortable and clean. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New fresh rooms No complaints.comfy beds! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very clean, club level is amazing January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel almost every week for the last couple of years. The staff are awesome, always friendly and helpful in every way. I have never had a bad experience! Keep up the good work :) January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, clean and great staff My fiancé and I are in the middle of planning our New Orleans wedding. We have stayed in this hotel several times and will continue to do so while visiting the city for various wedding appointments. It allows us a quick trip to the city without expensive hotel rates. We are always able to get a room even at the last minute! January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel tucked away in a quiet corner despite its convenient access to I-10. Convenient complimentary garage parking which opened directly into the hotel. It made luggage loading/unloading very easy. My only complaint is the business center computer internet access wasn't working and we were unable to print our boarding passes. The front desk was gracious to give us access to the club level but that internet didn't work either. Frustrating. January 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:21:29.911-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_1798, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>