Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Afternoon Tea Fundraiser - The Weekend To End Women's Cancers I had the pleasure of working with the team at the Hamilton Sheraton Hotel organizing and hosting 60 guests in the MacNab Room. The staff were pleasant and attentive. They did an excellent job! Special thanks Antonella - Corporate Events Sales Manager February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Hamilton Sheraton Excellent stay - beautiful room, nicely renovated, and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Welcoming staff and good service as well. We will definitely return. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favourite hotels in the GTA area Almost perfect every time. The staff are great, the rooms are spacious and lush and meals are always top notch August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good I was in room 1609 and at 6:20 am I was awakened by the sound of tables and chairs being dragged across the floor in the room above me on the 17th floor which turned out to be the club lounge. This went on for almost 3 hours. When I mentioned this to the clerk I was told "oh they're suppose to have thingys on the bottom of the furniture to keep the noise down". Apparently hotel management knew this was a problem and never followed up on their cleaning team to make sure that their instructions were being followed. Being that we had gone to a concert the night before and were out late being awoke at 6:20am made our stay a very unpleasurable experience. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Rooms Club level has very nice amenities, except I would have expected a HD TV with HD channels. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. Will be back! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience I am a Chartered Accountant who attended a tax conference held at your facility on Feb 4, 2012. I am also the proud mother of a 7 week old little girl - who had to remain home for the day with a babysitter. As I am still nursing, I packed my breast pump and a cooler with ice packs so I could slip out of the conference into the bathroom to pump as necessary. Unfortunately, upon arriving, I realized that there was no outlet in the bathroom to plug my pump into! I went to the front desk and explained my dilemna, and asked if there was an empty conference room I could use, or at the very least, a quiet hallway that I could use my cover-up and pump there. Lena was more than helpful! She not only found me a quiet place - she was able to provide me with a room in your hotel where I could go as needed. As an SPG member, Starwood has always been - and continues to be - our number one choice when we travel; and to be taken care of in this fashion when I wasn't even travelling made me feel so valued as a customer! What makes me even more proud to be a member of this program is that Lena didn't even know I was a member! She saw me as a random individual asking for help - and took care of me regardless of my membership status. Thank you Sheraton Hamilton for looking after me - even though I was only 30 minutes away from home! You made me feel so comfortable and made the first day away from my daughter so much easier! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor IT support On check-in I requested wi-fi in my room. As soon as I unpacked I tried to connect my iPad but was not successful. Then tried my Nexus and still no luck. I contacted Guest Services, was transferred to IT but continued in a phone loop for 5 minutes, called back to Guest Services and asked then to have IT support call me. Tried two more times in the evening and they could not contact the IT support. Never did get a connection in my room!! Having a connection was VERY important to me but all I received was free parking in exchange!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good building bad staff One of the worst stays I’ve had, Waiting in line for 30 min to check in. They had the name wrong for the person I was staying with had to wait for a manager to come to approve the change from “fank to French” 2 of the 3 elevators didn’t work. Had to wait in line again for that as you can only use the stairs in a emergency. Cleaners didn’t take time to clean the coffee circles of night stand. Waited 30 min at the restaurant to be served she kept saying she would be right back but didn’t come back to take our order by the time she took our order the kitchen had closes. Fire alarm going off for 2 hours staff not sure if it was safe to go to our rooms or not. Wonderful building/ location but the rude staff ruined it for us. Wont be back January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! We always book 2 rooms & stay here when visiting our son. This visit it was my birthday & the pool & pool room were too cold to swim (our favorite part!) the 1st night! When I called to wine, the staff went above & beyond to fix the issue! Thank-you! They took $40 off each room for that night & the next day the pool & room were AWESOME & warm! When we got back from dinner there were 2 gorgeously delicious pieces of cheesecake waiting for us with beautiful birthday wishes!! Thanks for everything from all us Pickles!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The check in and check out very poor I had a confirmed reservation for three nights. It took 12 minutes to find the reservation and allocate the same room for all three nights. The computer failed to read my credit card and as such the room keys failed to work. So back from 17th Floor to start again. This is my second stay at the hotel and the second time the computer failed. After two nights the system checked me about anf billed my credit card. It took far too long to sort out this error and have my third night confirmed. The service in the restaurant was poor especially as there were only two groups. Mine and one other I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff need training in the use of systems August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more clean for what they charge I paid a high amount for staying one night at this hotel and my surprise was to find clipped nails all around on the night table, long hair on the bed sheets and pillows same as in the shower. As well if you are a guest from the hotel and for you pay you should have free parking and not to pay for it. plus if I am staying in this hotel and already was paid in full why not start taking that amount into my SPG account. In general I am not 100% satisfied and even sure if I would stay over this hotel once again since this was my first time staying at a Sheraton hotel and the experience was quite poor. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel a few times and most visits have been fine. On the second last trip, Christmas night, the hotel was empty yet they placed me next to a room with children and a dog; I asked them to move which they accommodated but my gosh, the hotel was empty and I would have expected a really great room given my platinum status. Both rooms were standard. On this last visit I asked if they had 2 suites available and was told yes. I had booked 2 rooms and asked to be upgraded to the suites given my platinum status and fact it was early evening so no one would likely book these at such late notice. I was told that platinum upgrades do not include suites even though it clearly states this on SPG site. The front desk staff checked with his manager and informed me that because the hotel was close to capacity that I could not be upgraded to even just one of them! I then asked how much it would cost to secure one and the staff told me he would get his manager; the manager did not come out but relayed a message that there were none available! The second issue on this last trip: I was travelling with my elderly mother and had asked the rooms be close; not connected but within a floor. I was told that due to the high volume they could not accommodate; didn't matter that I booked the rooms over a month prior. However, when my room become filled with cigarette smoke it took 3 phone calls to try to sort this out; not once was I called to be updated. Eventually I asked to be moved and voila there was a room one floor down; now why was that not available when I asked for rooms to be closer? These last two trips have soured me on this hotel; it clearly was not at capacity either trip as we saw very few customers. I believe this treatment was not reflective of the hotel overall, but two visits in a row have not been pleasant. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing The hotel has improved greatly since my last stay, club lounge improved greatly. Accounting issue with wrong billing, added banquet chrges to my room when it was only room stay. This was compensated by SPG points but did take valluable time for correction on site and then later on in my expense report. It was handled by Dhana Syreeta very professionally. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room The check in experience was friendly quick and efficient. Our room was pretty clean with the exception of the mildew growing in the shower. We often choose to stay at the Sheraton because their Perfect Sleeper beds are so comfortable. However, the mattress on the bed in our room was cleary not the mattress we have grown to appreciate. The mattress was terrible. Another opportunity for improvement would be the shower experience. The shower heads look very lovely, however, the pressure in our room was so low that ever setting just trickled out. It made it very difficult to wash my hair. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay I had a corner room on the top floor. Very good view and a nice large room. I found the lighting a bit poor. Older tri light fixture fitted with a spiral energy saver bulb should get a proper tri light energy saver bulb to allow brighter environment, or simply upgrade the lighting fixtures. Same with the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The furniture was a bit worn, but acceptable. The carpet wasn't so nice, but OK. The hotel has a nice pool and exercise room, and an enjoyable sun deck outside the pool area (on the 3rd floor). Staff were friendly. The highlight of my stay was an impeccably nice lounge on the 17th floor. A simple but really good hot breakfast and a wonderful attendant. I would stay again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continually Exceeds Expectations Every time I visit this hotel, the staff -especially the front-line front desk personnel (Amanda and Cindy in particular) - make me feel as if I'm returning to my second home. These two employees reflect the care and attention that go into this wonderfully located guest-focused hotel. The room rates, too, are very reasonable for this large hotel that has the feel of a boutique establishment. I recommend the Club Lounge option where you can partake in some delicious appetizers and a beautiful view of the bay. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I booked a Club Room as I always do - I have stayed here a lot for business reasons. I could not believe that there wasn't a single picture on the walls! The furniture was old and scratched. My friend who checked in later than I did was put in a non club room. Beautiful newly appointed room brand new furniture, etc. I left feeling treated very badly - I'm a Starwoods member and stay at this and other Sheraton hotels regularly and I was tricked into believing that I was staying on the best floor when that is obviously NOT the case. Very, very disappointing! November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Reception Gave me wrong room and key, Hotel lobby was freezing, Lobby looked like a war zone and was extremely cold. Staff had space heaters to keep them warm. TV did not work with remote. Maintenance had to get old type of remote to get the TV to work. The connecting mall is a tough area and I would not let my wife walk alone in the evening. Sheets and bedding are great. January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Serious lack of communication! There was a serious lack of communication between the hotel and call centre. None of the requirements we had for the room were met and staff, including the manager were rude and condescending with the exception of one lovely female desk clerk who was extremely helpful. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st time charm 2nd time nah After visiting the week prior thinking highly of the Hotel and its staff. I was disappointed to see that the consistency isn't there. My room lock bolt was almost falling off the door. Big turn off hair in the sink and in the bathroom tub when I arrived. I was told on server all occasions that my points will be credited only to find out upon check out that I wasn't even registered. Being a platinum member of other chains I had options but wasn't treated with the 4 stars I expected. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here It was a horrible night the staff had no control over the guest was stuck out side with my seven year old at 1130 at night due to false fire alarm people were intoxicated all over the hotel had a funeral to goto the next day with no sleep it was a horrible experiance and well never use that hotel a gain nor well I ever recommend it January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work in Public Relations I would like to say that I was highly disappointed in the staff at the Sheraton Hamilton. The front desk staff were very unfriendly and I waited nearly 10 minutes to check-in. There were two desk clerks and only one person checking-in ahead of me. When I asked the 2nd clerk to check me in, she said, "I am in the middle of something". Secondly, the staff at the Sunday Morning brunch were highly unfriendly and would not go out of their way to serve us. We had to get our own coffee and coffee cups. Not a Sheraton I would return too. If ever return to a Sheraton hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Our room was not cleaned very well, hair in the shower, hair on the chair. I do not think the cleaning staff took the time needed to clean this room right. Also, the movie channels would not work during our stay, so we called front desk and we were told they cant fix it but we will give you a credit for your room service which was only coffee, but was still good with us. When it came time to check out the lady that checked us out was not very pleasent and was not going to credit us for our coffee. She eventually gave us the credit but not before she gave us some attitude about it. This is the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel and both times it has not been up to expectations for cleanliness or service. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I came to visit the hotel 2 years ago, I was told it would be fully renovated for my conference, it was not. I also had told my first rep of 3 (they kept leaving the hotel) that I wanted my VIP on the club floor - most of them were other floor but the 17th. When I finally received club passes for them - 1 of them had to wait 2 days. The week day house keeper was extremely wonderfully, but the weekend one kept coming into our room on Sunday telling us we had to leave, even though we had reservation until Monday. More than disappointed with The Hamilton Sheraton. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room is very comfortable and well maintained .The ambiance of the hotel is very cozy. Would definitely come back and recommend the Sheraton Hotel especially to our friends and relatives. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel three star at best I paid an extra 20 dollars for a corner room on the fifth floor. The walls were paper thin and we got little sleep because of intense banging on the floor above and partying and shouting in the hall after midnight. When we called guest services they claimed that they would send security but the noise continued, there was no follow-up and more importantly no apology. When I mentioned this to the front desk , I thought the least they could do was to refund the 20 dollar surcharge but instead they elected to provide me with 1000 SPG points. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap window coverings ruined my stay The room was nice, the bed was comfy and everything seemed clean however I was disappointed that the windows had cheap coverings on them that completely ruined the experience. We were awake at 6AM because of the cheap drapes that didn't block out any of the light. What a waste of money, this was our first time in a year to have a full nights sleep without a baby and it was completely ruined as we were up at 6AM when the light came glaring in the window. Both my wife and I were very disappointed and feel like we wasted our hard earned money and time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great stay only complaint little to no hot water in am????? May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience - Not a 4 star experience Booked on the club lounge floor, which turned out to be under construction. The very friendly front desk reception gave us a ticket for some small snacks at an alternate restaurant in the hotel. Upon arrival at the Loft, the waiter badmouthed the hotel for not making her aware of the ticket, she checked it out, then came back and took our order. When we placed our order, we did make some requests (me to only have plain balsamic vinegar and my husband to only have veg, no potato). Our meals arrived and mine was missing the protein completely and had the wrong dressing. She returned to fix it, but it took 20 minutes, so my husband ate alone and after 10 minutes so his wouldn't be cold and I ate mine alone after it arrived. The room was also less than clean - the side table had glass stains from the previous person. Overall, it was just not what one would expect from a 4 star hotel. We won't ever go back and we won't recommend it to friends. December 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>