Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontário
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Rooms Club level has very nice amenities, except I would have expected a HD TV with HD channels. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. Will be back! November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Terrible Food The room was nice big and spacious. It was well lit and clean. The food was another story. We ordered a hamburger with no bun, Caesar salad my wife ordered a chicken breast with Caesar salad. When we received the food, my hamburger was so dry I could not get my fork into it to cut and the salad was wilted and brown. My wife received her chicken breast first time on a bun with garnish, then the second time it was covered in some sauce she never ordered. Her salad was wilted as well. We told the server to forget our meal and we ate in the mall. It was a shame that the food was so terrible or the rating for our stay would have been higher. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience I am a Chartered Accountant who attended a tax conference held at your facility on Feb 4, 2012. I am also the proud mother of a 7 week old little girl - who had to remain home for the day with a babysitter. As I am still nursing, I packed my breast pump and a cooler with ice packs so I could slip out of the conference into the bathroom to pump as necessary. Unfortunately, upon arriving, I realized that there was no outlet in the bathroom to plug my pump into! I went to the front desk and explained my dilemna, and asked if there was an empty conference room I could use, or at the very least, a quiet hallway that I could use my cover-up and pump there. Lena was more than helpful! She not only found me a quiet place - she was able to provide me with a room in your hotel where I could go as needed. As an SPG member, Starwood has always been - and continues to be - our number one choice when we travel; and to be taken care of in this fashion when I wasn't even travelling made me feel so valued as a customer! What makes me even more proud to be a member of this program is that Lena didn't even know I was a member! She saw me as a random individual asking for help - and took care of me regardless of my membership status. Thank you Sheraton Hamilton for looking after me - even though I was only 30 minutes away from home! You made me feel so comfortable and made the first day away from my daughter so much easier! February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good I was in room 1609 and at 6:20 am I was awakened by the sound of tables and chairs being dragged across the floor in the room above me on the 17th floor which turned out to be the club lounge. This went on for almost 3 hours. When I mentioned this to the clerk I was told "oh they're suppose to have thingys on the bottom of the furniture to keep the noise down". Apparently hotel management knew this was a problem and never followed up on their cleaning team to make sure that their instructions were being followed. Being that we had gone to a concert the night before and were out late being awoke at 6:20am made our stay a very unpleasurable experience. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located in downtown Hamilton Hotel is conveniently located and has been recently updated. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Had breakfast in the club lounge and there was only one lady looking after the entire lounge. You need to have at least someone else in there assisting her. She tried her best but it is too much for one person on a Sunday morning. Every table was taken between 9-10am September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless stay Great value. Excellent SPG member recognition. Service and staff were outstanding, from pre-arrival, to front desk to Club lounge. All in all, a perfect stay, at a well located property. Well exceeded my expectations, and I would not hesitate to return. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I see you're tying.. It's clear that there have been improvements made in the lobby and that area, but it's the rooms that need the greatest attention. In the first room I had, it felt dirty and just plain worn out. Walls were so thin, there may as well have been none. Got changed to the 10th floor. The porter who came to help me was wonderful and courteous. Up here it was much better, but the water stains and other stains were hard to ignore. Even a picture in the room showed water damage in the matting inside the frame. I tripped over a torn rug in the middle of the hallway and was just not impressed. Certainly has competition up the street. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Overall, the stay was okay. The front desk staff were very good to deal with. The only issues were with the room itself. First, we didn't fully notice until the second day, but the A/C cooled the room, but it didn't seem to remove the moisture or humidity...so it basically just made the room feel cool and damp. And secondly, the maid didn't seem to do much when she came. She just seemed to make the bed...nothing more. (no removal of the garbage...no fresh towels - so we grabbed some from the pool area....and no new soaps or shampoo) Mainly little things, but they add up, and affect the overall experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I travel to this hotel regularly for work. The hotel itself is great, and the staff is very nice and accommodating. The area around the hotel isn't the nicest, but that is more of a city related issue as opposed to anything specific to the hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to have a "quiet floor" We reserved with a request for a quiet room. I called a couple days before our arrival to ensure the staff knew of the quiet request. We checked in making sure we were getting a quiet room. When we saw the activity and noise on our floor, we asked to be moved - hotel was supposedly full. At no point did anyone mention the 400 students staying on all 16 floors, getting "ready" for their formal (until 2am). I finally was told what was going on by 2 cops walking the hallways at 1:30am. I think that if "filling rooms at all cost" is the priority of Sheraton, instead of indicating they wouldn't be able to fulfill by request, I don't need to be a guest at Sheraton anymore. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The check in and check out very poor I had a confirmed reservation for three nights. It took 12 minutes to find the reservation and allocate the same room for all three nights. The computer failed to read my credit card and as such the room keys failed to work. So back from 17th Floor to start again. This is my second stay at the hotel and the second time the computer failed. After two nights the system checked me about anf billed my credit card. It took far too long to sort out this error and have my third night confirmed. The service in the restaurant was poor especially as there were only two groups. Mine and one other I will never stay at this hotel again. The staff need training in the use of systems August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was very comfortable We stayed one night for a wedding, room was very comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bad restaurant experience Hotel was great. Rooms are well decorated and have a nice size. My issue was with the restaurant. We had a large group meeting for breakfast after our wedding. The service was slow, but to be fair there were quite a few people. My concern came when I got the bill. Most breakfast restaurants include coffee and tea. For two eggs, bacon and home fries with no beverage included the cost was $11. The coffee and tea are charged as an additional $4. I'm sorry but hot water and a little tea bag should not be $4. The kicker was that just outside the restaurant down a set of stairs was a Starbucks that you could get a coffee for $2. I don't like to complain, but when you get a bill that is double what you expect to pay for breakfast it leaves me with a bad taste in my mouth. Not only that, but any restaurant that includes gratuity on the bill already has me in their bad books. I tip based on service. If you don't work for your tip, I'm sorry you don't deserve it. I tip really well 30% If I'm really pleased and 15% on average. I would have tipped a max 5% because the server was rude and had no personality. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall good/parking woes though It was a lovely stay in Hamilton, Ontario. I had pre-paid the parking with the hotel at $9.99 for the one night but was surprised to be told by the lot that I had to pay $21 . I assumed there had been some sort of error and I really did owe this and paid. The parking attendant then told me that if I DID pay the parking, I'd have to go back up to the lobby and come back with proof. I was limited on time and could not do this. It did turn out that I ended up[ paying BOTH the $9.99 with the hotel AND the $21 with the parking lot. Better communication needs to happen between the parking garage and hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel, dissapointed stay Hard to recommend, nothing fancy in this hotel. Probably the worst of all Sheraton's i stayed in. Old furniture in the room, staff unfriendly and not well informing (i got voucher for a drink but got misinformed on bar hours opening time), in the room there was only couple of bottles of water (no mini-bar). Good thing parking was free, at elast I think so now because I got 4 statements from this Hotel so far and I'm not sure if they are done... also I haven;t feel anything special as being SPG Gold member. I wouldn't recommend this place, look around for something different. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs improvement Our hotel room was clean and spacious, however there were no towels in the room when we entered. We needed to get ready for the wedding so we called the front desk for towels but we did not receive any. My boyfriend finally went down to the front desk to talk to them directly; they were not very helpful and gave him excuses for why we could not be helped quickly. Eventually a worker came to our room with only 2 towels. We never received any more towels during the duration of our stay, although we told them that our room came with ZERO towels. In the morning there was a miscommunication about where the complimentary breakfast was located. We asked a staff member where the breakfast was, and was directed to the restaurant. After eating, we got up to leave but was told that we had to sign the bill -- the breakfast was not free. We were misdirected to the wrong place, as the complimentary breakfast was on a different floor level. Fortunately, one of the restaurant servers resolved the issue and refunded our bill. Our experience at the hotel was not a good one, and we experienced unnecessary frustrations on a weekend that was supposed to be enjoyable and relaxing. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more clean for what they charge I paid a high amount for staying one night at this hotel and my surprise was to find clipped nails all around on the night table, long hair on the bed sheets and pillows same as in the shower. As well if you are a guest from the hotel and for you pay you should have free parking and not to pay for it. plus if I am staying in this hotel and already was paid in full why not start taking that amount into my SPG account. In general I am not 100% satisfied and even sure if I would stay over this hotel once again since this was my first time staying at a Sheraton hotel and the experience was quite poor. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by as advertized Overall, the place looks a bit worn and tired, but no major complaints. We stayed on the club level and the room was nicely furnished and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast here was as good as any I've ever had at a Sheraton. We love the fact that this hotel is dog friendly! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The breakfast buffet was AWFUL I decided to upgrade to a "Club Level" room so that the breakfast buffet would be included in our rate for simplicity's sake. What a horrible idea. First, there was no meat whatsoever. The eggs were reconstituted from powder and were inedible. A "make your own waffle" setup was OK but there was only ONE waffle iron available so the wait to use it was ridiculously long. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not valued In short, staff coould ve cared less that we where guests at their hotel. Any request for information or service was met with disinterest and indifference ( with the exception of our check in experience). Our prearrival request for extra pillows was questioned and then ignored, our dining experience was a disaster only marginally saved by the hostess. We sat at the table 25 mins prior to having our order taken and waited 35 mins to get our drinks (after an additional request!!!!). The food was good , but impossible to enjoy after the ordeal we went through and we had to eat in a rush after waiting so long to begin.... I will be re visiting my loyalty programs and considering other options in the future. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room The check in experience was friendly quick and efficient. Our room was pretty clean with the exception of the mildew growing in the shower. We often choose to stay at the Sheraton because their Perfect Sleeper beds are so comfortable. However, the mattress on the bed in our room was cleary not the mattress we have grown to appreciate. The mattress was terrible. Another opportunity for improvement would be the shower experience. The shower heads look very lovely, however, the pressure in our room was so low that ever setting just trickled out. It made it very difficult to wash my hair. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic hotel Chagall's is a recommended restaurant on Sheraton's web site, we e-mailed them directly for reservations and did not get a reply. Finally we called in the afternoon and were told they were booked and we should have contacted them earlier, then they sent us an e-mail stating they were booked. There are not many places to dine and the connection to Jackson Square Mall is a negative to say the least. The overall stay does not meet the price, it should be a basic rate hotel. Fortunately there are new accommodations being developed in the area. The staff was fine the room a little dated. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton Hotel stay I find the staff very cheerful and helpful. This hotel always graciously accepts to print my bill on request. Has excellent staff who make you feel welcome in the concierge and bar and lounge areas. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay I had a corner room on the top floor. Very good view and a nice large room. I found the lighting a bit poor. Older tri light fixture fitted with a spiral energy saver bulb should get a proper tri light energy saver bulb to allow brighter environment, or simply upgrade the lighting fixtures. Same with the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The furniture was a bit worn, but acceptable. The carpet wasn't so nice, but OK. The hotel has a nice pool and exercise room, and an enjoyable sun deck outside the pool area (on the 3rd floor). Staff were friendly. The highlight of my stay was an impeccably nice lounge on the 17th floor. A simple but really good hot breakfast and a wonderful attendant. I would stay again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consideration always shown The hotel is beautiful, I love the pool. But I especially appreciate the staff, who have accommodated our request for a specific room location. The view of Hamilton Harbour is a very special part of our stay. Thank you. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work in Public Relations I would like to say that I was highly disappointed in the staff at the Sheraton Hamilton. The front desk staff were very unfriendly and I waited nearly 10 minutes to check-in. There were two desk clerks and only one person checking-in ahead of me. When I asked the 2nd clerk to check me in, she said, "I am in the middle of something". Secondly, the staff at the Sunday Morning brunch were highly unfriendly and would not go out of their way to serve us. We had to get our own coffee and coffee cups. Not a Sheraton I would return too. If ever return to a Sheraton hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I came to visit the hotel 2 years ago, I was told it would be fully renovated for my conference, it was not. I also had told my first rep of 3 (they kept leaving the hotel) that I wanted my VIP on the club floor - most of them were other floor but the 17th. When I finally received club passes for them - 1 of them had to wait 2 days. The week day house keeper was extremely wonderfully, but the weekend one kept coming into our room on Sunday telling us we had to leave, even though we had reservation until Monday. More than disappointed with The Hamilton Sheraton. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Our room was not cleaned very well, hair in the shower, hair on the chair. I do not think the cleaning staff took the time needed to clean this room right. Also, the movie channels would not work during our stay, so we called front desk and we were told they cant fix it but we will give you a credit for your room service which was only coffee, but was still good with us. When it came time to check out the lady that checked us out was not very pleasent and was not going to credit us for our coffee. She eventually gave us the credit but not before she gave us some attitude about it. This is the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel and both times it has not been up to expectations for cleanliness or service. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel Stained sheets, leftovers in the fridge, uncomfortable beds, noisy environment August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>