Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1211 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding! This is my first of three stays this month. The front desk manager goes out of his way to make sure the stay is fantastic! I took my two young neices and parents on this trip. We had three connecting rooms with great views of the lake and river. The staff exceed every expectation. My seven year old niece had a loose front tooth, and Zach at the front desk let her know he had the tooth fairy on call! While she didn't loose her tooth, she will never forget the experiences here. Awesome stay August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business I had a short stay here, and from what I have seen, I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Despite a very late arrival, was given a cheerful welcome, nice upgrade and some nice complimentary sweets waiting in my room. My room was a large suite, with a very comfortable bed and nice river views. The Club Lounge is very large and has spectacular views. Hotel location is spot on both for business and pleasure. To top it all, rates are very reasonable. Will definitely stay again. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by internet and heating I selected this hotel because of the wifi. It did not work in my room. technical service could not fixed. It was not also working on my phone neither. Im ended working in the lobby. the heating hummed everytime you turned on. It waked me up everytime it kicked on. the TV satellite delayed about 3-4 minutes before the signal kicking in. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel & great location! My first of two stays this month, and I must say this place has changed. The staff go above and beyond and made me feel most welcome - I loved the very personal touch of being greeted by name when checking in and throughout the stay. I had a bad stay here last year and promised to give this property one more chance and boy am I glad I did. They have done a complete 180 and took the constructive criticism and put the luxury back into this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!! May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Overall, this is a GREAT family hotel. We had a little girl who is almost 3 years old, and she loved the swimming pool, and the big lobby. The only downside we ran into is the late check in. Apparently the rooms are ALL sold out previous day, so when we arrived at 2pm, there is no open room available. We were put on the waiting list, and the front desk said he will call when the room becomes available. But we didn't get any phone calls. Eventually, we went to the front desk again at 4pm, we got a room. Wish there is a better way to alert the front desk to notify the guest when the room is available. My daughter got crunky since it is way pass her nap time. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor check in and check out process Checked me out on Saturday instead of Sunday. Checked me out Sunday before I left. As a result woken by maid both days even though there was a do not disturb sign on the door. Key card stopped working both days. Wait for elevators was extremely long. If this is how the platinum guests are treated one wonders what happens to everyone else. Summary: incapable of giving me a room with peace and quiet for two days. July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by upset. I was on the phone for a long while trying to find a great place to stay for a special occasion with an agent on the spg hotline. I paid a lot so I can have a awesome view imagine the excitement... even the lady at the front desk said it would be a great room. I get there and my heart sank its a room on the 18th level room 1808 totally not the view I have asked for and right below me is a huge exhaust that makes noise and made it hard to sleep, and a huge building in the way. I felt cheated, and for the price i was hoping for better. hoping something will resolve. The only props i can give is the room was clean. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay - Dec 26-28 Dad and I have a tradition staying at this hotel when we visit Chicago around the holiday season. Our experience this time was good with room for improvement: 1) We got upgraded to a suite with our Suite Night award 2) Our room was spacious, and the TV in the bed room was not working very well, very likely due to the fact that the hotel is doing renov at the time (cable wiring etc.) 3) The club lounge is closed due to renov. 4) Albeit the substitutes vouchers to the Club Lounges were great, the quality of the vouchers was inconsistent. And the vouchers were still not a complete substitute for the Club Lounge, where I find more of an escape from most hassels and noises 5) We ran into one of our familiar front desk ladies. She is with blonde hair, and she is fantastic. We have seen her there about 8 years (some years in the club lounge and some years at the front desk). She is always great! Overall, a good stay. Very good staff. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 3rd Great Stay this month! This property is in such a great location. The staff go above and beyond to make it a fantastic stay. On this third stay this month, Tim from maintenance and Rene in the club lounge were just simply superb. Tim fixed a couple small problems and Rene makes sure you have a great experience in the club lounge. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Excellent Service Stayed 4 nights on business trip. Large hotel with great amenties. The room was large with very comfortable bed, upgraded furnishings and working area. Recommend a corner room overlooking the river and the city - it provides a stunning view. Stayed on the Gold floor with access to the Club Lounge. The lounge is well stocked, and is actually a fairly lively hub of activity (pleasant surprise). Great location - 3 minute walk to the Mile and to countless restaurants and shopping locations. (Excellent sushi location right across the street - hidden gem). Yet it is still relatively secluded from the downtown hustle. You are steps to the Chicago river and the waterfront. Helpful concierge - they provided some excellent dining suggestions. I have stayed in a number of upscale hotels in this part of Chicago over the past few years and definitely prefer this property. Front desk staff is outstanding - best service I have experienced in a while. Solid 4 star hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Two for two this month Second great experience with this property this month. Front desk manager goes above and beyond to make it a great stay. The location is also excellent for getting around the windy city. It has become my favorite place to stay in Chicago again! May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK...but there's better in Chicago I'm sadly surprised by the dichotomy of this property. The Bell staff are wonderful, attentive, and jump to help with whatever you need. The Front Desk staff are wonderful, helpful, and truly welcoming. The lobby itself looks fabulous and nice. Take the lift upstairs, and ta-da, you've gone through a time machine. 1975 called and wants their decor back from the room. You might also have some problems getting into the room because the door-lock mechanisms are old and loose in the doors (mine also needed its innards replaced due to failure). Don't get me wrong - the bed is comfortable, as is the couch in the room, and the work-table has enough room for you to sit down and actually *work* at (with a proper supply of nearby plugs). It just looks...dingy. Mailroom staff lost an overnight package sent to me until the last day of my stay...well after I'd needed it for work. The neighbourhood is nice, just a bit set back from everything, as are the nice views from the room. The property needs a refresh, plain and simple. Until then, I'll stay at another SPG property in Chicago. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Nickeled and dimed to death" In all honesty, I had seen on a morning show on television recently the front desk employee that wrote the book "Heads on beds" interviewed. I had decided I would follow his advice and tip the front desk staff for the first time in my life. What he said made sense to me. It took me less than 5 minutes to realize that no amount of a tip was going to make our stay pleasant. We had several issues during our stay. Beginning with check in. The front desk staff was unaccommodating and rude. My daughter and I were sharing a room with another mother and daughter. After a long day of air and car travel my daughter and I arrived first, ahead of the mother and daughter we were sharing the room with. The other mother sharing our room had made our reservation and paid one night in full as deposit and had her credit card number on file. She had called ahead and left my name on the reservation so I could check in. Once I arrived, I was told my credit card was needed. I only have a debit card. I was told that in order to check in a hold of nearly a thousand dollars would be put on my account. It made no sense to me since my name was on the reservation, a deposit had been made, and a credit card was on file to secure payment for the room. I had to call a family member and ask them to call the hotel with a credit card so I could get in the room. I understand the reason for the hold on debit cards and that hotels routinely do this. This would have made complete sense to me IF there was no deposit, no credit card on file,or any way to secure payment for the room but all of those criteria had been met. Second issue was that there were clearly 4 people listed on the reservation yet every day for four days we only had 3 towels in our room. Third issue was that none of the soap or shampoo in our room was replenished the entire trip. All of us in the room had traveled from across the country and had flown with carry on luggage. We planned to use the toiletries provided in the room.This was very inconvenient, and unexpected from such an expensive and nice hotel. Fourth issue: the trash was only removed from our room one time from a 4 night stay. Fifth issue: our sheets were not changed a single time. Only the bed was made. We knew this because one of our bottom sheets had a hole in it and the same hole was in the same place each day. Also, my daughter had eaten something in the bed that left crumbs one morning and the crumbs were still in the neatly made up bed when we came back that afternoon. The especially maddening issue with the sheets not being changed and not having enough towels is that there is a card in the room you can hang on the door to refuse housekeeping services and earn bonus points on your rewards card for the hotel. We never put out the door hanger, we wanted housekeeping, were not receiving any bonus points, and did not get clean sheets or enough towels, or new toiletries. Sixth issue: the stocked mini bar and snacks. It is not a problem that these things were in the room. The annoying thing was that they were weighted so if you even moved anything for any reason you were automatically charged. If you have children in the room, this is a problem. Also, if you wanted to use the refrigerator for any of your own purchases you were also charged. They suggested that you ask for one of the hotels refrigerators for $25 a day. So many hotels today offer mini fridges for free I thought this was tacky. Seventh issue: we ate at Shula's the first night of our stay. We had terrible service and it was very expensive. Because our group had several children, we asked if children's menus were available. We were told no, yet we saw others in the restaurant eating hamburgers that were not listed on the menu. When we asked again the kids were able to order hamburgers but it was frustrating that it took seeing others in the restaurant eating them and calling attention to it before they were offered. In my lifetime, I have not felt the true meaning of being "nickeled and dimed to death" until after my stay at this hotel. That phrase actually came up and I had to explain it to my daughter. Toward the end of the stay I started to worry I was going to be charged to use the bathroom. I would like to say that the one bright spot in our stay at this hotel was the concierge. I wish I could remember his name because he truly was the most polite and helpful person we encountered at the hotel in our entire 4 night stay. I realize that we were part of a group receiving a group rate but I would not think that should affect our level of service. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Queen Staff goes out of their way to treat loyal guests like their business really means something. Wonderful trip started out with Adam at the front desk. Going out of his way to make sure I felt special. Renee in the Club room was also a treat. The club room was very nice A++ service. This will definatly be my hotel of choice everytime I am in Chicago. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's my problem Booked 2 rooms(joining) two months in advance. Call week before to see if there were any parking specials and response I recieved was I was lucky to even have a room, in a rude way. Went to check in at 2:40 cause check in is at 3pm, was told rooms weren't ready yet. Okay, no problem it's not 3 pm yet. Two hours later, I finally got into my rooms. Had to cancel our dinner reservations, cause we couldn't get into our rooms. And again, not once but three times was told it's because I asked for joining rooms. No remorse or a discount nothing! Horrible, I tell you!!! April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, frustrating business Hotel and staff are overall wonderful. Its frustrating to be charged for wi-fi as a SPG and when you pay for it, it still doesn't allow vpn. I chose to stay with starwood hotels because they are consistent and near my office locations, but the inability to vpn from this one left something to be desired. Emailed staff re. canceling wifi order but haven't heard back yet. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day Treat Hello, I decided to treat myself to a staycation to celebrate sweetest day. The hotel staff and room were wonderful. I really want to mention how good the room service food was. The chicken tacos and asparagus were excellent. One complaint, had I not gone down to the lobby I would have missed the cupcakes that were being sold. I purchased the red velvet cupcake and it was incredibly delicious! Please be sure all customers know the hotel offers these customers as they were not mentioned on the room service menu. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Great Staff This was my first time at this Sheraton and WOW. I was immediately recognized as a platinum member and the Staff apologized because they couldn't upgrade me to a suite. Every time I stay at a Sheraton, the staff can't do enough. I was put on the club level and the lounge staff was amazing. Even offering us cookies before they were put out, as we were not coming back to the lounge that evening. What a great experience and what a great hotel. A great place to stay and a warmth & charm provided by the staff. I would recommend this hotel! April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience. First time staying here and while the staff and location was excellent the pool and spa were a disaster. Very unkempt and dangerous situations were present. Exposed wiring and emergency and house phones did not work when an emergency occurred in the pool area. Room towels were like sandpaper. Tub did not drain well and dirty cups in the room. Paper thin walls. Thank you neighbors for keeping me up all night. Overall I would give this hotel another chance as it is located in a great area and the views are great too. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Weekend in Chicago! We stayed at this hotel because of the great rate offered to Strictly Sail attendees. Proximity to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave. was terrific. Hotel staff was very helpful and accomondating. Rooms were very well appointed, clean and housekeeping was excellent! We will definately return to this hotel when visiting Chicago. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay I have stayed in the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers many times for both business and pleasure during the past two years. The Staff is always warm and welcoming from the moment of arrival. They will always ask if there is something they can help with, it feels like you are visiting family (the ones you enjoy visiting!) The Rooms are large, with great views of the city and location is perfect for shopping, dining and sight-seeing. We always have a stress free stay here. Great pool and gym area too! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More minibar nonsense I really hate these new minibars that Starwood is putting in all their rooms. The fridge can't be used because it's full, and if your move anything you get charged for it even if you don't use it. The other "minibar" that sits out next to the TV is even more annoying. Why should I have to stare at alcohol and food when I don't want any? I asked twice to have the thing removed and nobody ever came to take it away. It's nice to see the refurbished rooms, but the minibars are tacky and not helpful! August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked into another hotel to finish my stay Overall it is a decent place but it is all the details that they miss and in the hotel business the details are everything. They had forgotten to change the clock for daylight savings, my tv was not working, I got a wake up call I did not schedule, it took them five plus minutes and several staff members to locate an umbrella, lstarted cleaning my room before I had even checked out and my things were still in the room... November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location to stay in while in Chicago. It is right on the river with access to the riverwalk through doors on the bottom floor. The Navy pier is a very easy stroll going and coming. Michigan Ave is a mere 5 minute walk. Millienium Park and adjoining parks are a 10 min walk. Nearby the hotel is a Walgreens, a Fox and Obel Grocery, and Giordano's pizza. If you want to take public transportation out to the Musuems or Soldier's Field, the bus stop in on Michican Ave. a 5 min walk. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nice. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet (a little pricey) and a good menu for other meals. This is the second time I have stayed here and would stay there again when in Chicago. I used the Valet parking and received excellent service. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Booked 2 rooms with double beds in advance - rooms were not available at 3pm check in. Finally at 5pm they got us into a room with King bed (not ideal when staying with friends) and made us late for our plans. Told other room would be available when we came back that night. Just as I predicted at 2am when we tried to get the room we were told they didnt have any. They offered us to go to another hotel and pay for our parking - which they cant do since they arent affiliated with self park. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold level upgrades If you are a gold member who has even purchased three Starwood timeshare properties don't expect anything extra here at this hotel. The first thing they told me was there was no availability so I accepted that fact as there was a convention going on but then when the other members of my party all got upgraded without even being SPG members something seemed rather out of place. It is a nice hotel and perfect location. Perhaps I should have waited in the SPG line and been served there rather than following the free desk clerk urging me to come down to her position for check in. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with what was suppose to be a nice hotel. When we arrived at 5 pm, there were room service trays lining the hall, large splatters on the wall and even a piece of toilet paper on the carpet. When we left for dinner, the trays were gone but toilet paper still there. There was trash under the beds and no sign of a hotel restaurant menu. The cafe was disorganized and limited at best. I expected more. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with a great location We stayed at this hotel while visiting Chicago on business and pleasure and had a very enjoyable stay. We particularly appreciated the early check in (we had a very early flight arrival from Boston), the excellent food and service in the Club Lounge and the Health Club / sun deck. The location is also fantastic, being so close to the river and many of the cities attractions. Our view of the river and all of the wonderful architecture that Chicago has to offer was also a treat. February 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't ever stay here again 1st interaction was with rude valet service. There was no hotel directory so had to go to concierge desk for every question (couldn't be reached via phone). Asked for toothbrush from concierge desk & reception desk, both were out so said they would send one up, but never arrived. Was double-charged for room delivery, plus 18% gratuity that wasn't printed on menu. No perks or "extras" that have received at other Sheraton hotels. This hotel nickle & dimed us for EVERYTHING! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Plus The hotel staff far exceeded my service expectations. I stayed at this hotel two days ago and I am still dreamy from the service. The staff recognized me as a platinum member and made every adjustment possible to put me in a beautiful suite. Torre and team are awesome. I know where I will be staying next time I am in Chicago. This hotel is located very close to the magnificent mile. Great shopping and entertainment options nearby. Eataly and Navy Pier are within walking distance. If the weather is pleasant, take the walk South to the Cloud Gate and Millenium Park. If the weather isn't pleasant, then the red line is close by (Grand/State). Overall, the hotel is fantastic. The interior is kept up and clean. The executive lounge offers spectacular views of Chicago. February 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>