Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST IMPRESSIONS COUNT AND IT DOESN'T GET WORSE THAN HERE I called this morning while en route on my travels and verified that I would have a King bed available (which was requested but not confirmed in the reservation). The very nice young woman I spoke to told me how much they valued my business and they managed to find an upgraded king room for me. I just checked in to the hotel and was told I was upgraded to a double room. Needless to say I was furious but was really left with no choice after a 20+ hour journey. I walked into the room and the air conditioning was set at 62 degrees (and it's 39 degrees outside). Would have thought it would have the heat on instead. There were dirty towels on the floor and one bed wasn't made. I also am not sure what's upgraded about this room as I have been in numerous properties at lower "classified" ratings that are nicer! The lounge apparently is also closed on weekends (would have been nice to have known that prior) however it's only an over-sized guest room with slim pickings (and unattended). I woke up this morning seeing bugs (4) climbing the wall! I called the "guest services" line and was kept on hold for 3 minutes and I told them and they said that they would take care of it. I was further aggravated to see that there were club rooms here and I asked two guests that I saw walk out of them that they were lucky to have them. They said that when they checked in that was a all that there was. I inquired each of their SPG status and they were clueless as to what I was speaking of (when I explained they said that they were not members). Clearly, poor planning on the hotel's part or they certainly don't value the status of SPG members -- be forewarned!!!! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number 2 but they Definitely Try Harder OVERALL IMPRESSION: Depending on the purpose of your visit to Nashville, the location of this property - out in the middle of nowhere and vaguely near the airport - could be somewhat of a handicap…but precisely for this reason they provide an absolutely excellent accommodation experience…far superior to their downtown counterparts. The property itself is very beautiful with a large lobby with an impressive Italianate fountain and a beautiful arcaded central courtyard which added to the Mediterranean feel. SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Excellent. Advance upgrade to a suite. All special requests satisfied prior to arrival. Lovely in-room amenity and personalized Welcome. As it was Sunday and the lounge was closed, we were offered a Complimentary Happy Hour Appetizer in the Veranda…large enough to be a light dinner! THE ROOM: Like a large “loft-style” room more than what I understand to be a suite but with spacious living area, wet bar and great bath as well as a large balcony. Furniture-style is that kind a “Shaker/Motel” stuff that I personally don’t like but certainly not unpleasant. LOCATION: This place must be for events and conventions because it is not conveniently-located to much but if you have a car and don’t want the hustle-bustle of downtown, the sylvan surroundings could be a bonus. And the Hermitage of Andrew Jackson and Graceland are just 15 minutes away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Very high level of customer care. One of the reception staff offered to come out to our car to unfreeze the locks (not necessary but most appreciated) and another was willing to loan us the ice-scraper from her own car. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: N/A. ONE THING TO KNOW: Prices usually run significantly lower than other SPG alternatives in Nashville - and parking is free - so location disadvantage should also be weighed against these factors. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old rundown hotel The service was horrible. People at the front desk have attitude problems. Holes in the ceiling and bugs in the rooms. If you want to go somewhere for Halloween than this is the place to go..... Michael Myers will probably be at the front desk. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs welcome = happy stay Before I stayed at the Sheraton Music City, I stayed at the one in downtown Nashville and was not impressed. At Music City, they exceeded my expectations and the friendly and courteous staff welcomed myself and my Great Dane(called ahead for permission from the manager because of the size) with a complimentary room upgrade when I got there and dog treats for the big guy. Of course there were the looks and comments from other guests about the size of my "horse" but it was just friendly banter and while my Great Dane was well behaved, the fact this hotel was so accommodating, it made the last leg of a two week work trip so much more enjoyable. Thank you Sheraton Music City, I will most certainly be back! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I can not speak highly enough nor enough wonderful comments about this hotel.It begins right from the greeting & help from the bellman,& continues on to the staff at the front desk.Tess at the front desk is a wonderful,professional and all around exemplary employee.She has always gone over & beyond to help !!.She makes you feel as though you are the only guest in the hotel.She deserves all great accolades for the person she is and job that she does.Ryan & the other staff members are professional & beyond helpful & warm feeling as well.I highly recommend this hotel every chance I get to others.This particular hotel & staff should be awarded the highest awards and acknowledgements for the wonderful job they do.I also have seen how wonderful they are to other guest which is impressive as well.In 9 yrs. of staying at this hotel(28 times) I have never felt to say one bad comment . We appreciate the wonderful care that is given to us each and every stay & always look forward to our next stay with them. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay The room and bed are great! The noise outside by the pool needs to have a curfew out of respect for guests. Also, please inquire if a reservation is for a batchelorette party and some how place them in rooms so guests are not awakened at 3 am by the girls gone wild!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a little bit of heaven The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, i loved it. the indoor pool open alnight was great too. Nolan at the front door was very helpful in planning my day and getting me where i wanted to go thanks for everything. I wish they would of had more info about activities going on. More info on line dancing. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I stay here just about every time I stay over in Nashville. Everything was great. The employees were super nice and everything was clean. We had a luncheon and a dinner here and the staff did a wonderful job as usual. Excellent stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. Great place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The airport shuttle was convenient. The Monarch shuttle service was great since we took a few trips downtown and did not have to worry about driving. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, music and a great hotel staff! We have attended the Chet Atkins Appreciation Society event for a number of years and always stay at the Sheraton. Although this year the hotel was booked to capacity and quite a number of people were trying to check in at the same time, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and immediately acknowledged our SPG level. The room was very clean and comfortable. We elected not to use housekeeping in lieu of starpoints but each day the housekeeper asked us in hallway if we needed anything. We plan to stay in another Sheraton in California next month and hope it is as an enjoyable experience as this trip was. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lumpy Comforter This is the first time we stayed at a hotel with our dog. The hotel made it very easy to have a dog. The staff at the front desk was friendly. The hotel is beautiful and well-maintained. The pool seemed closed early. I imagine this is because it is surrounded by rooms. The rainbow trout entree from room service was the best I've ever had. My two complaints are that the down comforter must have been washed and not dried properly so it was full of hard lumps. I had to remove it from the bed in order to sleep. Luckily, there was another comforter on top of it. The other issue was that the bed was too firm. I did not tell the staff about the comforter because it was late and I could just remove it. The comforter on the other bed did not have the same issue. I do think housekeeping should have noticed the poor quality of the comforter. It was very noticeable. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by accomidating The room was clean and comfortable. They let us bring our dog (which we saw many while we were there). I did not hear any other dogs on my entire stay. I did hear some late night (3:30am) guests laughing and stumbling about down the hall. I would imagine that this is a rare occurrence. I also was the chair person for an organization meeting in one of their meeting rooms (The Belmont room). Staff was quick to fix the only problem that we had and the room was set up very nicely. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel All the staff was very friendly, hotel was super clean and upscale! Will stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and location to downtown One of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. Great pool area, super spacious rooms, wonderful staff, super clean! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with staff The facilty was awesome! The staff did not meet my expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet friendly Was great having a nice place to stay with our two Dachshunds. Room service food was excellent - far exceeded our expectations. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is accomodating & professional During my stay I listened as others interacted with the staff and noted two separate guests who were 'less than' polite natured and the staff went beyond reasonable to make them happy. This is one of the best hotels in Nashville! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs big external landscape renovations The bathtub water was drained poorly even after an engineer was sent to fix it. There are no refrigerator or microwave in the room. There are no little gifts offered to welcome guests (i.e. chocolate, water, cookies, etc...). There is no guaranteed customer satisfaction policy. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, friendly, helpful staff, good value This was a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly, helpful staff. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable bed and bedding. I also used the Health Club and it was well equipped, brightly lit and comfortabel temperature-important when you are working out. The room rate was a great value and we will definitely stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Easy to get to and close to most everything. Can't be more than 20 minutes to entertainment, restaurants, downtown and airport. Older property but kept up well and professional staff at all levels. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming rest for the weary and a pleasant surprise The staff at this hotel is friendly and kind beyond belief. From check in to dining, they treated me extremely well. The SPG recognition is terrific here, but I saw they they treated everyone that way. I was comped a free appetizer, a room upgrade, breakfast, and just pretty much treated like royalty. And the food was surprisingly good. The shrimp and grilled peach salad appetizer was worthy of a five star restaurant. The location isn't exciting but this is just the place for you if need airport convenience. Stellar serviceable around. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Music City Does It Again As usual our stay at the Sheraton Music City Hotel in Nashville Tennessee was a wonderful experience! Our room was clean and comfortable as always. The hotel is located in a nice area convenient to local attractions. Not that we needed to leave as they have everything we need right here, but it is nice to check out the local hot spots for dining and shopping - Experiencing the local faire is a must when in Nashville. The gym - what a great way to jump start the day and pools - a wonderful relaxing cool down after a hard day running about town. All the staff from the front desk to the maids are friendly and helpful. Thank you Sheraton Staff for a great stay! We will be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAY One staff made a fool of himself by trying to defend the Hotel's policies. The staff did their best by the policies, and the problem is NOT with them, but rather Sheraton's polices. $85.00 a night. I've stayed in similar hotels (RECENTLY) that were the same price. Here's the difference: Free internet, Free breakfast and refridgerators in EVERY room. NOT ONE of those applied to this wannabe hotel. $9.00/day for SINGLE CAT 5 drop of a 10 base T internet service? That's hiway robery. It should be FREE, or no more than $3.00 a night IF you lower your room rates to compensate.. The price of the restaurant in the hotel was outrageeous. The ONLY thing that saved this hotel was great staff. Had they been rude, this hotel might have been speaking to my lawyer... November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music City Sheraton a Hit From the moment I checked in, I found the staff, accomodations, restaurants all outstanding. My Starwood Preferred Guest account had expired and the person at check in asked if I wanted it reactivated, which was done immediately. The room was luxurious, clean, comfortable and quiet. I especially liked the program in whcih I could decline housekeeping selectively. This is certainly in the spirit oif sustainability. The total smoke free environment was a major plus for my wife and I (as she is allergic to cigarette smoke. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was excellent and good value for the money with a good variety of choices. The box lunches we had on each day of our stay in the meeting area were also excellent. Finally checking out was a snap. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My husband & I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 8 yrs. The reason we choose this particular hotel is for the over & beyond friendly staff ,as well as the accommodations.I can not speak highly enough of how the staff go out of their way to accommodate & be nice to you. Tess,& Mike at the front desk treat you just like family. My husband has treatments downtown at Vanderbilt ,so it is out of the way to stay ,but well worth the drive & time to stay at this hotel.We have appreciated all of their kindness & help thru out these yrs. We will continue to stay at this hotel no matter the distance from our business.We also only live approx. 2 hrs. from Nashville,so it says alot about this hotel with us staying even living that short of distance. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveinient and Friendly We checked in after midnight due to flight delays and missed connections. It was so nice to be greeted by someone who was pleased to see us. Again at check out, a very friendly front desk staff. Next time I truly look forward to staying longer. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The staff was exceptional taking every extra step to ensure our visit was enjoyed to the fullest. Hotel recognized SPG status and upgrade was completed prior to arrival. The facilities were great and staff clicked on every level making our visit an excellent visit. Hotel was completely full, but performance did not suffer. Stay HERE! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Wonderful young lady at the front desk was exceedingly warm and friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually love it but..... Always stay here. Bar was under recarpeting so not as enjoyable. Need many more chairs at pool. people were saving chairs and not using them. It was uncomfortable so I left pool side. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was friendly and very responsive I made an error and didn't hang up my towel after signing up for no maid service .. the staff was very prompt in getting me another one so I made my meeting on schedule. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>