Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a tired hotel. The cooling system is poor. During my stay my room was never comfortable. The service at the pub was very slow. Pet friendly, but there was a barking dog in my area that the staff did nothing about. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel surprised me, and exceeded my expectations. My room was lovely, and very clean. The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful. Close to the airport. Pet Friendly. Beautiful lobby. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel all the staff was great, check in awesome great help getting tickets for Grand Old Oprey. pool area nice & clean all the time. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and Above The staff went over and above anything required, in their helpfulness and friendliness. I felt like I was with family. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a very nice hotel. I will stay there again next time I'm in Nashville. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Southern Charm and hospitality November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk policies annoying As a Platinum member of Starwood, I was happy when they told me I had been upgraded to a Jr. Suite. Then they told me it wasn't clean. As it was only 1PM I said I would wait and they could call me when it was ready. Two hours later (at 3PM check-in time), I hadn't gotten a phone call and was sitting in the bar working. I decided to check-in again. I was told excitedly that I had been upgraded to a Jr. Suite, then I was told it wasn't clean yet... At this point I get a little upset. What in the world had you been doing for the last two hours? Could you not prioritize the cleaning so one of your customers who was WAITING could have their room? In the future I would recommend them checking if the room is available before gushing about an upgrade. I wouldn't have been upset, and I wouldn't have wasted two hours of my day. So I wound up with a standard room on the "Club Level" because I wasn't going to wait any longer for the suite. Later I stopped by to get a bottle of water from the little store and there were two ladies checking in. Both had reserved a king size bed, and both wound up with 2 full size beds and they were not happy about it. So it seems to be a common problem. The room itself is fine, except the bathroom is outdated and small. The hotel is also a ways from downtown Nashville, if you have a rental car it isn't bad except finding parking but a cab would be ~$25 January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST IMPRESSIONS COUNT AND IT DOESN'T GET WORSE THAN HERE I called this morning while en route on my travels and verified that I would have a King bed available (which was requested but not confirmed in the reservation). The very nice young woman I spoke to told me how much they valued my business and they managed to find an upgraded king room for me. I just checked in to the hotel and was told I was upgraded to a double room. Needless to say I was furious but was really left with no choice after a 20+ hour journey. I walked into the room and the air conditioning was set at 62 degrees (and it's 39 degrees outside). Would have thought it would have the heat on instead. There were dirty towels on the floor and one bed wasn't made. I also am not sure what's upgraded about this room as I have been in numerous properties at lower "classified" ratings that are nicer! The lounge apparently is also closed on weekends (would have been nice to have known that prior) however it's only an over-sized guest room with slim pickings (and unattended). I woke up this morning seeing bugs (4) climbing the wall! I called the "guest services" line and was kept on hold for 3 minutes and I told them and they said that they would take care of it. I was further aggravated to see that there were club rooms here and I asked two guests that I saw walk out of them that they were lucky to have them. They said that when they checked in that was a all that there was. I inquired each of their SPG status and they were clueless as to what I was speaking of (when I explained they said that they were not members). Clearly, poor planning on the hotel's part or they certainly don't value the status of SPG members -- be forewarned!!!! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb experience My experience at the Sheraton Music City location can be summed up as "superb". My room was clean, comfortable and had a great view. The check-in staff was prompt and courteous. One of the things I liked best was that the parking was FREE!!! I split my stay between the Sheraton and another hotel in the area because I purchased the Sheraton through a Groupon special and had already paid for one night at another hotel. At the time I did not realize I could have stayed 3 nights on the Groupon. I wish I had because the other hotel charged for parking and simply was not worth the money I paid to stay there. Great Job Sheraton Music City! I'd definitely stay here again. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsible Pet Owners This hotel is a lovely pet friendly hotel that offers many amenities to guests who travel with their pets. We often travel with our Morkie Puppy and were delighted with the puppy attention we were given here. The only thing we were extremely dsappointed in was the fact that other dog owners who had the luxury of stating at this hotel with their pet during the holiday season did not feel the need to pick up after their pets - there was dog feces everywhere! If youare responsible enough and love your pet enough to travle with them please respect the grounds where the puppies do their business and pick up after them, this gives a better chance of hotels remaining pet friendly. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place I'd stay! SMC is like my home away from home. The staff make you feel like you've arrived at home; they make you feel like you are the most important guest they've had all year-on every stay. I love this hotel-it is warm and inviting, the rooms are always well maintained, and the hotel maids welcome you each day like family. This trip my stay was in the Andrew Jackson Suite-so lovely! This hotel is my answer to any kind of travel to Nashville. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A simple call back My wife left a hand written mothers day card in the room. We called about 30 minutes after we left and spoke to the operator which sent me to the lost and found(housekeeping)to leave a message. I left a clear message and repeated it twice. NOTHING....So next day i called back AGAIN and left another message...GUESS WHAT not one call back and on this message i asked if they would PLEASE call me back either way just so I would know. I believe in business you should return the CUSTOMERS calls. For that reason i would give them the same respect that they have given me.NONE. I WONT BE BACK THANKS May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Hotel This has been the 2nd or 3rd time I've stayed here, love the reception all the staff gives, the room, and the bluebird plate! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very relaxing rooms We really had a nice experience at this hotel over a 4 day period. The staff was pretty friendly and the rooms and beds were quite comfortable. We upgraded to the Club Floor level and highly recommend it as the rooms are larger and there is a free breakfast during the weekday mornings and 24 access to water and coffee in the Club Lounge. That was really nice for us. Our only complaint was in the fitness center locker room bathroom of which we found there were no chairs or benches to sit and dress after using the shower. Pretty difficult for elderly people who take swim/exercise classes there that we saw. But overall, we will certainly return and have already told others of the hotel and of our positive experience. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Music City We have stayed at many fine hotels around the Nashville area, but the Sheraton Music City is our favorite by far. The ambiance of the lovely lobby, the courtesy and professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, and all the little extras like wi-fi, lobby bar, indoor and outdoor pools,exercise room, the courtyard, breakfast buffet, and free morning newspaper. They always run special room rates too. The proximity to the Briley Parkway makes it easy to get to anywhere we want to go in Nashville. It just feels like my family's home away from home! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't eat here!!!! I stayed at the hotel January 2012 and the rooms are excellent. The health club is quite nice and I took the shuttle to and from the airport and the young men were very enjoyable. I wanted a special breakfast and couldn't believe how incredibly poor the food and cook are for something as easy as breakfast. The had one type of cheese, no mushrooms, no spinach, and to make a simple omelet was out of the question. Great place to stay, but don't eat here. I'm a Starwood Platinum and had a couple of breakfast this week at other Starwood properties that were outstanding. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel This hotel was amazing. The guy who checked me in was super helpful and polite. I stupidly booked the wrong dates, he was able to still get me in, thankfully! The only thing that I was a little thrown off by was the staff on the overnight shift. I was in Nashville for my moms 52nd birthday. We went out drinking and came in around 2 am. We had some food from Loveless cafe we wanted heated up. We were told you had no microwaves and that she couldn't heat it for us either. I work at a 4 star property in Hollywood, Ca, if a guest needs anything we do it. Its that simple. But what was more disturbing was the fact that when we got to our floor, we saw a microwave sitting right in front of another guests door. A little strange. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, free airport shuttle and plenty of amenities. Highly recommended. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and beatiful public areas I got a room at this hotel as a gift for my Dad and Step Mom for four nights. I have stayed at Starwood properties quite a bit, so I figured he wouldn't be disappointed. However, I was a tiny bit concerned that this hotel wouldn't be as great since it wasn't as expensive / was a lower category than ones that I have typically stayed at. I was pleasantly surprised when he called to tell me how beautiful the public areas of the hotel were and how well he had been treated. He went on and on about how friendly the staff was and all the little extra perks that he was able to cash in on because of my preferred status. Based on his feedback and pictures I would definitely recommend this hotel or stay there myself if I am ever in the area. December 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent stay, too short I stayed here after driving cross country in a 26 foot truck with my daughter. The night before my flight home I stayed here, my other choice was the floor of my daughter's apartment! I had a wonderful king sized bed in a large room with a patio that led out to the pool area. The bed was extremely comfortable had a great night's sleep. I'm only sorry I couldn't stay longer to enjoy the amenities available. In the morning I had an easy shuttle ride to the airport. Thank you for a great stay, hope to return when I visit my daughter again. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAY One staff made a fool of himself by trying to defend the Hotel's policies. The staff did their best by the policies, and the problem is NOT with them, but rather Sheraton's polices. $85.00 a night. I've stayed in similar hotels (RECENTLY) that were the same price. Here's the difference: Free internet, Free breakfast and refridgerators in EVERY room. NOT ONE of those applied to this wannabe hotel. $9.00/day for SINGLE CAT 5 drop of a 10 base T internet service? That's hiway robery. It should be FREE, or no more than $3.00 a night IF you lower your room rates to compensate.. The price of the restaurant in the hotel was outrageeous. The ONLY thing that saved this hotel was great staff. Had they been rude, this hotel might have been speaking to my lawyer... November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very clean! Was not happy that I stayed at this hotel 2 weekends in a row and requested to be by our friends. Even had to call and give them my friends confirm #'s. When I checked in they didn't have me by my friends. Same floor but opposite sides of the hotel. Was very disappointed! I had majority of my team stay here both weekends. This hotel was out of the way for us but heard it was a nice place. Don't know if I would stay again due to spending almost 400.00 and having all my friends stay here and not getting what I was promised. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Policy I had never stay in a hotel with my pet. So prior to making reservations I had done my homework on their Pet Policy. I read several reviews, read the complete pet policy on the web site and even ask about the pet policy when I made my reservations. Only to find out when I arrived that I can not leave my pet unattended in the room. My opinion this should have pet disclosed prior to check in. This could have turned into a very difficult situation, luckily my mom was available to dog sit while I was working. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Best I cannot say enough about this hotel. Very confortable and user friendly rooms. Great staff who were there to make sure the stay was as pleasureable as possible. Loved the GREEN bennifit plan and use it daily. The club rewards floor was very nice Great breakfast and late afternoon appetitizers. Shuttel service to the airport was wonderful.Pool Spa and work out room was very nice. Only negative was it is close to the airport and airport noise was a little loud at times. Otherwise great stay and highly reccomend May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This hotel was gorgeous, from the moment driving up to the front door and to walking in the lobby. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good, tho a few more selections would have been nice. The shower was wonderful. The only negative thing we could say about this hotel was one side of the bed was very unconfortable to sleep on. Both my husband and I slept on this side and both had uncomfortable nights. But above all, we both would rate this a 10. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Issues with personnel We stayed at this hotel overnight and we had some issues, we later called the hotel with no help at all, I then left a message with the supervisor 2 days ago to call as soon as he received my message, no call back. So no matter how much money you spend while you stay here apparantely that is there only concern, they have your money and you have checked out so we don't have to worry if you had issues while you were here or not. Will not ever stay at this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel that is kid friendly The hotel was beautiful. The staff was nice and inviting. The indoor and outdoor pools were very clean ,nice, and for kids as well as adults. The courtyard is beautiful along with all the other areas within the hotel. The only 2 things that bothered me were the curtains were sheer which let in a lot of light at night and our rooms air conditioner wasn't working correctly so our room was warmer than I would have liked. I definitely would recommend this hotel and would stay there in the future. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds - Friendly Staff Not being familiar with Nashville, I quickly wrote this hotel off as just another airport property. I was more than pleasantly surprised. The room was large and spacious and the beds amazing. I actually became ill during my stay and spent a very comfortable day tucked under the bed linens. The staff is amazing and unbelievably friendly. I cannot say enough about Jason in the Hickory Grill. He is so hospitable and his service was impeccable. The breakfast buffet was a daily treat. Other than being a small journey to get into the city proper, the only other thing I say is a negative is that the layout of the property can make it a small hike to get to your room if you are opposite of the lobby elevators. Oh, and when we checked in the balcony door was open, but that was more wierd than a problem. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Responsiveness I reserved this room out of many available in the Nashville area because of the Sheraton reputation and an indoor whirlpool. After settling in to my room, I learned the whirlpool had been drained of water and was nonfunctional. I was offered a free appetizer for my trouble. That's it. I had already eaten dinner. Appetizer of no use. I asked for other considerations and was denied. They should inform guests at checkin of nonfunctional amenities. I won't stay here again. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent Outstanding service from check-in to departure. Except for 1 breakfast I ate and drank in the lounge are vs. the restaurant. Was very well taken care of. The new York steak was the food highlight of my trip. I ordered it med-rare. It was outstanding. The only problems with my room were: 1) The hair dryer had no heat. Had my own so didn't worry about it. and 2) of the 3 lights over the sink 2 of them were burnt out. If I was staying there with someone I would have wanted them replaced. February 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>