Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Made All the Difference Even though our rooms were in desperate need of updating and even repair, the staff made all the difference. Always polite, professional and attentive, they went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible; going as far as moving all our belongings to another room with working air conditioner while we were enjoying Hershey Park and voluntarily adding 1000 points to our account for the inconvenience. Room Service was also very attentive, calling to check on our meal after it was delivered (it was excellent!) The general facilities were well maintained, clean and very attractive. I was told by the front desk that the hotel will be undergoing a major upgrade to its guest rooms in the fall. I look forward to staying here again after renovations. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one problem no creme or sugar for coffe in the room August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Wi-Fi at the Club level? Wi-Fi reception was extremely spotty in this hotel. When I called the front desk to complain, I was told (after my second call) that I should bring my laptop (and my work) to the lobby. Unacceptable! Room keys don't work in the Club Lounge door unless you try about 10 times. A common complaint among quests, but hotel front desk personnel didn't seem to care. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to access Not only was this hotel easy to access but also had a beautiful pool area. Friendly staff and was close to local shopping. Overall my stay was short but enjoyable! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Comfy Thank you for great staff, a beautiful, clean room, a bed fit for a princess, and plenty of amenities. Your fitness area, pools, and restaurant were most enjoyable. I look forward to staying at Sheraton again. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel 8 miles from Hershey Park Hotel was very busy with summer visitors for HersheyPark and traveling sports teams. Long wait for buffet breakfast. Bathroom was very small and needs to be updated. Wallpaper was stained and shower had mold. The room with two double beds was fine. It had small refrigerator built-in to desk/dresser area. One large chair in corner. Long wait at elevators due to so many guests. The best thing was the Hershey package with tickets to park, free parking at Hershey and breakfast buffet. The gift shops sells tickets at same price as park which was convenient. Nice pool inside and out. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 4 months. The staff truly go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Feels like home away from home every time. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an above average experience. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend! From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, everything was perfect. I could not have asked for more. We had a group reservation and booking the rooms was easy and handled by a professional staff and my entire team was 100% satisfied. Thank you! December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I reserved a king room. I could easily have found a less expensive hotel but chose Sheraton because it is affiliated with SPG. I specifically requested a room away from the elevator. At check in the front desk person told me that I had been upgraded. When I went to the room it was directly adjacent to the elevator shaft. Every time the elevator moved the room filled with noise. I requested another room. I was then informed that there were no other king beds available although I had specifically reserved and paid for a king. I was placed in a room with two double beds. No adjustment t was made to my room rate. The room that I was given was poorly maintained. The bath tub drain was slow, the shower curtain was broken, and the room was just generally shoddy. This was a very poor experience. I will be avoiding Sheraton in the future and I am reevaluating my loyalty to SPG. For the record, I am a frequent traveler with lifetime gold status on SPG. I understand that issues can arise with rooms but I am very dissatisfied with this experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated just average hotel Average hotel in need of update. Also should always offer free coffee. The hotel ran out of in room coffee packs while i was there and i had to buy coffee from the gift shop. That was not fair. I will try a different hotel when i visit next time. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Outdated and Not Clean We stayed at this Sheraton on our way home from the Jersey shore and I was less than impressed. It was not clean in the room nor was the pool clean either. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it. Gave the Sheraton a bad name. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Overall the hotel and its features were good--but I personally wouldn't stay here again. Each entrance required you to walk through a gauntlet of smokers to get in; the pool was full of people with coolers, with bottled beer, and food (and corresponding trash)--all not allowed according to the posted rules, and apparently those were the parents of the kids who continually ran and jumped in (over, onto, and around other guests) the pool; and no towels available; the exercise equipment, while functional, did not have working video AND audio; and even the wall clocks were broken coupled with disinterested workers; finally--never had a hotel where they didn't replace dirty drink glasses; Overall a very disappointing stay July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Was attending a conference and stayed for three nights. Stay was very enjoyable. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Appreciated having computers available to use on site. Enjoyed the pool, very relaxing. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for SPG Elites!! A well maintained hotel. Offers a nice floor and great rooms for the Golds (me). Free Parking.. Good food and coffee in the lobby. Lines go quick and they actually use a Gold and Platinum line system. December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by very frustrating there are 2 small and slow elavators. one of them was out of order while we were staying. It was very frustrating. In adtion, I called the hotel service 3 times. No response at all. Very impressive. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Great as Expected The room was not the cleanest, the shower head was clogged with barely any pressure and the carpet was dingy. Expected much better for a Sheraton. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Stayed for a wedding and everything was wonderful... from the lobby, clean guest room, nice banquet hall & wait staff. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Given a different room than what we reserved Not very accommodating. I was given a different room than the one we booked and was on our confirmation documents. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointing I recently went to visit Hershey, PA Area for vacation, traveling with my wife, 5 year old and 6 month old. The lobby of the hotel is nice, but that is where it ends. The hallway on each floor does not have air condition, making it very uncomfortable. The hallways are dark and dungy, not what I expect from a Sheraton. The rooms barely have space to walk and have zero storage for clothes, except for three small desk draws. The rooms need upgrades, bathrooms are very old , the shower would randomly shoot out cold water while using it. Also, we stayed on a non pet friendly floor, but there was a dog barking so much that I had to request a room move. The manager did move my room but it was very inconvenient. First I was told there was no rooms to move to, but then there was a room to move to . The housekeeping was very poor, tissues were empty for three days, the sheets were not changed at all, you could just tell there was poor effort by the housekeeper. One positive was being given club lounge access for the issue with the dog barking. Overall this hotel needs a lot of updates, I used a lot of Starpoints for this trip and it wasn't worth it. I would not recommend this hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pat was very helpful Pat from the Member Lounge was fantastic. Customer oriented,friendly, helpful June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff was courteous, hotel and rooms were clean. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harrisburg Sheraton We stayed under our points in a club room. Room was great, with awesome view on the top floor. Club level perks were also great. Our daughter who was under 16 was not allowed in the Mgrs reception or breakfast, however the hotel offered up the buffet for breakfast for all of us (comped) which made the stay even better. Breakfast was awesome, staff was really good and overall room was quiet. One negative on the club level we could here some type of compressor running throughout the evening from the roof. Didn't ruin short getaway but was noticeable. Overall would still stay here again and again, and the location was perfect for our trip. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updates Needed The hotel is big and the staff very attentive. The room we stayed in had an odor from the bathroom not being updated. The pub and the buffet in the morning was great. Just need to change the bathrooms and the hotel would be much better. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable The Front Desk staff was unfriendly and multi-tasked my check-in "experience" with some one else. The property was full of children running the hall ways and no one to monitor them. The room was in fair condition. The bathroom was the worst part. I had to take photos of the bathroom to show my co-workers how dirty and moldy the walls and drains were. This was unacceptable. Hands-down. All I ask for is a clean Bathroom and a comfortable bed. This property only met half my expectations. I will not return to this property due to the low cleanliness of the bathroom and sink. I will probably switch to a different Brand Hotel going forward. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bedding Bed was soft and comfortable and room was nice and cold. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel!! The hotel was clean and very fancy . we didnt reall leave the room during our one night stay. great experience August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrade I was a little disappointed in the quality of the room. The room was in need of renovations. My room had two double beds which are too small for adults. They could be upgraded to queen beds since the room has ample space. The furniture was also dated. The bathroom needed upgrading too. The tile around the tub needed to be redone. It appeared to be original to the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The look is acceptable My suggestion would be that you close the outside pool at 10pm. Not 11pm. When I called downstairs to ask if they were going to ask people to leave at 11pm, I got reminded by the desk clerk that the pool closed at 11pm. He should have just told me that they would be ask people to leave at 11pm and close it down. Not give me attitude back. The next morning when I made the suggestion about closing the pool earlier for those who had rooms about the outside pool, again got attitude by the same clerk. The kids were screaming in the pool after 11pm. I guess I was suppose to be okay with that according to the desk clerk. Wont stay again. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent visit As noted in many of the other reviews, the rooms and fixtures are in much need of a facelift. Stained carpets and linens, old fixtures, just do not reflect the image Sheraton is trying to set for itself. We required a king room, and the only one available was a handicapped accessable room. This meant the bathroom was a mess each time you showered. And the deadbolt did not lock-a "safety feature" for those requiring assistance. It did not make me feel safe, and I don't see how it would make a disabled person feel safe. And a hockey tournament in town meant children running up and down the halls and a very intolerable noise level. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My extended stay with the Sheraton Harrisburg hershey Hotel It was my great privilege to stay at this hotel for an extended visit. I work for FEMA and was in Harrisburg, PA for the flood disasters of summer 2011. As a FEMA responder I travel a lot, often for 6 or more months at a time. In this case my deployment to PA was 11.5 months. When I work I seldom stay at a single hotel for more than 2 months. Usually there is nothing special to keep me in one place. I moved into the Sheraton Harrisburg on November 14, 2011. Immediately I realized a different experience than I was used to in hotels. My first indication was when I spoke to the Sales Manager, Kathy on the phone. She was very personable and eager to assist in providing comfortable accommodations. The room was spacious with plenty of drawers and closet space, big screen TV, refrigerator and a huge and comfortable bed. Everything I look for in a nice extended stay room. But the real story about what makes this place so special is the staff. All friendly, professional and courteous, attentive, personable I simply cannot list all the positive adjectives to express how I feel about these people and how they made me feel. From Kathy the sales manager who was frequently checking on my experience ready to address any issue at all, to John the Restaurant and Bar manager with whom I built an instant repoire sharing many comfortable and friendly conversations together… oh, and the food is top notch. The bartenders Mike, Jeff and Roger, were always there to greet me with a handshake and a smile... I am talking "Cheers" style greeting. The Housekeeping staff always diligent and meticulous left me wanting for nothing. The amenities, like the well equipped exercise room, pool and the hot tub were always kept clean and sanitary and was a very relaxing environment. I could list item after item but honestly I will only sound like a broken record with the praise I have for this Hotel and its staff. For the first time ever I stayed in a hotel for 7 1/2 months and never once got bored of my surroundings or felt the need for something different because I knew there was no place that could beat the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel in Harrisburg, PA. If you are ever in the area, which is close to Hershey Park and a great place to visit, then you owe it to yourself and your family to stay in this Hotel. I am not sure of the AAA Star rating but I am going to write AAA (I am a 30 year member) and give them my personal 5 star reference. Thank you, Sheraton. For making my long deployment from home and family so tolerable and for making me feel like a part of your family. July 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>