Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% Satisfied 1% Disappointed in the Bathroom. Seemed very out of date. HOWEVER, the room was excellent. Clean and decorated in a relaxing way. The bed as usual is the best part of a stay at the Sheraton. So comfortable I want to take it home. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place For The Price One of the most friendly staff I have ever met. The room was very clean and comfortable. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were a little disappointed We were disappointed in 2 things. First that there was not any kind of breakfast available for guests. We did order room service for breakfast on the day we checked out but it was WAY overpriced. For the amount of money spent on the room, you would think there would be some sort of continental breakfast. The second issue we had was that there was a lot of walking to get to the rooms. Several of our family members have health issues and it was a lot for them and even had trouble finding their room when getting on a different elevator. Overall the hotel was nice, but I expected it to be better. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Mixed Up They had my reservation totally messed up and didn't know I was staying two nights. So my key didn't work the second night requiring a trip to the front desk. NO apology just "oh I can fix that" even though I had a confirmation number they still didn't know I was staying two nights. I asked about the club lounge and the front desk staff, a woman and a man, she was very nice about it but the man was quite rude in his response and said that my rate didn't include the lounge, I have been a member of SPG for many years and this was the rudest, crudest staff I have ever experienced. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Hershey Stayed here many times before due to closeness of Hershey. Slight let down on the club level. Only Platinum now gets in, without paying more (pts or money) For yrs we have been coming here, and one of the greatest perks has lost the luster. Will stay again, but will start watching if anything else drops off. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did the manager go to hotel management school? This place is so bustling and grand yet so poorly managed and kept that it is an embarrassment to the SPG! Our room was ok with a broken air conditioner that hummed all night and the hallway was filthy and stained. I was shocked that I was in a SPG hotel. We had trouble getting here and arrived late and the hotel staff was so rude and argumentative that I was ready to walk out except I had 3 very tired children. I have never been treated more poorly than the hotel staff here in my recent travels all over the states. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had friendly staff so nice to be greeted by happy faces who are ready to serve and respond to our needs quickly. Nice properly, well maintained and easy to get to. Plenty of great places around, especially the Mexican restaurant across the street. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My experience at the Sheraton in Harrisburg was not a good one.At check-in the room was not ready so I was to get a call to come pick up my key. Never happened. Housekeeping never took care of my room and when I saw them next door asked for towels and they had none. Could not shower then. Was told they would bring towels later. Never happened. Had to call for them late that night. Hot water did not work. was never addressed and when I called I was laughed at. Not going back there. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to access Not only was this hotel easy to access but also had a beautiful pool area. Friendly staff and was close to local shopping. Overall my stay was short but enjoyable! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Comfy Thank you for great staff, a beautiful, clean room, a bed fit for a princess, and plenty of amenities. Your fitness area, pools, and restaurant were most enjoyable. I look forward to staying at Sheraton again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean & convenient Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel has nice, clean rooms and is convenient to area attractions and not difficult to get to. Bathroom was a little small but very clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Elite Members - Stay away Checked in as a gold member and was given non elite member room. Didn't even bother to say why we are not given non elite room. Asked if they can give us access to the Club Lounge and was rudely told that I am just a Gold Member and not a Platinum member and it is ILLEGAL and will be investigated by SPG if he did. This is the only sheraton hotel in the city and so they don't care. Stay in other better hotels. This is a very old hotel and very dirty as well. April 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Average Again I have been coming to this hotel annually for over 10 years. Over the past few years there have been numerous problems. This trip was no exception, as the cleaning staff forgot to make up the room one night (I had to go to the front desk where I was handed towels and given an apology) and there was an elevator out (only 2 in a ten story building to begin with) for 2 days. Why go there? It is close to Hershey and it has an indoor/outdoor pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if it was a non-smoking room The room smell like cigarettes. There was no other rooms available. Very uncomfortable to sleep with that smell. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room #108 Floods + Restaurant Delivers Wrong Food Look, had the Sheraton fixed my problems the day of, or at least the day after, you would not know of my dissatisfaction with the Harrisburg/Hershey Sheraton Hotel. Instead, I'm still drying out my luggage because the pan beneath the walk-in shower stall leaks like a river. Because they couldn't fix it, the two showers we took not knowing the water was flooding out into the hallway and through two fabric/cloth suitcases laying flat on the ground in the clothes closet are pretty much ruined. Sheraton maintenance said it couldn't be fixed with us in the room, but no one offered to move us to another room. I believe they were SOLD OUT. On the food front, my wife ordered dinner while I worked late. She called me to tell me to stop and get fast food, because the food at the hotel was terrible, over priced and tasted bad. Because I only had about 4 hours to sleep before returning to work, all sleep is vital to me. Tell that to the kids who must be wired on Hershey's chocolates. They ran the halls yelling and screaming throughout the entire night. And there wasn't any security to stop them. When I went back to work at 5 a.m., I left my wife to pack up our room. She wanted something for breakfast, like most people might staying at a nicer hotel. Not here. The wrong food was delivered. And it was cold. And only took 1 hour and 15 minutes. At least they came back and delivered the correct order at the 2 hour mark. Perfectly cold if that's how you like eggs, toast and coffee. Best of all, for three days now I have tried to get the wrong food order taken off my hotel bill. I've called. I've email back from the FINAL FOLIO they sent me via email. When I called again this morning, I was told there was no one in the office today who could speak to me about the overcharge or other issues. So I guess you should know that the Sheraton in Harrisburg/Hershey, PA also doesn't seem to have any hotel management on site over the weekends, when it's probably most needed with all of the rooms sold out. The entire Harrisburg/Hershey Park, PA hotel market is definitely overpriced. SO beware of where you stay. You'd think at around $275 a night for a stay, you'd leave feeling happy, rested and rehydrated. Guess they got the last one right because all of my clothes are soaked! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience the rooms were clean, the fitness center and pool were great. The staff was very nice and helpful. Would recommend anyone to stay here. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Wi-Fi at the Club level? Wi-Fi reception was extremely spotty in this hotel. When I called the front desk to complain, I was told (after my second call) that I should bring my laptop (and my work) to the lobby. Unacceptable! Room keys don't work in the Club Lounge door unless you try about 10 times. A common complaint among quests, but hotel front desk personnel didn't seem to care. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings This hotel is great for corporate meetings. The sleeping rooms are very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We always get great service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Look Forward to Returning I spend a lot of time in around Central Pennsylvania and look forward to my visits to the Harrisburg Sheraton. Staff is always pleasant and accommodating. On this trip Dan Lay and Derek get a 'Hat Tip' for extraordinary service. As a very frequent business traveler I enjoy the Harrisburg Sheraton's quality of service, especially the very recently renovated club floor lounge. It's truly worth the up charge! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 4 months. The staff truly go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Feels like home away from home every time. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an above average experience. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend! From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, everything was perfect. I could not have asked for more. We had a group reservation and booking the rooms was easy and handled by a professional staff and my entire team was 100% satisfied. Thank you! December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I reserved a king room. I could easily have found a less expensive hotel but chose Sheraton because it is affiliated with SPG. I specifically requested a room away from the elevator. At check in the front desk person told me that I had been upgraded. When I went to the room it was directly adjacent to the elevator shaft. Every time the elevator moved the room filled with noise. I requested another room. I was then informed that there were no other king beds available although I had specifically reserved and paid for a king. I was placed in a room with two double beds. No adjustment t was made to my room rate. The room that I was given was poorly maintained. The bath tub drain was slow, the shower curtain was broken, and the room was just generally shoddy. This was a very poor experience. I will be avoiding Sheraton in the future and I am reevaluating my loyalty to SPG. For the record, I am a frequent traveler with lifetime gold status on SPG. I understand that issues can arise with rooms but I am very dissatisfied with this experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Outdated and Not Clean We stayed at this Sheraton on our way home from the Jersey shore and I was less than impressed. It was not clean in the room nor was the pool clean either. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it. Gave the Sheraton a bad name. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Was attending a conference and stayed for three nights. Stay was very enjoyable. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Appreciated having computers available to use on site. Enjoyed the pool, very relaxing. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for SPG Elites!! A well maintained hotel. Offers a nice floor and great rooms for the Golds (me). Free Parking.. Good food and coffee in the lobby. Lines go quick and they actually use a Gold and Platinum line system. December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by very frustrating there are 2 small and slow elavators. one of them was out of order while we were staying. It was very frustrating. In adtion, I called the hotel service 3 times. No response at all. Very impressive. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel except room could have been cleaner... The carpet was not completely vacuumed as I could see large crumbs on the floor from the guest before me. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Great as Expected The room was not the cleanest, the shower head was clogged with barely any pressure and the carpet was dingy. Expected much better for a Sheraton. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was an oasis for me . from Georgia to New York.I felt that without having This hotel had all the amenities required after a 1100 mile road trip.I could relax and enjoy my stay without having to get back in my car. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Stayed for a wedding and everything was wonderful... from the lobby, clean guest room, nice banquet hall & wait staff. May 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>