Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very decent hotel We stayed over easter long weekend in a club level room with a king bed, sofa bed and we got an extra baby crib. Room was very nice, well appointed and clean, the beds were very comfortable. We visited Hershey Park both days so we didn't use the amenities like the pool but we saw lots of people in the indoor pool. SInce kids are not allowed in the club lounge they gave us vouchers for breakfast at the restaurant, which was absolutely fabulous. The only negative point is that the wifi didnt work inside the rooms but worked fine if you were in the hallway! Hotel is close to everything, malls etc. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Rooms and Cardio Equipment need udating. I stay at this hotel frequently and have really grown to love the place. although the rooms are not as nice as other Sheratons with the sweet sleeper beds, they are not horrible. My biggest beef- The Cardio equipment needs to updated before someone gets hurt. Good equipment at one time just gotten old and not serviced. The staff is the best you'll find any where. Especially Jordon at the front desk, he goes out of his way to make your stay great! As well as Mike behind the bar. Overall best choice in the City, although perhaps a shuttle to downtown might not be a bad idea. With a few updates this would be 4 stars, no problem. Still very pleasant place to stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Wi-Fi at the Club level? Wi-Fi reception was extremely spotty in this hotel. When I called the front desk to complain, I was told (after my second call) that I should bring my laptop (and my work) to the lobby. Unacceptable! Room keys don't work in the Club Lounge door unless you try about 10 times. A common complaint among quests, but hotel front desk personnel didn't seem to care. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 4 months. The staff truly go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Feels like home away from home every time. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an above average experience. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend! From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, everything was perfect. I could not have asked for more. We had a group reservation and booking the rooms was easy and handled by a professional staff and my entire team was 100% satisfied. Thank you! December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I reserved a king room. I could easily have found a less expensive hotel but chose Sheraton because it is affiliated with SPG. I specifically requested a room away from the elevator. At check in the front desk person told me that I had been upgraded. When I went to the room it was directly adjacent to the elevator shaft. Every time the elevator moved the room filled with noise. I requested another room. I was then informed that there were no other king beds available although I had specifically reserved and paid for a king. I was placed in a room with two double beds. No adjustment t was made to my room rate. The room that I was given was poorly maintained. The bath tub drain was slow, the shower curtain was broken, and the room was just generally shoddy. This was a very poor experience. I will be avoiding Sheraton in the future and I am reevaluating my loyalty to SPG. For the record, I am a frequent traveler with lifetime gold status on SPG. I understand that issues can arise with rooms but I am very dissatisfied with this experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Outdated and Not Clean We stayed at this Sheraton on our way home from the Jersey shore and I was less than impressed. It was not clean in the room nor was the pool clean either. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it. Gave the Sheraton a bad name. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Was attending a conference and stayed for three nights. Stay was very enjoyable. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Appreciated having computers available to use on site. Enjoyed the pool, very relaxing. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for SPG Elites!! A well maintained hotel. Offers a nice floor and great rooms for the Golds (me). Free Parking.. Good food and coffee in the lobby. Lines go quick and they actually use a Gold and Platinum line system. December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by very frustrating there are 2 small and slow elavators. one of them was out of order while we were staying. It was very frustrating. In adtion, I called the hotel service 3 times. No response at all. Very impressive. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Great as Expected The room was not the cleanest, the shower head was clogged with barely any pressure and the carpet was dingy. Expected much better for a Sheraton. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Stayed for a wedding and everything was wonderful... from the lobby, clean guest room, nice banquet hall & wait staff. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Given a different room than what we reserved Not very accommodating. I was given a different room than the one we booked and was on our confirmation documents. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointing I recently went to visit Hershey, PA Area for vacation, traveling with my wife, 5 year old and 6 month old. The lobby of the hotel is nice, but that is where it ends. The hallway on each floor does not have air condition, making it very uncomfortable. The hallways are dark and dungy, not what I expect from a Sheraton. The rooms barely have space to walk and have zero storage for clothes, except for three small desk draws. The rooms need upgrades, bathrooms are very old , the shower would randomly shoot out cold water while using it. Also, we stayed on a non pet friendly floor, but there was a dog barking so much that I had to request a room move. The manager did move my room but it was very inconvenient. First I was told there was no rooms to move to, but then there was a room to move to . The housekeeping was very poor, tissues were empty for three days, the sheets were not changed at all, you could just tell there was poor effort by the housekeeper. One positive was being given club lounge access for the issue with the dog barking. Overall this hotel needs a lot of updates, I used a lot of Starpoints for this trip and it wasn't worth it. I would not recommend this hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Decent common areas, rooms are a little tired but clean and comfortable. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pat was very helpful Pat from the Member Lounge was fantastic. Customer oriented,friendly, helpful June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were delighted to stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Hershey PA. We visited the area for the World Horse Expo at the Farm Show Complex in Harrisburg. It was a quick drive to everything we needed, and there was a Target right next door just in case we needed something right away. We had excellent room service, and the Club Lounge was the best! We really appreciate the service from Pat (the club lounge attendant). She was very kind, talkative and entertaining. The only thing that we found wrong with our visit was the temperature of the indoor swimming pool. It was a little too cold for our liking, but we enjoyed the hot-tub! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgust As a Starwoods member, I often stay at many hotels. I was deeply dissatisified by this hotel. Is was VERY dark in the hallways. The rooms were not clean. We found water bottles in the refridgerator from previous people. In addition, the shower is extremely dirty and not well kept up. There is mold on the ceiling and as you walk through the hotel, wallpaper is coming off the walls. We had to ask for towels at the pool, and when we first walked into the pool, there were dirty towels all over the place. I would not come back to this hotel, nor recommend anyone staying here. There are many hotels in the area that are much nicer. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harrisburg Sheraton We stayed under our points in a club room. Room was great, with awesome view on the top floor. Club level perks were also great. Our daughter who was under 16 was not allowed in the Mgrs reception or breakfast, however the hotel offered up the buffet for breakfast for all of us (comped) which made the stay even better. Breakfast was awesome, staff was really good and overall room was quiet. One negative on the club level we could here some type of compressor running throughout the evening from the roof. Didn't ruin short getaway but was noticeable. Overall would still stay here again and again, and the location was perfect for our trip. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable The Front Desk staff was unfriendly and multi-tasked my check-in "experience" with some one else. The property was full of children running the hall ways and no one to monitor them. The room was in fair condition. The bathroom was the worst part. I had to take photos of the bathroom to show my co-workers how dirty and moldy the walls and drains were. This was unacceptable. Hands-down. All I ask for is a clean Bathroom and a comfortable bed. This property only met half my expectations. I will not return to this property due to the low cleanliness of the bathroom and sink. I will probably switch to a different Brand Hotel going forward. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff/Dirty & Rundown Rooms Very helpful staff! From the housekeeping staff to the custodians to the room service attendant to the front desk staff to the bartenders to the waitresses, EVERYONE was fabulously attentive. HOWEVER, in the room, the heater was LOUD, the toilets were LOUD and those of other rooms could be heard through our walls, the pipes made noise after the sink and toilets were run. An empty shampoo bottle fell from between two "clean" towels. Comforters were dirty, as were bathroom mirror, back of the toilet, and windows. I have AAA and did not know I could have received a discount as no one told me this when I checked out. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The look is acceptable My suggestion would be that you close the outside pool at 10pm. Not 11pm. When I called downstairs to ask if they were going to ask people to leave at 11pm, I got reminded by the desk clerk that the pool closed at 11pm. He should have just told me that they would be ask people to leave at 11pm and close it down. Not give me attitude back. The next morning when I made the suggestion about closing the pool earlier for those who had rooms about the outside pool, again got attitude by the same clerk. The kids were screaming in the pool after 11pm. I guess I was suppose to be okay with that according to the desk clerk. Wont stay again. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent visit As noted in many of the other reviews, the rooms and fixtures are in much need of a facelift. Stained carpets and linens, old fixtures, just do not reflect the image Sheraton is trying to set for itself. We required a king room, and the only one available was a handicapped accessable room. This meant the bathroom was a mess each time you showered. And the deadbolt did not lock-a "safety feature" for those requiring assistance. It did not make me feel safe, and I don't see how it would make a disabled person feel safe. And a hockey tournament in town meant children running up and down the halls and a very intolerable noise level. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My extended stay with the Sheraton Harrisburg hershey Hotel It was my great privilege to stay at this hotel for an extended visit. I work for FEMA and was in Harrisburg, PA for the flood disasters of summer 2011. As a FEMA responder I travel a lot, often for 6 or more months at a time. In this case my deployment to PA was 11.5 months. When I work I seldom stay at a single hotel for more than 2 months. Usually there is nothing special to keep me in one place. I moved into the Sheraton Harrisburg on November 14, 2011. Immediately I realized a different experience than I was used to in hotels. My first indication was when I spoke to the Sales Manager, Kathy on the phone. She was very personable and eager to assist in providing comfortable accommodations. The room was spacious with plenty of drawers and closet space, big screen TV, refrigerator and a huge and comfortable bed. Everything I look for in a nice extended stay room. But the real story about what makes this place so special is the staff. All friendly, professional and courteous, attentive, personable I simply cannot list all the positive adjectives to express how I feel about these people and how they made me feel. From Kathy the sales manager who was frequently checking on my experience ready to address any issue at all, to John the Restaurant and Bar manager with whom I built an instant repoire sharing many comfortable and friendly conversations together… oh, and the food is top notch. The bartenders Mike, Jeff and Roger, were always there to greet me with a handshake and a smile... I am talking "Cheers" style greeting. The Housekeeping staff always diligent and meticulous left me wanting for nothing. The amenities, like the well equipped exercise room, pool and the hot tub were always kept clean and sanitary and was a very relaxing environment. I could list item after item but honestly I will only sound like a broken record with the praise I have for this Hotel and its staff. For the first time ever I stayed in a hotel for 7 1/2 months and never once got bored of my surroundings or felt the need for something different because I knew there was no place that could beat the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel in Harrisburg, PA. If you are ever in the area, which is close to Hershey Park and a great place to visit, then you owe it to yourself and your family to stay in this Hotel. I am not sure of the AAA Star rating but I am going to write AAA (I am a 30 year member) and give them my personal 5 star reference. Thank you, Sheraton. For making my long deployment from home and family so tolerable and for making me feel like a part of your family. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by a little disappointed To start on a high note, the pool was large and clean, but, the pool bbq/bar was a mess... niothing worked. Everytime we stood on line for 15 minutes, we would be told that they had to many orders, and come back later, then the same thing would happen again. The beds were so uncomfortable, and the pull out couch mattress was so stained and thin, nobody got much sleep. The a/c units were so loud, that once they kicked in, if you did fall asleep, you were woken baack up. Wallpaper was pealing off the walls, bathroom was so small you could barley move... not satisfied , was expecting more for the price, and because of the name.... June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 201 We were in room 201 for our recent stay in your hotel, it was quite the disappointment. My children and I saved for this trip for quite some time, and I purposely picked a hotel that was touted as nicer. Our room was constantly damp- so much so that the sheets were damp enough to make my daughters nightclothes damp as well. The cleaning staff came to our room while we were at Hershey, turned off our air, left the damp sheets on the bed and left a dirty cleaning rag on the bed which I later brought to the front desk. We were given breakfast buffet the next morning on the hotel, which was nice, but a dirty room is a dirty room. I don't think we will come back. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken shower and failed service got to hotel and checked in! could not use shower it was not shooting out water and the knob was broken. on the way out i wanted to tell the front desk but it had lots of guest there and one agent. short staffed. so when i got back around 3pm i told the manager he said no problem they will do it after 5pm and bring you towels. got back from theme park around 11pm. no extra towels and shower broken still. called desk we will fix in morning. next morning nothing again done about shower. spoke to same manager on way out and all i got was a card with his name on it. called starwood they told hotel to call me nothing yet 4 days later just like the shower! July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice space for meetings Ample space for meetings and breakfast buffet was great May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Business Booked hotel for a Baseball Tournament and was charged an extra night by accident by the hotel staff....When it came to refunding me my money I could not speak to anyone who actually cared and wanted to see me receive a refund for their mistake. Apparently it happens all the time. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Expect The Room You Book. Rooms are very clean. Nice amenities except no fridge in room or hair dryer for my wife. Restaurant food was very good but understaffef. Several times I saw folks leave because their food was taking too long. My wife and I waited 15 minutes just to get our coffe and juice. The biggest problem was the fact that the king bed room I booked four months earlier was not available and had to settle for double beds. The front desk staff was not very accomodating. Also was told i would be charged a full day charge when i wanted to check out one day early so my wife and i could spend one comfortable night of our vacation in another hotel with a king size bed. Left early anyway. July 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>