Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

  • 625 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94301
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to the standards This hotel did not give you value for money. The facilities and rooms were average but the 9.98 USD for 24h wifi (per device!) is just ridiculous and so is the 14 UDS a night for parking. The location is great for downtown Paolo Alto and the train but that’s it. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment after disappointment As a frequent traveler to Palo Alto, I have sworn off this hotel many times. Due to lack of choices and due to location of hotel, I found myself here again and disappointed once again. The front desk (Carlos) needs to be re-trained. My last visit left a bitter taste in my mouth when I was not given the type of room I requested, yet after refusing to take a room facing the street, finally the staff(Carlos) miraculously found the room type I requested. This visit, I again found myself frustrated with this below par hotel. When unable to park in the lot due to a local event, I shared my frustration with the front desk(Carlos). I got the usual non-caring robotic "sorry". This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel. The only saving grace is Donna from the Club lounge. This should not be a SPG property. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sheraton palo alto interesting setup, cozy room, rude front desk staff, particularly night front desk man. Check in took way too long and does not exude the competence, enthusiasm, and friendliness that I have come to expect from Starwood properties. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK, but not up to par This hotel is ok but not like other sheraton's. it is older and the rooms look like it. The furniture is old and the wallpaper is coming off in places. The staf is nice and courteous. It's also in a good location, which helps. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No other choice in Palo Alto I have been staying in this hotel several times over last three years. The hotel is dated; no insulation against noise whether from elevators or patio activities or trains - replacing old windows would be a big improvement. A/C systems are also antiquated and noisy. Overall experience was always somewhat below average (especially for the price charged) but in Palo Alto there are very few choices. Location is convenient. Rooms are clean but provide minimum amenities - only one free electrical outlet for example, no fridge However, on my last stay staff attitude was unacceptable. I was checking out early morning and expected a bill under the door. None arrived and I had to carry luggage across the whole complex to the lobby and then back to the parking. Also, on this morning TV (basic channels) did not work. When I mentioned these two issue at the front desk (not expecting any recompense) there was not even a perfunctory apology. I was told that there would be no charge for TV (???). The staff not only did not care but was not even remotely interested. I was told that no manager was available. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by An unnecessary and frustrating experience I had a very frustrating experience with the Sheraton hotel in Palo Alto this past week. Last month, I made reservations to the hotel for Nov 5-8th. Then a few weeks ago, I talked to two ladies in reservations on two different occasions to update my reservation to be Nov. 6-8th. The first staff member told me that she had to follow up with the manager to get an exception for my situation since the system prevented her from updating my reservation. She informed that in order to update my reservation, she would need to cancel my reservation and then make a new reservation. Unfortunately, when she tried to do that, she told me that there weren't any rooms available for those dates requested. Not sure why Sheraton makes this difficult - the system should have functionality in place for these cases. I simply just wanted to cancel the first night and just keep 2 nights with the hotel. Why this couldn't easily be done, I'm not sure. She said she would make a note in my reservation record and that she would follow up w/me after talking to management. She assured me that I would be taken care of and that I would have nothing to worry about. I didn't hear from her so I called the hotel again a week later only to repeat the same situation with another gal. She saw that a note had been made in my reservation and she as well, assured me that everything would be taken care of and that she would follow up w/management. She said she would make another note in my reservation and informed me that everything would be sorted out when I check in Tuesday, 11/6. All I needed to do was show up and check in and everything would go as expected. After an extremely long, tiring and stressful day traveling and working I arrived at the hotel to check in around 11:30pm only to learn that my reservation was cancelled!!! I was appalled, shocked and extremely upset. The gentleman who was working w/me that evening didn't handle my situation as best as he could have. He didn't appear to be genuinely concerned with my situation nor my feelings. He informed me that I was charged for a No Show for 11/5 (Monday), and because I was a no show, my reservation was cancelled. I told them that was absolutely out of line. How could the hotel cancel my reservation when I have only been proactive and notes have been made on my behalf in the reservation?! I didn't have a car and my team had already went to bed. I had to wake up one of them close to midnight in order to share her room for the night. What would've happened if I was the only one traveling for work? Completely unacceptable. He said that he would try to figure it all out for me and get back to me first thing in the morning. I didn't hear from him and had to go to the front desk again only to work with another person. After hearing about my experience and understanding how upset I was, the lady I discussed my issue with, talked to her manager and was able to get me a room for the evening. Why the gentleman couldn't figure this out for me the night before, who knows. Then after coming back to the hotel that evening from work, I went to the front desk to check in to my room and to ensure that I wasn't charged for the first night. I saw that my the charge for the first night was pending on my credit card so wanted to make sure it was cleared up before I had to return home from my work trip. The guy at the front desk told me that he would look into it and get back to me. He called me after 10pm which was uncalled for; he could've waited till the morning. I was exhausted and was halfway asleep. He informed me to contact Jaime in reservations. The next morning, when I checked out, I asked for Jaime but he was unfortunately unavailable. I called the next morning and he wasn't available again so I left him a VM. He never returned my call. Overall, this was a very disappointing and frustrating experience that could have easily been avoidable. I did my part to be a proactive customer and to ensure I met Sheraton's cancellation policy. I was patient and had no issues until Monday night when I tried to check in, only to learn that my reservation no longer existed. I hope Starwood (SPG) and the Sheraton in Palo Alto makes this up to me and resolves the charges asap. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by August Stay We were staying at this hotel because rooms were blocked off for a wedding party. We return from the wedding and go to various rooms and walk the tedious hallways to find that the rooms were spread out through the hotel. There were two suites that were cleared out by "security" due to the noise level which we gladly cleared out of. Then we get to our room where we are winding down from our evening, and "security" knocks at our door to tell us this is our third and final warning and if we get another noise complaint that we were going to get kicked out of the hotel! Where was the first warning? When did the second warning happen? There was no first nor second warning. Not more than 2 minutes later we get a phone call telling us the same thing. "This is your final warning." And the front desk continued to tell me that we were disrupting others who had meetings tomorrow yet again there was no attempt for a 1st or 2nd warning of our noise level. Also, it was made that the other guests' stat were more important than ours. We drifted off to sleep with uneasiness being at this hotel. To top it off, when leaving the hotel the parking lot attendant asked,"so did you guys have a party last night?" Completely unprofessional. And due to what happened to us the night before it made us more uncomfortable being there. I do enjoy staying at Sheraton, however, I would not stay at the Sheraton in Palo Alto, California for their unprofessionalism. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing stay Of the four nights staying at the hotel, 3 nights were almost impossible to sleep well due to the high noise level. The hotel is hosting parties and in this case wedding ceremonies, with loudest disco music at until midnight, so there is way to find rest for other guests. I would have expected the courtesy of the hotel management to advise guests of such disruption, but no advice was given. After the ceremonies, wedding guests continued to be loud and disrespectful on the corridor. Other guests take hour long showers after midnight and the noise isolation of the rooms is so poor that you wake up. The facility certainly needs repair and the hotel management could in my opinion pay more respect to hotel guests staying and paying hundreds of dollars, but it appeared the whole hotel was tuned on attending the party guests. I do not plan returning to the Palo Alto Sheraton, as this is not the first time to have such disappointing stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost-effective option in pricey Palo Alto FOr visitors to Stanford University and other sites in Palo Alto, the Sheraton is a very good choice. It is well-located, with a friendly responsive staff. Right now it is undergoing renovation, which makes some of the common areas look ratty. Should be nice when done. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst sheraton i've ever stayed at the hotel should warn guests before accepting reservations about the railroad, the room i was in was right next to the railroad ... the train came through at least three or four times during the night, 11p, 1a, 3, 5 ... each time the horn was blowing - absolutely the worst hotel experience i have ever had August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY expensive, tired feeling hotel This is a huge sprawling hotel. I've only ever needed a hotel map before in a resort hotel where the pool villas stretch for miles and you need a club car to get to them. The check in staff were all treasures, great fun, and very helpful. But the room, sigh. It just felt like a sad old tired road motel room. Everything worked and was clean and the bed was fine, but for the EXTORTIONATE price, I could get a suite in Hainan. I think it was the sad old wallpaper on thin walls that killed it for me. Room internet was fine. No BBC America on the TV (not everyone watches ESPN....). The restaurant by the pool served simple, filling food (just what I needed for a quick meal before heading back to the sad room to work), incredibly speedily and by very friendly staff. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay with Internet access dissapointing Your hotel has a location that is unbeatable, and the staff is excellent. I know that the hotel is always very busy, but I should have not accepted a ground floor rooom since this was an award stay with my family (a high floor and more airy room would have been better). But the Internet access was completely unacceptable for a hotel in the heart of the Silicon Valley and across the street for Stanford! Not only did the Internet access was up and down intermittently, but when it was up, it was embarassingly SLOW. The hotel needs to invest more in this area. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The rooms were so beautiful and comfortable....But, what set this hotel stay apart from others was the WONDERFUL staff members. They were so friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by plumbing and toilets (and sometimes Caltrain) super loud The power flush toilets at all hours of the night brings to mind a field full of land mines that unlucky people encounter throughout the night. The ones in the rooms next door will wake you up, the ones further off will direct your dreams to an unhappy place as you imagine people disappearing in a puff of smoke (or in this case, a puff of water vapor). Between that and the loud plumbing in the walls, this place can be pretty unpleasant at night. However, the rest of the hotel is fine as a place to stay AS LONG AS you get an interior room. If you are on the exterior side of the hotel you will be rewarded by deep rumbling train engines until 1am or so, starting up again at 5am or so. Unacceptable. I recommend only if you can get an interior room. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised this is a SPG property I stayed at this hotel during Memorial Day weekend, as I was in town for a wedding on the Stanford campus. Its proximity to campus and downtown Palo Alto cannot be matched. Unfortunately, this is where the glowing review stops. Our shower was clogged, so I called the front desk to have someone fix it while we were out to dinner. Upon returning to the room, not only was the shower not fixed (found out the hard way), but also- the toilet seat was up and used. I called the front desk to notify them of the situation, and the employee was not helpful nor sympathetic. As someone about to embark on a career in consulting (which will involve many hotel stays in the near and distant future), I'm thinking twice about aligning with SPG based on my experience last weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to typical Starwood standards I am a frequent business traveller and have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world. This hotel tries to keep up to typical Sheraton standards, but it just doesn't quite get there. Cons: - Very Noisy. - Right next to CalTrain station and you can hear the trains all night long - room walls are paper thin. I could hear phone calls, TVs, bathrooms, all night. - HVAC just could not keep the room warm. Thank goodness for the heavenly bed because I had to stay under the covers the whole time. Pros: - location, if you need to be near Palo Alto - staff was very attentive and professional - hotel grounds were nice, lobby was nice Bottom line, they try to keep the place nice, but if I am kept awake all night long and freezing cold, i won't stay here again no matter how nice the lobby is. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below Sheraton standards I've stayed in multiple sheraton's around the globe and this one is certainly below standard. The hotel (and my floor) went through refurbishment when I was staying there, resulting in a lot of debris & noise. A coke vending machine stood for hours right in the middle of the corridor, making it very hard to pass. The swimming pool was quite dirty, and I don't think I ever saw it in a hotel: there were ducks swimming in there - and the staff didn't care. There's a lot of improvements to be done here. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great CA style I really like this hotel. When I'm in the bay area I definitely try and stay here. The rooms are large and private and they do a great job on the members lounge. The hostess there is always super pleasant and the breakfast food is excellent. There is a wide range of options and all of the food is fresh. The bar by the pool is a nice place to relax for a beer after a productive day. Definitely I would recommend this for work travel. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5��by Not Happy with this hotel Our experience at the hotel was not favorable. Our hotel room was not activated to be used at the parking gates, even though I surrendered our parking ticket. You can hear everything between the walls. I heard showers and flushing toilets from my neighbors, sometimes as early as 6:00 am!. Our TV had a mind of it's own. It would only play when it wanted to. And when it did turn on, it would abruptly shut-off and display a no signal sign. Overall, my experience at this hotels was not good. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Palo Alto I accepted the 'Green' option. I thought this just meant they would not change sheets and towels. Evidently it means they do not enter your room. Coffee and water not replaced, room looked just like it did when I left. Will not be going Green next time. AC would not turn on. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark and dingy THis hotel is not what I expect from a Sheraton, very dary, marginally clean and tired. I was booked for 1 day and needed to work from my room and there was construction in the morning which caused me an issue as it was very loud and the hotel staff would not refrain for the 40 minutes I requested. There was no prewarning for me to make other arrangements. If I book a hotel I expect to have use of my room until checkout and I did not. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & super hospitality -Great location -Friendly staff -Lighting & airconditioning controls could be more friendly and easy to use -Loved the lounge, great food. -Sleep quality was amazing , given that I stayed at similar hotels the whole of the previous week. Simple & comfortable bedding. -Checkout was simple & hassle free, they were ok for me to check out 2 days in advance due to my schedule -Will definitely recommend & am likely to stay here, if im back. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy experience. Loved the fact that I was able check-in early, did not like the fact that we were asked to leave the pool/patio area at midnight. Room was very clean & was nicely decorated however the mattress was old and noisy. Not only was the mattress noisy, I was woken at 7:00am by the loud noises coming from the hallway (housekeeping, people talking, kids running up & down the hall, vacumes running etc). I get a better nights sleep at my house. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Beds Very low toilets We have stayed here many times but the last two times these past two months we found the bed to be noisy when you sit down or get uo. Also the loose mattress pad was uncomfortable. over the past years our complaint would be the very low toilets and the lack of a night light for the bathroom. If you have to go to the bathroom during the night you have to turn on the bright light to enter the dark room. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs more than a cosmetic change While the hotel was clean the staff simply was very weak. As a result things that you would expect with your hotel stay were not done. In support of the Sheraton's Green Program I opted to not have daily service. I was to be awarded a $5 credit. This was never extended. When I asked about it I was told that the process works and that I must have made a mistake. Well the process does not work. Upon leaving the hotel I was advised to hold on to my room key, which I did, so that I could get out of the parking lot. The key had been cancelled upon checkout and I had to walk back to the front desk and have reset. The process and staff do not work. When asked at the front desk for room supplies I was instructed to go to my room and call housekeeping. I declined and the supplies materialized once we had further discussed my request. The staff does not work. I could go on. Avoid the Sheraton. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and great location. We had business above San Francisco. The staff was friendly and welcoming on arrival. Our room was extremely quiet. The front desk lady greatly benefitted us in directing us to our destination Sat am. All in all we were pleased with this hotel and shall return. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't count on a wake up call Had to leave the hotel at 4AM to catch my early flight. Wake up call set for 3AM, in person at the desk with Ricardo, the night before. No wake up call. Awoke on my own at 4:10 AM and scrambled, no shower, to catch my flight, which I barely did. When leaving, no apologies, no explanations. Business as usual for the early desk crew I guess. Lesson learned. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by portolm8 I like the Sheraton Palo Alto for various reasons. First the location which is within walking distnace of a wide choice of restaurants downtown. I like the proximity to nice stores like Palo Alto bycilcles and the proximity to the Stanford campus which is ideal for running or walking. In addition to this the staff of the Sheraton Palo Alto is particularly friendly... must be the weather or the location, but they rank to the top of my list of hotels for friendliness, going to extra mile to help out and so on... And this is consistent at each visit! Of course the rooms are very nice and clean. The lounge also has very good breakfast food. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, close to Stanford, but thin walls and front desk people are not knowledgeable. Went for Stanford graduation, can't beat location. But front desk people were not prepared for the busy weekend...reservations messed up, did not know directions to places or willing to help with it. Hotel is older and has very thin walls, VERY loud. Room and bedding were fine, though. Expensive food in hotel, breakfast for four was VERY expensive. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs work In my bed I could hear someone in floor above using and flushing the toilet. Room must be configured differently. Soundproofing bad on same floor as well. At 8:00 Saturday morning maids gathered in room outside mine and gabbed loudly before knocking on doors saying "housekeeping." October 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>