Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

  • 625 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94301
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing special About the only reason to stay here is that it is very convenient for Stanford. It is not a bad hotel, but it is certainly nothing special to warrant the room charges. The so-called "high-speed" internet, which you must pay extra for, is in fact excruciatingly slow. Reminds me of dial up back in the early 90's. The food is only mediocre. I guess that they are assured of continuing trade due to their location close to stanford, so they do not have to try very hard to please their guests. June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service 7/18,19 and 20 Too many weddings etc going on. I was told at checkin that I HAD to have my confirmation number. When I went to get it online, the clerk came out running saying that my name had spaces. THEN the room key wouldn't work. THEN the night manager told me that the "keys have problems" and that Yes, I HAVE to have a conf number (not just my CA drivers license and cc) to register! HA! I saw that other guests did NOT have to present a confirmation number at registration, just the Picture ID and the cc. Saturday night I called for a fridge. The front desk clerk yelled at me and said ALL THE REFRIGERATORS WENT TO OTHER GUESTS. All I did was ask! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, below average service I'm sure the presence of Stanford guarantees them occupancy, but I won't be coming back. The business center printers couldn't print a pdf, there was no staff interested in helping, and when I left in the morning my keys had been misplaced at the valet and it took 15 minutes and finally the threat of me asking them to pay for a taxi and bring back the rental themselves before they finally put some brains into the search and found them. Will not return. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Sheraton! The hotel is a dated relic that maintains its steady stream of clients only by its close proximity to Stanford University. The rooms are dated in design, and only a basic "soft" overhaul has been done. In the middle of my first night, security actually came into my room, claiming that they had not been informed that the room had a guest in it! I complained to the lobby the next morning, and was offered a Club Room access. I pointed out that it does not really benefit me, since I was on a business trip and on company expense, but the staff did not seem to understand. Then, when it came to check-out, I realized that I was being charged for the upgrade. I had to tell them once again what had transpired before they took the amount off my bill. I do not think I will ever stay at this hotel ever again! I think a motel might even be a better alternative at Palo Alto! November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing! Photos on the website makes the hotel look much nicer and newer than it actually is in person. The only nice feature was the koi pond near the pool. The room was very dated! There was no "Movies on Demand" available at this hotel. I found a live spider on the floor and some bugs in the bathroom. The exterior doors which should shut completely and lock at the end of the hallways leads to exterior stairs were constantly open for anyone to enter and not safe. Old style building where lobby isn't even attached to the building where the guestrooms are located. Either switch this hotel to 2 1/2 stars or remodel for your ranking! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fully unsatisfactory I do a lot of business travel and it is very unusual to have to rate a hotel like so low but I feel Mr. Rebosio has a long way to go in order to get this facility up to the Sheraton standard. When hotel guests are unruly and loud in the halls at 2AM with other guest screaming from their rooms at them and hotel staff slow to pick up, it makes for a very unrestful sleep- the core function of a hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed on Green Program and Treatment of SPG Member I signed up for the Green Program which was described as housekeeping not bringing towels and changing the bed during your stay or on days you choose. It turns out the housekeeping staff doesn't visit your room at all if choose Green, not even to refresh coffee service and empty the trash. I had to call for toliet paper. This is a false promotion of the Green Program and poor policy in my opinion. I also had a situation where I inadvertently thought my reservation was booked for an extra night. I had no other place to stay. Hotel Management refused to override the block on rooms and told me I had to leave. I ended up spending an extra $450 to fly out on the redeye that night. There was no concern that I was inconvenienced and not one offered to find me another nearby accommodation. I was with a group, the Columbia Business School, and I will recommend that we do not stay at the hotel. I am a faculty chaperone for this trip. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by plumbing and toilets (and sometimes Caltrain) super loud The power flush toilets at all hours of the night brings to mind a field full of land mines that unlucky people encounter throughout the night. The ones in the rooms next door will wake you up, the ones further off will direct your dreams to an unhappy place as you imagine people disappearing in a puff of smoke (or in this case, a puff of water vapor). Between that and the loud plumbing in the walls, this place can be pretty unpleasant at night. However, the rest of the hotel is fine as a place to stay AS LONG AS you get an interior room. If you are on the exterior side of the hotel you will be rewarded by deep rumbling train engines until 1am or so, starting up again at 5am or so. Unacceptable. I recommend only if you can get an interior room. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by somewhat disappointed I expected more. The room backed up to the street, the toilet ran and by our departure did not flush. Front desk was called and had sent someone. Fold out bed from couch was not made with sheets even though it was clear we requested two beds. I do have to say the room and grounds were very clean! The pool was nice and the location was convenient. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms, bad service, won't stay I went on a business and thought Sheraton is a great brand and it's a no-brainer to just check into any Sheraton, this is true until I checked into Sheraton Palo Alto. Its guest rooms have pretty bad sound insulation, most of the nights I spent there I heard children screaming, people talking, taking showers ... the elevator in the Stanford building (club level) are SLOW and shakey... the gym door can't be swiped open for the first couple of days, had to call front-desk and they are reluctant to come over to open the door... worst of all, two days in a row, they REFUSED to do dry-cleaning on my dress-shirt for no reasons, I had to call someone on the 3rd day and was told to hang my shirt in a bag on my door knob to get it serviced, this is incredible. Worst of all, very expensive place, it's 275 bucks using corp rate with NO breakfast included (had to pay another $20 for breakfast, but it was decent, the only reason I didn't pull out of it on the 2nd morning ;-)) March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything in one place and close to shops Initially, we were not happy with an issue with number of beds in the room. Wanted 2 double and received king and roll in bed. It was not clear on reservation that 2 guests in a room meant king. In fact, I am pretty sure that I specified 2 doubles as I have with 10 other hotels this summer. However, this is not clear on the reservation either. Some of the issue might be in translation as this was a block of rooms for the Stanford Baseball Camp. Regardless, your staff was very patient with a fairly aggressive tone by me initially (apologies for that) and the roll in bed was surprisingly comfortable. My son and I had a great stay and we would recommend your hotel to anyone. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped & dated The rooms - Old and dated. Try to not be close to the elevators as they make more noise than usual The gym - opens late in the mornings, especially (as per staff) when the adjoining rooms are booked The pool - in the nexus of reception, the restaurant and the main hotel entry making it little used May 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to the standards This hotel did not give you value for money. The facilities and rooms were average but the 9.98 USD for 24h wifi (per device!) is just ridiculous and so is the 14 UDS a night for parking. The location is great for downtown Paolo Alto and the train but that’s it. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not boost Sheraton brand. Friendly staff. No free WiFi!? Rooms are dark and bland. Beds and pillows are not comfortable. Rooms are loud: Train / air-conditioning. Toilets are the loudest I have ever heard...almost scary loud. This hotel needs to be updated...every stay harms the Sheraton brand. August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment after disappointment As a frequent traveler to Palo Alto, I have sworn off this hotel many times. Due to lack of choices and due to location of hotel, I found myself here again and disappointed once again. The front desk (Carlos) needs to be re-trained. My last visit left a bitter taste in my mouth when I was not given the type of room I requested, yet after refusing to take a room facing the street, finally the staff(Carlos) miraculously found the room type I requested. This visit, I again found myself frustrated with this below par hotel. When unable to park in the lot due to a local event, I shared my frustration with the front desk(Carlos). I got the usual non-caring robotic "sorry". This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel. The only saving grace is Donna from the Club lounge. This should not be a SPG property. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sheraton palo alto interesting setup, cozy room, rude front desk staff, particularly night front desk man. Check in took way too long and does not exude the competence, enthusiasm, and friendliness that I have come to expect from Starwood properties. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK, but not up to par This hotel is ok but not like other sheraton's. it is older and the rooms look like it. The furniture is old and the wallpaper is coming off in places. The staf is nice and courteous. It's also in a good location, which helps. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No other choice in Palo Alto I have been staying in this hotel several times over last three years. The hotel is dated; no insulation against noise whether from elevators or patio activities or trains - replacing old windows would be a big improvement. A/C systems are also antiquated and noisy. Overall experience was always somewhat below average (especially for the price charged) but in Palo Alto there are very few choices. Location is convenient. Rooms are clean but provide minimum amenities - only one free electrical outlet for example, no fridge However, on my last stay staff attitude was unacceptable. I was checking out early morning and expected a bill under the door. None arrived and I had to carry luggage across the whole complex to the lobby and then back to the parking. Also, on this morning TV (basic channels) did not work. When I mentioned these two issue at the front desk (not expecting any recompense) there was not even a perfunctory apology. I was told that there would be no charge for TV (???). The staff not only did not care but was not even remotely interested. I was told that no manager was available. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by An unnecessary and frustrating experience I had a very frustrating experience with the Sheraton hotel in Palo Alto this past week. Last month, I made reservations to the hotel for Nov 5-8th. Then a few weeks ago, I talked to two ladies in reservations on two different occasions to update my reservation to be Nov. 6-8th. The first staff member told me that she had to follow up with the manager to get an exception for my situation since the system prevented her from updating my reservation. She informed that in order to update my reservation, she would need to cancel my reservation and then make a new reservation. Unfortunately, when she tried to do that, she told me that there weren't any rooms available for those dates requested. Not sure why Sheraton makes this difficult - the system should have functionality in place for these cases. I simply just wanted to cancel the first night and just keep 2 nights with the hotel. Why this couldn't easily be done, I'm not sure. She said she would make a note in my reservation record and that she would follow up w/me after talking to management. She assured me that I would be taken care of and that I would have nothing to worry about. I didn't hear from her so I called the hotel again a week later only to repeat the same situation with another gal. She saw that a note had been made in my reservation and she as well, assured me that everything would be taken care of and that she would follow up w/management. She said she would make another note in my reservation and informed me that everything would be sorted out when I check in Tuesday, 11/6. All I needed to do was show up and check in and everything would go as expected. After an extremely long, tiring and stressful day traveling and working I arrived at the hotel to check in around 11:30pm only to learn that my reservation was cancelled!!! I was appalled, shocked and extremely upset. The gentleman who was working w/me that evening didn't handle my situation as best as he could have. He didn't appear to be genuinely concerned with my situation nor my feelings. He informed me that I was charged for a No Show for 11/5 (Monday), and because I was a no show, my reservation was cancelled. I told them that was absolutely out of line. How could the hotel cancel my reservation when I have only been proactive and notes have been made on my behalf in the reservation?! I didn't have a car and my team had already went to bed. I had to wake up one of them close to midnight in order to share her room for the night. What would've happened if I was the only one traveling for work? Completely unacceptable. He said that he would try to figure it all out for me and get back to me first thing in the morning. I didn't hear from him and had to go to the front desk again only to work with another person. After hearing about my experience and understanding how upset I was, the lady I discussed my issue with, talked to her manager and was able to get me a room for the evening. Why the gentleman couldn't figure this out for me the night before, who knows. Then after coming back to the hotel that evening from work, I went to the front desk to check in to my room and to ensure that I wasn't charged for the first night. I saw that my the charge for the first night was pending on my credit card so wanted to make sure it was cleared up before I had to return home from my work trip. The guy at the front desk told me that he would look into it and get back to me. He called me after 10pm which was uncalled for; he could've waited till the morning. I was exhausted and was halfway asleep. He informed me to contact Jaime in reservations. The next morning, when I checked out, I asked for Jaime but he was unfortunately unavailable. I called the next morning and he wasn't available again so I left him a VM. He never returned my call. Overall, this was a very disappointing and frustrating experience that could have easily been avoidable. I did my part to be a proactive customer and to ensure I met Sheraton's cancellation policy. I was patient and had no issues until Monday night when I tried to check in, only to learn that my reservation no longer existed. I hope Starwood (SPG) and the Sheraton in Palo Alto makes this up to me and resolves the charges asap. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by August Stay We were staying at this hotel because rooms were blocked off for a wedding party. We return from the wedding and go to various rooms and walk the tedious hallways to find that the rooms were spread out through the hotel. There were two suites that were cleared out by "security" due to the noise level which we gladly cleared out of. Then we get to our room where we are winding down from our evening, and "security" knocks at our door to tell us this is our third and final warning and if we get another noise complaint that we were going to get kicked out of the hotel! Where was the first warning? When did the second warning happen? There was no first nor second warning. Not more than 2 minutes later we get a phone call telling us the same thing. "This is your final warning." And the front desk continued to tell me that we were disrupting others who had meetings tomorrow yet again there was no attempt for a 1st or 2nd warning of our noise level. Also, it was made that the other guests' stat were more important than ours. We drifted off to sleep with uneasiness being at this hotel. To top it off, when leaving the hotel the parking lot attendant asked,"so did you guys have a party last night?" Completely unprofessional. And due to what happened to us the night before it made us more uncomfortable being there. I do enjoy staying at Sheraton, however, I would not stay at the Sheraton in Palo Alto, California for their unprofessionalism. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Upgrade Hotel needs to redo facility so that is more open and light. Too dark. Rooms not in best locations-train tracks, dumpsters. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing stay Of the four nights staying at the hotel, 3 nights were almost impossible to sleep well due to the high noise level. The hotel is hosting parties and in this case wedding ceremonies, with loudest disco music at until midnight, so there is way to find rest for other guests. I would have expected the courtesy of the hotel management to advise guests of such disruption, but no advice was given. After the ceremonies, wedding guests continued to be loud and disrespectful on the corridor. Other guests take hour long showers after midnight and the noise isolation of the rooms is so poor that you wake up. The facility certainly needs repair and the hotel management could in my opinion pay more respect to hotel guests staying and paying hundreds of dollars, but it appeared the whole hotel was tuned on attending the party guests. I do not plan returning to the Palo Alto Sheraton, as this is not the first time to have such disappointing stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst sheraton i've ever stayed at the hotel should warn guests before accepting reservations about the railroad, the room i was in was right next to the railroad ... the train came through at least three or four times during the night, 11p, 1a, 3, 5 ... each time the horn was blowing - absolutely the worst hotel experience i have ever had August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No housekeeping for 5 days Made the mistake of signing up for the Eco-offer, assuming we would give up housekeeping for the day, for a good cause. Turned out, you give it up for 3 days. Worse still, even when we explicitly asked for housekeeping, we were told it would happen the next day. That happened twice. Still no housekeeping. Nobody at the reception seemed to know how the system worked or how to ensure that our room was cleaned. One of my worst hotel experiences ever - even motels have regular cleaning!! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay with Internet access dissapointing Your hotel has a location that is unbeatable, and the staff is excellent. I know that the hotel is always very busy, but I should have not accepted a ground floor rooom since this was an award stay with my family (a high floor and more airy room would have been better). But the Internet access was completely unacceptable for a hotel in the heart of the Silicon Valley and across the street for Stanford! Not only did the Internet access was up and down intermittently, but when it was up, it was embarassingly SLOW. The hotel needs to invest more in this area. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience in years I arrived quite late and was given a room that is right next to the elevator. I heard the elevator all night. The rooms do not have adequate sound proofing from the railroad tracks and I heard the trains all night long. I have stayed at other hotels in this area and not heard the trains at all. The cherry on top was the three wake up calls that I did not request. All in all the worst hotel experience I have had in years. I will not stay at this hotel again. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised this is a SPG property I stayed at this hotel during Memorial Day weekend, as I was in town for a wedding on the Stanford campus. Its proximity to campus and downtown Palo Alto cannot be matched. Unfortunately, this is where the glowing review stops. Our shower was clogged, so I called the front desk to have someone fix it while we were out to dinner. Upon returning to the room, not only was the shower not fixed (found out the hard way), but also- the toilet seat was up and used. I called the front desk to notify them of the situation, and the employee was not helpful nor sympathetic. As someone about to embark on a career in consulting (which will involve many hotel stays in the near and distant future), I'm thinking twice about aligning with SPG based on my experience last weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to typical Starwood standards I am a frequent business traveller and have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world. This hotel tries to keep up to typical Sheraton standards, but it just doesn't quite get there. Cons: - Very Noisy. - Right next to CalTrain station and you can hear the trains all night long - room walls are paper thin. I could hear phone calls, TVs, bathrooms, all night. - HVAC just could not keep the room warm. Thank goodness for the heavenly bed because I had to stay under the covers the whole time. Pros: - location, if you need to be near Palo Alto - staff was very attentive and professional - hotel grounds were nice, lobby was nice Bottom line, they try to keep the place nice, but if I am kept awake all night long and freezing cold, i won't stay here again no matter how nice the lobby is. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below Sheraton standards I've stayed in multiple sheraton's around the globe and this one is certainly below standard. The hotel (and my floor) went through refurbishment when I was staying there, resulting in a lot of debris & noise. A coke vending machine stood for hours right in the middle of the corridor, making it very hard to pass. The swimming pool was quite dirty, and I don't think I ever saw it in a hotel: there were ducks swimming in there - and the staff didn't care. There's a lot of improvements to be done here. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy with this hotel Our experience at the hotel was not favorable. Our hotel room was not activated to be used at the parking gates, even though I surrendered our parking ticket. You can hear everything between the walls. I heard showers and flushing toilets from my neighbors, sometimes as early as 6:00 am!. Our TV had a mind of it's own. It would only play when it wanted to. And when it did turn on, it would abruptly shut-off and display a no signal sign. Overall, my experience at this hotels was not good. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>