Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton review aug 2014 not up to a Sheraton standard September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property not worthy of the Sheraton name The facility is older in design, which would be fine if it was well maintained - unfortunately it isn't. We experienced worn carpeting throughout, while in the room we encountered water stains on the ceiling, a bathroom door with obvious humidity damage, and a cooling system that was ill-equipped to keep the room comfortable in the daytime heat. We called the hotel directly at the time of booking to request a refrigerator, but the request wasn't notated on the reservation - luckily they were able to secure one for us. Upon check out another guest was complaining about their requests for a roll-away bed and refrigerator not being notated on their reservation, so this appears to be a process/property/management issue. It is disappointing that Sheraton doesn't appear to have adequate quality control processes in place to ensure a consistent, quality experience when staying at their properties. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a fan The heater blew cold air the entire stay. The front desk lost my gift bag that had been dropped off for delivery the day I checked in (Thurs). I asked about it the following day and the person who had dropped off the gift bag for delivery came to the hotel and spoke to the front desk about the gift bag- no help at all and seemingly unconcerned. On Sun morning when I was checking out I spotted the 2 gift bags sitting on the floor behind the check in desk. So I got my gift bag as I was checking out--- no apology at all from the front desk personnel. The coffee pot didn't work so I followed the cord to the power strip and plugged it in. Still didn't work so I followed the power strip to the wall socket and found it was unplugged. I did all this while on my hands and knees in a skirt. Not a fan of my experience at this hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by quests are not controlled this was the worst stay ever. The people in the next rooms yelled and screamed all night up until 2:30 AM. We complained once but it didn't work. Many of your quests have no respect for others and are not properly controlled. Also the bathrooms were dirty which is something we have noticed more and more of. I have stayed at this location at least 40 times over the last 10 years.. No more.. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at this hotel! Yours Review Title: Great stay at this hotel! From the moment we were greeted at the front desk our six night stay could not have been better. The front desk personnel: Tracy, Michelle, Julie, Kevin could not have been nicer. Very energetic people who always greeted my wife and me with a smile. They were very responsive to our every need. The lobby and the hotel throughout is In impeccable shape and very clean. The restaurant/bar is excellent for all meals and is open every day until 11 PM. A very good selection of entrées which are nicely prepared and presented. The food is very tasty. A big thank you to breakfast waitresses: Terry, Sherry, and Gerry. Very engaging waitresses who make their guests feel right at home. There was also a young girl working there, doing mostly bussing and setups, who was very nice and went out of her way to write me a happy birthday card. That was such a sincere gesture. Hotel has a great location, but at the same time it is very quiet at night. Would not hesitate to stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay Unfortunately, this hotel did not meet my expectations by far. The bathroom door did not close. The deadbolt on the door did not work properly. There was no t.v. for most of the afternoon and night. When I asked for another room, I was told to wait. The staff was not helpful. It was an upsetting stay. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Sheraton Colonial Hotel About once a year my friend and I get away for one night to the Sheraton Colonial in Wakefield for a "Mom's Day Off" from our responsibilities of running our houses and taking care of our children. On June 23, we stayed at the Sheraton Colonial in Wakefield, MA and the hotel lost power from about 6:30 until 10pm that night. The generator did not work, the hallway was pitch black and it was not an enjoyable experience at all. The staff said there was nothing they could do about the power loss but also admitted that the generator did not work when it should have. I would like a refund because I feel like the hotel did not provide a very satisfying and enjoyable experience for my friend and I. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room did not have proper sleeping for number booked We booked online through hotwire and was guarenteed a room for 3 adults and one child. Upon checking in we were assigned a room with one double bed. I brought this up to the front desk and was told "this is all we have we might be able to change you tomorrow night, we can throw in an an airmatress". When reaching the room there was an airmatress thrown into the corner, not blown up, no sheets on top of it. The air matress had horrible stains on it. We inflated it (it was 12am at this point) and through the sheets on it we found on the bed. During the course of the night the air matress deflated and my mother-in-law was left to sleep on the floor. At check out the same person was at the counter and said that she had left a message on our room phone to get moved to a two bed room, but we did not receive the message in the room. I was very upset with the customer service when checking in, the clerk did not act like she even cared I had guests sleeping on the floor. I would not stay here again August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rowing Club goes to Boston I had 4 rooms for my grandaughter's Rowing Club from John Carroll University. They had a great stay and were well treated by a great staff. Hope we will return next yearfor this event. Best regards, Dean Dashner October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 13 check-in room cleanliness not up to Starwood quality expected. bathroom needs work. towel rack is rusty. toilet tank dirty and missing detail hardware. Room carpet shows wear, edges loose and fraying. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than many hotels with much higher spg point value An extremely friendly hotel with a staff that goes way beyond my expectations in making me feel like I am an important part of their family. The facilities are outstanding and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel is clean and efficient. This is a great place to stay when visiting Cape Anne or Salem and is an easy ride into downtown Boston. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palce to hold our Technical Conference I was greeted by front desk , assigned my room & given directions etc The Meeting facilities were really nice as was the meals. I will advise our company to meet here again September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, basic hotel near highway We stayed at this property as we were passing through the Boston area. It is convenient to the highway, and the parking is free. The new shopping center immediately behind the hotel has four or five nice restaurants and nice shopping venues. The service when we arrived on Saturday night was truly outstanding with several staff going out of their way to help us. The rooms on the club floors were very clean and spacious. The bed is just what you'd expect at a Sheraton. We needed a refrigerator for one of our rooms for medical reasons, and it was supplied immediately and without hassle. The attendant in the club lounge was extremely helpful and researched several dining options online. The food was not great but fine. The front desk staff also went out of their way to be helpful. The service Sunday morning was spotty. The club lounge was hot (78 degrees), the food depleted, and there was little to no fruit. The attendant did not seem concerned when these things were brought to his attention-- the opposite experience from the previous night. I will definitely return to this property if I'm in the area. The rates were reasonable, and for the most part the service was excellent. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend! Great Weekend Get-Away! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were immaculate! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not without problems... After a delayed flight we experienced an apparently drunk staff member during check-in at 2AM. Room was relatively spacious and in good enough shape but for the torn old curtains that did not darken the room sufficiently to sleep in the next day. Hotel offers free shuttle service to nearest local train station. We requested a ride to the station with too little notice but the way the shuttle driver reacted was unprofessional and unacceptable. This is not a hotel I am looking forward to come back to but with hotel rates in central Boston going through the roof ... July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice reception from Michelle We have stayed here a dozen or more times. Always comfortable, enjoy the bar and the health club. And also enjoyed the warm welcome from Michelle at the front desk. Thanks August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff 2 complaints though.....Our room was not cleaned when we walked in later that evening. Seems like housekeeping must have forgotten to clean our room. They left us 2 towels at the foot of our bed and must have forgotten to clean the room. The front desk manager was very nice and moved us into another room. Very disappointed though to walk into this at 11:30 in the evening after a long day in Salem. One wanted to just go to sleep, not deal with switching rooms that late. Air condition didn't work in room either. T hat was the first first complaint when leaving for the day at the front desk....no housekeeping and no air working equals a poor room....... October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Bad Club Lounge Overall the hotel staff was great - front desk, restaurant, house keeping and the engineering. Chantel is awsome. The club lounge evening staff was very pleasant, but the food offering was weak. The same thing 3 days that we were there and nothing for non meat eaters or even non red meat eaters. The guy in the morning had a real attitude and was really rude as pointed out in another review. We even exchanged words. The room was nice and the bed very comfy. but the bathroom did need work. Also, liked the pool and gym, but would have been better if connected to the hotel. We will return as this is the hotel of convience for us when in the Boston area. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service unsatisfactory This is my first review of a hotel, as I generally am not picky about small things. However, too many small things went wrong on my most recent trip, so I thought I'd vent. I stayed at this very hotel two months ago and it was exactly what I expected for a category 2 in the suburbs of Boston. On my most recent trip, I noticed that they did not upgrade me (last time I stayed they upgraded me to the next best room per my gold status which was basically the same room but with club access). I asked if I was going to get club access, and they said it would cost $20. I then asked if I would get a better room, and they said they only did that for platinum members. I asked when that policy began, and they said six months ago and that it was hotel specific. I stayed there too months ago, and I have never heard of any hotel mentioning that it was hotel specific (subject to availability makes sense, but I thought Starwood hotels participated in Starwood rewards). At 11pm I got a call from the front desk asking me to come to the front desk as there was a mix up with my initial check in. I was already in bed, so I got ready and went back to the desk. They told me that my credit card didn't swipe correctly for incidentals last time, so they had to reswipe (it's a Starwood card and the same one I used two months ago and the one on file for my online reservation). The next day I checked my account and there were two holds on my account, because the swipe did indeed go through both times. Yes these are small things, but they are the very reason why I book directly with SPG instead of booking through Priceline. If I just wanted a cheap room, I would use Priceline, but I instead choose to pay a bit more to accumulate and take advantage of points and their usually excellent rewards program. But in this case I felt like they did not deliver the gold benefits that I earned through dedication to one hotel chain, and the customer service was very annoying in that they made me get out of bed to swipe an already swiped card. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - old hotel Overall we had a very pleasant stay at the Colonial. The rooms are a bit out-dated. The staff is excellent especially Flora. She was very helpful and attentive to all our needs. The last night we had a noisy neighbor and they moved us to another room. Though annoying and we couldn't sleep the rest of the night, they comped us the points back. Very professional thing to do! Food was good - breakfast buffet was good not great. I had the veggie wrap for lunch which was excellent. The pool and fitness center is just a walk away and very nice though you are restricted to certain hours by the health club which they don't tell you. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very responsive to our needs Valerie, Laura and Julie were excellent in many ways, and they went out of their way to be helpful. The Club room was certainly undersized for the amount of traffic that tried to use it. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Clean Hotel The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I had a group staying and had a few miscommunications - However, staff was very responsive to correcting all. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is a Disappointment It all started with check-in. I had to ask for my gift. It was one drink for 2 gold members. Then the club loung offered very little in the way of night snacks. There was no one there to keep an eye on the food and when we arrived there was just a mess. We called down to tell them there was no food, and it took the 15 min to come check for themselves and another 1/2 to bring new food. The bed was very hard, and the AC didn't work right. We just stayed in Springfield last month and it was so much better for the same category of Hotel, and not much more in points. Fitness Center outside of hotel really defeats the purpose. April 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I am a Gold member of the SPG program and I have had an enjoyable stay at this hotel previously, but not this time. At check-in, on a Sunday evening, I requested a room upgrade, or at least, a room on one of the upper floors. What I got was a room on the 3rd. fl, overlooking the loading dock + early AM truck noise! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Ever! This hotel is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in, for several reasons: The front desk staff is incredibly friendly and outgoing. They make you feel very welcome. They answer questions pleasantly, even when you're asking several, and are knowledgeable of the local area and events. The hotel rooms are modern, spacious, clean, and very comfortable. It’s so nice that the hotel is “going Green.” I loved the fact that we had the option to pass on housekeeping, to earn reward points or certificates for use at the hotel. Having access to the gym and their Olympic size swimming pool was a very nice amenity to have. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay very much, and are looking forward to returning again in October of 2012. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed I am about as exclusive a SPG member as you can get, only staying elsewhere when I have not given enough time or the rare occasion there isn't a SPG property. When given an opportunity, I go with Sheraton and this experience continued to highlight the "why." Quick, efficient, comfortable, knowledgeable. This property offered something a bit unique, by having a barber on facility. Fantastic operation. Friendly, engaging, historic... Loved the experience. My room was next to the street, so I did get a bit of road noise, but as persistent as I could be, Sheraton was unable to get the traffic closed off for me (joke). April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confussed housekeeping The hotel is an average hotel with average room. The pool and exercise facilities(though very nice and extensive) are in another building that is shared with an athletic club. Our room was never made up. Housekeeping knocked at 8:15 we asked them to come back in 20 mins. we would be gone, they never came back. It took 3 phone calls(at 10:00pm) to get the basics sent to the room. The manager did respond to correct and we are very happy with how she handled the problem. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all like the typical Sheraton. Unbelievably rude staff. Nobody cares about their job here. Waiters in the restaurant roll their eyes and don't even wear aprons and mess up your orders and talk about guests amongst each other. Room had temperature problems. Very hot then freezing. Website talks about a pool and a jacuzzi. You have to walk outside in the cold like a half mile to get to the Boston sports club they own. It's ridiculous and deceiving. Carpet in room had popcorn left in it and our telephone wasn't working so we couldn't even do room service. Staff here is rude and dirty and a horrible image for the Sheraton. Extremely disappointed. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations. I recently stayed at the Sheraton Boston Colonial and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were most pleasant and helpful even though they were seriously busy with 4 weddings and a family reunion. The beds are most comfortable. There is a brand new shopping centre right behind the hotel with great restaurants. Very convenient location. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed To be honest...I understand the rate was good ($89) and Its not rated 4 star or even 3 BUT I do expect a few things to be the same no matter how many stars....a CLEAN bathroom and clean walls (I don't like to look at toothpaste markings on the faucet spout) from previous guest or hair on the comforter or an AC unit that barely kicks out cold air. We went camping the following night and I honestly had a better nights sleep and cleaner bathrooms there. You need to prepare yourself for the worst and stay only one night! Pool is a seperate bldg. that closes at 8:45pm. Needs a renovation badly! For young kids there is NO DISNEY channel. This is a MOTEL status hotel to be honest. June 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>