Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

  • San Martin 1225/1275
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1104
  • ARGENTINA
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid identification required at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent location, excellent hotel It was my first stay at a Sheraton Hotel and I was surprised by the friendliness of the staff, the large and comfortable room and great breakfast. Sheraton Hotels will certainly be my first option when I travel again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always you exceed my expectation Traveling is tough but having an excellent facility, professional and outstanding staff and superb services...make all the difference...Thank you to the staff of the Sheraton Buenos Aires... I will be back for sure!! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! As in every Sheraton all the staff is focused on making you feel great. And the area where this hotel is located is great to shopping and eating too. I'll come back for sure and I also highly recommend this place. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning nightmare Spent four nights in a room with broken A/C. It wasn't until the final night (1:30 am) that I was offered a different room. Too little, too late. Otherwise, property is fine. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated The Sheraton hotel is overrated in comparison to the actual standard of the hotel and preferred guest service. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelent Hospitaluty Front staffs have excellent hospitality. Especially a woman who has a glass (sorry I forget her name.) August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE CENTER OF THE CITY The hotel has a large lobby with plenty of seating. The couches and chairs were new. The lobby was very clean. There were available computers in the lobby for guest use. There are members of the staff positioned in various areas to provide assistance to the guest. The front desk was staffed with personnel to provide immediate assistance. There are few historical sites within walking distance of the hotel. Taxicabs were always available in front of the hotel. The Internet service in the room was very good. The work area on the table in the room was large enough to use as a work desk with plenty of room for my laptop. The rooms were large with plenty of space to store our clothes. The hotel provided the leading news channel and a business channel on the television. The bathroom was large with a shower and separate bathtub. The countertop on the sink was medium size enough to lay out our toiletries. The bathroom was tile and very clean. We had a very good of the train station and a view of the sea from out room. We were at the hotel for only one night so we did not get a chance to eat in any of the restaurants. The next time we return to Buenos Aires we will spend more days at this location. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was OK The hotel is a very good one. Everybody is kind March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has great facilities The best locations and the best facilities March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buenos Aires is Beautiful, Sheraton employees are rude For some reason, the employees treat you as if they are making you a favor when talking to you: In the restaurant if the person that is supposed to welcome you is on a personal call on his cell, he will not even look at you, after the third day we decide to just walk in. We asked to an employee to take us a picture, he look at us like we were crazy, answer “NO” and walk away, walk to another employee and make a joke about us and laugh. The parking service is terrible, there are to booths for payment and or room charge, but they are always out in when you are in looking for them. We had to ask for towels and bathrobes four out of 6 days that we stayed. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but need some upgrade in standard rooms The hotel is quite nice and well located. All amenities are quite in good conditions. However teh standard rooms are not up-to-date and are under severely recognizable wear and tear. Renovations required. The staff was helpful and friendly but somehow not having the authorization (guaranteed and confirmed by the management, a slight non-secureness about what is the borderline they can go was noticed) to make decisions, e.g. upgrade in case of severe complaints about the rooms, was making the stay inconvenient. However next time I come I will prove again this how you are doing and how you have improved. Saludos cordiales January 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Urgent Refurb I have stayed at this hotel about 6-8 times in the last 5 years. Recently I've changed to the Sheraton Libertador which, in my opinion, despite its own shortcomings is still vastly superior to this mess of a hotel. Check in is usually a mess: you can be in line for hours, and heaven forbid if you are behind one of the many flight crews who use this hotel... Rooms are outdated, aircon issues are frequent and bathrooms are outdated. Forget about wifi internet in this hotel: it is non-existent. I once had the misfortune of being holed up in a room for 5 days as I came down with chicken pox and almost went crazy with only CNN, Bloomberg and no internet whatsoever! Let me add that on top of my lost appetite, the room service food is also extremely uninspiring. The only positive I can think of are the views from most rooms, especially at dusk. It is virtually impossible to get a good night's sleep here thanks to the constant beeping of the elevators: no matter what floor the elevators are on, you can still hear the strident beeping noises far into the hallways and through the room doors. Also, I once had the misfortune of having a room located directly under the Club Lounge, cue what sounded like high heel shoes thumping and a very accurately timed industrial dishwasher noise every morning and evening directly overhead! This hotel gives minimal SPG recognition. Upgrade consists of Club Floor room, which is exactly like a standard room, but with access to a lounge where in the evenings you will get a surly waiter to come 20 minutes after you sit down and offer you a soft drink. Should you require a beer, this will be charged to your room. Snacks are limited to peanuts, literally. The outdoor pool is strategically situated just one floor up from what seems to be one of the busiest intersections for heavy-vehicles in town. So expect lots of honking and fumes throughout the day as you try to relax... Finally, as you check out you may find yourself once again, queuing at the check out counter, and then at the taxi queue, especially in rush hour, an experience which can add up to an extra 20-30 minutes to your airport transfer. Until this hotel is closed down and thoroughly refurbished, I will continue to take my business elsewhere. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities The internet is very expensive. It would be useful to have a kettle and tea making facilities provided in the room, especially for the jet lagged travel who likes a hot drink in the middle of the night but doesn't want to wait for room service. However the hotel will provide a kettle on request but no cups or tea and coffee. Nice pool area but the outside pool was shut off. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I liked the club lounge a lot. The food was very good, the staff was friendly and the view of the city was amazing. The location is also very convenient. The staff was generally helpful although some could speak better English. It was a very pleasant stay except for one incident: when we were checking out the bellboy broke a clasp in my luggage and ,even worse, when I was leaving in a taxi he was making gestures clearly frustrated he didn't get a tip... April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms were outdated and dirty rugs I stayed in room 1020 and it had stains in the carpet and the water faucets in the bathroom would turn and turn with no water coming out, also the service personnel need hospitality training, terrible service. Also the same problem I had two years ago with the keyless entries, had to go down to the front desk twice cause the card would not open the door. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining options limited We needed to have lunch before leaving the hotel for the airport but were told the main restaurant did not open until 12:30 pm and were told to go to the Lobby Bar. After waiting 10 minutes to be served, the waiter there told us that the Lobby Bar did not serve food until 12 noon. Come on--this is the Sheraton catering to American business travellers and as such should offer "North American" dining hours. This left a very sour taste in an otherwise good experience at the hotel. I have to add that Concierge staff was excellent. Bathroom was tired-looking and needs refurbishing. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location The hotel is very central. The check-in again was very poor. When we checked out after the first 2 nights to travel to Iguazu, we provided the hotel with our second stay ETA (after 2pm). On arrival at around 2:15pm, our room was not ready. We were promptly 'reminded' by the front desk staff that the check-in is at 3pm. When at 3pm the room was still not ready, we were told that the hotel check-in is "from 3pm". We were handed the key at 3:30pm. On the day of the departure, when we asked if we could stay until 1pm, we were told that at no charge we could only stay until midday. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, lacks character Hotel is not close to anything; it was a short taxi ride to most sights. This hotel is huge and caters to pilots, flight crews and cruises, and lacks the “special” touch. Service is fine but nothing that went above and beyond. The rooms were spacious and our room rate included lounge service. Breakfast was satisfying, but the rest of the meals were a bit light on the offerings. All-in-all, this hotel was good value for our money especially around New Years’, but there are plenty of better service options around the city including the luxury collection hotel next door. Happy travels! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience I have been organizing an event in Buenos Aires and have been staying in the Sheraton Retiro repeatedly. Each and every time I have been to the Hotel, I have found very friendly and supportive staff. The rooms were always clean and tidy and the quality of food and drinks offered was always good. Especially I would like to mention Agustina Diciervo, the Guest Relations Manager, who is an outstanding example of a hotel employee recognizing the needs of a guest and providing solutions to all the problems we have experienced. I can highly recommend the hotel for business travellers as well as for leisure. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old friend needs love... I first stayed at this property in the late 90's, and early 2000. It was fantastic. Perhaps I've refined my tastes or perhaps the hotel has been left to wither in it's old age. It badly needs some TLC. Carpeting was ugly and dirty, bathrooms were clean but broken down, water in the tub was the color of light tea, etc. In short, way below expectations. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is tired While the lobby and staff are impeccable, the rooms were way below my expectation. The furniture was old and the bathrooms were no better than a 2 star property. The grout was all stained and the hairdryer was circa 1970 attached to the walls. The outlet also didn't work in the bathroom. There was garbage still in the receptable in the bathroom.The hotel is in dire need of a room extensive renovation November 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel still requires some updates I recommended the Sheraton BA to a colleague who was visiting Buenos Aires for the first time for work. He was not impressed and told me that he would not stay here again. This has been my hotel of choice for so long that, perhaps, I ignore the issues. Nonetheless, I want to bring up a couple of complaints raised by my colleague which are my complaints as well: 1) Internet connection in the room was awful (impossible to work from the room) 2) Shower heads need to be replaced Best, March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Excellent staff, went above and beyond to help. The club level complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea were excellent in quality and variety. Quiet and pleasant environment too. Club level room was spacious and well maintained. Bedding and linens were of great quality. A great hotel in a convenient location. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel We stayed two weekends in a row at the Sheraton Buenos Aires. Everything was fine, but there was a problem. They changed the schedule of swimming pools and now the pool deck is closed from 13 to 16 hours. For us it is a great inconvenience because my husband and I for health reasons we can not expose ourselves to the sun, let alone at that time so we stayed in the pool deck. But now we can not do and the outdoor pool there insufficient protection as to not be detrimental to the sun. We ask them to readdress this situation and enable the pool deck again in the mentioned time. We are frequent travelers and would be a great benefit to us. We would be very pleased to take this suggestion and implement. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Club room! This Club Room is by far the big attraction at this hotel. Excellent service and food! The best club amenities of all the Sheraton's we have stayed in throughout the world. The rooms however, could use some updating. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing Stayed one night on two separate occasions. Was part of RSSC. Had different rooms Room 1550 and room 422. The bathrooms were a disgrace and dangerous. Pieces of or the whole shower tap fell off. The safety bar came away from the wall (room 422). Room 422 looked as if it had not been used for a long time. Marks on the carpet. Dirty window. If we had not been staying one night I would have asked to be moved. Was too tired. Complained at reception both times. Also to RSSC. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Staff at the Buenos Aires Sheraton were generally quite unhelpful (e.g., breakfast is supposed to begin at 6am but staff are still setting up at 6:45 - with no offer to speed things up for guests who were queuing; staff at the door also said they couldn't call a taxi - forcing us to walk to the main road in search of taxi). The rooms were also not generally clean (a musty smell, stains on the bed), and bathrooms lacked showers, with the 17th floor suffering from low pressure in the taps. Overall disappointing given the high standard we've come to expect for, Sheraton over the years. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever We stayed in the Buenos Aires Sheraton Hotel& Convention Center from 2012, Dec. 23rd- 26th and 27th- 31st. (14th resp. 10th floor). There are a couple of nice things to mention ( gym, concierge, St Regis restaurant), but I have to emphasize the negatives. I never met those to this extend in the many, many SPG hotels I visited during the years. Just as a few examples: rooms are not clean, sometimes rooms are not done at all, there must be a leak in the bathroom over room 1012 (cealing), even if you ask for shower gel you won't get it, personel at breakfast is not professional/ not alert, chairs in lounge bar are full of food rests and toothpicks, do you need more? All in all: the worst Sheraton ever - - January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad breakfast I've stayed at the Sheraton Convention Centre a number of times, for conferences and business visits as well as personally. Good hotel in a great location, although it could use a remodeling. One glaring low point is the breakfast, whether in the Club Lounge, the restaurant, or even in the sister Park Tower hotel. Breakfast is not a big meal in Argentina, and I don't know whether that plays a part. But at a minimum, if you serve scrambled eggs, there is no excuse for them being lousy. These are lousy, both runny and lumpy. It isn't that hard to learn to cook them, and it isn't something that the hotel has required of its cooks. Get that fixed, and, for the money, a stay here would be just about perfect! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, excellence in international accomodation This is so far one of the best hotels in Buenos Aires. Excellent for relaxation! April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>