Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • England
  • UB3 5BP
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 16 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable and convenient. Booked a one night stay as SPG member. The hotel is easy to find. The car park is enormous but at £15 a night I though it a bit expensive. We upgraded to a club room (on 3rd floor) with access to the Club Lounge. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed (a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper) was superb with high quality pillows, duvet and linens. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished with an excellent shower and nice towels and bathrobe (only one though for a double room). We paid £48 extra to access the Club Lounge. It was comfortable and stylish if a little small and cramped for the number of rooms that potentially had access to it. Daytime snacks were disappointing (only crisps and nachos) and the evening offering not much better - chicken wings and crispy potato balls. Some salsa and sour cream had been put out at 3pm. They were still out (unrefrigerated) 5 hours later! Breakfast too was disappointing. Small selection of cheese and cold hams placed in the corner along with some cereals and fresh fruit. The hot offering consisted of watery scrambled eggs and tasteless bacon. No bagels, pancakes or sausages. I didn't see any pastries just white sliced bread next to the toaster - also crammed in the corner! I also don't recall seeing any yoghurts but then it was pretty chaotic. I wouldn't pay for Lounge access at this hotel again - simply not worth it. Downstairs they have a spacious lobby and reception area. A Starbucks coffee shop and a Sheraton Link business centre. A Sports Bar and a themed restaurant which looked fun and a more conventional restaurant called Bytes. In the middle of the hotel is a swimming pool which, at night, looks very inviting. However closer inspection during the day revealed a slightly run down poolside environment with no showers, lockers or proper changing rooms. Instead guests are supposed to use a wooden shed - no joke - in which to change. More a novelty pool than a serious health facility so we gave it a miss. If you are looking for an overnight stay close to Heathrow then I'd recommend the Sheraton Skyline Hotel (not to be confused with the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel). We found the rooms to be spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well above average for a UK hotel. I'd have given the place 5 stars if the food in the Club Lounge had been better quality. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hotel Just returned from another 10 night stay at the Sheraton Skyline. As usual, the service provided by the hotel and comfort/cleanliness of the rooms is excellent. From arrival through to departure every member of staff was helpful, nothing was too much trouble. This is a gem of a hotel, in close proximity to Heathrow , but also an excellent location for those on vacation wanting to explore the Greater/Central London areas. Excellent rail, bus and tube links are very close by. The hotel also has substantial secure car parking on-site. My wife and I will be returning to London later in the year and look forward to returning to the Skyline once again. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated hotel to review I've only stayed here once for a couple of nights recently. I can say I may or may not return again! That's because this hotel met some needs and didn't meet the other ones at all. What's great about the Skyline is the price. It is literally 1/5th the price of other SPG properties in Central London! For that reason alone it's worth checking out. There is also a small but adequate lounge for the PLATS that serves an average breakfast but a slightly better than average happy hour! I didn't get a room upgrade but I didn't really care for this particular trip. Also, the Garden Grill restaurant by the pool was surprisingly good, both on price and quality. The servers were the best part because they were smiling and polite all the time with no attitude whatsoever! Now the not so great:service. I needed some information and the concierge was not available so after waiting for 2-3 minutes the bellhop decided to step in and help. Obviously in between moving cars and discussing other issues with the other bellhop he was not very helpful and insisted I ask all my questions from the tube staff. Also, I booked via pre-paid Starpicks through the PLAT concierge and confirmed my booking. A day later the hotel e-mails me back saying my credit card was not approved. Although I knew this to be impossible on my end, I did follow up both with SPG and my credit card company and everything was in order. So I let the hotel know it was all fine. The next day again, they claimed it did not go through when they tried and said they would not honour the booking if I didn't resolve the issue within 48 hours. I called SPG, rebooked using another credit card and called my credit company to once again see why this is happening since I've used the card after they claimed it didn't work several times without issue, after further investigation it was explained that the hotel was inputing my expire date incorrectly and that the error was clearly the hotels fault. I e-mailed them and let them know and only got a "thanks for letting us know" in response. Not even a simple apology for wasting my time and claiming it was my error and wanted me to address it when it was clearly their own error. I should mention that I did request an early arrival for 10:00am and they did honour it. But those two matters are unrelated. Finally the bad: LOCATION! Essentially it's by Heathrow Airport but just getting to central London, if you don't want to spend 70+Pounds via taxi, could be complicated and easily over 1 hour via the local bus and the tube! So you really have to consider if you are planing to do a lot of local sight seeing etc, you are looking at travel times well over an hour at best just to get to Central London. This hotel would is closer to category 3 standards and only worth it when there are good Starpick rates or you are in no need to commute to Central London regularly. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Heathrow Hotel This was our first visit to this hotel. My platinum elite status got us an upgraded room, free Internet and access to the lounge. Breakfast in the lounge was quite good for a lounge breakfast (one of the better Sheraton lounge breakfasts, including eggs & breakfast meats). Bed, linen and shower all were fine. Proximity to airport was good, and the Heathrow-Hoppa shuttle service (@ £4 ($6.40)/person each way) was fast, frequent and reliable. It was perfect for our needs and we would stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great locations great location to heathrow airport. i found the service from check-in to check-out was wonderful and the staff greeted me in a very professional way. it did not matter if it was the checkin/check-out people or the people in the bar/lounge or in the resturant for breakfeast. the only noise i heard was from the planes taking off and landing from heathrow but i love planes and it did not bother me. if it bothers someone, i would recommend people request a room on the back of the hotel. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for airport overnight Only stayed over it this time but quick ride to and from airport, with comfortable rooms April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visa card amount not refunded I stayed at Sheraton skyline for 2 days on 21 march 2014 and made all my payments in cash, security deposit was deducted from my visa card which has not been refunded even after 25 days of my stay April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heathrow Staff is fantastic at this property. Building is well maintained and there is a good variety of food and beverage. Evening lounge by the pool is very relaxing. Starbuck a bonus June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport stay A very convenient hotel for heathrow airport. Great service, nice food and excellent bed. A really good start or end to any trip June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience The Skyline never lets me down- from the Check in to departure it is always good and solid. Recently updated lobby as well as excellent new Indian Restaurant have added to the stays. It is the staff and recognition of SPG level that makes me a regular here. It's always great value for money and whilst it isn't opulent, it is a great hotel that knocks spots off many of it's rivals. Easy access to London by Tube and always a great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis The staff was very helpful regarding transport to the Underground and the airport. Young woman in gift shop was fun to talk with and helped us exchange our coin for paper. Thanks for saving me $ with the SPG membership. Great ambiance in pool area. We didn't have time to use the pool, but was tempting. Our dinner @ poolside was excellent! Great service! Breakfast was good; ordered from the ala carte menu. Was pricey. Service could have been better. We received our bill before our breakfast was served. Prices were high. My eggs were cold. Wish eggs included the toast as 3 pounds for toast is crazy. Those little glass jars for condiments are cute but not practical for ketchup. Had to open several for french fries.( Had ordered burgers from Sports Bar the night before.) Disappointed had to pay for WiFi from my room. Loved having the Starbucks in the lobby and free computer use. Able to print boarding passes. Overall would recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience at Heathrow The reasons I stay at the Sheraton Skyline are not only the comfort and excellent staff but its sheer convenience to Central London and Heathrow. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort close to airport Very nice stay the night before heading back to the USA. Great room, quite, very comfortable. Excellent staff. Dining in a tropical courtyard with beautiful pool area is nice option. A traditional pub, The Pheasant, within walking distance. Starbucks in the lobby. What more do you need? October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convenient for Heathrow Not just a stop over, this hotel is the perfect start to any holiday. We used it for an overnight en-route and long stay parking, it is a jewel of a hotel, the check-in staff were delightful and very accommodating. Can't recommend highly enough, a perfect start to our vacation September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovations I was given a room on a floor where painting was underway and the hallway and the room smelled of paint which was unhealthy. Also staff was not very helpful in finding another room and did not address the issue until I talked to them multiple times September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must This hotel is an excellent place to stay, we stayed as an overnight before flying out on holiday. The pool was relaxing, the sports bar and area fantastic, food delicious. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We stayed for one night before departing from Heathrow. The hotel far exceeded our expectations and was the nicest hotel airport we've ever stayed in. Our room was updated and had brand new carpets (it smelled like new carpet still). The indoor pool was a great treat for our little girl, especially at an airport hotel. Our room and all of the facilities were very clean. The Hoppa bus to the airport was cheap (kids ride free) and right in front of the hotel. An incredible surprise - the General Manager sent us a free bottle of wine to our room as an early birthday gift (birthday was the next week). So incredibly thoughtful and a wonderful touch! Would highly recommend this hotel! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations...by a mile ! The Sheraton Skyline Hotel at Heathrow greatly exceeded my expectations from the moment I arrived. Julio and Arturo as Bellmen could not have been more gracious and helpful. And, then I was greeted by "Perry," perhaps the the most personable Front Desk associate I've met in over 700 visits to Starwood Hotels around the world. It was a relaxing preparation prior to our flight across the Pond and I'll use your fine hotel whenever we fly through London in the future. THANKS FOR SUPERB SERVICE. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel for convenience The Sheraton Skyline Heathrow was very good for this stay of two nights. Club floor with the Club Lounge good facilities. The two issues we had were (1) the bathroom had only one soap provided which is inconvenient, and (2) only one bathrobe provided which is pretty silly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for easy airport getaway Excellent for day in London and early morning next day departure March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Close to airport and easy access to train station. Service excellent. Will definitely stay here the next time in London May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service Room had A/C stuck on hot all night, staff unable to correct this. Alarm call requested for 06.30 came at 05.30, staff unapologetic in the morning. The worst Sheraton I have stayed at. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest Assured I stay at the is location a fair but as I am normally headed in to or out of the UK. IT is conveniently located and offers eveything you need. Generally the front desk staff is alway there to greet you with a smile and attentive nature! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Hotel OK but nothing special............................................................................................................................ July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed our last night of a 12 week European Travel Adventure at the Sheraton Skyline London Hotel. We were weary travelers and received wonderful hospitality and service by all staff members. Upon check-in, Tariq, was friendly and cordial, and accommodated our request for a late check-out. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable. Our room was quiet and we ate downstairs in the sports bar, which actually was quite good. Having a Starbucks in the lobby was an added bonus. Thank you for making our last night in Europe a memorable experience. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 night stay - Hotel provided a nice treat Overnight stay before visiting RHS Flower Show - Hampton Court. Not closest hotel - but pretty straight forward trip in the morning. Location just over 30 mins by car normally, for RHS expect delays on roads near the show - best to allow 45-50 mins. Room was very nicely presented/furnished, spacious and clean. Liked the king bed and quality sheets. Would prefer to have option of firm pillow. There was only 1 bathrobe in the room, yet booked for 2 people - this is a simple thing that could have been better. En-suite was spotless and stylishly presented. Considering Heathrow location we thought it may be noisy - it was not at all. Big disappointment to have shower over bath with shower curtain rather than screen (Sheraton in Bratislava has separate shower cubical which is better still). Having Starbucks facility inside Hotel was very useful - we used this in the evening on arrival. Staff could have been more attentive/professional. When checking out waited at "Gold members" queue where there were 2 members of staff (one with customer). The second staff member ignored us - then said we had to wait for the other staff person on the desk. As we waited another customer approached the "regular" customer area and was dealt with immediately by a new member of staff who appeared at that moment. Overall good - would use this location again. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Where do I start? At the checkin desk when the inept attendant acted like we were taking her valuable time from something else? When the room key didn't work? When the light was out on the desk lamp? When the charge for the internet was an appalling E15? When the hair dryer was inconveniently located in the desk and permanently plugged in so that you could not use it in the bathroom? When we were upgraded to club level and then told we could use the club for E 50 per day? November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis for travellers Simply a great hotel - yes it is designed for people using Heathrow, but in fact the service and the facilities rank alongside centre city hotels in terms of quality and staff courtesy. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value hotel This hotel is very convenient in terms of location and value. Rooms are comfortable enough and facilites are very nice overall. Nice and warm pool. Breakfast was fairly ok. Unfortunately my long track récord with spg did not do much since I was downgraded from Gold recently. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - No Complaints! Wow, what can I say, from the minute we checked in to the minute we left the hotel surpassed all our expectations. Special mention to Atif (hope name is correct) at check in who could not have given us a warmer welcome, and Greg in the SkyBar who was great to chat to. The room was spotless clean, very quiet, and very comfortable. The food in the SportsBar was excellent, again, as was the service. Overall, a fantastic start to our holiday, we will use this hotel again next time we travel December 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>