Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, but not as good as it once was We always stay here the night before we return home to US. As many times as we have we never have had a room which looks out on anything but a concrete wall. The Gold guest amenity has never been explained properly as this past time we were told my husband I would both be entitled to a beverage, but that turned out to be false. The removal of flight monitors does not allow you to know if your flight has been delayed which happened to us this past time and our check out person didn't offer to help. The £1 for UNICEF is just added on to your bill without asking and the food at dinner is not as good as it used to be. Nothing ever stays the same. But the convenience to Hertz drop off and being an SPG hotel means we will continue to return. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Front desk staff, expecially concierge Kenny was friendly, helpful and efficient. The Club lounge though did not have ample selection of food or beverage compared to other Club lounges I had experienced in the past. Kenny and the other concierge were quick to help with transportation needs. I did not have cash on hand to tip and I apologized to him but he pleasantly and genuinely said," no worries, the sun is shining today and that is fine with me". The front desk staff engaged in conversation and sincere interest to me. The facilities (doors, hallways, carpets) could use some refurbishment. The beds and bathroom are clean, modern and comfortable. Restaurant is modern and new and had ample selection for breakfast. Staff were attentive and friendly. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Sheraton heathrow Overall good but I arrived at a few mins before 11 pm and by the time I checked in the restaurants had closed. Even the bar did not take food orders. I called room service but it took them almost 9 mins to respond to a continuous phone call placed by me. They said they had only one staff to accept orders. The food did arrive quickly though. There needs to be improvement in the phone call pick up. Also, menu items have spicy items with tomato and cheese based dishes which is not good for as these foods cause acidity especially taken at night - luckily I found a ham and mustard sandwich which was good. The reception desk check in was pleasant and room was beautiful with the marble baths. It was also nice to have a bath robe. Continue to be a supporter of SPG October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Heathrow Hotel Hotel was nice however at the Check in my reservation was not in their system. Although not a problem it was inconvenient to wait those extra minutes until a reservation was created. I was not welcome as a Gold member and was not given my recognition as I didnt book directly. Reason was that rates was much cheaper and hotel could not guarantee the same rates. Disappointing. Overall I enjoyed the stay and managed to get free internet as per 'Gold benefits' however they still wanted to charge. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by High turnover property This property is a typical airport hotel. People come for a night or two on their way in/out of LHR. As such I think the staff are overworked and more focused on check in/out than on service. The rooms are serviceable, if not a bit tired. The common areas are a bit run-down, even shabby - especially in the Club room. While my stay was acceptable, it was certainly not memorable. I would have hoped for a bit more as a platinum member. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Service & Staff Close enough to LHR yet further away to avoid the noise. A peaceful location near a busy hub. Excellent, efficient yet unobtrusive service, staff were so friendly, they made you feel welcoming & comfortable after a long journey. Met every need. Food excellent selection & quality. A well run hotel, clean with impeccable standards. Will definitely return every time I fly in or out of LHR. I have most definitely found a home from home location. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always This is one of my favorite starwood hotel the service is always good and although a airport hotel the staff remember guests. I stay once every few months but they always remember me. They are also excellent in giving SPG recognition as they always upgrade me being Platinum level. The hotel is also great for Heathrow and Terminal 5 is the first drop off and last pick for the airport hotel hoppa bus service. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is SPG Gold? I arrived on late evening of 19th Oct and reached the hotel on Hoppa. Unlike other Starwood Hotels there is no special counter for Premium Card Holder. If there is one it is inconspicuous. So I queued behind two others in front of me. Only to find a guest who arrived later just walked to a counter and checked in without the staff sending her back. Then a couple arrived later still and shouted SPG and was served ahead of me. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money My only consistent complaint is that there is no meaningful priority for SPG preferred check-in. I have never seen a receptionist try to enforce the priority facility and there is no dedicated line to make it easy. The new bar is pleasant but impersonal. Wrong interior decorator in my opinion. Otherwise: rooms are fine, the club lounge is OK if a bit small and the staff pleasant. Good value for money and well located. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay here if you must this is definitely a one night hotel; a revolving-door kind of place. it's proximity and convenient shuttle bus to heathrow is unbeatable BUT the place is noticeably tired and the staff were, well, very unresponsive (the printing in the club lounge always seems to be an issue). that said, it ticks the box for a pre-flight stay, just don't expect too much and you'll be fine. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What you may experience. This Hotel is hit or miss. The staff has always generally been nice. There are times where there is food, towels, and an unpleasant odor in the hotel rooms and in the hallways. This rustic and dirty odor sometimes triggers my asthma and I struggle to breath at times. On my past stay the room was all of the above and worse. The gym is very limited and the club lounge is meager at best. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond - The concierge was very helpful when I realized that I left an important, VITAL, Rx at home in San Francisco. He suggested I call a local Chemist to see what could be done. As it turned out, the Chemist was able to help me. Most hotels are the same, it's the STAFF that make a difference, and the staff at the Sheraton Heathrow are always great. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convenient, quiet hotel I have stayed at this hotel at least 20 times over the years. I picked it originally after trying many other Heathrow hotels because it is in a nice neighborhood and I like walking in the neighboring village and fields. The staff are great and the hotel has recently been refurbished to have a clean modern feel. Room are relatively spacious. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some updates Have stayed here several times in the past year based on price and airport location. Staff are usually great but the rooms (mostly the beds) need updating. The last bed I had was sloped to the middle and way too soft. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience My friend and I found the staff very friendly and accomodating and we especially appreciated our early checkin after an all night flight of 11 hours from Johannesburg. The room was lovely. A nice touch would have been an extra bath towel for washing my hair but everything was as I expect from a Sheraton hotel. We had a lovely stay. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for LHR A return stay at this LHR hotel, consistent great service and value for this Sheraton. Modernised internals make it comfortable, very good SPG recognition and...it serves an excellent stone baked oven pizza on room service!!! The car park is often overcrowded with customer and hire cars, it's your luck to get close to the door. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport layover Great layover for a 1 day or at least 12 hours connection. 10 minutes from airport and facilities are very good. Good price for a Starwood property. SPG recognition. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heathrow Hotel Excellent overnight stay as per usual, very comfortable bed, which ensured a good nights sleep prior to our long flight and a magnificent breakfast to send us on our way. The refurbishment has been completed and we were very impressed with the Orchard restaurant and the layout of the rooms by reception January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Love the new remodel of the lobby and restaurant area. We stay at least once a year. The Club Lounge breakfast was very nice as per usual. Only negative is that the Club Lounge evening snacks seemed below par. We had 2 separate stays in the course of 3 weeks so, unfortunately, it seems to be a trend. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff Location of Hotel was all that was satisfactory about this Hotel. Staff not friendly especially in the Club. Selection in the club poor and I would not bother again. Overall overpriced but convenient. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Stay The Sheraton Heathrow is a terrific value and is in a great location for catching early morning flights. The staff always exceeds my expectations with kindness. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Excellent staff at Club lounge. Helpful and seems to know ahead what guests wants. However, concierge? Is there one? I dragged my luggage on both occassion (checking in & out) I dont even know they existed until when another guests pulled up on the front, he went and help him with his luggage. Me? Im invisible with 2 large luggage dragging along the car park on my way to check in and upon checking out, at 8.26am (8th June), someone was there but not helping out. Dissappointing. 2. I asked reception for a box for packing. I was told to go to the little store at the back to see if there's any. 3. However, the lady at the club lounge with no hesitation offered to look out for one for me and she came back in less than 5 minutes with a beautiful box. - Keep her - she is good for the Hotel - Not because she found the box for me, but she interacted with guests well and sure understand what hospitality is all about. However - I had a very pleasant stay there and would not hesitate to stay again if I have an early flight June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff--Indoor pool superb We loved everything about our stay. Our only disappointment was the setting. On the Athlone and Sheraton website, it talks about and shows photos of being on the banks of the Shannon River and the rolling green hills. You can't see either from the hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks Starwood Quality We stayed at the Sheraton LHR and were disappointed with the hotel itself. Pleasant staff, convenient location, but uncomfortable bed, small window for room and dated decor, even though recently renovated! By far, the poorest Starwood lounge I have visited. March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by check-in queues are long I've stayed here twice in the last month and both times, the check-in and check-out queues were unacceptably long. By comparison, each time I've stayed at the sister hotel down the road, the check-in and check out process has been very smooth October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comment on Front Desk Registration Hotel reception could be improved by including a separate registration area for SPG members. The present set-up at the registration desk is a single line that then feeds the SPG guest registration and non-SPG guest registration. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Heathrow The thing I think is most important about the hotel is that the staff did everything in their power to make the guest feel welcome and valued. They really bent over backwards to help with anything you needed at the time. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Theyhave a problem with their Taxi Serevice. Allow at least 30 minutes from the time they call one to arrival. They only use "House taxies" and will not call a regular Taxi. This slows things down quite a bit! May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very conveniently situated We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and the quality of service is consistently good. The location is very convenient to the airport and the staff are very helpful. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning customer Excellent amenities in my room to welcome me back. Restaurant catered very well for dietary requests. Good to have 24 hour access to club room for refreshment and computer. February 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>