シェラトン・オースティンホテルキャピタル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78701
  • テキサス,
  • オースティン
  • 701 East 11th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Hotel This is a good hotel for those needing to work in downtown Austin. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Facilities. Excellent room, conference facilities and staff! Perfect location near Capitol. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms Not Ready and No Communication Upon arrival at 6pm, my two rooms were not available. The front desk staff said no rooms were available but housekeeping should have something reading in a few hours. My wedding party needed something immediately to drop our stuff and change prior to a 7pm dinner reservation, so 8 of us were forced to change in a small king-sized-bed room. I requested the front staff to call and notify me when our rooms would be ready; they took my number and agreed. I never received a phone call, and later that evening when we returned to the hotel, I had to re-explain the situation to the front desk staff to claim our rooms. After receiving our new room keys, our group went back to our single temporary room to gather our belongings, except our key cards no longer worked and someone else was in the room. Turns out the hotel staffed moved all of our belongings into the new hotel rooms without notifying me as they previously agreed to. This is unnacceptable. They did not have our rooms ready, there was no communication, and they management did not have our permission to move our belongings. They screwed up big time. I will never use book with Sheraton hotels ever again. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing as always I can not say enough good things about this hotel. Short and to the point: Do not stay anywhere else when in Austin! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff for a great wedding! I can't say enough about how Adela and the rest of the staff made my stay everything I could have dreamt of. I had lost my wedding ceremony site twice before I realized that the Sheraton had everything I needed. I mean the prices alone were incredible! Adela not only helped coordinate everything onsite (including the people) but also preplanned a fantastic rain-back up when a tropical storm suddenly blew through town. Everyone was so kind and helpful, even when dealing with the insanity of ACL weekend in Austin. And my View WAS AMAZING! So happy I decided to book two nights there in addition to the wedding itself despite being a local. Wow! October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Nigh staff! The front desk and security personnel were deplorable. They were rude and extremely difficult to deal with. I have never been treated so poorly in my 20 years of travel and over 400 nights at Starwood hotels. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CTAT Education Conference The hotel was a good location for the conference, and the conference rooms were nice and comfortable. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Excellent Staff Communication Below is an Honest review outlining my stay with at the Sheraton Austin by the Capitol. I believe that the executive has taken the necessary steps to improve all the issues that are listed below, I would like to personally thank Front Desk Manager Michael and the GM of the Hotel Robert Morgan for addressing the issues that we had during our stay and compensating me accordingly. , I truly appreciate the executive teams professionalism in handling this matter and I look forward to staying at the Sheraton Austin Hotel again in the near future. Pros: • Good location centrally located in downtown Austin • Some of the staff was extremely helpful (Director of Revenue Services & Manager Michael) • Would stay at hotel again • Room for improvement in representing the SPG brand with the change of ownership and renovation scheduled • Executive Team will address any problems promptly that you may have during your stay and provide fair compensation should it be deemed necessary Cons: • Power out in Executive lounge and no breakfast was served on March 24th 2014 • Coffee Machine broken for 4 days in the executive lounge • Door not working at the executive lounge and had to go down stairs several times to gain access to the lounge • 2 day’s during stay was notified the day of that water would be turned off for said duration of time • No hot water in the showers downstairs in the fitness room • Called in advance to ensure that we would be able to park the www.bullyprooftour.com trailer a secured parking spot as we have over 100k worth of sound equipment in the trailer. Arrived at hotel and was told that due to the new fire code that we would not be able to park the trailer on premise and was not provided any additional safe alternatives at the time which forced us to park the trailer on the street causing a great deal of stress and creating potential liability issues. • Was told that no roll away beds were available due to a fire code, upon further due diligence on my part found out that the corner rooms would accommodate a rollaway bed. • No paper in the printer in the executive lounge for 3 days called down on several occasions to notify the staff . . . Computer in the executive lounge has no virus protection and a plethora of bugs causing it to crash and run extremely slow. • Missing one reservation at time of check in • Extremely cold air blasting at the entrance of room 1504 May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch Out! Not what you expect from a Sheraton First day arrived (6 day stay) room was wrong. Booked a King and they had no King Rooms. Desk clerk did not even bother to check to see if a King room would be available later in week. Went to move Hotels and Mgr asked me why. I explained and all of a sudden a king room appeared. Did not have any earlier but all of sudden had two. Next day came. Asked for harder pillows. Never delivered. Asked again (Midnight) security guard brought me same pillows and stated that their hotel does not have any harder pillows. Not sure why they would say they did. Next morning, woke up at 7:00 am to find no Hot Water in Hotel. Called the front desk and they said they knew about the problem but did not know a time frame for fix, Ok cold shower day. That night went to watch a basketball game on the TV in the room, and half of the channels would not come in. They said it should not be like that. Sent up the Engineer to look at TV could not figure it out. Took until 1.5 days later for them to figure out that the entire hotel was having this issue. Day 4 Room was not cleaned by 4:00 pm had to request to get room cleaned. Mgr's were nice and gave me a couple of $20.00 comps' Did not do much since the one restaurant in the hotel was not great. MGR's really need to look at the staff that works the front lines and figure out how to get this hotel back to a quality that is worth SPG points. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service! We stayed at this hotel as part of a block of wedding guests last week. The room seemed fine at first check but lacked basic toiletries that are always standard at Starwood Hotels (shower gel, toothpaste, q-tips). Our first negative experience was room service- we called at midnight after arriving to order off the very limited late nightdining menu. The menu has salad, sandwiches or cereal. We called to ask for cereal and were told that is not on the menu. when we informed room service that it is, they said "ok" but it will take 45 minutes! for cereal! we decided not to order it. the biggest issue was actually the next day- we called for an afternoon housekeeping making up of the room and left the room to allow them to clean. first off, it took them 2 hours to come. secondly, when we did finally return to the room, the door had been left OPEN (the stopper had been put in the door to keep it open) leaving our room with our ipad, jewelry, laptop exposed to any passerby AND there were dirty cleaning rags on the floor of the bathroom which was clearly left unclean! we waited for a while thinking the cleaner may just have gone to pick up a cleaning supply but when no one came for 20 minutes at least, we called the front desk and 15 minutes later someone showed up to clean up! This level of negligence and poor service was not at all in line with the quality we have received at Starwood hotels in the past and really were disturbed by it! May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for nothing but a bed and tv Look, I get it that fancier hotels do not offer certain amenities (breakfast etc.) and that is normal. For what these rooms go for, one would expect there to be more in the room than a bed and a tv. A fridge would be nice, so I don't have to repurpose the recycling bin as a cooler. Also, the quality was pretty low. The fixtures in the shower were all coming out of the walls. Finally, this is the first conference I have ever been to where the coffee was $2 a pop instead of complementary. Hundreds of people filling your hotel rooms, buying drinks at the bar, and you can't give us some free coffee? Overall, I would not stay here again. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSATISFIED First off, let me say that I have stayed in Sheraton hotels around the world, from South America to Indonesia, and this was easily the worst Sheraton hotel experience I have had. Overall, the price I paid for a "superior king" room was not at all conducive to the cleanliness, amenities, or service I experienced. I paid $240 for a room that should have been priced no more than $100 in terms of quality. I am not sure what "superior" means to you, but it certainly was not what I expected. I would appreciate an explanation of what I paid for. ROOM a. the carpets were highly stained and looked filthy b. the wallpaper was peeling and stained in many areas c. the headboard was torn d. the television stand was scraped and knocked e. there was TRASH under one of the chairs! f. there was not a robe or slippers as your website advertises (*I asked twice for these and never received it) g. the room smelled of bleach, and not in a good clean way POOL a. the pool itself was littered with leaves b. there were cigarette butts all over the pool deck c. a "hotel bar" was advertised -- I never saw that HOTEL a. the elevator button panels were loose inside the elevator! b. the hallways had the same bleach/cleaning solution smell as the rooms. again, not in a good way c. there were men working in the hallway and being very loud with no consideration of hotel guests d. the Lobby Bar is outdated, and located in the middle of the lobby making it very hard to unwind amongst all the guests checking in PARKING I was told the parking charge for self-park was $16 when I checked in. I was NOT told that this would be charged to my room. When I left your hotel, I paid for my parking at the self-pay machine in the lobby. When I received my bill I noticed it was also charged to my room. So, I paid for parking TWICE! I spend about half of my year traveling and staying in hotels for business purposes so please know that my opinions and judgements are quite valid. I hope my comments will help you and your company to create a better experience for hotel guests in the future. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Staff ROCKS! From the moment I arrived the staff far exceeded my expectations. Juan checked me in he was extremely helpful and knowing that the hotel was being bombarded with sxsw festival attendees he was cheerful and went above and beyond. this was amplified by the help of my bellman Tito who through the course of my week long stay continued to go above and beyond. At the buffet our server not only advised us how best to take advantage of the buffet but brought us made to order eggs & french toast. It was amazing. And lastly I was in a stressful situation producing a high profile show and needed printing and food for our celebrity they made it all happen. A+++ service. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In My Time of Loss Hello, I tried to open the link for the survey but it wouldn't open however, I wasn't going to let that stop me from sharing my Sheraton experience. My husband, mom and I had to stay in your hotel at the Capitol on Sunday, June 2 because my parents were visiting family in the area and unfortunately, my dad had an accident and ended up in the hospital. After his emergency surgery that evening, we were exhausted and had to find a place to spend the night. I am VERY particular about where I will stay and your hotel is the second place closest to the hospital. The first place was NOT acceptable and I told my husband we are not staying there. We kept driving and the next place we came upon, was your hotel. I said, I will stay there, so we checked in LATE Sunday night. We were exhausted, emotional and frightened. Our first encounter was with your valet staff. They were courteous, kind and timely. We went to the front desk for check in and there was another kind face waiting to greet us. I explained our situation that we were in town due to an emergency hospital visit and we just didn't know how long we would be here and how long we would need the rooms. They said no problem and we could take it day by day. They even gave us a discounted rate for each room, which was very helpful since we had no idea that we would be staying the night in Austin for the night. Well, one night and two rooms turned into 5 nights and three rooms, as more family arrived. We even had to switch rooms due to needing more bed space. Your staff "bent over backwards" for us. They were patient with us when we arrived crying after 18 hours at the hospital. They were compassionate with us making sure that our every need was met. They were helpful by providing us with bottled waters, directions, recommendations for quick dinners and free internet. We did not encounter ONE person, our entire stay, that was anything less than spectacular. Unfortunately, my daddy never got to come home with us. He passed away Thursday evening. As we returned to the hotel, late Thursday night after saying our goodbyes, the valet expressed his sympathies. As we checked out on Friday, I felt like I personally knew, most of the staff. They all express their condolences. For such a devastating reason to be in Austin, your hotel made it as pleasant as they could. If we are ever in the Austin area again, your hotel will be our ONLY choice. Please pass along our gratitude and thanks for treating us like family while we were in your care. Sincerely, Jimi June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by not home away from home, but got what I want I wanted to relax, not get bored, this hotels meet my expectation each time I do stay. I wish the lounge/bar to be a more private in a way to convey a more pleasant time,and to play some music instead of jhaving a crowd of people doing nothing or just seating around and interfering with the front desk staff what I mean is a lounge bar away from front desk, this will mean a pleasant welcome to new guests and those staying at the hotel a good reason to enjoy the the staying just like the four season hotel's lounge bar. Other than I do stay here anytime due to great attention from the staff . I do highly recommend this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business hotel? Also, in need of upgrade. First of all, I have been an SPG Gold member since 2002 and have stayed in many Starwood properties in the US and Europe. During my recent stay at your hotel I was disappointed to see that your tv channel line up did not include a single business channel. There is CNBC, Fox Business, and Bloomberg and you did not carry a single one. What gives? Do you want to be a business hotel or not? -The rooms and funishings are very dated. For example the leather headboard on the bed was noticably abraded in a few areas, at first I thought it was dirty or stained. The bathroom was unimpressive as well. The shower wall was cracked and the caulk job throughout was very sloppy. etc. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall ok Not the best value and considering the parking garage and facilities downstairs I'd say average especially for the price. I'd spend some extra money to stay at the Westin to be quite honest. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for business I chose the hotel mainly for the location as it was close to the Capital and the Austin Conference Center. When I arrived, I was immediately greeted for my elite status at the check-in. The breakfast was exceeded my expectation, lots of fresh and healthy choices at the buffet. The room was clean and beautiful, and the internet had very good connection. Complimentary wine social were excellent and the lobby provides nice common space that's good for networking over a glass between meetings and dinners. Austin is very hot and humid for me, there for I really appreciated that they turned their A/C to the cold setting. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE GOOD & NOT SO GOOD FOR JULY 2014 WE HAD STAYED @ THIS HOTEL LAST YEAR AROUND SAME TIME. THIS YEAR WAS A LITTLE DIFFERENT. NOT SURE IF ITS BECAUSE OF FUNDING BUT HOUSEKEEPING SLACKED OFF A BIT. WHEN CLEANING,THEY DID NOT BRING OR CLEAN THE SOAP DISH & DIDN'T BRING A LIL TOWEL TO DRY OFF FEET. ONLY THE 1ST DAY WAS THERE ONE. ALSO ONE MORNING ONE OF THE HOUSEKEEING KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR TO SEE IF WE FOUND HER CELL PHONE. SHE ACTUALLY CAME TWICE TO LOOK FOR IT. THE VALET WAS TOP NOTCH! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew us away AGAIN My family and I returned to this hotel again because we had an engagement at the Capitol. The location was excellent and so convenient but that is not why we returned. We had stayed a couple of weeks earlier and the staff and hotel went ABOVE AND BEYOND for us. This visit proved to be the same experience. The rooms were perfect. We had corner rooms and double beds to accommodate all of our family and it was very roomy. Once again, the staff was as friendly and helpful as we had found before. The Concierge level was an added bonus. Snacks during the day and a wonderful spread for breakfast. If you are in the area, there is no need to go any further than this Sheraton. Well done!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and boring, bad food and bad service. I paid $30 to Valet my new Mercedes and they parked it over night across the street, I never leave my car outside over night. The hotel smeels like old clothes, like mildew. The workout facility and the pool area are not inviting and out of date. The fact I was a Starwood Guest did not seem to carry any weight in this hotel. The room was WAY TOO small for what I paid. The bar atmosphere reminded us of the Old Folks Home and Nursery School drop off area. The gift shop was closed on Saturday and Saturday evening every time we went down there, which was 3 times. The breakfast we paid for was discusting and the waitress asked us directly for a TIP, OMG, WE WILL NEVER EVER STAY AT YOUR HOTEL AGAIN. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Fine Option for Downtown Austin Been staying at this property for last few months while at work in Austin. Like many Sheraton properties it's a bit dated. The executive lounge is not open every day. If it's closed you get a voucher for two drinks and a appetizer at the lobby bar. I actually prefer that as the food and beverage down there is quite good. Hotel is a four block walk from the major entertainment district in Austin which is great. Overall it's a decent property. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Austin The Sheraton Austin Hotel was OK but not great and not to the standard that I have experienced at other Sheraton Hotels around the world. For example, the Club Lounge was fair and the staff working there were good but the facility was crowded with loud children making it less than inviting. Parking was an issue nearly every time we pulled into the lot. Once there were no spaces at all. This is a problem when paying $16 per day for parking. There seemed to be a lot of management staff hanging around the lobby but nobody took an interest in the elevator that was broken the entire week we were there. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Friendly Hotel I booked my reservations on line after reading the reviews. It was just what I needed as a traveling business man. The hotel was 1 block from 1-35 yet I never heard any traffic at night, nor were there any kids running thru the lobby in swim suits. The hotel was extremely clean and well-decorated. Yes it was older , but the staff was extremely friendly, professional, knew the area very well. After being in meetings all day, it was nice to be in walking distance of several to a good restaurants. The concierge knew the restaurants and even offered to print me off a copy of their menu before I left the lobby. I was able to get a lot of work done without distractions. See you on my next trip. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel....however Good hotel. If you a Platinum like me and have club lounge access, a word of caution. I been in this hotel of months and the evening Club Lounge staff clearly do not meet the standard welcoming staff of the hotel. He seems not wanting to be there and it shows in his tone with the guest. If you have kids, be even more careful of this passive aggressive undertone. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Southern Hospitality I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this hotel and most importantly the staff who were excellent especially Landon-Manager who made my stay with my family amazing! I was upgraded upon my arrival to a more than fabulous room and was treated above and beyond any expectations of a Starwood Preferred Member especially only being Gold. I do admit the hotel is a little outdated but I would rather stay here than any other hotel due to the service I received and the convenient access to downtown and University of Austin Campus. The rooms were clean and spacious and the internet was fast and I especially liked that you could sync up to 3 devices per room. I really appreciate all the great recommendations Landon provided and especially his outstanding customer service...I see why his staff is so professional and friendly and seem to enjoy what they do. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Hotel has always been very accommodating to me and was especially to me my co-workers who recently stayed there for a meeting. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at a Sheraton SPG Property I travel extensively and always try to stay in SPG properties. Every once and awhile I am disappointed but the Sheraton Austin was a fantastic stay. My Platinum benefits managed to get us a room upgrade to a great corner suite with an amazing view of the Capitol building and downtown. It is easy walking distance to 6th street which my wife and I took full advantage of while there. The club lounge was ok on evening snacks and the drink selection was pretty scarce but considering so many hotels don't offer it I don't complain. Staff was attentive. Unfortunately the last morning we had to deal with a very loud housekeeping staff member outside our door that shouldn't have happened. Overall very satisfied! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant overnight stay I called hotels in the area to get the best rate for a short stay in Austin. I had an appointment with TRS just across the street from the Sheraton. The young lady I spoke with on the phone was extremely helpful and did not make me feel she was in a rush to make the reservation and get off the phone. She answered my questions and found me an excellent rate for my stay. Upon arrival the front desk was welcoming and provided all the information needed for a enjoyable visit to the area. I have already and will continue to recommend the Sheraton to friends that will be visiting Austin. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin is Awesome At The Sheraton I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The Staff always shows warmth, and I must give a huge head's up to Maria, who works the Starbucks coffee bar in the lobby. Also much love to Danielle, Landon, Dave, and the housekeeper on my floor who always has a smile on her face. March 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>