Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

  • 800 Hammond Drive
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Starwood name The front desk staff is nice, but the owners and management of this property are always shutting down services when the occupancy is low. No club room snacks/ and dining is open for a short time., never past 8:30. They always have an excuse and the parties the management holds for family and friends always disrupts weekend stays. This is an out-of-control franchise property that treats its employees and customers as annoyances in their ownership paradigm. Starwood should completely disassociate itself form this place. This Platinum Member will never stay here again. I have given it my last, full faith effort. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location We stayed at this property for a long weekend shopping trip in Atlanta. It was convenient to the areas we wanted to visit and was very close to shopping and dining options. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and we experienced no issues during our stay. We stayed on the 4th floor which had a concierge room for breakfast/coffee and evening snacks/drinks. The floor was quiet and the room was comfortable and clean. The beautiful weather that weekend allowed us to spend time outside in their spacious outdoor/pool area which was relaxing and comfortable. Will definitely stay at this property again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very dog friendly Staff was very accommodating (I think his name was Damar, very nice at front desk). We were traveling with a lab dog for one night. No extra pet fee, provided dog bed and dog bowls. Was very easy, there is a side door with direct access to elevators/stairs. I didn't have to walk the dog through the lobby, just went in the side door with key card and was right at elevators/stairs. They had the dog bed and bowls already in the room for us. Friendly front desk. It was nice they provided the dog bed and bowls because bringing that stuff in from the car is a pain and our dog is old and likes to lay on a dog bed. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience I booked this hotel for the weekend to hold a class and also stayed 2 nights, what wonderful people I met, the sales woman Lakima was a blessing with setting up our arrangements for class room space, the night manager who checked me in was so pleasant the day manager who set up our classroom was so patient and helpful and then Juliette at the front desk was so helpful (we needed a lot of copies) Tamara Jim the day waiter, Aretha the waitress at night and even Marketta the housekeeper, these people couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. I plan to have all my meetings there as well as rooms. Stay as sweet as you are, you are all!!!! doing a great job, I cant say enough but thank you. Pasco CNA Prep. Debbie June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect for wedding trip This was our first time in Atlanta and from the moment we entered the hotel until we left, our experiences with this hotel and it's staff was excellent. Staff was courteous, informative and made us feel right at home. Pool area was especially nice and having a pool menu enhanced our day as we waited for the festivities of the wedding to begin in the evening. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Itchy My husband and I suffered from some type of bites around our legs and feet the entire time that we were there. We notified the front desk about the problem when we checked out hoping to spare the next guests. We also made a follow up call to the manager and did not get a return call. Subsequently I called back the next day and spoke to the manager who was "just about to call" me. She assured me that the room had been inspected and no infestation was found. We on the other hand took photos of our bites and are still itching. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was very knowledgeable about the area. Additionally, they made sure to tell you what came with being on the club floor level for your "perks". When I stay in Atlanta again I will stay there. The only thing that they may need to do is refurbish the hall ways on the club floor to make them a bit better lit and cheerier. Would also be nice to have a mini fridge in the room however, as a part of the room feature. Also the bed (matress)was supremely comfortable. Wish the one at my home was as comfortable. The food an beverage staffer in the club lounge made sure there was plenty of food even when it was toward the end of the time the lounge was serving food. They were personable and pleasant. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff but Decent Hotel The staff here were awesome and treated me very well. The pool, lounge, and lobby were great. Now, granted I used points but the room I stayed in was very tiny for two adults and two kids. The bathroom was dated and there was no refrigerator or microwave. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredibly loud ACand barking dog down the hall The beds in the rooms are super comfortable and I love, the pillows, but the AC unit is so incredibly loud that you have to have the TV turned up to over 30 to even hear it. Saturday evening of my stay, there was a whining dog down the hall that cried and barked for over an hour. The front desk was very apologetic, but this did not really help the situation at all. I did not know the hotel allowed animals. Overall is was a nice stay. We were there on business, so were hardly in the rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this is now rated as Category 3 I rarely write reviews, but wanted to let others know who are looking at this hotel: first of all, the staff is very nice and I appreciate their service. However, I've stayed here twice before, when it was a Category 2. I saw the upgrade to Category 3 and was incredibly disappointed upon arrival that absolutely no upgrades have been made to the hotel and yet they are charging more than double the points per night. I had reserved a King Club room and none were available. The room I am in is tired and the beds poorly made. The Club Lounge no longer offers complimentary cocktails. Generally speaking, the hotel is ok, but it is definitely not worth the Category 3 rating or pricing. I would recommend trying the newly renovated hotel just down the street, for the same number of points. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Convenient This property is conveniently located right off 285. It is very clean and in good condition for its age. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a junior suite. The front desk staff was friendly but the evening club lounge staff needs improvement. The young man working both nights was on his laptop playing games and didn’t even look away from the screen as he quietly mumbled a greeting to us. Morning breakfast in the club lounge can be sporadically stocked so don’t plan on having a full breakfast there. Overall I would recommend this property as it is an overall good value. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services lousy for supposedly good hotel Check in person was rude, on more than one occasion. Only 2 towels in room for 2 people. Note left for housekeeping to leave additional towels ignored but tip taken. Additional towels (delivered by delighful housekeeping person) removed the next day by housekeeping staff. Shuttle service not available during promised hours. Person at desk said driver not available and she could not leave to drive us but then was overheard telling someone else she did not have a driver's license. ATM machine not functional. Room service order took substantially longer than promised. Water did not drain from tub while showering. Funky gross tissue stuffed in corned of mirror not removed by housekeeping despite note requesting same. April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Headed to Atlanta for a concert and booked this one based on proximity to MARTA, free parking, and outdoor pool. Was a great choice. All these were true plus the facilities/amenities were beyond what we expected. Pool was extremely nice and open 24 hours. Staff always courteous and ready to help. Negatives - free shuttle to MARTA was only on weekdays, not weekend but it was still a short taxi ride. And because the area is mostly corporate offices, there is no night life or even late night restaurants close, and alcohol sales even at markets end at midnight. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time @ Sheraton The room as well as the hallways and main lobby are always kept clean. A con for me was no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value 'This hotel has good value as it provides free wi-fi and free parking. It is also in good location. The service, however, is minimum as there are no doorman or concierge service and only one person working at the front desk at a time. The beds are very comfortable and the sheets and pillow are of good quality, but there are stains on the carpet. Hot water is not that hot and takes a long time to heat up (which wastes a lot of water). The club lounge needs a lot of improvement in both set up and offerings. This is a good 3-star hotel, definitely not 4-star. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel for 1 night Stopped here overnight on a road trip. Very large rooms. Staff at breakfast were the most responsive of any hotel I've stayed at in a long time. First hotel I've been in for a while that didn't have a mini fridge. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only other downside was that the parking was on the side and behind the building and it was a little creepy at night. Oh - map it before you go - my GPS could not find it. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! This was my first time in Atlanta. My flight was delayed and so I didn't arrive at the hotel until 10:15pm Sunday night. I have a feather allergy which I mention to the desk attendant and he said that he would check to see if housekeeping was still there to swap out the bedding for me. Within 20minutes there was a knock on my door from one of the housekeeping staff. I was impressed and very appreciative. I also must mention Jeffrey in the hotel restaurant. One of the nicest people you could meet and made me feel like family from the very first morning. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second chance disapointed First morning no HOT water, took the coldest shower of my life.kept stating for me to wait, but I had meetings to make and time ran out. Towlet not functioning properly Ate at resturant only once. disapointed again, Pizza was a heated up premade crust that was not crisp top was sliced tomatoes generic sausage bites and cheese. barely melted. Nasty would of perfered fast food over this. did not eat the rest of the week at the motel. Options for breakfast were limited, perfer a cheaper motel that you can at least gain a yogurt and fresh fruit with a hot cup of coffee. Then the response. On Thursday I asked for clean towels and coffee items in the morning when I was leaving. had to request again that evening I do no ot request cleaning service during the week. I did not get my $5.00 credit either. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this location. It was just a stop over on my way home from south Florida. It is was a good deal for the money and I travel with a small pet so I was glad to find a hotel that had reasonable rates and still a clean nice hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed on the club level and the accomadation for breakfast was good. Only thing I did not like is the parking for the area. I would feel better if it was a secure parking and not open to all traffic. I would definitely stay here again January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I'm surprised to read the negative experiences some people had at this property. Our stay was uneventful - used Suite Upgrade and received an upgrade to a suite on the Club Floor. Evening hors d'eouvres were available in the Club Lounge, with a good variety of snacks. Rate included breakfast which we had in the restaurant. It turned out that the Club Lounge served exactly the same items, so we could have just eaten there. Overall, the room we had was clean, and comfortable. Fortunately, we did not encounter the issues posted by others here. October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a SPG Quality Level Hotel 1) My wife & I checked in on Oct 5, 13 and discovered the hotel had given the deluxe room we had reserved to another party. The staff did not care and carried on as nothing happened. 2) Talked to a manager on the phone regarding the room situation and he said he will talk to me on Monday but this conversation did not occur. He never contacted me. 3) The room they gave us was unsatisfactory as the brown water that came out of the faucets was something we did not expect from a SPG Hotel. 4) Housekeeping was poor and unresponsive. 5) The people in the restaurant were warm and very nice. 6) We have been regular customers at this hotel for a couple of years now but will not stay there again. The quality of the staff and the hotel itself is unacceptable. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Performance I would not stay here again, there is nothing unclean about it, it is just unwelcoming and the restaurant/bar needs an overhaul. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff I really like this hotel and specially the staff. I keep staying here year after year. The staff is super friendly and always acknowledge me as an SPG platinum member and some of them remember me from prior stays. Which I think is great. The club room is great and again the staff manning it are always great. The hotel is centrally located, clean and comfortable. It is a nice hotel when traveling on business or pleasure. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Convient Wknd Stay Very economical and pleasant stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly as we checked-in at 1AM after a 6 hour drive. The hotel, room and bathroom was very clean. The breakfast buffet, that we purchased thru SPG, was the best breakfast buffet selection and quality of a hotel in this class that we have experienced in the US. I285, HWY 400, a grocery store and drug store are all within 1/2 mile. The only slight negative was the air conditioner in our room was very loud...but we were happy that it was working on such a hot wknd. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay This Sheraton generally lives up to the name's expectations.For this stay I chose a room on the club level for the "extras". However, there were no extras, such as breakfast, in the hospitality room. When I asked at the front desk, I was first told that my rate did not include breakfast even though I was on club level. I was then told I could have breakfast for two at the hotel restaurant not my entire party. On the second day, my family did not even inquire about breakfast. I feel I paid for services that were not provided. I could have faired just as well in a standard room without the extra cost. If amenities are going to be advertised, they should be offered. That being said, I would return to this hotel, but never would I pay for the club level again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars Across the Board I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Here are some of the highlights: Wonderful hotel: Very clean rooms. There is a cozy sitting area near the fireplace. Restaurant: Reasonably priced meals. The server there is very personable. Convenient location: Located near MARTA, Perimeter Mall, and many restaurants and recreational facilities. Courteous staff: The staff at this hotel is very courteous. This is one of the reasons why I generally stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Atlanta. Gym: Nice clean workout facility. November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs attention We enjoyed our stay but had a few issues with the room. First of all, the location was convenient and staff members were welcoming. Our first impression of the room was positive but a few concerns arose after check in. The pop up sink stopper was not functional and had to be "repaired" with a cable zip tie. The hair dryer was sticky and had to be cleaned before use. None of these details would keep us from returning to this property, but obviously the maintenance and housekeeping staff should pay closer attention to details. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent hotel for business travellers This is my 1st long term stay in a Starwood property. I have stayed at W's in the past for 1-2 nights at the most during a year. One of the highlights of the property is the friendliness of the staff. Right from the front office, to the staff at the hotel restaurant, they are super friendly, take every effort to make your stay comfortable, greet you when they see you in the hallway, etc.First 2 weeks, I did not take a rental and depended on the hotel shuttle to take me to work/ dinner, etc. One particualar eve, after dinner, I called front desk to pick me up from the restaurant. Since it was close to 10 pm (the last shuttle pickup is 10 pm), they arranged for a cab to pick me up, and the hotel paid for the cab service. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of customer care. In particular, I wish to thank Gillian, Tammy, Kunal at the front desk, Pam in the lounge, and the associate in the restaurant. Kudos to the property GM Taghi Nour for putting together a great team. The GM himself is a very jolly individual who does not hesitate to give you a shuttle ride, if nobody is around. A wonderful property, gave me a good introduction on what to expect from SPG during my travels. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Everything was nice and comfortable. The only problem I had is that the pool says 24hrs and when we were in the pool very late, they said that we can't use the pool. The sign should be more specific. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice. It was a pleasure going to this hotel. The staff was excellent. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>