Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator I am sorry to say my stay was excellent, but it turn out there was a problem with the elevator on my end of the building. It stop working twicw during my stay, the second it broke down it trap two kids in it and it force me to go a;; the way to the other end of the building. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. This hotel has pleasant staffs and the envoronment is great for business and pleasure. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff This is one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered at a restaurant. We we checked in they were very helpful, and we even met the manager in the elevator, who actually introduced himself. I dont think a hotel manager has ever introduced themselves to me. this is a great hotel! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family reunions, fourth of july We have stayed at this hotel previously. Have had no problems. This weekend however, was very noisey and congested. There were dogs in the hotel that were barkng in the hallways in the morning and people that were very loud. The front desk staff did explain that there were a few family reunions going on but that didnt help us sleep any better, literally!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Everything about this hotel was great except for one issue with the front desk. Shortly after checking in, I went back to the front desk to ask for an extra room key. While the man working at the front desk was very courteous and provided the key, another woman (employee) standing at the desk told me 3 times while he was getting the key that they would only do this as a one time courtesy, and that they should be charging me for this request. I didn't say anything buy thank the gentleman who provided the key. I found her response to be very rude, and do not believe there is ever a charge to request 2 room keys instead of just 1. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this is now rated as Category 3 I rarely write reviews, but wanted to let others know who are looking at this hotel: first of all, the staff is very nice and I appreciate their service. However, I've stayed here twice before, when it was a Category 2. I saw the upgrade to Category 3 and was incredibly disappointed upon arrival that absolutely no upgrades have been made to the hotel and yet they are charging more than double the points per night. I had reserved a King Club room and none were available. The room I am in is tired and the beds poorly made. The Club Lounge no longer offers complimentary cocktails. Generally speaking, the hotel is ok, but it is definitely not worth the Category 3 rating or pricing. I would recommend trying the newly renovated hotel just down the street, for the same number of points. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant staff; Hotel has issues My family stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North checking in on Thursday (7/3) and checking out on Sunday (7/6). For the most part, the staff is exceptional, with a special shout-out to Front office Manager Gillian. Throughout the weekend, however, there were several issues that made our experience at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North very disappointing. The most annoying issue was a drippy air conditioner unit in our room (413). I notified the front desk of the issue Friday morning (7/4). When we returned to our room late Friday evening, the issue had not been resolved. In fact, the carpet in front of the bathroom door was soaking wet in an area about 3-feet in diameter. I called the front desk again that evening. Throughout the night, the A/C dripped constantly. We placed a garbage can to catch as much water as possible and placed the bathroom mat on the wet carpet. I notified the front desk again Saturday morning before we left the hotel for the day. When we returned around 8:30 p.m., I had a 7:30 p.m. voice mail from Gillian that the maintenance department had looked at the A/C and it had been resolved. The carpet was mostly dry, but it was still dripping. I notified the front desk again that the A/C was still dripping. We placed the garbage can underneath the drip Saturday night and by morning there was about an inch of water in the can. I spoke with Gillian again Sunday morning and thanked her for the voice mail, but that the A/C was still dripping. … all night long…an annoying drip…drip…drip…drip..drip. Upon check-out, we told the front desk one last time about the A/C. Each time I spoke to someone about the dripping issue, they were apologetic, but the issue never was fully resolved, obviously. This is unacceptable. On Sunday, I walked into the hotel’s Parkside Grille & Lounge at approximately 12:00 noon to order some lunch. A very nice man (whose name escapes me) asked, “May I help you?” I said I wanted to order some lunch. He said the restaurant was closed. He also said the chef was still there and the chef might be able to make me a sandwich or something like that. We were lounging by the pool until our requested late check-out and wanted to eat lunch. The man said the restaurant would re-open at 3 p.m., “and the chef comes in at 2:00, so she can make you something then.” I did not want to inconvenience the morning chef who had probably already cleaned up frombreakfast, so we decided to wait to eat. I walked back into the restaurant at the 3:01 pm only to be asked by a different man, “May I help you?” I said, “Don’t you open at 3? We wanted to get something to eat.” This man said, “The chef just got here, so it will be a little while before we are ready.” Now I’m frustrated, mad and hungry. This is totally unacceptable for a few reasons: 1. The “Hours of Operation” advertised inside the hotel for the Parkside Grille & Lounge are Monday – Friday 6:30 am – 10:00 pm and Saturday-Sunday 7:00 am – 10:00 pm. 2. Nowhere does it state the restaurant is closed Sunday from noon to 3 p.m. 3. If the staff says someone will be there to fix a meal at a prescribed time, then they need to be there. 4. I was trying to utilize a $15 welcome amenity and $10 worth of Make a Green Choice vouchers, plus I would have spent more than that to feed our family. As it ended up, I was unable to utilize the $15 amenity or the make a Green Choice vouchers. Both were wasted. I ended up spending my money elsewhere to buy my family lunch. Pool towels were constantly unavailable over the weekend. We were lounging by the pool Saturday morning around 11:00 a.m. and no pool towels were available in the cart. I asked the front desk for some pool towels and was told they would have to get housekeeping to wash/dry some. They never arrived when we left at 12:30. Same issue Sunday morning. I asked the front desk for pool towels again, and Gillian was able to find a few. I will also give a shout-out to Cleo, the breakfast attendant in the Club Lounge. She was run ragged all weekend trying to keep up with the massive crowd eating breakfast. She was obviously overwhelmed by the influx of eaters, and there was not nearly enough food available. This, too, was unacceptable. I guess the hotel was sold out this weekend or pretty close to it. It seemed to me that the hotel was understaffed and unprepared to take care of the heavy traffic throughout the hotel. In general, I would rate your staff 4-to-5 stars, but the hotel itself would get 2 ½-3 stars. Overall, I was very disappointed in the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. As a Gold Premier member, I expected better. We utilized 21,000 SPG points to stay at the hotel. I chose it over another nearby Starwood property, but I regret that decision. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff I really like this hotel and specially the staff. I keep staying here year after year. The staff is super friendly and always acknowledge me as an SPG platinum member and some of them remember me from prior stays. Which I think is great. The club room is great and again the staff manning it are always great. The hotel is centrally located, clean and comfortable. It is a nice hotel when traveling on business or pleasure. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience I booked this hotel for the weekend to hold a class and also stayed 2 nights, what wonderful people I met, the sales woman Lakima was a blessing with setting up our arrangements for class room space, the night manager who checked me in was so pleasant the day manager who set up our classroom was so patient and helpful and then Juliette at the front desk was so helpful (we needed a lot of copies) Tamara Jim the day waiter, Aretha the waitress at night and even Marketta the housekeeper, these people couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. I plan to have all my meetings there as well as rooms. Stay as sweet as you are, you are all!!!! doing a great job, I cant say enough but thank you. Pasco CNA Prep. Debbie June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by People made the difference Your staff is excellent. Some notables: Jeffrey - Restaurant Gillian- Front Desk Larry- Shuttle Driver June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second chance disapointed First morning no HOT water, took the coldest shower of my life.kept stating for me to wait, but I had meetings to make and time ran out. Towlet not functioning properly Ate at resturant only once. disapointed again, Pizza was a heated up premade crust that was not crisp top was sliced tomatoes generic sausage bites and cheese. barely melted. Nasty would of perfered fast food over this. did not eat the rest of the week at the motel. Options for breakfast were limited, perfer a cheaper motel that you can at least gain a yogurt and fresh fruit with a hot cup of coffee. Then the response. On Thursday I asked for clean towels and coffee items in the morning when I was leaving. had to request again that evening I do no ot request cleaning service during the week. I did not get my $5.00 credit either. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Under construction The hotel is in the process of room renovations and needs to make more of an effort to keep the halls ways and exits clean. The steps, elevator and hall ways needs cleaning on a daily basis to keep it clean from some of the construction work being done. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel i really enjoyed my stay the employees are great and very friendly the amenities are amazing and love the fact that the pool and the work out room is open 24 hrs. Hotel is close to everything and easy to find Me and my husband will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Front Desk agent very helpful. Breakfast was great. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth of a spg badge I had a reservation for 2 rooms, 3 nights at this property. Very bad experience. Everything was messed up with the reservation. First, they could not find it, then they wanted to charge me a different rate. The front desk seems uncaring and the manager was dealing with customers in a dubious way. Poor service and overall property. After the first night we moved to a sister property located closed by, which even though is in a renovation phase, it is a great property. As a platinum traveler, I am trying to be fair to every property, taking into consideration all facts. This should not be a spg property. I have to say that I am surprised at some of the positive reviews and make me wonder if there is something fishy about them. I will never stay here again June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay... It looks modern, clean and spacious. Beds are soft and clean. The staffs were awesome. Hotel Wi-Fi was slow. We had some issue with our room keys but friendly lobby staffs re-activated our keys. We received complimentary nice and hot breakfast every morning with a smile of Jeff and other staffs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee1 Enjoyed the hotel. Very friendly staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features overall excellent, the service was great, the room was great May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Perimeter North GA Rooms are getting very tired. Mold in shower, cracked vanity, extremely noisy A/C unit May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Single Overnight Being a SPG member and in town for only one evening my first choice was a SPG property close to my meeting location. My location or property of choice this time was a mistake. I’m unsure if the hotel was simply understaffed during my stay or if customer service is just not a concern of theirs. A storm was passing through which brought heavy rain, the only covered area was full with parked cars not guest unloading or loading their luggage. Parking on the side of the hotel and walking in the downpour bags in hand, I was greeted by the front desk staff with “caught in the rain I see”. Standing soaking wet neither of the two gentlemen standing behind the counter offer to help with my bags or assist in anyway. They continued their side conversation as I made my way to the elevators. This was just a blimp in what was in store for me below you will find a list of the hotel’s shortcomings - The facelift the hotel received in the past year was only to the outside, the rooms are still very dated o Visibly clipped paint on the bathroom door o Dinge looking carpets in guestrooms o Old and very loud A/C unit that allows for no sleep as it cycled on and off. Turning it off was not an option as the room would become warm with a stale scent. o Old water system as it took a good 10 minutes to get the shower warm enough to use at 7:30am o Room service took over an hour to deliver a salad, grilled cheese and a bowl of soup. 45 minutes into my wait I called to ask the status and was told it would be another 10 minutes. 20 minutes later a very apologetic staff member arrived explaining she was waiting on my soup during which I assume the rest of my food waited under a heat lamp. The bread on the grill cheese had become hard and the cheese was not melted, the sandwich itself was cold and was sent back. The soup was lukewarm but by this time I just wanted to go to bed. $75 was my charge for a cold grilled sandwich, salmon salad and lukewarm canned tomato basil soup, glass of wine and bottle of water. One would expect more at that price. o Club lounge and breakfast gave little comparison to other Sheraton's. Don’t waste your time in the morning there’s a McDonald’s less than a mile away. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price but missing small details This hotel was a great price, but there were many small detaiils that made this stay just average. The air conditioner in the room was extremely noisy and kept us up during the night. We were staying on the club level, and while we were excited this hotel is pet friendly, their were many barking dogs just down from our room. The shower head leaked and sprayed the ceiling. Also, the bed had stains on it as did the carpet (probably from pets). The room also had a musty smell. This hotel was nice on the outside but we were dissapointed with the quality of the club level, which we paid extra for. It definately needs updating. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great My family and I had a great time. The staff was great. The room were nice and comfortable. Barely heard the noise from the construction taking place at the hotel. Plan on going back the next couple of months. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay and location We had a good stay at this hotel for the most part. The first room we were placed in bathroom was not great looking. It looked a little aged. Requested to have room changed and the next bathroom was clean and in good shape. We did receive towels and wash cloths our second day that had stains on them. We contacted the front desk and they immediately sent cleans ones to the room. The cleaning service did not do the greatest job with making the beds up. Overall I would stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-par hotel @ convenient location This hotel is at a very convenient location, with a number of businesses as well as the medical center in the neighborhood. I have stayed at a number of Sheraton properties around the country and in comparison, this property is sub-par in my opinion. The hotel has a very odd layout with the elevator bank (just one elevator) at one end (picture an 'L'). So, if you do get a room assigned at the opposite end of the 'L' from the elevator, then it's a hike. The rooms are OK, but in need of much needed renovation and upgrades - from the carpet, furnishings to the bath fixtures and lighting. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, but the housekeeping not so much (they intruded twice, despite the "do not disturb" sign). The club lounge is small and could use some more tables and a touch of cozy. The evening lounge attendant is very friendly and welcoming, but the morning attendant is quite the opposite...why do they need to know my room number!?....my key card wouldn't work to gain entry to the floor and lounge unless I was eligible for it. So very old school!!! The morning attendant is more worried about getting to know your room number than making sure that the breakfast spread is well stocked and conveniently laid out. There are plenty of other hotels in this area, no downside to giving them a try! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th Floor Staying on the fourth floor and utilizing the guest loung was great? April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location I was unhappy with the response from the staff. Where they did change our room to a different room because our original rooms air stopped working, our new room was right next to the elevator and the sheets on my bed were dirty. The room only had two towels when there was four people in our room, no mouth wash. I asked for coffee creamer the next morning and they waited til I was in the shower to bring it, they said they called the room but they didn't call the room at all. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is filthy I am a dedicated SPG member, and I travel frequently for business both domestic and international. This Sheraton (besides being ideally located), everything about this hotel is horrible. The room smells of mildew, the front desk staff is rude. The most unpleasant SPG experience. Stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria instead. The rooms are clean and the front desk staff- AMAZING! April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property is Falling Downhill This used to be one of my favorite properties, but the facility is starting to age. The sofas were dingy & stains were on the shower curtains. Most unsatisfactory was the extemely loud noise from the airconditioning unit that prevented us from using it at night. It made an extremely loud screeching/hissing noise when the fan was running. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but Noisy The hotel was quite nice and the room was clean and spacious. The front desk staff seemed a little annoyed and not very welcoming. I think it was from a party that was going on that night and kids yelling and screaming in the lobby. Not once was I recognized as a Platinum member nor referenced by name. Its not required of course, but its usually a nice touch and starts the conversation off on a positive note. Concierge breakfast was adequate with a few hot items. Overall decent experience, but the service was a not quite up to the usual Starwood standards. The doors are extremely thin and do not insulate sound. I was in a small suite so there was a second door to block sound, but in the living room, I can hear all the party goers coming back from clubs and making noise in the halls. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location We stayed at this property for a long weekend shopping trip in Atlanta. It was convenient to the areas we wanted to visit and was very close to shopping and dining options. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and we experienced no issues during our stay. We stayed on the 4th floor which had a concierge room for breakfast/coffee and evening snacks/drinks. The floor was quiet and the room was comfortable and clean. The beautiful weather that weekend allowed us to spend time outside in their spacious outdoor/pool area which was relaxing and comfortable. Will definitely stay at this property again. March 26, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:04:32.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_222, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_3089, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>