Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

  • 800 Hammond Drive
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff is extremely professional Hospitality is the key word in this hotel. The staff is well trained and informed. They are extremely welcoming and very friendly. This is our second stay at this hotel and will return whenever we need to overnight in Atlanta. Special recognition goes to Emmanuel who upgraded us to a suite! Thanks! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Everyone went over and above what I ever expected to make our stay fabulous. They kept the lounge open a bit later for muchies and the pool was fantastic. This will be our hotel of choice whenever we are in Atlanta! Thanks a bunch, staff was great! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You should stay here The facilities are well kept and attractive and the staff has always been courteous and helpful. We have stayed at this Sheraton many times, and each experience has been very good, which is why we return there. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay I was in town to celebrate my b'day and the hotel staff went above and beyond their job duties to make this a fabulous stay! Thanks for the wonderful time and making my b'day special! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend! Great stay. We will be writing this hotel down for future stays when in Atlanta area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was A1. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was just okay. Great location. Incredibly friendly restaurant staff, especially Jeffery. Very late in the day housekeeping. Insufficient supplies for room. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great We had a Excellent Stay and every worker in the hotel was very nice and helpful. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Again I am a SPG Platinum member and have stayed at many hotels and this was one of my worst experiences. Examples: - broken and loud A/C unit kept me awake every time that it cycled on. When I checked out another guest was complaining of the same thing and was also very disappointed. This is not the first time with this complaint or fellow colleagues have had this issue at this hotel. - had to let the water run for 15-20mins just to get warm enough to shower which still was not pleasant. -when turning in for the night found body hairs on pillows. -club lounge was very disappointing with snack/food/breakfast for "preferred" guest compared to other Sheraton's March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great nite sleep my stay was great the bed was so nice until we bought everything that we slept on from the sheraton store.. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff !!!! Sadia & Jeffrey were the best. This was a trip with my sister's and I didn't have any plans on what to do, just glad to get away with no kids. Sadia works at the front desk and was our personal tour guide and would gladly give us directions, and also inquired how things went after we come back in. Jeffrey works in the restaurant was very help and even suggested snacks my for my sister who was napping. The food was great the lady in charge of the restaurant cook our food for us. This hotel is a great location, easy access to the highway, but know traffic near hotel. I will be traveling again in June and it's a no brainer where I will be staying. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel A little off "the beaten path" but well worth it! Super clean, nice, friendly August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and attentive staff Excellent care, super friendly and family atmosphere. Great value as well. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second chance disapointed First morning no HOT water, took the coldest shower of my life.kept stating for me to wait, but I had meetings to make and time ran out. Towlet not functioning properly Ate at resturant only once. disapointed again, Pizza was a heated up premade crust that was not crisp top was sliced tomatoes generic sausage bites and cheese. barely melted. Nasty would of perfered fast food over this. did not eat the rest of the week at the motel. Options for breakfast were limited, perfer a cheaper motel that you can at least gain a yogurt and fresh fruit with a hot cup of coffee. Then the response. On Thursday I asked for clean towels and coffee items in the morning when I was leaving. had to request again that evening I do no ot request cleaning service during the week. I did not get my $5.00 credit either. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Stay!! This is our second time staying within a 3 month period and the service remains excellent. Clean well maintained rooms, professional staff that goes beyond expectations is what you will find at this Sheraton. Another upgraded room...wonderful. Our reservations this time allowed us access to the Club Floor and the daily menu was refreshing. the menu changed daily and the food, snacks, cocktails were top notch! the location of the hotel is fantastic as well, close to shopping, expressways and fine dining. a very safe environment too! Lastly dogs are welcomed and are treated well. Staff members even remembered my dogs name from the previous visit!!!!!! April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't get the type of room I booked I'll start by saying the hotel lobby and staff were nice. But the positives end there. I booked a club level room through our corporate travel group, even had my confirmation as proof. On arrival they said I didn't have a club level room (even though I showed the confirmation!). They put me in a "suite" once I provided my confirmation, and did give me access to the club lounge. I book club level rooms because typically they are in better repair and quieter. This suite must have been the one in disrepair they rarely use because I can't imagine anyone paying extra for it. There was an empty spot in the cabinet where you'd expect to find a mini-refrigerator, the desk was dirty and pretty banged up, the desk chair was torn. The bathtub and tile were also chipped. In the evening I attempted to get online, only to find the signal in room 215 was "low" at best. When I finally got on it would take 5 minutes to load a basic page like cnn.com. I called the front desk to ask if there was wired access because the wireless signal was too low to do anything. I really had a lot of work I needed to do (and some of it confidential in nature) that I needed to be online for. I was told "this is a business hotel and this time of night many of the guests are online so there isn't enough bandwidth." I was told "you should come down to the lobby to get online because that is a different network and will be faster". No apology, no offer to relocate me to an alternate room. Do you really want me sitting in the lobby in my pjs late into the night so I can do the work I planned to do? More importantly, you claim this is a business hotel, you know business people need internet access and your solution is to to tell them to work in the lobby? This is totally unacceptable. Also, based on the signal strength of low when I connected to the network before even attempting to get to a website that leads me to believe it is an infrastructure issue not a bandwidth issue. May 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant staff; Hotel has issues My family stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North checking in on Thursday (7/3) and checking out on Sunday (7/6). For the most part, the staff is exceptional, with a special shout-out to Front office Manager Gillian. Throughout the weekend, however, there were several issues that made our experience at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North very disappointing. The most annoying issue was a drippy air conditioner unit in our room (413). I notified the front desk of the issue Friday morning (7/4). When we returned to our room late Friday evening, the issue had not been resolved. In fact, the carpet in front of the bathroom door was soaking wet in an area about 3-feet in diameter. I called the front desk again that evening. Throughout the night, the A/C dripped constantly. We placed a garbage can to catch as much water as possible and placed the bathroom mat on the wet carpet. I notified the front desk again Saturday morning before we left the hotel for the day. When we returned around 8:30 p.m., I had a 7:30 p.m. voice mail from Gillian that the maintenance department had looked at the A/C and it had been resolved. The carpet was mostly dry, but it was still dripping. I notified the front desk again that the A/C was still dripping. We placed the garbage can underneath the drip Saturday night and by morning there was about an inch of water in the can. I spoke with Gillian again Sunday morning and thanked her for the voice mail, but that the A/C was still dripping. … all night long…an annoying drip…drip…drip…drip..drip. Upon check-out, we told the front desk one last time about the A/C. Each time I spoke to someone about the dripping issue, they were apologetic, but the issue never was fully resolved, obviously. This is unacceptable. On Sunday, I walked into the hotel’s Parkside Grille & Lounge at approximately 12:00 noon to order some lunch. A very nice man (whose name escapes me) asked, “May I help you?” I said I wanted to order some lunch. He said the restaurant was closed. He also said the chef was still there and the chef might be able to make me a sandwich or something like that. We were lounging by the pool until our requested late check-out and wanted to eat lunch. The man said the restaurant would re-open at 3 p.m., “and the chef comes in at 2:00, so she can make you something then.” I did not want to inconvenience the morning chef who had probably already cleaned up frombreakfast, so we decided to wait to eat. I walked back into the restaurant at the 3:01 pm only to be asked by a different man, “May I help you?” I said, “Don’t you open at 3? We wanted to get something to eat.” This man said, “The chef just got here, so it will be a little while before we are ready.” Now I’m frustrated, mad and hungry. This is totally unacceptable for a few reasons: 1. The “Hours of Operation” advertised inside the hotel for the Parkside Grille & Lounge are Monday – Friday 6:30 am – 10:00 pm and Saturday-Sunday 7:00 am – 10:00 pm. 2. Nowhere does it state the restaurant is closed Sunday from noon to 3 p.m. 3. If the staff says someone will be there to fix a meal at a prescribed time, then they need to be there. 4. I was trying to utilize a $15 welcome amenity and $10 worth of Make a Green Choice vouchers, plus I would have spent more than that to feed our family. As it ended up, I was unable to utilize the $15 amenity or the make a Green Choice vouchers. Both were wasted. I ended up spending my money elsewhere to buy my family lunch. Pool towels were constantly unavailable over the weekend. We were lounging by the pool Saturday morning around 11:00 a.m. and no pool towels were available in the cart. I asked the front desk for some pool towels and was told they would have to get housekeeping to wash/dry some. They never arrived when we left at 12:30. Same issue Sunday morning. I asked the front desk for pool towels again, and Gillian was able to find a few. I will also give a shout-out to Cleo, the breakfast attendant in the Club Lounge. She was run ragged all weekend trying to keep up with the massive crowd eating breakfast. She was obviously overwhelmed by the influx of eaters, and there was not nearly enough food available. This, too, was unacceptable. I guess the hotel was sold out this weekend or pretty close to it. It seemed to me that the hotel was understaffed and unprepared to take care of the heavy traffic throughout the hotel. In general, I would rate your staff 4-to-5 stars, but the hotel itself would get 2 ½-3 stars. Overall, I was very disappointed in the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. As a Gold Premier member, I expected better. We utilized 21,000 SPG points to stay at the hotel. I chose it over another nearby Starwood property, but I regret that decision. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location We stayed at this property for a long weekend shopping trip in Atlanta. It was convenient to the areas we wanted to visit and was very close to shopping and dining options. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and we experienced no issues during our stay. We stayed on the 4th floor which had a concierge room for breakfast/coffee and evening snacks/drinks. The floor was quiet and the room was comfortable and clean. The beautiful weather that weekend allowed us to spend time outside in their spacious outdoor/pool area which was relaxing and comfortable. Will definitely stay at this property again. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some missteps, and overall just okay Staff was by far the best part of my stay. Pros - Staff - Platinum recognition (upgraded to suite) - Food in lounge until 830 (later than most lounges) Cons - Found a clump of hair on my bath towels (pretty disgusting) - Card deactivated 4-5 times (very easily demagnetized, more so than any other property) - Room had some significant wear and tear - Cabinets were empty from what looked like a fridge space without a fridge. - No refridgerator Overall, it was a reasonably pleasant stay, but with cleanliness being an issue, I'm not sure if it will be my long-term (next 8 months) option for this part of Atlanta. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room/ Bad Customer Service During my recent stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North at check in, I requested a room away from the ice/soda machines to insure room was quiet as I had a very long travel day and needed to be fresh for my customer meetings in the AM. Although the agent who checked me in promised the room was very quiet, it was in fact the noisiest room I stayed at in this property! Not only was it directly facing the soda/ice machines but also the AC/heat unit was running endlessly at night even after I shut-off the thermostat completely. I decided to speak to the morning manager at check out but he was unavailable. The agent assured me I'll receive a call from the manager on duty but I never received any calls. Not planning to return to this property based on their horrible customer service. May 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update While the outside of this hotel looks nice, the inside is deceiving. The rooms are quite shabby. We were upgraded to a suite due to my status, which was nice. But the carpet in the hallways and the room itself felt shabby and dirty. The bathroom caulking was peeling, and the shower drain didn't work at all, resulting in ankle-deep water during our showers. Not pleasant. The Club experience was meager - I wouldn't have paid for it had I known how little was put into the amenities in the Club room. Front desk people were polite but not great. Checkout person over the phone was curt and did not appreciate my stay nor confirm that a copy of my bill would be emailed to me. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service! I just completed a week's stay at this hotel again. Was greeted at the door by Jackie, whom I had not seen in over a year but she remembered me. And, of course, had pleasant conversations with Christian who treats me like a friend on each visit over the past 2 yrs. My new friend is Jeffrey, the dining room host, who has a gift of hospitality! I wish I had a list of names for all the dining room, front desk and shuttle drivers so I could brag on everyone. Most impressive was that the management donated 5 free nights to a couple whose infant is in NICU at a nearby hospital and they live out of the area. How generous! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Starwood name The front desk staff is nice, but the owners and management of this property are always shutting down services when the occupancy is low. No club room snacks/ and dining is open for a short time., never past 8:30. They always have an excuse and the parties the management holds for family and friends always disrupts weekend stays. This is an out-of-control franchise property that treats its employees and customers as annoyances in their ownership paradigm. Starwood should completely disassociate itself form this place. This Platinum Member will never stay here again. I have given it my last, full faith effort. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable We were very comfortable and well accomodated. Only issue was noise coming from hallway/open common area. We were in room 101 which is at the end of the hallway connected to the Mezzanine and common areas. People were so loud and kids were running around in that area at all hours that it just echoed down the hallway and into our room. The door just needs insulation around it to probably mask the majority of the noise, because the door gaps were pretty significant and I'm sure that's why it was noisy. The room was great and the service was great and the hotel was great and I would stay there again, but definitely not in one of the rooms near that main entrance common area!! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Under construction The hotel is in the process of room renovations and needs to make more of an effort to keep the halls ways and exits clean. The steps, elevator and hall ways needs cleaning on a daily basis to keep it clean from some of the construction work being done. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by People made the difference Your staff is excellent. Some notables: Jeffrey - Restaurant Gillian- Front Desk Larry- Shuttle Driver June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very dog friendly Staff was very accommodating (I think his name was Damar, very nice at front desk). We were traveling with a lab dog for one night. No extra pet fee, provided dog bed and dog bowls. Was very easy, there is a side door with direct access to elevators/stairs. I didn't have to walk the dog through the lobby, just went in the side door with key card and was right at elevators/stairs. They had the dog bed and bowls already in the room for us. Friendly front desk. It was nice they provided the dog bed and bowls because bringing that stuff in from the car is a pain and our dog is old and likes to lay on a dog bed. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel i really enjoyed my stay the employees are great and very friendly the amenities are amazing and love the fact that the pool and the work out room is open 24 hrs. Hotel is close to everything and easy to find Me and my husband will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was very knowledgeable about the area. Additionally, they made sure to tell you what came with being on the club floor level for your "perks". When I stay in Atlanta again I will stay there. The only thing that they may need to do is refurbish the hall ways on the club floor to make them a bit better lit and cheerier. Would also be nice to have a mini fridge in the room however, as a part of the room feature. Also the bed (matress)was supremely comfortable. Wish the one at my home was as comfortable. The food an beverage staffer in the club lounge made sure there was plenty of food even when it was toward the end of the time the lounge was serving food. They were personable and pleasant. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Convenient This property is conveniently located right off 285. It is very clean and in good condition for its age. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a junior suite. The front desk staff was friendly but the evening club lounge staff needs improvement. The young man working both nights was on his laptop playing games and didn’t even look away from the screen as he quietly mumbled a greeting to us. Morning breakfast in the club lounge can be sporadically stocked so don’t plan on having a full breakfast there. Overall I would recommend this property as it is an overall good value. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay... It looks modern, clean and spacious. Beds are soft and clean. The staffs were awesome. Hotel Wi-Fi was slow. We had some issue with our room keys but friendly lobby staffs re-activated our keys. We received complimentary nice and hot breakfast every morning with a smile of Jeff and other staffs. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>