Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

  • 800 Hammond Drive
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30328
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features overall excellent, the service was great, the room was great May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Perimeter North GA Rooms are getting very tired. Mold in shower, cracked vanity, extremely noisy A/C unit May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Single Overnight Being a SPG member and in town for only one evening my first choice was a SPG property close to my meeting location. My location or property of choice this time was a mistake. I’m unsure if the hotel was simply understaffed during my stay or if customer service is just not a concern of theirs. A storm was passing through which brought heavy rain, the only covered area was full with parked cars not guest unloading or loading their luggage. Parking on the side of the hotel and walking in the downpour bags in hand, I was greeted by the front desk staff with “caught in the rain I see���. Standing soaking wet neither of the two gentlemen standing behind the counter offer to help with my bags or assist in anyway. They continued their side conversation as I made my way to the elevators. This was just a blimp in what was in store for me below you will find a list of the hotel’s shortcomings - The facelift the hotel received in the past year was only to the outside, the rooms are still very dated o Visibly clipped paint on the bathroom door o Dinge looking carpets in guestrooms o Old and very loud A/C unit that allows for no sleep as it cycled on and off. Turning it off was not an option as the room would become warm with a stale scent. o Old water system as it took a good 10 minutes to get the shower warm enough to use at 7:30am o Room service took over an hour to deliver a salad, grilled cheese and a bowl of soup. 45 minutes into my wait I called to ask the status and was told it would be another 10 minutes. 20 minutes later a very apologetic staff member arrived explaining she was waiting on my soup during which I assume the rest of my food waited under a heat lamp. The bread on the grill cheese had become hard and the cheese was not melted, the sandwich itself was cold and was sent back. The soup was lukewarm but by this time I just wanted to go to bed. $75 was my charge for a cold grilled sandwich, salmon salad and lukewarm canned tomato basil soup, glass of wine and bottle of water. One would expect more at that price. o Club lounge and breakfast gave little comparison to other Sheraton's. Don’t waste your time in the morning there’s a McDonald’s less than a mile away. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price but missing small details This hotel was a great price, but there were many small detaiils that made this stay just average. The air conditioner in the room was extremely noisy and kept us up during the night. We were staying on the club level, and while we were excited this hotel is pet friendly, their were many barking dogs just down from our room. The shower head leaked and sprayed the ceiling. Also, the bed had stains on it as did the carpet (probably from pets). The room also had a musty smell. This hotel was nice on the outside but we were dissapointed with the quality of the club level, which we paid extra for. It definately needs updating. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great My family and I had a great time. The staff was great. The room were nice and comfortable. Barely heard the noise from the construction taking place at the hotel. Plan on going back the next couple of months. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay and location We had a good stay at this hotel for the most part. The first room we were placed in bathroom was not great looking. It looked a little aged. Requested to have room changed and the next bathroom was clean and in good shape. We did receive towels and wash cloths our second day that had stains on them. We contacted the front desk and they immediately sent cleans ones to the room. The cleaning service did not do the greatest job with making the beds up. Overall I would stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-par hotel @ convenient location This hotel is at a very convenient location, with a number of businesses as well as the medical center in the neighborhood. I have stayed at a number of Sheraton properties around the country and in comparison, this property is sub-par in my opinion. The hotel has a very odd layout with the elevator bank (just one elevator) at one end (picture an 'L'). So, if you do get a room assigned at the opposite end of the 'L' from the elevator, then it's a hike. The rooms are OK, but in need of much needed renovation and upgrades - from the carpet, furnishings to the bath fixtures and lighting. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, but the housekeeping not so much (they intruded twice, despite the "do not disturb" sign). The club lounge is small and could use some more tables and a touch of cozy. The evening lounge attendant is very friendly and welcoming, but the morning attendant is quite the opposite...why do they need to know my room number!?....my key card wouldn't work to gain entry to the floor and lounge unless I was eligible for it. So very old school!!! The morning attendant is more worried about getting to know your room number than making sure that the breakfast spread is well stocked and conveniently laid out. There are plenty of other hotels in this area, no downside to giving them a try! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th Floor Staying on the fourth floor and utilizing the guest loung was great? April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location I was unhappy with the response from the staff. Where they did change our room to a different room because our original rooms air stopped working, our new room was right next to the elevator and the sheets on my bed were dirty. The room only had two towels when there was four people in our room, no mouth wash. I asked for coffee creamer the next morning and they waited til I was in the shower to bring it, they said they called the room but they didn't call the room at all. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is filthy I am a dedicated SPG member, and I travel frequently for business both domestic and international. This Sheraton (besides being ideally located), everything about this hotel is horrible. The room smells of mildew, the front desk staff is rude. The most unpleasant SPG experience. Stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria instead. The rooms are clean and the front desk staff- AMAZING! April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property is Falling Downhill This used to be one of my favorite properties, but the facility is starting to age. The sofas were dingy & stains were on the shower curtains. Most unsatisfactory was the extemely loud noise from the airconditioning unit that prevented us from using it at night. It made an extremely loud screeching/hissing noise when the fan was running. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but Noisy The hotel was quite nice and the room was clean and spacious. The front desk staff seemed a little annoyed and not very welcoming. I think it was from a party that was going on that night and kids yelling and screaming in the lobby. Not once was I recognized as a Platinum member nor referenced by name. Its not required of course, but its usually a nice touch and starts the conversation off on a positive note. Concierge breakfast was adequate with a few hot items. Overall decent experience, but the service was a not quite up to the usual Starwood standards. The doors are extremely thin and do not insulate sound. I was in a small suite so there was a second door to block sound, but in the living room, I can hear all the party goers coming back from clubs and making noise in the halls. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location We stayed at this property for a long weekend shopping trip in Atlanta. It was convenient to the areas we wanted to visit and was very close to shopping and dining options. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and we experienced no issues during our stay. We stayed on the 4th floor which had a concierge room for breakfast/coffee and evening snacks/drinks. The floor was quiet and the room was comfortable and clean. The beautiful weather that weekend allowed us to spend time outside in their spacious outdoor/pool area which was relaxing and comfortable. Will definitely stay at this property again. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Again I am a SPG Platinum member and have stayed at many hotels and this was one of my worst experiences. Examples: - broken and loud A/C unit kept me awake every time that it cycled on. When I checked out another guest was complaining of the same thing and was also very disappointed. This is not the first time with this complaint or fellow colleagues have had this issue at this hotel. - had to let the water run for 15-20mins just to get warm enough to shower which still was not pleasant. -when turning in for the night found body hairs on pillows. -club lounge was very disappointing with snack/food/breakfast for "preferred" guest compared to other Sheraton's March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and well kept. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I arrived with my wife after a flight from Detroit on Saturday March 23, 2014. I had my wallet and credit cards stolen before my departure from Detroit earlier that day.. Fortunately, I had a couple of hundred dollars cash so that I could pay for my hotel stay. Your staff could not have been more, friendly, professional and understanding inviting upon my arrival. I wish to particularly give accolades to Mr. Kevin H. who checked me in and provided me with compassion and respect. Later that evening we ordered room service for our dinner and Ms. Aretha R. brought a bright smile and a loving spirit to our room. This provides the consistency and professionalism that I am accustomed with Sheraton and the Sheraton family of hotels. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very polite and helpful, going out of their way to help shuttle between meeting locations. Restaurant staff - especially Jeffrey- were very friendly, polite and helpful. They made my business stay feel like a mini vacation. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I am sorry that there is no variance in my above responses as it makes modeling difficult. However, everything at the hotel was exceptional. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There was no hot water in the room. The staff at the front desk seem to be bothered to wait on us during checkout. Not sure that I would stay again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The individuals working on the front desk, Club Level Suite, and the Restaurant go above and beyond to meet your needs! Kudos to management too as I complained about the evening service in the Club Lounge and the poor server was replaced. Special recognition to Cleo, Jeffery, and Jennifer! March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some missteps, and overall just okay Staff was by far the best part of my stay. Pros - Staff - Platinum recognition (upgraded to suite) - Food in lounge until 830 (later than most lounges) Cons - Found a clump of hair on my bath towels (pretty disgusting) - Card deactivated 4-5 times (very easily demagnetized, more so than any other property) - Room had some significant wear and tear - Cabinets were empty from what looked like a fridge space without a fridge. - No refridgerator Overall, it was a reasonably pleasant stay, but with cleanliness being an issue, I'm not sure if it will be my long-term (next 8 months) option for this part of Atlanta. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with attentive staff I felt like a was a VIP who had been coming here for many years. Thank you for a great stay! Looking forward to my upcoming stay next month. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Starwood name The front desk staff is nice, but the owners and management of this property are always shutting down services when the occupancy is low. No club room snacks/ and dining is open for a short time., never past 8:30. They always have an excuse and the parties the management holds for family and friends always disrupts weekend stays. This is an out-of-control franchise property that treats its employees and customers as annoyances in their ownership paradigm. Starwood should completely disassociate itself form this place. This Platinum Member will never stay here again. I have given it my last, full faith effort. February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs help 1. the hot water system needs to be replaced the front desk had to trip a breaker every time we needed hot water 2. the furnace did not keep the room warm 3. someone opened our door at 4:30 AM they were given a key by the front desk, by mistake. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unaccommodating staff I stayed at Sheraton Atlanta perimeter north hotel just outside of Atlanta for the weekend of 1/9/14-1/12/14 for business. I stayed there because of the proximity to my conference. after arriving back at the hotel after a late conference on Friday, I was hungry and wanted to order room service. I couldn't reach anyone by dialing room service, so I called the front desk. They tried to connect me, but still no answer. I walked down to the front desk, who sent me to the restaurant to order food, and no one would take my order. So, I returned to the room to continue to call to try to order, and at 9:50, someone answered and said they can't take orders past 9:45. I let them know I had been trying to order for almost an hour, but received no help. So...I went to bed with no food, as I had no vehicle and at this time the shuttle had stopped running. Overall a very bad experiene. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Convenient This property is conveniently located right off 285. It is very clean and in good condition for its age. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a junior suite. The front desk staff was friendly but the evening club lounge staff needs improvement. The young man working both nights was on his laptop playing games and didn’t even look away from the screen as he quietly mumbled a greeting to us. Morning breakfast in the club lounge can be sporadically stocked so don’t plan on having a full breakfast there. Overall I would recommend this property as it is an overall good value. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great We had a Excellent Stay and every worker in the hotel was very nice and helpful. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average with lacking service The hotel is conveniently located and offers a quiet stay for the weekend. However, the front desk service and lack of appreciation to prior notice was disappointing. I am an SPG Gold member and booked a weekend stay with notes mentioning if a double with fridge was available. On arrival, I was given a king room with no fridge at the very end of the hallway with construction which limited access. It took me 5 minutes to get the keycard to accept my card even though I had two cards. Once I noticed this was not a room I could use, I went to the front desk and politely requested a double with fridge and they put me on the first floor next to the elevator and side entrance. Obviously it was much noisier but I was OK as long as I got what I could use. Entered the room with ease this time and noticed no fridge. I gave up on the fridge and later noticed on the day of checkout the room next door had a fridge outside waiting to be put in. My reservation came with breakfast which I had to remind them and they had no more certificates printed and just told me to go to the cafe and let them know. So I did and the cafe said I needed to get the certificates but they helped check for me. It was a little embarrassing and the next day I made sure I got the certificates. On check-in I told the front desk I would need late check-out and they told me to just hang the do not disturb sign on door. This is odd as most hotels will make note of this. So, to be safe, I had the sign hanging and still called at around 10AM on the morning of departure that I will need late checkout. They said no problem. Come 1PM the knocking came and woke me up after I had a horrible pain from visiting the doctor in the morning. Overall, I think it was bad luck with the people I encountered but the lack of attention to detail makes this hotel less than desirable for future visit. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems to the END After several problems with improper billings I thought I had the problems all solved. But sure enough at check out the hotel billed me again in error. The hotel is showing signs of age and wear and tear that are not being corrected. I felt sorry for the young couple who had their car broken into and thousands of dollars in personal items stolen....Lastly, there was never a Manager there to speak with....BAD, BAD, BAD....this place is on a downhill slide....a steep one....good luck December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need updating The first room had mold in the bathtub and ants. The second room had a hole in the fabric of the sofa, broken lightshade and a dirty diaper leftover from an earlier guest. YUCK! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In ATL Hands down one of the best hotels in the ATL. The staff there were amazing treated me and my boyfriend with respect and care. December 1, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:22:13.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_3089, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>