Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

  • 800 Hammond Drive
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30328
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room/ Bad Customer Service During my recent stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North at check in, I requested a room away from the ice/soda machines to insure room was quiet as I had a very long travel day and needed to be fresh for my customer meetings in the AM. Although the agent who checked me in promised the room was very quiet, it was in fact the noisiest room I stayed at in this property! Not only was it directly facing the soda/ice machines but also the AC/heat unit was running endlessly at night even after I shut-off the thermostat completely. I decided to speak to the morning manager at check out but he was unavailable. The agent assured me I'll receive a call from the manager on duty but I never received any calls. Not planning to return to this property based on their horrible customer service. May 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update While the outside of this hotel looks nice, the inside is deceiving. The rooms are quite shabby. We were upgraded to a suite due to my status, which was nice. But the carpet in the hallways and the room itself felt shabby and dirty. The bathroom caulking was peeling, and the shower drain didn't work at all, resulting in ankle-deep water during our showers. Not pleasant. The Club experience was meager - I wouldn't have paid for it had I known how little was put into the amenities in the Club room. Front desk people were polite but not great. Checkout person over the phone was curt and did not appreciate my stay nor confirm that a copy of my bill would be emailed to me. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service! I just completed a week's stay at this hotel again. Was greeted at the door by Jackie, whom I had not seen in over a year but she remembered me. And, of course, had pleasant conversations with Christian who treats me like a friend on each visit over the past 2 yrs. My new friend is Jeffrey, the dining room host, who has a gift of hospitality! I wish I had a list of names for all the dining room, front desk and shuttle drivers so I could brag on everyone. Most impressive was that the management donated 5 free nights to a couple whose infant is in NICU at a nearby hospital and they live out of the area. How generous! April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredibly loud ACand barking dog down the hall The beds in the rooms are super comfortable and I love, the pillows, but the AC unit is so incredibly loud that you have to have the TV turned up to over 30 to even hear it. Saturday evening of my stay, there was a whining dog down the hall that cried and barked for over an hour. The front desk was very apologetic, but this did not really help the situation at all. I did not know the hotel allowed animals. Overall is was a nice stay. We were there on business, so were hardly in the rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some missteps, and overall just okay Staff was by far the best part of my stay. Pros - Staff - Platinum recognition (upgraded to suite) - Food in lounge until 830 (later than most lounges) Cons - Found a clump of hair on my bath towels (pretty disgusting) - Card deactivated 4-5 times (very easily demagnetized, more so than any other property) - Room had some significant wear and tear - Cabinets were empty from what looked like a fridge space without a fridge. - No refridgerator Overall, it was a reasonably pleasant stay, but with cleanliness being an issue, I'm not sure if it will be my long-term (next 8 months) option for this part of Atlanta. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable We were very comfortable and well accomodated. Only issue was noise coming from hallway/open common area. We were in room 101 which is at the end of the hallway connected to the Mezzanine and common areas. People were so loud and kids were running around in that area at all hours that it just echoed down the hallway and into our room. The door just needs insulation around it to probably mask the majority of the noise, because the door gaps were pretty significant and I'm sure that's why it was noisy. The room was great and the service was great and the hotel was great and I would stay there again, but definitely not in one of the rooms near that main entrance common area!! July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Starwood name The front desk staff is nice, but the owners and management of this property are always shutting down services when the occupancy is low. No club room snacks/ and dining is open for a short time., never past 8:30. They always have an excuse and the parties the management holds for family and friends always disrupts weekend stays. This is an out-of-control franchise property that treats its employees and customers as annoyances in their ownership paradigm. Starwood should completely disassociate itself form this place. This Platinum Member will never stay here again. I have given it my last, full faith effort. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location We stayed at this property for a long weekend shopping trip in Atlanta. It was convenient to the areas we wanted to visit and was very close to shopping and dining options. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and we experienced no issues during our stay. We stayed on the 4th floor which had a concierge room for breakfast/coffee and evening snacks/drinks. The floor was quiet and the room was comfortable and clean. The beautiful weather that weekend allowed us to spend time outside in their spacious outdoor/pool area which was relaxing and comfortable. Will definitely stay at this property again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very dog friendly Staff was very accommodating (I think his name was Damar, very nice at front desk). We were traveling with a lab dog for one night. No extra pet fee, provided dog bed and dog bowls. Was very easy, there is a side door with direct access to elevators/stairs. I didn't have to walk the dog through the lobby, just went in the side door with key card and was right at elevators/stairs. They had the dog bed and bowls already in the room for us. Friendly front desk. It was nice they provided the dog bed and bowls because bringing that stuff in from the car is a pain and our dog is old and likes to lay on a dog bed. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this is now rated as Category 3 I rarely write reviews, but wanted to let others know who are looking at this hotel: first of all, the staff is very nice and I appreciate their service. However, I've stayed here twice before, when it was a Category 2. I saw the upgrade to Category 3 and was incredibly disappointed upon arrival that absolutely no upgrades have been made to the hotel and yet they are charging more than double the points per night. I had reserved a King Club room and none were available. The room I am in is tired and the beds poorly made. The Club Lounge no longer offers complimentary cocktails. Generally speaking, the hotel is ok, but it is definitely not worth the Category 3 rating or pricing. I would recommend trying the newly renovated hotel just down the street, for the same number of points. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Performance I would not stay here again, there is nothing unclean about it, it is just unwelcoming and the restaurant/bar needs an overhaul. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel for 1 night Stopped here overnight on a road trip. Very large rooms. Staff at breakfast were the most responsive of any hotel I've stayed at in a long time. First hotel I've been in for a while that didn't have a mini fridge. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only other downside was that the parking was on the side and behind the building and it was a little creepy at night. Oh - map it before you go - my GPS could not find it. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent hotel for business travellers This is my 1st long term stay in a Starwood property. I have stayed at W's in the past for 1-2 nights at the most during a year. One of the highlights of the property is the friendliness of the staff. Right from the front office, to the staff at the hotel restaurant, they are super friendly, take every effort to make your stay comfortable, greet you when they see you in the hallway, etc.First 2 weeks, I did not take a rental and depended on the hotel shuttle to take me to work/ dinner, etc. One particualar eve, after dinner, I called front desk to pick me up from the restaurant. Since it was close to 10 pm (the last shuttle pickup is 10 pm), they arranged for a cab to pick me up, and the hotel paid for the cab service. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of customer care. In particular, I wish to thank Gillian, Tammy, Kunal at the front desk, Pam in the lounge, and the associate in the restaurant. Kudos to the property GM Taghi Nour for putting together a great team. The GM himself is a very jolly individual who does not hesitate to give you a shuttle ride, if nobody is around. A wonderful property, gave me a good introduction on what to expect from SPG during my travels. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice. It was a pleasure going to this hotel. The staff was excellent. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Everything was nice and comfortable. The only problem I had is that the pool says 24hrs and when we were in the pool very late, they said that we can't use the pool. The sign should be more specific. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was very knowledgeable about the area. Additionally, they made sure to tell you what came with being on the club floor level for your "perks". When I stay in Atlanta again I will stay there. The only thing that they may need to do is refurbish the hall ways on the club floor to make them a bit better lit and cheerier. Would also be nice to have a mini fridge in the room however, as a part of the room feature. Also the bed (matress)was supremely comfortable. Wish the one at my home was as comfortable. The food an beverage staffer in the club lounge made sure there was plenty of food even when it was toward the end of the time the lounge was serving food. They were personable and pleasant. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Convenient This property is conveniently located right off 285. It is very clean and in good condition for its age. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a junior suite. The front desk staff was friendly but the evening club lounge staff needs improvement. The young man working both nights was on his laptop playing games and didn’t even look away from the screen as he quietly mumbled a greeting to us. Morning breakfast in the club lounge can be sporadically stocked so don’t plan on having a full breakfast there. Overall I would recommend this property as it is an overall good value. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I can't say enough about the staff. They are incredible from checking in to your every need until you check out. A wonderful experience with great people. The hotel itself definitely needs some renovations (especially the rooms). That said the staff will keep you coming back. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second chance disapointed First morning no HOT water, took the coldest shower of my life.kept stating for me to wait, but I had meetings to make and time ran out. Towlet not functioning properly Ate at resturant only once. disapointed again, Pizza was a heated up premade crust that was not crisp top was sliced tomatoes generic sausage bites and cheese. barely melted. Nasty would of perfered fast food over this. did not eat the rest of the week at the motel. Options for breakfast were limited, perfer a cheaper motel that you can at least gain a yogurt and fresh fruit with a hot cup of coffee. Then the response. On Thursday I asked for clean towels and coffee items in the morning when I was leaving. had to request again that evening I do no ot request cleaning service during the week. I did not get my $5.00 credit either. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff I really like this hotel and specially the staff. I keep staying here year after year. The staff is super friendly and always acknowledge me as an SPG platinum member and some of them remember me from prior stays. Which I think is great. The club room is great and again the staff manning it are always great. The hotel is centrally located, clean and comfortable. It is a nice hotel when traveling on business or pleasure. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services lousy for supposedly good hotel Check in person was rude, on more than one occasion. Only 2 towels in room for 2 people. Note left for housekeeping to leave additional towels ignored but tip taken. Additional towels (delivered by delighful housekeeping person) removed the next day by housekeeping staff. Shuttle service not available during promised hours. Person at desk said driver not available and she could not leave to drive us but then was overheard telling someone else she did not have a driver's license. ATM machine not functional. Room service order took substantially longer than promised. Water did not drain from tub while showering. Funky gross tissue stuffed in corned of mirror not removed by housekeeping despite note requesting same. April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family reunions, fourth of july We have stayed at this hotel previously. Have had no problems. This weekend however, was very noisey and congested. There were dogs in the hotel that were barkng in the hallways in the morning and people that were very loud. The front desk staff did explain that there were a few family reunions going on but that didnt help us sleep any better, literally!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at this hotel. It was wonderful to be greeted by Jeffrey in the dining room with a smile and handshake every morning. The rooms were comfy and cool, the shower was great. Also appreciate that they take dogs....we will be back July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has super nice staff! I cannot say enough about Jeffrey, waiter in the restaurant and Brandon, shuttle service. These two guys made us feel so welcomed and took very good care of us the entire time we were there. The front desk staff was always very kind and helpful. The room was very comfortable and beds were plush! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator I am sorry to say my stay was excellent, but it turn out there was a problem with the elevator on my end of the building. It stop working twicw during my stay, the second it broke down it trap two kids in it and it force me to go a;; the way to the other end of the building. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff This is one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered at a restaurant. We we checked in they were very helpful, and we even met the manager in the elevator, who actually introduced himself. I dont think a hotel manager has ever introduced themselves to me. this is a great hotel! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Headed to Atlanta for a concert and booked this one based on proximity to MARTA, free parking, and outdoor pool. Was a great choice. All these were true plus the facilities/amenities were beyond what we expected. Pool was extremely nice and open 24 hours. Staff always courteous and ready to help. Negatives - free shuttle to MARTA was only on weekdays, not weekend but it was still a short taxi ride. And because the area is mostly corporate offices, there is no night life or even late night restaurants close, and alcohol sales even at markets end at midnight. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value 'This hotel has good value as it provides free wi-fi and free parking. It is also in good location. The service, however, is minimum as there are no doorman or concierge service and only one person working at the front desk at a time. The beds are very comfortable and the sheets and pillow are of good quality, but there are stains on the carpet. Hot water is not that hot and takes a long time to heat up (which wastes a lot of water). The club lounge needs a lot of improvement in both set up and offerings. This is a good 3-star hotel, definitely not 4-star. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! This was my first time in Atlanta. My flight was delayed and so I didn't arrive at the hotel until 10:15pm Sunday night. I have a feather allergy which I mention to the desk attendant and he said that he would check to see if housekeeping was still there to swap out the bedding for me. Within 20minutes there was a knock on my door from one of the housekeeping staff. I was impressed and very appreciative. I also must mention Jeffrey in the hotel restaurant. One of the nicest people you could meet and made me feel like family from the very first morning. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this location. It was just a stop over on my way home from south Florida. It is was a good deal for the money and I travel with a small pet so I was glad to find a hotel that had reasonable rates and still a clean nice hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed on the club level and the accomadation for breakfast was good. Only thing I did not like is the parking for the area. I would feel better if it was a secure parking and not open to all traffic. I would definitely stay here again January 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>