Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience 1. Lights – one of the lights did not work in the room 2. The room was dirty and curtain did not fully close - I had to pull it up to make it do so. The curtain was filthy 3. Sprinkler system cover was missing from the sprinkler in bathroom 4. Bathroom: The door would get stuck if you closed it. The shower/bath drained very slow and one had to flush four to five times to get the toilet to work…might even have some mold issues 5. Internet access – It was not available in the room – I called the tech support number several times and was told the hotel had to reset the routers and had been called to do so but never did. 6. Biggest Issue – Noise – There were kids screaming and running up and down the hall all hours of the night. I got very little rest. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Great Location This is the third time we have stayed at the Sheraton Arlington - not because we are sports fans, but because we come to visit family in the DFW area and participate in tourist activities. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We had access to the Club Lounge and enjoyed the breakfast and evening appetizers. Check the hours and policies when you arrive so there are no surprises. We witnessed a couple angry guests who arrived to the lounge late (by 20-45 min) and yelled at the unfortunate staff who clearly do not set the policies. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yankee Followers Each year my wife, two girls and I visit a location that the NY Yankees are playing on the road. This year we choose Arlington Texas and stayed, for a week, at the Arlington Sheraton. The Sheraton is located within walking distance to the ballpark, in fact, each morning I took a stroll around the ballpark as a morning ritual. We loved our stay, the staff was great and my daughters loved the pool, including the movies at night, along with the hot tub. If we ever return to Arlington, we will most definitely stay there again. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a terrible hotel! Guest Room was converted and overlooked a busy atrium with no tint on room windows so passers by looked up a waved to you in your room. Could not regulate temperature properly and could tell it was not supposed to be a guest room because it was only room where the door opened out. Manager said he would get back to us and never called back. Iron did not work and the hotel van that was supposed to pick us up and take us back to the hotel was a no show. Food is way over priced for quality and they even managed to mess up a breakfast order with pork sausage instead of turkey. Even the equipment in the fitness center and the soda machines on the floors did not work properly. Only positive is walking distance to stadium buit it's not worth if given the very poor service! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable, Comfortable Stay We stayed two nights at this location. Although close to the airport, we did not hear any noise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby and the rooms are beautiful. Our room was large, with a king bed, a sofa, extra comfortable chair, a desk and a table with a flat-screen TV. The only drawback was there was no dresser. It was an ADA (handicap accessible) room (although we did not ask for one or need it). There were two small drawers in the table that held the TV. It was not enough to unpack out clothes. However, we did not ask for a room change (although I'm sure they would have given it to us). The location of this hotel is prime in the summer season. It is across from Six Flags and down the street from Cowboy Stadium. We definitely would stay here again. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arlington, TX Great proximity to Six Flags over Texas, Texas Rangers baseball stadium, and Dallas Cowboys football stadium. Nice rooms. Good breakfast buffet. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I was pleased with the hotel and the room - I was upgraded to a corner room so I got an extra bit of space with a wet bar and fridge which was nice. Very pleased that I could grab a pizza in the lobby pizza hut. Staff were very friendly. Three small issues- shower stall was a little worn around the roof access panel, the chair would not stay up (kept sinking to lowest height) and there was no option to heat the room (it was a cold night). None of these were critical. Overall a nice hotel worth a visit. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to convention center This property is within walking distance to the convention center and only a short ride from the airport. We enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was so friendly and the shuttle service was great. We look forward to coming back to Arlington! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We had the occasion to use Maintenance and Engineering, both friendly and professional. All of the staff were terrific, restaurant staff included.. Only complaint was The Market Place. Every day we had to wait for someone to come from back to take our order. Not just our group. One time we waited 10 minutes and finally went to door and pushed it open to find some one to wait on several of us. Many people simply left when no one appeared. This was the only consistent black mark. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a happy camper We stayed at the Sheraton in Arlington, TX and with the price we paid, I kind of expected a fridge & microwave. The coffee pot was cheesy - couldn't get the coffee pod to fit correctly, therefore the container leaked all over the tray. There's no counter space in the bathroom, couldn't even close the lid on the toilet to set stuff on cause there was NO LID. Because there was no exhaust fan in bathroom, the mirror was steamed after showers. No way to dim a light so we could have some type of night light. Last, but not least, the food in the restaurant is way over priced. I'm sure we won't be staying at a Sheraton any time soon. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Nice I attended a conference at this location and overall my stay was great. During the course of three days, there were problems with the air conditioning and wireless connectivity in the conference rooms. A couple of my colleagues also indicated there were huge problems with the air conditioning in their rooms too. A friend of mine did experience a problem with Alberto at the bar - he was kind of rude to her....but was not to the rest of us. So, I'm not sure what that was about. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, modern hotel Great location right across the street from Six Flags. The room was very nice with modern amenities and a clean bathroom. The mandarin and mint toiletries smelled great too. The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. The food was fresh, but pretty standard fare and the baked goods reminded me of store bought items. The omelette bar, fresh waffles and fruit along with individual cartons of chocolate milk were the highlight. I'd probably order off menu next time. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff members Spent two weeks here and the staff was excellent. Carla in the club lounge made you feel like family and treated me and anyone that came thru the door that way. Its nice to be treated like that when your on the road for such a long time. The staff at the front desk always had a smile and spoke to me every time I left the hotel or came back. Service with a smile is nice to see not something you see everywhere you go. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Carla, Gina, and Craig are just a few of the friendliest staff members that make this hotel one of my most pleasurable stays. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1st stay at Sheraton-Bad experience Air was not working properly (2) days-maintenance comes out to repair the air/it worked briefly then went back out. My family of 4 slept on top of the bed sheets for comfort- my 2 boys and I had were shirtless both nights-I booked at Sheraton for the 1st time thinking of luxury for my wife and kids the thought and experience missed by a mile.The price was reduced meekly but overall the stay has ruined a relationship with the Hedgemans and who would we recommend?!? April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time!! My husband and our two boys (7months and 3) just left the hotel and I don't have enough good things the staff was wonderful from the house keeping to the groundsmen everyone went out of there way to genuinely take care of us. The Groundsmen went and got bread so my son could feed the fish and the housekeeper Isabella worked around my children's napping schedule. I got help with restaurants and shopping I will definitely come back when anywhere near the area. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 18th floor as well!!! First time staying at this hotel. First upon arriving, we discovered we were upgraded to club level. Nice Surprise!! Room was hot when we first arrived. We went down to relax in the huge pool and have a few drinks while we waited for room to cool off. Turns out something was wrong with cooling system, However, we called front desk and it was immediately corrected. Love the lounge! Breakfst buffet in the restaurant was great!! We'll be back for sure!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Unfortunately, I became ill as I was checking into the hotel on Friday evening. To complicate matters, my key card would not open the door. In frustration, I called the front desk and asked them to please come up and open my door. A young man was very gracious and when he saw that I was ill, brought me water and searched for Tylenol. I wish I remembered his name, because he was most helpful and kind. He deserves some recgnition and thanks. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love staying here I've stayed at this Sheraton on numerous occasions. I love it. It's now attached to the Arlington Convention Center. Six Flags is within walking distance. The Texas Rangers' stadium is within walking distance. There are many restaurants with a variety of choices nearby. The rates have always been reasonable. The accommodations are nice and comfortable. I always look forward to staying here, and I will return soon! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise As a SPG member who has had an Ambassador assigned for over two years this was the first hotel that had an amenity waiting in the room without my ambassador or myself requesting it. This typifies the excellent attitude of the staff here and is why I highly recommend this property when in the area. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure I stay at the Sheraton Arlington for business regularly. The staff are excellent. They are welcoming, attentive, helpful, and courteous. The fitness facility is much larger than the equivalent in most hotel and has the equipment I need for my fitness routine. The restaurant provides consistently high quality food. If at the end of the day, I don't feel like going out for dinner, I know I will find a delicious meal at the hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible There were SO many things that upset me during my stay, First, internet should have been included and after I addressed this twice, the woman at the front desk RUDELY responded, "Fine I will take care of it." Also, internet DID NOT work because my room was too far from the router. Third, that starbucks was positively the worst I have ever encountered. Both myself and my colleague said it tasted AWFUL. I will never stay here again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel met all of our needs. This was our first time staying at The Sheraton. It was very clean, our room was spacious, the restuarant and the food was great. The staff was very nice and willing to help us with whatever we needed. The only thing we had an issue with was the toilet. It was very low. It looks as if it was for a small child. And the locations was GREAT. Other than that we love the hotel and we look forward to staying there on our next visit. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is right in the thick of things, walking distance or trolley to Hurricane Harbor, Six Flags, Ranger Stadium or Cowboy stadium. Great view from our room. Loved this hotel, great gym and dining facilities were very adequate. Would make suggestion that the towels at the pool were only the size of a hand towel, those should be a full size and would like to have pool service for bar and/or food. That was not available. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO STAY This is one of THE best Sheraton properties we enjoy staying in. Usually we come in the summer for a week for my son to attend football camp at UTA. And we bring the small family dog. All of us have such a great time here. The staff are fantastic from front desk, housekeeping and club floor staff. The club floor food is fantastic and the pool is nice too. We all slept so comfortably and the location was very convenient for us. I also loved the fact that you don't walk a mile after parking your car. Always seem to have lots of close spaces. We also ate the buffet breakfast everyday at the restaurant downstairs and it was so delish! We were in a suite which was really nice also. Shower was great and beds were comfy. Large bathrooms and separate vanity area which helped when multiple people needed to get near the sink and get ready. Located across from Cowboy stadium and walking distance to the ballpark. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for the price Amazing beds, staff and amenities. The rooms are literally sound proof. We had some friends staying next to us and did not realize that they had stayed up until 2 am partying with other people. We did not hear a sound. The breakfast buffet is a real bargain, their coffee is delicious. All the staff was friendly and very welcoming. They even have a list of area restaurants with directions!! That was a major plus. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Stayed at a Sheraton, I will from now on! Wonderful, restful, beautiful! Staff, especially Marwan the day manager and his staff were excellent! Superior customer service. Would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton Arlington! Exceeded all my expectations! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Vaca It was great overall. We had tickets to the Ranger games for 2 nights and we wanted something close and within walking distance. You guys were perfectly located. The pool was open beyond 10 pm which was really nice for my grandson. The room was great. Maybe a little warm for me, but I do hot flash, so Alaska would have been warm too.. We will definietely be back maybe later this year or next for sure!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Hotel and the staff was wonderful and helpful Really Great Hotel and the staff was wonderful and helpful.Very convenient to the convention center and location was close to restaurants. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall the hotel met my needs. My one complaint was despite my booking this room 5 months ago because my daughter was getting married on site in their garden area, I requested early check in. Well, it did not happen as planned because the cowboys vs bills game was also occurring that weekend, I guess. Finally got my room around 2:00, requested it for 12:00! Staff was very professional though. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back the Hosted Happy hour in the Club I was sad to see the hosted happy hour in the club was gone. although I did not always take advantage of it, it was nice when I did. It seems awkward to pay and all the people I travel with felt the same way. The shade on the floor lamp in my room was damaged but overall the room was clean and comfortable. I always enjoy my stay at the Sheraton Arlington and look forward to returning. March 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>