Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 988 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed in room cleaning. For the first four days had to call down to get my room cleaned. Each time being assured this would never happen again. Also the food was pretty mediocre with a very small variety. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay was good and bad Our hotel room and staff were good. We came for bridge tournament and wanted to use your dining facilities which were awful....the food was not good and the wait staff was so small that it was an ordeal every time we ate there. The manager was most helpful, but couldn't make up for lousy service and lousy food. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is uncontionably bad Your hotel and your staff are terrible. I will not recommend it to any of my friends. In fact, I intend to sell all my Sheraton stocks and will advise all my friends to do the same. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failing performance Having read some of the reviews on this site, I feel lucky that I didn't get a flooded room (although the drains do make interesting sounds). Indeed, had this been a roadside motel, I would not even write a review. However, for a supposedly- good hotel that cost a lot of money, this was a very poor stay. Too many dirty smells, poorly-functioning electronics, horrendous maid service, etc. On the bright side, the receptionist was great and the breakfast buffet small but fun. Unfortunately I have to stay here for my conference once more, but after that, never again - unless the rate becomes that of a hotel expected to be third-class. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel staff and amenities were excellent. The hotel is centrally located to many downtown attractions and public transportation as well. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Comfort i would definitely stay at the Sheraton the next time I visit Dallas. Great location. Slept very well in comfortable bed and room. Staff was very helpful March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience with this hotel is horrible I have been staying at this hotel for 2 months. I just reached my plat status this week and I'm already thinking about quitting this hotel! My experience with this hotel has been horrible. I entered my room last week and found there were hundreds of flies dancing in my room. They could not resolve the issue but instead they gave me an upgrade. (would you expect a hotel like Sheraton to have fly issues?) . The internet in the room was not working neither, so I had to spend the entire week without internet. I called their technicians many times, and the only response I received was "your issues has been escalated to the next level, and your case number is $#$@#$" I did room service for my laundry yesterday and was told to expect my laundry by 6:00 pm next day. They delivered my laundry UNWASHED and told me to do it myself on the 4th floor and they would provide me with some coins for the laundry machines. I waited for 3 hours and no one showed up to give me my coins. Then, I decided to just do it myself. The laundry machine was not working and ate my $2.50. I called them, and they told me to speak with the front desk. Then I had to spend another 30 minutes dealing with them to get my $2:50 worth of coins refunded. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This place has really nice comfortable rooms. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marathoner Recently lodged at this locaation while running in the Dallas Rock n Roll 1/2 marathon. Great accomodations. Refrigerator in room was awesome for my morning of race prep. The hotel also supplied free bottled water in room, which came in handy for my protein shakes. I was also obliged a late check out which allowed me to shower and relax post-race. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room! Wow! I stayed in the center tower and what a great room with a terrific view! March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Upon check in staff said they could not accommodate the room type and location I had reserved. When I pushed back they some how found a room. I called twice to have the HVAC unit fixed and never occurred prior to leaving. Others in my party had rooms that did not have hot water. I chose the green option during my stay and only received one of the certificates. The restaurants have limited food choices and the service at the Kitchen Table was very slow. Overall, the guest service at the hotel needs to be worked on. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Check in was a disaster, it took nearly an hour due to understaffing. The staff at the restaurants had dreadful attitudes and were less than competent. I had to request that my room be cleaned . The hotel fell well short of standards expected by a business traveller. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best and Worst The service from the staff was excellent. The accommodations failed to meet my expectation for Sheridan. First, there was no refrigerator in the room. I received one upon request, but it didn't function and my yogurt spoiled. They brought another that worked, but what a hassle for something so simple. Second, the room was clean on the surface but when I dropped something on the floor, I found that under the bed and window was disgusting. An old package of cookies was stuffed under the window...thrilled it hadn't brought roaches though. The bathroom was tiny. I only needed one bar of soap since it was just as close to reach the sink as the tub soap dish. On the plus side, I had wifi throughout the hotel, including the conference rooms, and that was important during my stay. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The ups and downs - Sheraton Dallas It is rare when you deal with two levels of performance by a Sheraton. First the good: upgraded to Executive Suite with all the associated amenities. Nice "Green" program giving you a $5 credit or 500 miles for not changing linens every day. Staff at the bar and restaurants were top notch. Now the bad: When you elect the Green option you can still have amenities provided, trash removed, etc. However, that did not occur. Housekeeping never came in. Trash cans, for a suite, having one trash can in the bathroom and at the desk seems ridiculous. How about one where the coffee maker is located? No refrigerator. It is a suite. I want to invite people to socialize. Hard(er) without a frig. No notice by concierge/bell staff when a package arrived. Leave a message. Concierge did not know the area as well as I did. Guest was asking about a restaurant 2 blocks away. They did not know about it or the others in the same food "court." At least the concierge was very thankful for hearing about this location. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by problems Check in was terrible The first room the keys didnt work The next room in the south tower was full of mold The third room security opened the door to find they assigned me to someone elses room March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy but otherwise good Everything was great except there were noise issues. The toilets are extremely noisy when flushed and the mechanical room or something was loud. Also doors slamming were loud. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my 4 nights there. Everyone was very helpful. However, I didn't get my room serviced on Friday. The housekeeping staff person knocked on my door after 5 pm to clean, but I was relaxing on the bed and told her no service was needed. I was the only one in the room and so had clean towels. I was surprised that it hadn't been serviced. I left the room at 6:50 am and didn't return until 5 pm. Since I can't walk right now, I was exhausted and trying to rest for a few minutes before leaving to attend a 6 pm meeting. I just couldn't get up off the bed when she knocked to have her make the bed. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay. From the minute we drove up to the hotel, the valet attendants were very friendly and welcoming to the staff greeting you as you made you way through the lobby to the front desk personnel, all very friendly and engaging. They all made me feel very welcomed and put me at ease. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff The hotel staff where first rate. They took care of your needs in a unhuman speed that inpressed me. The only down turn was the hotel cost was a little higher than I expected and being from California that is hard to do. Overall Great JOB!!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting and event facilities. It is of an older vintage without the multi-floor open grandeur in the main lobby and registration area. The Club Lounge space was average, the beverage options being complimentary was pleasantly unanticipated, but the minimal selection of breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres items was less than expected. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Outstanding service. Nice facility March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but room for improvement On a recently 3 night stay, I was originally placed in South Tower which is tired and dated but was moved to the renovated North Tower promptly upon request. The gym was awesome. Room was clean but HOT! I chose the green option to recieve 500 points per night in lieu of maid service. I think going green also means no cool air. A fan was brought to my room but by the last night, I had had it and called the front desk in which maintenance was sent and allowed cool air to flow from vent. It would have been nice if that had been offered the first night. January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth the money Most of the room looks nice. shower stopper was broken and was "fixed" by simply taking it out. Enough scratches told me this wasn't the first time it was "fixed". Also the cover behind the shower knob was loose/broken. really small bathroom with light switch on outside of bathroom. odd. no hot water in the mornings all in all, not worth the $200 a night. stayed in better for much cheaper March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness Facility is fabulous This newly redone fitness facility is gorgeous. It is nicer than the gym I belong to ! The Sheraton fitness center has hardwood floors, TONS of equipment including some of the subtler items such as foam rollers, fit balls, and bands. Many hotels post a photo of their "gym" that is really a picture into a mirror that reflects the equipment and makes it appear twice as roomy. NOT the situation at Sheraton Dallas. The gym is huge ... you could dance in there : ) Thanks thanks for making it clean and large and supplying ample high-quality equipment. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by great features...bad service The service at the Sheraton Dallas was the worst I have ever experienced. I have stayed at many Shaeratons and they were always a pleasant stay, but the Shaeraton Dallas lost our checks sent from our school and no one knew anything about it. The FedEx tracking had the name of the person who signed for them but still no communication at all. No one ever returned calls and we got the worst room at the hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight In dallas Hotel was very nice, had great food and drinks in the DRAFT bar. Bed was very comforable and slept well before my meeting the next day. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Exceeded My Expectations I was very impressed with my spacious room and view. I appreciated having Starbucks coffee supplied with the coffee maker for my morning coffee. The A/C really worked, whereas in many hotels, it doesn't really cool very well. Room service was superb and the food was great. In fact, all of the staff was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Hotel on Olive St. in Dallas, TX to anyone who is looking to stay in a high quality hotel. Thank you for a great experience. Dr. Cynthia Barnes March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE! A few issues -- one was the room itself. The bathtub is pushed up against the counter so there was no way to fully pull shower curtain and the tub was so narrow that the liner just attached itself to my body - -DISGUSTING! Next, the light to the bathroom was by the door -- seriously??? When I checked in, there was a semi-full diet coke bottle and empty cracker wrapper on the desk and the bathroom trash had not been emptied. Lastly, there was one washcloth in the room when I checked in and while towels were provided the next day, no washcloths were provided. Overall, not a good visit and I would NOT recommend this hotel based on poor housekeeping expectations and physical space of the room - made no sense. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel plumbing needs to be repaired and there were leaks in the ceiling. The ceiling in my bathroom and in the meeting room leaked. The bathroom sink would not drain. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Rude Guest Service I arrived for the Dallas Margarita Society Charity Ball held on Nov. 19, 2011, which I attend yearly, and was extremely disappointed by the Guest Service Representative during check in. Considering the unavoidable long wait in line, to be greeted with a condescending tone, smug countenance and irritable demeanor is unacceptable. I obtained an Executive Suite (which is not provided with one King bed). The room was dated and although I expected a delay in room service (given the mass attendance of the ball), I requested a wine bottle opener (corkscrew) around 5 p.m. and after several additional follow-up phone calls making the same request, I received a useless beer bottle opener around 2 a.m. I travel and frequent hotels quite often; my suggestions … go to a different establishment where they value their guests. November 28, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>