Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by confort of hotel I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. the room was well prepared and clean. The staff was well service oriented. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No attention to detail I stayed from Monday - Thursday. The first day I used my tea bags and sugar. It was never replaced the rest of my stay. I used my room order door hanger for breakfast and it was never replaced. I had to call for room service the other two days for breakfast. The shampoo and soap are very low budget. If I ever stay at a Sheraton again, I know to bring my own. I asked for a high floor and was put on floor 9 on the train tracks so I listened to that my entire stay, day and night. The sports bar was good but the restaurant needed a better selection of foods. When I checked out I told the person at the front desk and she asked if I called down about the tea/sugar/room service hanger and I told her I did not. I shouldn't have had to. This is what I mean by no attention to detail. Business traveler don't want to worry about these types of issues. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baptist Conference I was quite pleased with the handling of our meeting although there were some special circumstances regarding our classes. The hotel did a great job handling our needs. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The club level rooms are very much worth the extra cost. The wait staff in the Club Lounge ,Center Tower 1, Floor 27 were excellant. Ronald and She' made me feel like royalty. Great Starbucks coffee, good food and beverages too! This is a busy hotel but they still give individual attention. Good job. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but room for improvement On a recently 3 night stay, I was originally placed in South Tower which is tired and dated but was moved to the renovated North Tower promptly upon request. The gym was awesome. Room was clean but HOT! I chose the green option to recieve 500 points per night in lieu of maid service. I think going green also means no cool air. A fan was brought to my room but by the last night, I had had it and called the front desk in which maintenance was sent and allowed cool air to flow from vent. It would have been nice if that had been offered the first night. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review22 Excellent responsiveness of front desk. I enjoyed the benefit of WiFi. When hotel cards wouldn't work, front desk offered me a complimentary drink to make up for my trouble. Food at "Draft" was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has dirty rooms and unfriendly front desk staff. We stayed at this hotel recently during a conference. When we check into the hotel, my companion realized it was a Starwood hotel and wanted to register with her Starwood account. My companion didn't know her account number and she did not have her card with her, but asked the front desk employee if she was able to look it up. The employee rolled her eyes and made a sound of irritation. I told the employee to forget it and we checked in without it. Our room was comfortable, but dirty. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bar area My wife and I stopped for a night cap at the bar one evening. I had Wild Turkey on the rocks and My wife had a glass of pinot grigio. I knew but my wife was treating......when she saw the total she thought we ordered 2 of each. Yeah, $13.00 for two fingers of bourbon makes me say "never again" and she was quite aggravated to pay $10.00 for a glass of wine. No wonder the bar was empty. Never again. NEVER. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad First Impression I just joined SPG, and this is my first stay at a Starwood hotel. I won't be returning. I arrived on a Sunday evening, and was surprised to find the room had no toilet paper. Monday morning, I found that the coffee maker hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest. Monday evening, the room hadn't yet been cleaned, so I called Guest Services. They said someone would be sent to clean the room. I went to dinner, and came back at 10:15 PM, and the room still hadn't been cleaned. I called again, and finally someone showed up at 10:30 PM to clean the room. While the lobby is beautiful, the room is just OK. But the service is unacceptable. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Rude Guest Service I arrived for the Dallas Margarita Society Charity Ball held on Nov. 19, 2011, which I attend yearly, and was extremely disappointed by the Guest Service Representative during check in. Considering the unavoidable long wait in line, to be greeted with a condescending tone, smug countenance and irritable demeanor is unacceptable. I obtained an Executive Suite (which is not provided with one King bed). The room was dated and although I expected a delay in room service (given the mass attendance of the ball), I requested a wine bottle opener (corkscrew) around 5 p.m. and after several additional follow-up phone calls making the same request, I received a useless beer bottle opener around 2 a.m. I travel and frequent hotels quite often; my suggestions … go to a different establishment where they value their guests. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort When I arrived to my room , my refrigerator did not work, the air conditioning or the remote control. The remote control battery was replaced. An attempt to fix the air conditioning was made; however, the room was never cool at night causing me to sweat at night. The refrigerator was never repaired which meant I was unable to take advantage of my week long stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Trip 3 of 4 pillows did not have pillow cases, there were no waste baskets and the ironing board was missing June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Air cond. in my room barely worked, & phone didn't work, Very soft pillows June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The room was fine, bed comfortable. Very disappointed in the pool and pool area. Fitness center great . Asked questions/directions from cons. desk and was given total misinformation. Meeting rooms were freezing. Fire alarm went off and they were unable to disable the blinking strobe light through the whole meeting. No announcement or explanation regarding fire alarm. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV DID NOT WORK TV DID NOT WORK NO IRONING BOARD June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience The room was cleaned and spacious. However, when we came back around 11 pm., we found a pool of water right under the AC unit intake. The AC was making a loud noise and it sounded as if it was raining inside the room. We thought that maybe someone left a faucet open on the upstairs room. Called front desk, someone was at our room in less than 10 minutes, he offered us to move to another room, but it was too late to do that, the AC was working just making noise and dripping water. This has happened before there are water marks on the ceiling all over. The AC continued to make noise throughout the night and dripping water as well. Minestrone soup was terrible. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs major improvement Half of the time my room key didn't work. It would take numerous tries to get the door open. Had to finally call security to let me in. Food was WAY too expensive and was mostly unsatisfactory in quality and portion size for the price. Especially the breakfast buffet at @22.00. (really??) The best service I got was from two young ladies at the Concierge's desk. One on Thursday night and one named Tabitha on Saturday. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is alway good Everyone there is very friendly May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow !!! My daughter had surgery that required we stay near the hospital. And Sheraton took us in last minute and treated us like royalty. It all started at the front desk, they got us in and smiled a lot while doing it. Kenny and Angel down in the valet are the kinda guys that make a hard job look easy and have hearts to match. the only bobble was with the concierge desk. I think they get overwhelmed with requests and their demeanor shows it. Little bit short and often forgot requests that were made, but other than that, it was a spotless stay ! May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT THE BEST The air conditioning was not constant. it would be cool to go to bed but then the room would get hot during the night. The food was not that great according to the price being charged. I could not check out early by paying cash but leaving a credit card on file if needed. It was difficult getting checked in for my stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel ruined by quality of food. We expected better from Food/Bev. We've had far better quality food for 1/3 the price. Don't mind payiing if the quality of food and service matches the cost. Toast burned, eggs dry, hash browns burned and hard, ham burned in some spots. No smiles, unfriendly in both bar and restaurant. Felt uncomfortable with Waitress in the bar. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and comfort My room and the meeting rooms were very clean and comfortable. I have no complaints at all about my stay here. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great We had a great stay, clean rooms. and good service. Staff was great, only issue was elevators.They were not working very well, requiring preventive maintainance. Elevators at one time not working at all. Other than that, we had a good stay. Keep up the good work. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD Experience The appearance of the hotel is in keeping with the SPG image. Valet forced us to self park even though valet parking was included in the room rate. The rooms are average with great beds however the noise from the elevator motor room and continual running of the freight train elevators did not allow for much enjoyment or sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This establishment has excellent staff We were there for a weekend of meetings and activities. I would like to commend the staff at the hotel; they were very attentive to all our needs. We will return. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Everything was pleasant, any questions I had were answered quickly and politely. The only problem I had was that the drink prices were a bit high and there were no other choices. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some more attention to details the sink water faucet was very very loose. Luckily it did not leak but it was not secure to the sink. No to minimal coffee condiments e.g. sugar (one), creamers (none), stirers (none) etc. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated the fast repair service When we called to report the wet carpet the men were right there. Also our vanity light (2) went out and they were replaced quick. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plexus Freedom Our convention had almost 10k in the City of Dallas and the Sheraton provided excellent service for a big portion of us. Thanks for outstanding accommodations. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Ice machine on the 12th floor, North tower was broken No maid service on Saturday night. We left the room at 11:30 am on Saturday, taking down our Do Not Disturb sign June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>