Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Reguirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Valid government ID is required at check-in

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andriana Andriana went out of her way to accommodate my sister and mother's needs. My mother is 91 years old and moving out of the hotel for one day just to come back again was going to be a nightmare. Andriana was sensitive to this and helped us keep her in the hotel for an additional 3 days. This is what it is all about. This is why I can be happy to stay at Starwood properties wherever I travel throughout the world. Thank you Andriana!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical all suite sheraton ypical American Sheraton this category. Small bathroom, typical American breakfast. There is no club Sheraton. 500 bonus points plus breakfast. For sure I will come back .Swimming pool on the roof - good thing. Far from the beach February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the most comfortable bed ever! The Suite concept is a brilliant idea and they are so very well designed with pocket doors to section off rooms if need be.....everything about the little sleep is wonderful the bed in bed linens are so soft and comfortable very conducive to a wonderful night sleep. I did, however, find the commode rather low to the ground in the bathroom but then I thought perhaps this was deliberate as the Suites may cater to families with small children......us older/business travelers like them higher off the ground :-). Looking forward to my next stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to stay It is not faraway but great price and good service. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The front desk was very accommodating, friendly and answered all questions asked. Very pleasant! Rooms were clean and comfortable. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a Great Location and had Great Service. I am from the Bahamas, and travel to Fort Lauderdale quite frequently. I love staying at this hotel but I must add that I always stay at the Sherarton when travelling. The Service here is remarkable, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The only downside is the bathrooms really need to be cleaned thoroughly because there was mold visible in the shower and clearly in the back of the sink (which can be seen in the mirror). It was an overnight trip so no need to change rooms, but Ive noticed for the last few trips that the bathrooms have mold, and it really grosses me out so that is something the hotel can work on. The couches can also use some replacing. I think because of the bathrooms I just may stay somewhere else but if this issue can be resolved I would definitely continue to stay here. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Comfortable Hotel Very nice room, liked separation of living area from bedroom. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was apprehensive about spending time at this hotel for a week because of some negative reviews; I was pleasantly surprised that things were topnotch. We checked in 1am and was greeted by the sweetest person at the front desk. When we got to our room I couldn't believe how spacious and clean it was. There isn't one bad thing I can say about this establishment. If I could give ten stars I would; I am a very picky person and I was impressed. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The room was wonderfully clean and well furnished with all of our needs including a full sized desk and separately enclosed shower and toilet room. The beds were extremely comfortable with 4 pillows each. Towels and linens were plush and unstained. Pool was slightly chilly but nice area with fitness center next to it equipped with televisions and cool towels. The building itself is a little dated but the rooms were very up to date. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed !!!!! The first thing was waiting in line to check in. Only 1 person at the front desk, and a long line. Many associates walking in and out, but not offering to help the one person at the desk. I walked thru lobby at 4p....same thing.....8p...same thing. Mold on the bathroom walls, in the grout, which came off with a wash cloth!!!!!!! I would not recommend this, nor stay there again. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My husband, son and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The room was nicely appointed, the hotel is very attractive with a terrific pool, we enjoyed the happy hour at Cilantro's restaurant, and the service was quite good, particularly from Yashika at the front desk who was friendly and very! helpful. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton in the USA BAD service, location, odor, room. DIRTY room and Lobby. No front desk service, no taxi cab available in this neighborhood. Worst Sheraton probably in the USA. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY, needs urgent change of staff and furniture and remodeling of all property. I am so glad that I only stayed for one night.... April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Building - Staff need a renovation I checked in at 3:10 on Saturday after a drive from Cocoa Beach. There was no specific SPG line and the front desk was chaos. My room was not ready even though I am a Platinum member and the assigned check in is 3:00pm. I was placed in a room by the ice machine - very noisy. I was not offered any Platinum benefit and was checked in by a desk clerk who had never checked in a Platinum member before. Sunday morning my wife and i tried to go for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. This was again Chaos. The final turn off was a waiter walking around with the bill pad stuck down his pants. I really didn't want to sign a bill with buttock on it. Overall the hotel building is nice on the inside. The adjacent buildings that look like a convention center looked abandoned and run down. The staff at this hotel need a reboot. This hotel could easily be a category 4 hotel, with some staff improvements, I felt a little ripped off at this category 1 hotel posing as a category 2. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exclent staff and service I travel on business often and a room problem can occur. On this stay the ac in my room was not up to proper cooling. The staff was very responsive and had this resloved by the time I arrived back to my room. I have made this my first choice when staying in the Plantaion area. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend I have stayed in this hotel a few time. I love this hotel and will go back whenever I have a chance. I always get an upgrade as a gold member. I feel that they appreciate me as a customer. And they are always willing to help in any way if possible. Great hotel!!! Breakfast is also good. No complaints. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lost credit card your staff kindly informed me i had left my credit card in the breakfast room .after i had left the hotel..They secured it for me in a lock box and i recovered it a week later when i returned to the country .... really was pleased with the fine overall service and responsible caring of your staff April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel.The staff was so accomodating and personable from the person who made my reservation, the welcoming front desk staff, to room service. Our suite was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Thank you to all for a job well done. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Stay When we arrived we were told our room was not ready (5 PM) We got the cruise package and they only drop you off at the cruiseport but don't pick you up. We were offered 4 buffets but were charged for 2. Our second room was was not ready until 8 PM. They did not recognize me as an Spg guest. We did not have a good stay. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family. I stayed here with my wife and 2 young children. Room was comfortable and clean. Lots of space for the kids to run around. Although it's not pictured on the website, the rooftop pool in gorgeous. Staff was very hilpful and friendly too. Totally recommended. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have Been asking the front desk as well as the engineer for a DVD player during my entire stay and nobody ever brought one to me! My requests fell on deaf ears or the hotel does not have enough of them for their guests? June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time Beautiful rooms, very comfortable. Staff was amazingly pleasant. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless Internet Why isn't free wireless internet offered in the room? Everyone and anyone gets access in the lobby but paying guests can't get it in their rooms. At least offered it for Starwood Preferred guests as a start. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Signage Better signage around the hotel in places like the elevator. I had no idea where the workout room was. Most hotels have a list in the elevator showing where the bar is, workout, restaurant, etc. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite vacations The management at this hotel and SPG rewards was superior in providing my wife and I a wonderful experience for her birthday. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and enjoyed them all. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I had a great stay at this property. The staff really is the highlight, they went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasant stay especially Marsha at the front desk. While the vacant Plantation Fashion Mall is a bit of a eye soar this property is clean and well maintained. I look forward to returning next time I am in the area. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and amenities Not only was the hotel suite spacious and inviting, it was located 2 minutes from a mall, grocery shop and Walgreens. The hotel staff were excellent and eager to please. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by run down hotel and area needs new carpets and wall paper throughout , its very run down February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean hotel and nicely decorated. Very nice and clean hotel and the staff was very helpful with directions we needed. The chicken sandwiches were the best I ever had. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing value. Stay here every January with family of 4. King bed with king sofa. Plenty of room. Staff could not be better. January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Plantation Florida! My room had a cockroach in the bathroom, the staff frequently would not answer the phone when I called the front desk on numerous occasions and I waited on the phone for sometimes 5-10 minutes whereby no one picked up the phone to address any of my concerns I had,the TV in the bedroom was very dark and I was with a TV that was dark for a week because Andrew the technician refused to change it! I had to speak to a manager for help to change it! Also the toilet was stuffed up as usual and I had to get engineering several times to fix the problems! I also asked to speak to Manager David who was in fact in his office but refused to come out and speak to me so instead he sent out Lavaris to speak to me! I asked for points for the experiences I had with the toilet,cockroach and TV but Manager David refused to award any to me! He stated to me it was not worth it to him because I only used points to stay at your property! By the way your cable channels take a very long time to change which made it very frustrating to deal with as well! This property needs a complete renovation! I also tried your hamburger which was horrible! I hope this constructive feedback helps you to improve your property! May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>