Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent reception staff ever It was the first time in USA and the stay in Sheraton Gateway LA was a wonderful stay ,from location ,the reception,the concierge,the room service,club lounge. i would like to thank specially YOLANDA and Evelyn from the reception for their great help and support when we found uncomfortable noise from the bathroom they were patient to change the room in less than 5 minutes and as a SPG gold member they offered me 7000 points as a compliment thank you . I stayed in the same hotel 4 times in 5 weeks through Jan-Feb.2012 ,there was a complementary luggage storage ,that saved me carrying my luggage and goes around the states.The good thing also is the free shuttle to the airport. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotels are like Umpires The reason I'm a SPG member is the consistency, you know what your going to get. Like umpires you don't notice him until he screws up a call or has a inconstant strike zone. The Sheraton Gateway is that consistent umpire. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Give my money back. You charged $12.95 of the internet fee for the SPG Gold customer who requested as its complimentary Gold amenity. I immediately request this back to my registered card account. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has dependable standards The staff are always efficient and friendly. The rooms are always well equipped and comfortable. The shuttle service is excellent. The local bus to the beach is great. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but lacking in the details. Unfortunately the thick 8" black hair between the pillows is how I will remember Sheraton Gateway LA, and that's a deal breaker. At that stage of the evening, with an early flight out, we were not about to pack up our stuff and request a room change (we just threw it away), but the room no longer felt clean. Otherwise it was a nice refurbished room with tasteful appointments. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff member at check in - all the staff were lovely. Other small details: we would have appreciated a second bathrobe - I would have thought this was standard; if bottled water is prominently displayed with a sign saying "thirsty?" it should also state that it isn't complimentary. The gentleman who brought room service was very friendly and professional - the dessert was only OK. The free wifi did not work (the log in screen failed to load completely). I would have considered this a good hotel (I have always considered Sheraton an excellent brand), but lack of attention to detail and basic cleanliness render it average. With LAX hotels being something of a commodity, this one did not justify it's premium price. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has terrible rooms When we checked in to our non-smoking room it smelled just like smoke. Had to call security to check it out. Our bath tub was filthy and we had to call house keeping to come and clean The shower head was not filtering all of the water so 1/2 of it was running into the tub. Because the drain was clogged up this caused a backup of dirty water in the tub. Had to call maintenance to fix. They offered to put us in another room but we were right in the middle of a conference and didn't want to be further inconvenienced. Didn't feel like the management was truly interested in our concerns. They did off to compensate us by removing (30.00 taxes) from our bill. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by title Much improved. Nice room, great location, and good shuttle service. Restaurant food was very disappointing. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Check In service Check-in staff were inflexible and unfriendly on our arrival when there was a problem with the reservation. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient to LAX and Trader Joes Would definately use this hotel again. The staff is great and the location is very convenient to the Port. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby bar associates Attempted to work and eat in the lobby bar but after 30 minutes received the menu and after 30 minutes I left because no one took my order, not even a drink order. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Proximity One of the better airport proximity hotels, I went from my room to my gate in under 15 minutes with a couple of strokes of timing luck, but that was exceptional even with good fortune. Bus driver was great, so was the efficiency of the front desk agent. Not much Platinum recognition, room was ordinary with a very dated bath with poor water pressure and Sheraton Club was very sparse - at 11 p.m. bottled water and a TV were the amenities. Lobby facilities are far too little to handle the number of guests and rooms. Breakfast was perfunctory in the Club Lounge. Location makes this hotel, it can use a number of updates, the lounge was almost comical but overall the hotel was a good price value to be completely fair. It was quiet as well. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Room Service I stayed there twice during the weeks of Nov 28-Dec 1 and Dec 12-15, both the times it happened and hence thought of writing a review. Everyday room cleaning service wouldnt replace your soap/shampoo/moisturizing lotion etc and you have to ask for them. For 3 days I was left to use the same soap (which is considerably smaller). Why do I have to call the room service every night to get a bath soap. Ridiculous. Another issue is with the Receipt. I was hoping to reduce the paper waste to ask for an email receipt. The receipt never arrived, I called the hotel 3 times and their account department never answers the phone or replies to call back... i didnt expect such kind of service from them.. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not disappointed The staff were friendly. Liked that the hotel was situated between airport and beaches. The pool area had a fire pit for the cooler evenings and comfy chairs to lounge in. The downside - people left too much garbage in the hallways on the floor we stayed on. There was also the constant loud slamming of doors. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel is extraordinary! From the moment I checked in, I knew this was going to be a marvelous experience! The hotel staff, room and facilities all exceeded my expectations in every way. Staff is professional, courteous, and happy. It was a joy to be at this Sheraton, and I know I will return when I am in Los Angeles! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very efficient I found that this stay was very easy to set up and execute. This was a very relaxing stay and the staff made it one that was without any issue. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT hotel for LAX & Great Italian Restaurant We spent one night on June 20th and LOVED IT!!!! The lobby Italian restaurant is AMAZING! And has a bar for a more relaxed environment or white linen table for a business/ romantic setting. The bar area is open and comfortable. To our surprise the hotel takes pets!!! Hotel has a shuttle that runs every 15 minutes to LAX. We usually stay at the Sheraton downtown for subway access but this is our NEW FAVORITE! Hotel is gorgeous! MUST TRY!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If this is how they treat a platinum guest... I arrived at 11pm, after a long day of meetings on the East Coast, and the West Coast. I hardly noticed all the room service trays in the hallway as I walked to my room, as my goal was just to get to the room and rest. Arriving in the room to find an insect in the restroom is not what one expects, and may be explained by the overall uncleanliness of the hallways. I returned downstairs to change rooms. I was promptly given a new room, but without being told that the King Bed would now be two single beds. Being tired, I decided not to waste my time going downstairs again. The final point was when I asked why at checkout there was no complimentary water in the room, I was told that the $3 water was complimentary for Platinum Guests. This was fine, and I decided it was just a bad stay, and I would not take this any further, things happen. The only reason I am posting this review is I received a bill this morning for $3 for the "complementary water". I called, and was told to speak with accounting, which just seems ridiculous. I would stay as far away from this hotel as possible. Having spent over 500 nights in starwood group hotels, this one is by far the worst. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful One-Week Stay Stayed for an entire week. Room is clean and quite (considering it's an airport hotel). Overall very happy. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay We stayed at the hotel for three nights. Got upgraded to a corner suite, which was spacious. One flaw though - there was only one TV for sitting area and the bedroom. The positioing of the TV was difficult. Club Lounge was great. Staff was helpful. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I decided to stay at the Gateway Sheraton because a conference I was attending was here at a special discounted price. I will NEVER stay at one again. The customer service was terrible. I don't mean bad and needs work, but terrible. I have never been treated like this before. As I walked in, I was greeted by a man to check in. At first he was nice but was coughing ALL over the desk and not covering his mouth.. gross. Then I went to pay on debit since I wasnt traveling with my credit card and read in my email that I could do debit. He had no idea how to process this so he told me I could charge a credit card from someone who wasnt staying here as long as I got there email. I decided to give them my boyfriends email and started spelling it out for him. He immediately got VERY rude and said “I ASKED for you to WRITE it down!” so I asked for a pen and he just threw it on the counter. Not impressed and completely taken off guard. I then called my boyfriend to transfer him my room cost so he could pay it on his card. The front desk emailed him the proper forms and told me to go sit and wait because he had to deal with “real customers.” I felt very talked down to because I wasn't wearing a suit like the men behind me and he said I wasnt a “real customer” .. What does that even mean? Because I hadnt paid yet? My boyfriend then didnt understand some of the information being asked so I asked if someone could call him and explain it. The man then went to tell his supervisor to ask her to call. 20 minutes later she finally called and walked him through the form. My boyfriend told me it was all good to go. I sat there on the couches for another 30 minutes waiting for someone to grab me to check me in (meanwhile no other customers were at the counter) and finally I went up and asked if the form was complete. The manager rudely told the man that she had printed it off (like he was supposed to just know). The man proceeded to get the sheet and put the information into the computer. He then charged me an extra night which I caught right away and he didnt actually believe I paid when I booked online. Then checked and realized I did and mumbled some stuff under his breath. He then asked how I was paying for the $75 incidentals and I said with the credit card. (since I only had debit) and he said that couldnt be done. I then spoke up and said “You KNEW I only had debit! Theres nothing I can do about this because you didnt charge the card!” (which I admit shouldnt have done but I was getting very frustrated after all of this. He then told me there was an ATM which he decided not to let me know before I went through all the credit card hassle. I went and took out $80 for him. I then asked to speak to his manager (not knowing it was that rude lady from before). She came up to me and I expressed my disappointment in their quality of service and she quickly defended herself by saying “Well I have other things to take care of too.” Which I totally understand but you would rather help a guest who JUST walked up to the counter before you help the one who has been waiting over an hour to get checked in. Just terrible. She apologized insincerely so I just left it and went to my room. I then got into my room and realized I had no wifi so I called down and asked if it was complimentary. Apparently I have to pay $12 a day to get wifi where in my email says “Sweet Sleeper Bed, 32 Inch Flat Panel LCD TV, Wi-Fi Internet..” So I asked why it said that in there and she said “Just so youre aware of the service we provide. It is extra money though” So my question is, do you charge extra for your beds? Or Tvs? Why put it in there and charge extra. Just completely taken back. I then went and sat downstairs in the Lobby for 2 hours to work on the wifi and decided to just go up and pay the $12. So I asked to pay for wifi and the guy at the desk informed me that it was complementary and he just had to refresh it but it should be working now. Such an inconvenience after I even called. Poor poor service. Everything was just going wrong and VERY unimpressed. I have 40 of my clients coming down for this event and I will make sure to tell them all my experience and I know I will not recommend this hotel or stay here ever again. Even if it were free. Customer service is number one and this hotel has none of it, as far as I can tell. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Nice Gym This hotel is close to LAX (you could walk if you wanted), our room was clean and comfortable and quiet, despite the closeness of the airport. The staff was courteous and there is Starbucks in the hotel if you want something quick for breakfast. We ate the breakfast buffet one morning which was very good with a nice variety (although no made-to-order eggs) and it was kept freshly supplied. There is a shuttle to/from airport as well. One of the best features is the fitness center - they have several treadmills, bicycles,etc. and weights and a stretching area - very nice. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by late check in and I even called twice to confirm my reservation 1. Late check in requested at online reservation = complete. 2. After online reserved, called hotel to verify reservation receipt = complete. 3. On road called hotel to verify reservation & room requested type still available = male hotel rep said, of course, no problem, room request they have plenty! & late check in, still no problem. Arrived late about midnight. I requested 2 beds, they said the hotel will try to accomadate all of us. Than another two group was arguing about their reservation & room. We didn't get our room till two hours later, & it wasn't anything better, one KING. & the arguing guest, front desk gave their roll-away bed to put in my room, WOW! So used hearing this...like I was treated so unspecial! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to LAX airport. great stay. just what I needed close and close to the Ocean Express bus to the beach. sweet deal. great eating places Manhatton Beach. the only downside is people smoking at the pickup area of the shuttle but at hotel and folks smoking at the pool and when we were their was a ton of kids screaming and hollering so we didn't get a chance to use it.. weird having pool right outside of the bar area.. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably great for most, think I just ran into some bad luck here. From the top: I called their central reservations line because my SPG Starpoints account had gone inactive. First call: I was waiting for 17 minutes before I just hung up. Second call a little while later: I was holding for 15 minutes before I just gave up. Ended up making the reservation online figuring not getting the points was better than spending anymore time on the phone. Apparently checking in itself was supposed to reactivate my account, so we'll see. Check-in was a breeze. I was able to get a higher floor away from the elevators as requested, which was also nice. Room was wonderful, clean and comfortable, especially their bed (which Sheraton is known for). Had a bite to eat at their bar, the sandwich I ordered was delicious! Chicken, provolone and avocado. The fries were only warm, so I didn't eat them. The manager asked me about it and apologized and comped my soda, which was fair. Here's where things went wrong: When I turned on the shower, the water pressure was very low. I then noticed that a large amount of water was still coming from the faucet, so I fidgeted with it until it stopped, which did seem to help, but I still felt like what should have been a 5 minute shower turned into 20. I called the front desk to see if it was normal (we are in a drought) and they said they didn't think so. I just shrugged it off as I was clean, so didn't see the point in having anything done except telling them they should have engineering check it out before the next guest. Then, there was the noise level: After 9PM, I could hear constant knocking in the hallway. I want to say that I thought it was housekeeping, but at that time? As this is a hotel airport, I realized that they probably do turn over rooms at all times during the day and not just between noon at 3? Their door latches are quite loud too. I could hear doors closing clearly at least 2 rooms down constantly What completely ruined my stay: I only paid for a hotel room because I wanted to be refreshed upon returning home and that wasn't going to happen at my friend's home on a futon. I needed uninterrupted sleep. I put the "Quiet Please" sign on my door, unplugged the alarm clock to use that outlet for my cell phone to wake me at 9:30 a.m.. I went to bed at 1 a.m., allowing for 8.5 hours of sleep...until the alarm clock that had been unplugged for at least 6 hours at that point went off at 5:30 in the morning. To say I was confused by being woken up at that time by a strange noise coming from an unlit, unplugged machine would be an understatement. I was so confused, I must of hit the snooze button half asleep, probably believing I was dreaming. Until it woke me again a little later. I couldn't get back to sleep for a while after I turned OFF the alarm clock. Right as I managed to go back to sleep, MY cell phone alarm went off. I was SO exhausted. Just to make sure I wasn't losing my mind, I plugged in the alarm clock long enough to change the alarm time to a minute ahead of the actual time and unplugged it. Sure enough, it went off. Upon checkout, I took the alarm clock down to the front desk, showed the guy there the dark, unpowered alarm clock and waited a minute and it started going off. The nice guy helping me apologized for the problems I had and said he was going to credit my SPG account 4,000 points. I don't know what that means! A free night? Half a night? Honestly, I was so tired at that point I didn't care. I just wanted to get home ASAP considering I was dead on my feet. Thankfully, their airport shuttle was prompt and took me to LAX. Unfortunately, I was twice as tired as I was BEFORE my stay here. I know I got a great deal price-wise for the night, but I still ultimately ended up paying money for a bad night's sleep. :o( September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally-A great Hotel at LAX!!!! After several attempts to find a clean, comfortable upscale hotel near LAX we finally found the wonderful Sheraton Gateway! The hotel offers an exquisite restaurant which is open convenient hours, a club floor if you want to avoid the rush and have a complimentary snack or brink a beverage to your room, a large bar (in addition to the one in the restaurant) along with several other amenities. We were able to return our rental car the night before to save time and the shuttle took us right to our airline the next morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway LAX Hotel Location was ideal, near airport and major roadways. Staff was attentive (shower drain was clogged when we arrived and they fixed it promptly), housekeeping staff was very pleasant and helpful. Walls are paper thin, particularly between adjoining rooms and there is no sound barrier on bottom of adjoining door. Our neighbors were quite loud and it was a problem. Lots of hallway noise also. Bathrooms need updating, shower was very weak. Room was small, but nicely furnished and beds were nice. Gift shop terribly expensive for even the smallest things (like stamps). Pool area and deck chairs were great. Jacuzzi is tiny but great for a party of 2. Onsite food/drink too expensive. Parking behind hotel was a pain and dangerous for women. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SOOOO DISAPPOINTED I have to be totally honest with you and tell you that as a Platinum Member with over 60 nights stayed year to date with Starwood Properties, I was insulted that I had to use points to pay for this stay. I surprised my 8yr old for her birthday and took here to LA and wanted to stay near the airport so we would not have to fight LA traffice the morning we left. HUGE MISTAKE! Not ONE thing went well at this hotel and I feel cheated. I waited to cool down after the trip and decided to still write this review a week later. I guess service wasn't very important to the staff there Labor Weekend or they were pre-occupied by the number of guests there but I'm not sure I would ever stay there again even if it were free. #customerservicematters September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I hoped for...and more! I booked two rooms for a special occasion. I read reviews, but I had never stayed at the hotel and I hoped that the positive feedback I read would be true. Beginning at check-in, my expectations were exceeded and then some. The Corner King Suites and gorgeous! The rooms are big, the beds are wonderfully comfortable, the rooms are impeccably clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. You would not know that you are less than a mile from the airport, the room was serene and quite. The pool area was very nice -- the cabanas were such a nice treat for the kids in our party -- they felt special and important. I would absolutely book another stay at the Sheraton Gateway and I will be recommending your hotel to my friends and family. Thank you!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Gateway GetAway My husband and I flew to LA for a weekend without the kids and opted for airport hotel for our short stay that still allowed quick & easy access to beaches and other sites. This hotel fit perfect and was clean & comfortable and recognized my SPG Platinum status for wonderful corner suite upgrade (though the bathtub/shower could use an upgrade). Johnathan at the front desk was fabulous and I loved his happy helpful attitude. The club lounge was a bit disappointing, keys often didn't work, very limited items, and it was difficult getting staff attention for ordering drinks. However it was a convenience that suited our needs for quick coffee & light breakfast before heading out for the day. Evening snacks just as limited but we did grab some soft peanut butter cookies to take to room. . they were VERY YUMMY! I'm still waiting to hear from Lost & Found regarding a Samsung MP3 Player that I left in our room (1401) & I've left a couple voice mails. Overall it was a wonderful stay and will return next time in LA & needing an airport hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I paid for a corner suite, runway view, got a standard :( When I booked the room I specifically paid for a corner suite and a few days before I talked to the staff and I was assured they had blocked a high floor view with a runway view. But when we showed up all the had was a suite on the 3rd floor or a standard room on a high floor. Very poorly handled by the check in agent until the manager came out and at least adjusted the rate. Over all very disappointing. The club is also a joke, the staff is super rude. And when asked for ice their reply was the ice machine is broken. :( Needles to say that we stayed there about a week before and the ice machine was still broken. Overall a very disappointing stay. Staff indifferent. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>