Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service When we arrived at the Sheraton LAX, we were exhausted and looking forward to a night of rest before we headed off to Europe. When we arrived and went to the check-in desk, we were barely greeted by a very rude clerk. When I gave him my name for the booking, he looked at his computer for about two seconds and said, "Nope, you're not in the system." Baffled, I asked him to please check again, and got my SPG card out. "Yeah it's not in here, and that card won't help you," he said. He asked for the reservation number but I could not locate this; I stated that I found it odd they couldn't look up reservations by NAME, and he just brushed us off saying there was nothing more he could do. We took a seat in the lobby and I proceeded to call my credit card company just to confirm we'd made the booking as we had paid in advance. After 15 minutes of phone calls, I finally got my booking number and proceeded to the desk. This time, we were met by a manager who AGAIN could not find our booking - even with our reservation number! By this time my husband was fed up and demanded to speak to someone else. We were presented with a senior manager, who magically found our booking after a few seconds of looking at the computer and suddenly declared us "Guests of the Day!" It seems they realized their mistake and this was a futile attempt to win us back. There was no explanation given as to why the first two clerks could not find our booking, nor did either of the two apologize. The senior manager was very nice and did all he could to make us feel comfortable, including letting us know that he would be sending us a credit of 7000 SPG points to my account for our trouble. We appreciated this gesture and had a decent night in the hotel. Well it's 6 weeks later and no sign of our points. Numerous emails to the senior manager have resulted in more empty promises from him to transfer these points. I have, in writing, his promise, but so far we've received nothing. The whole experience has really put us off to the Sheraton and in Starwood hotels in general. We feel the "Guest of the Day" declaration and the promise of points were based on nothing other than making us happy in the moment - delivering on that promise has been another matter all together. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff, no one takes responsibility I stay here frequently as an airline crew member. The rooms are very nice and the restaurant and bar are great. Front desk staff is not customer service focused and they are always understaffed no matter what time of day you check in. There was a planned water outage for maintenance which they knew about several days in advance.There was no verbal notification by front desk staff, and no attempt by staff to make it right. Staff does not seem to have authority to make decisions or solve problems. Night manager, Joaquin, did not try to solve the problem and said it "was above his pay grade". He also did not inform the front desk manager, Mary, about our complaints and inconvenience. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people make is special From check-in on, all the staff were fabulous. SPG recognition here is excellent. Everyone made this stay very pleasant. Great attitude everywhere, and that usually comes from Management down, so someone is running this hotel very well. November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Lifetime Platinum SPG guest, not recognized by check in staff, very noisy room. Dirty twowels found in closet, took a picture and emailed directly to GM - Michael Washington almost a week ago......sadly NO response. I will definitely not stay nor recommend this property, plenty of other SPG brands in the area to choose from - poor effort! November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotions First of all - Anca at the front desk, is amazing. She was friendly, professional, attentive, and very prompt. I stay at this hotel frequently, and unfortunately this trip I had to spend Thanksgiving at the LAX Sheraton Gateway. I found it extremely insulting that their signage indicated they were "so thankful" to host guests for a Thanksgiving dinner. For $50.00+ (including 20% tip, tax, and a non-alcoholic beverage". Fifty dollars?? Of course they're thankful for the people being forced to pay that in honor of the US Holiday. I listened to a man and woman tell their three children that they couldn't afford to have Thanksgiving! I was disgusted. And make no mistake, this was not a hearty sized meal. It was of average proportion, with dry meat. I overheard the waitstaff joking of the food quality and portions sizes with respect to the Amount being charged to the guests. With the other employee commenting "everything around here is closed, 'they' know what they are doing." This is unacceptable and SPG Corporate should address this price gouging event. Please search YouTube for Gateway Sheraton Thanksgiving - I will be posting a video of my bill and the meal that I received. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice roomy rooms Our stay was great. The food and staff in the restaurant was wonderful. We had a problem with a barking dog across the hall. We called to complained and 15 minutes later we were being moved to a bigger and better room. Thanks! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papparazzi's Restorante--excellent At the end of a workday, when you just want to relax and dine in, this is the place to be. The bar staff at Papparazzi's is awesome (Horacio, Mario, and Carrie). Darn near makes you feel like you're at Cheers--where everybody knows your name. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel great people enjoyable I don't wish to make a comment right now November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT VENUE BEFORE FLYING HOME Check-in staff were extremely helpful and provided options with regards sightseeing (Santa Monica), travel means and checkout due to my demand to meet an international flight. The room was spacious, clean and quiet; the pool refreshing and the overall experience worthy of comment. A great place to stay if you're travelling internationally but still have a short period of time to enjoy the local attractions. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed the night before air departure. Starwood points used. We decided we needed a hotel the night before the airport, so left our Palm Desert villa a day early. So glad we made that decision, as traffic was nuts coming in to LA. Check-in was quick, room and sleep were tremendous, and using the Club Lounge for breakfast was a wonderful bonus (sometimes we get this perk at Sheraton hotels, sometimes we don't, for whatever reasons). The breakfast buffet was nice and varied. Check-out easy, and the free shuttle to the airport was appreciated. We would do this again, and stay here as well. Very convenient. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a typical American Sheraton a typical American sheraton, perfect for 1 night after arrival or before departure from LAX. Executive club is not even worth the time to go lift I will come back only if the price will be less than 100 usd or hotel will be 2 categories, because it is not worth 7000 points November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is "tired" and needs updating The main restaurant had poor service and I was served a cold rib eye steak. The steak was tender and tasty but cool. The vegetables were cold. When I mentioned this to the waitress, nothing was done and no apologies. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful start to our vacation My daughter and I stayed with you overnight on our way to Hawaii. You were so nice to us. You made us guests of the day and treated us royally. The room was lovely and our dinner fantastic. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met My phone was broken and I missed a wake-up call (when I complained about this I was told that phone had rung and that someone had come to the door. I am a light sleeper and don't believe this was accurate). After missing two messages from my husband, I complined and was told that someone would come to my room. No one came. Then the next day I again missed two messages from my husband; when I complained staff came to my room and I was told that the phone line was not working . Each night I had to request a wake-up call on the second line. I addition, the bathtub did not drain and the toilet seat was broken. The food choices were OK, yet limited; despite the room service charges on the bill, the waiter who delivered the food, told me that I needed to fill out the tip. I told him "no" as it was on the statement. He looked at it and pretended that he didn't know. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I wasn't greeted as a SPG customer and the room I was given smelled like it wasn't very clean. We were kindly and quickly moved to a new room but then the tv didn't work so we had to call for service to help with that. It had been unplugged. The first 2 nights reservation were made with SPG points and the third I paid for. I had to go down on the 3rd day to check out and check in again which was a bit of an inconvenience. Overall the room was okay but not what I expected of a Sheraton. Would not recommend this hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dim Sum Offers at Club Lounge in this Hotel It was amazing to see the first Sheraton at major airport LAX offering the Dim Sum during the breakfast at Club Lounge. It offers two steamed dim sum and Congee with few side dishes with it. Please go there and stay at Club Lounge to enjoy and taste the new items during the breakfast. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for a business conference The location was deal for the conference I attended. My only complaint was the bathroom, it was in need of an upgrade, not 4 star quality. Also had a problem with the hot water. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better! 1)Towels paper thin 2) Ugly boxy chairs in lobby & bar areas 3)Unattractive lobby & colors 4)$5 for cuo of coffee in restaurant for breakfast 5)Incorrect directional arros on 5th floor trying to find #577 6) rediculously high parking fees November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The room on the 15th floor was fabulous and the Club lounge was perfect. This stay was a stopover on the way home from Russia and it allowed us to "catch our breath" before the last leg home to Hawaii. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location clean and comfortable good parking options good food and October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major people, bad experience The Mega Partnering Organization came and bought 40 companies from around the world. Guest speakers were Al Pacino, Sylvester Stallone, Ms. Mone of South Africa, Dr. Quebein and many more. The service was terrible. The wait time to be srved food was terrible. The attitudes of the staff were inadequate. I'm not exaggerating. I'm a easy person to get along with. But, even I lost my temper after 5 days of this treatment , when the average business owner flew more than 6 hrs. most flew 16 hours to attend. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with our stay in general I was upgraded to a larger room and I enjoyed the time a the club lounge. There was plenty of warm food selection during breakfast and the attendant serving (10/5/14) was extremely helpful. She was doing everything she could to give customers the best service. The front desk staff during check-in could provide better service, no SPG recognition until I asked for a possible upgrade. The rooms are comfortable and large. Overall we had a pleasant stay October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The staff at Sheraton Gateway went above and beyond to make our stay so comfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! Beautiful room. When I arrived and realized how close I was to the airport, I was concerned at first...later I realized I couldn't hear the planes. The staff was very helpful. I wished I could have stayed longer. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stafll The front desk staff always do a great job, quick, efficient and personable. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware the cancellation policy is too stringent for the frequent traveler. there are many alternative choices around LAX and I would recommend any of them unless you enjoy paying cancellation fees in excess of your room rate. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales This hotel was great for my travel plans October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by T V Noise from other room is Bad The only drawback to this stay was the tv noise from the adjoining room at 3.30 in the night. The TV s are placed next to the adjoining doors and the wooden doors do not absorb sound at all. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff. I had booked a room for our wedding night online. When I asked if I could check in early I told them of the wedding. The staff immediately upgraded us to a corner suite, gave us free valet service and had a bottle of champagne with chocolate strawberries delivered to our room all on the house. They also let us check out late at 3:30. Very cool and unexpected. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access Getting access to the internet was so stressful. Also getting someone to help was really difficult as the telephone system made it more complicated and annoying. The operator/auto responder kept transferring my call back and forth. My suggestion: give your guests log-in details at the point of check-in. That would have made a lot of difference in my case as I spent the first 15 minutes trying to get internet access despite my limited time to spend at the hotel that night. October 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:09:49.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_851, tr_851
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>